Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Sydney

Concierge Photo
James Nobleza
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

There is no obligation to tip in Australia

There is no obligation to tip in Australia. Australians do believe in tipping when they have received good service though, so tip when you see fit.
LOCAL INTIMACY AND TIMELESS LUXURY WITHIN AN EXCLUSIVE BAYSIDE SANCTUARY
Located in the picturesque bayside village of Double Bay, this intimate Sydney hotel offers luxury and privacy at its finest. Only minutes from the CBD of Sydney and 13kms from the airport, guests can enjoy the central location and village atmosphere of Double Bay with boutique shopping, cafes and the beach only a minute's walk from the hotel. At sunset, escape the city for stunning harbour views and a cocktail or two at our rooftop bar.

Guest Reviews

More Festive Cheer -$20 off - Limited Offer: Call us now for $20 off IHG® Dining Rewards membership

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Our food and beverage offerings celebrates the rich heritage of Double Bay - offering premium seasonal produce and dishes paired with Australian an...
  • Amenities & Services

    Our amenities cater to all of your fitness and pampering needs, from the rooftop pool offering a secluded location to relax, to the gym and day spa...

InterContinental Sydney Double Bay

  • 33 Cross Street, Double Bay
  • Sydney , 2028
  • Australia
  • Front Desk +61-2-83888388

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

English

Pet Policy

Only guide dogs are allowed.
  • Local Time

    4:24 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • Australian Dollar $ (AUD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 2 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 475 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good CBD Hotel Always a good stay at this older property. Room standards vary greatly but are all large and comfortable. Great location but offsite car parking is always a challenge. Staff are first class and always helpful November 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice location The location is ideal for leisure and business. Accessible to food areas and nice views of Australia. Shopping mall is just opposite the hotel. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Front desk service Nothing was a problem. All staff were too happy to assist and help where needed November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value This hotel in Sydney is one of my favourites. Close to everything and the best staff. November 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love to Visit I visit this hotel at least once a month, most times more, for work puposes. I often bring my wife and boy. The staff have gotten to know us and are so friendly, often bringing gifts and magazines. The staff are amazing. It makes my visit for business, feel like I am on holiday. October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床铺舒适 总体很满意。因此次行程时间短,部分服务没有享受到,但作为会员,感到很舒适,特别是床垫特别舒适。下次旅行还会入住贵酒店。 October 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Central Location near Darling Harbour The hotel is neat and clean. Its USP is proximity to Darling Harbour, which is just ten minutes walk via the Chinese garden. The staff especially Mr Prashant was very helpful. Points for improvement include bigger sofa in room, interconnected rooms (we used 2 adjoining rooms) and more diversity in breakfast (we stayed 4 days). Overall an enjoyable stay. Recommend to all traveller types. October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Very good location. Adjacent to Chinatown with lots of cheap and good quality food options nearby. Breakfast is really excellent, variety is there, and staying several days will not make feel bored with bkfast buffet. Concierge and front-desk all very welcoming and helpful. Would come back no doubt! October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing and lovely staff Tidy hotel, with a great location. Staff were all lovely and great value. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable for stay close to the center, clean, comfortable room and service October 28, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Sound Proofing The most important aspect of any accommodation to me is quiet. We could hear everything the people in the next room were doing: walking around, opening and closing doors, showering, flushing toilet, TV, and talking. No way we could sleep until our neighbours were asleep. My guess is the wall between our room and the neighbouring room is not adequately sound proof. Would not stay there again. October 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location reasonable rate for downtown The front desk staff were awesome good hot breakfast buffet. Hot tub was a disappointment . October 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 整体尚可 October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good service. We had a wonderful time. Location is just fantastic for all conveniences. Regards Wally007 October 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but low quality The rooms were dingy and layout was bad. Availability of rooms were poor and prices were sky high. October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and service Even though this Hotel is not right in Darling Harbour it is only a very short walk through the magnificent Park grounds to the water. Close proximity to China Town and adjacent to the huge Market with The Qantas Area is right across the road. The Free Bus down to the Rocks and Opera House is only 2 blocks away (George Street) enabling one to hop-on-hop-off at various locations on the way. Two excellent Restaurants with a wide variety of menus. One very important plus for us was the excellent 'card security' system used at this Hotel. October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Comfortable room very convenient to public transport and CBD October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by hotel service everything as expected, the concierge especially went out of his way to ensure my access to internet October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and exccelent service The Holiday Inn Darling Harbour is extremely well placed near Darling Harbour precinct and China Town. The Sydney Entertainment Centre is directly opposite. The staff were attentive without being intrusive and our request for an early check-in and late check out was accepted without any problems. The rooms and bathroom were spotlessly clean and tidy. The bed was very comfortable, pillows generously proportioned and absolutely no sound came from outside at all. We had breakfast at the buffet in the morning and it was comprehensive and had a good selection. When I booked, the person I spoke to told me it was cheaper to pay for breakfast with the booking than on the day. It saved us money and I was grateful for the information. Internet connection was fast and the TV and movie selection was more than adequate. Highly recommended October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, good internet, efficient The hotel was very near Chinatown and Darling Harbour, thus, near restaurants and shops. It was a good walk from the Central Business District and big malls and Signature stores. The Concierge staff were very knowledgeable of the nice restaurants nearby and other information that helped us in going around. There was a limit though on the foreign currency exchange but it was explained well. The rooms were clean October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Comfortable rooms. Good hotel location for shopping and sights of Sydney. Comfortable and versatile room choices. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and very convenient. Centrally located and convenient and accessible to basic amenities. Cost of stay very affordable for middle class traveller, tourists, holiidyaiers and the aged traveller. Staff were exceptionally friendly, polite and helpful in providing their service. A memorable building for its structure and the designs were beautiful. I will certainly recommend any friend to stay at Holidya Inn Hotels. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great night once again the Holiday inn Darling Harbour has proved to be a great hotel service has been good and the staff have looked after us very well Congratulations your service could not get much bettter October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing break We have just returned from 11 nights at the Holiday Inn Darling Harbour. This is our hotel of choice in Sydney and has been for about 12 years. Again we were not disappointed. We received an upgrade which was very much appreciated. The location is great and public transport is easily accessible - the light rail or walk to central station. Also a short walk to George Street for the 555 free bus that runs during the day as far as Circular Quay. While not right in Darling Harbour it is easily accessed with a short walk, light rail or miniature train that runs up and down about every 15 minutes. The majority of staff are really friendly and some remember us from year to year. I would not hesitate to recommend to other travellers. Tip if you intend using the light rail for more than 3 days or multiple times during the day purchase a weekly pass for $23,00. October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Yes the bed was fine the hotel was great staff were all friendly ,, MY only issue was the toilet October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service from staff The staff at the hotel were excellent. They were very helpful and effective in solving any problems I had. They were also ready and genuine with a smile any time night or day, from housekeeping to front desk. The bed was very comfortable and the array of pillow choices was excellent. October 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not really on Darling Harbour If you like Chinatown, this hotel is conveniently located. It's not, as the name implies, on Darling Harbor. October 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location location is good. Paddy market light rail stop is just nearby which takes you to Central station or other locations such as the Fish Market etc. October 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay My Son and I enjoyed our stay. Very close to Darling Harbour, clean, friendly comfortable and quiet. We will definitely stay there again. October 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable and great service. One would feel warm and is attended to one's problem. October 1, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 17 next>>