Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Sydney

STYLE AND HISTORY CONVERGE AT THIS SYDNEY HOTEL
Overlooking the world’s most stunning harbour, this Sydney hotel is a true expression of luxury. Guests can enjoy picturesque views from contemporary suites or the heated indoor swimming pool on the 31st floor. Experience one of the finest restaurants in Sydney at Cafe Opera, serving European and Australian cuisine made from fresh local produce. Near the hotel, explore the The Rocks, stroll through the Royal Botanic Gardens or browse the designer boutiques at the Queen Victoria Building.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Set in breathtaking 19th Century architecture, Cafe Opera undoubtedly forms the perfect venue for any occasion. Enjoy a truly unique, seasonally in...
  • Amenities & Services

    The hotel offers all guests access to the indoor heated swimming pool and gym. Guest rooms include Agraria products and robes.
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
News & Events

Odyssey Massage Special Offer

For the month of July receive a free 15 minute foot massage with any 60 minute massage booked before check in!* *Cannot be used in conjunction with...

Some Secrets Just Shouldn't Be Kept

Explore new destinations and get up to 20% off your room rate when you stay with us between now and the 30th September*. *Terms and conditions apply
Sydney
  • 117 Macquarie Street
  • Sydney , 2000
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-92539000

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Polish, Portuguese, Serbian, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

No pets please, guide dogs exempted.
  • Local Time

    4:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 3 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 447 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just great We had a two night stay, our last nights of holiday before leaving Australia. The hotel has an ideal situation, near the airport for the ealy morning departure and near the train station for easy access to the city. The staff were really helpful with our tourism requests. We received an email with the directions to find the shuttle bus transfer from the airport (it would be helpful if this was on the website). The room was good in all respects, just a problem with the wifi which didn't work for us. Overall very comfortable, friendly and convenient. August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by welcoming and convenient Friendly staff greet as you arrive and the location is convenient..easy parking and near to a railway station that takes you anywhere in the City. Shuttle service ot the airport was wonderful for catching early flights and the snacks in the bar were delicious and well priced. August 27, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good...but could be better This hotel was well situated to the airport. We were able to use a shuttle service for a small cost. The guest room was clean and quiet. The bedding was of concern to me....only a duvet and no top sheet. Sometimes during the night its nice to be able to throw off the blanket or duvet and just be covered by a sheet. I also felt that the mattress was ready for replacement in our room. My last concern was no free wifi.!! Internet was available at a cost. In this day and age I feel this is poor. The check in and out process was very quick and easy and the staff at the front desk were friendly and helpful. August 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, welcoming staff Very friendly and welcoming guy at front desk at check in which was a refreshing change from other places. Customer service is sadly lacking in so many businesses but not here! Sometimes the first contact can influence the total attitude toward the place during the stay and I left the reception counter very happy. Very nice room and bed. Room service was fast and food pretty good too. Happy to recommend. August 26, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, convenient to airport Excellent. Loved having robes and the coffee...small nice touches. We did a park and fly...excellent. Thank you August 26, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient Close to the airport, there is a small shop near by to get food, water. Close to the sation to the city. August 22, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable room and really good service Room was excellent and the meeting i attended in the hotel received excellent service and facilities. The staff on the Reception desk were particularly helpful. I would always recommend your hotel. August 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect hotel for overnighter Located at Schiphol airport, it is the perfect value for money night stop over before a long international flight. August 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Restful and convenient I use this Holiday Inn when my travels require me to stay overnight (the domestic flight arrives after the international flight leaves). The rooms are comfortable and rather large (which I like). There is a (subway?) stop that allows you to easily go into town if you want to head over to the Inner Harbor. They also have a free shuttle that gets you there after a couple of stops. August 19, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice to be recognised As a regular visitor to the hotel and the bar it is always nice to be asked if you would like the "usual " , this means that the staff take the time to listen and remember. Always a nice place to stay ... August 18, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by . Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed Let down by dirty bathroom and gym with very few functioning items. Both running machines out of order, bike not holding its resistance, not told that I needed a voucher for airport shuttle - so a crazy exit. No email with room bill as requested. August 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and very convenient I stayed as part of a conference group. The room was comfortable and very clean. The conference facilities were also very good and the Biggles Bar and Sirocco Restaurant rounded out the experience. The only suggestion I would make is that the shuttle bus location and frequency should be shown on the hotel's website as it is hard to find at QANTAS domestic. QANTAS' signage is poor and of no help either. August 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great value for money Excellent facilities with friendly helpful staff. Will be back soon. August 16, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by room far too small the service was very good, staff were lovely but I was very disappointed with the room, there were 3 adults and once we put our luggage in there was no space to walk around and really no where to sit comfortably. It was a room that should have only had one bed I it and a second was squashed in. August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Greeat service Always stay at this hotel due to great service, good prices in restaurants and shuttle availability for airport transfers. Rooms are well maintained and clean with comfortable beds. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful We have stayed at this hotel a great many times on our travel overseas and we have never been let down, it's a perfect stop August 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Happy with comfotable room Good hotel near to airport, will come back to stay again. August 11, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for short break Great value short stay hotel with excellent location and high standard August 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Whenever I have to spend the night in Sydney I choose this hotel. Why? Because I know that the rooms are excellent, bar is very good, and lastly great customer service. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and comfortable rooms Holiday Inn Sydney is good value and the service was excellent August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Experience Overall, very convenient to the airport with an excellent staff! The bed was very comfortable and the bar had an excellent selection. August 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service and servility After the past twenty years of being in the USA it was refreshing to be afforded courtesy and politeness which is absent when overseas. I applaud your staff also for giving of their time to render the help that was required and part of my adjustment to the changes which have taken place since I was last in Australia. August 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A 1 stayed here a few times now love the smell as you walk in ...... always fresh and clean .... food is great .... breakfast yummy .... rooms are always perfect ... could just use a few more pillows on the bed please .... August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service , staff very helpful Close to the airport which is what we wanted for our overseas trip. Very clean and tidy. Bed was comfortable. Had a lovely view from The 5th floor. Biggles bar was nice to have a drink and plenty of food choices. Buffet Breakfast had a great section of food. Highly recommend this hotel. August 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent service We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Sydney Airport and upon our arrival I was quite unwell. The level of care and consideration by the staff (Anika in particular) was quite remarkable. All in all our stay was comfortable and the rooms delightfully well maintained. The location and shuttle service along with car parking facilities for the week we were overseas were a great help also. I would have no hesitation in recommending this hotel. July 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good for short stay Good hotel for short stay near airport, city and train station. Staff were attentive and easy to communicate with. Enjoyable stay. July 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well Done! Good food, excellent rates, comfortable bed, lovely Views and brilliant helpful and friendly staff. What more could you ask for. Five out of five. July 28, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Air conditioner Bearing Noise Hello, Generally my experience was good however the air conditioner made a load bearing type noise when switched on. With thanks. July 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top Service level though the hotel is not the best, the service you provided is excellent! July 26, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, pity about the noise Great room, comfortable bed, lovely staff and half decent food. Shame the walls are made of paper so that you can hear everything in the rooms next door. We stayed coming off a 30hr flight and should have been difficult to wake but we were all kept up by the not particularly noisy neighbours next door. Shame since in all other respects it's a decent hotel. July 24, 2013
    <<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 16 next>>