Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by tampa experience Stayed 7 nights over a 2 week period Staff could be trained better, when I asked if they have "turn down service" the front desk staff member said "sir we never try to turn down a guest request" Bar never gave last call for food, on a sat pm at 1030 pm only the bartender on duty, I came back went to the bar waited 20 min then walked up to the bar while i waited for her to key in a dinner order and then told sorry dinner just stopped serving 12 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and Comfortable bed Staff and service were exellecent. They immediately acknowledged my ambassador priority reward status. The bed was comfortable. The only down side was my room was on the freeway side and therefore was a lot of traffic noise. Other than that, everything else was Intercontinental status 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel I travel to Tampa on business 8-10 times per year. I stay at the Hotel Intercontinental every time. It is a wonderful trouble free experience. The staff is friendly, knowledgeable and efficient. Room is very comfortable and always perfectly clean. Truly a 4 star experience. Location is great for access to airport, malls and downtown. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wake up call service I had requested a wake up call at 6:30 a.m. on 7.31.13, as I had a 7:15 a.m. breakfast meeting. I did not receive a wake up call until 6:50 a.m., and when I asked the gentleman why the call was so late, he informed me that the hotel had a lot of calls to make. I don't think that this reflects well on the standard of service that you try to achieve. 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good except for Bell Service second stay in this hotel. Good room, good amenities, good food. Returned despite Bell service problem on first visit. Had another Bell service problem this time which cost me over an hour delay while trying to depart on a rather long drive home. Unlikely to stay here again on next trip to Tampa. 25 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Service The rooms are just ok, and the room service was delivered 30 minutes after requested and had to be canceled and I was not able to have breakfast. Long line at the front desk to check in and ask for a diff key. The bay view room was horrible - I paid extra for a view of the major street. Horrible experience for the price I paid, 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff was wonderful and very nice. Room was great I was there for a meeting and the meeting staff was fantastic. Took care of every details for the meetings. The dining room/lounge staff were efficient and nice. Love this hotel. 22 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by auto parking Our flight from Houston was delayed with TPA arrival changed from 1245 AM to a few minutes past 0100 on 15/16 July 2013. Our attempts to have the shuttle pick us up were denied and therefore cost us an additional $15.00 for cab fare. Since we paid for this service, it would seem only appropriate that we be credited with that fare. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed, Comfortable Stay! Rooms were fantastic, bed heavenly. Everything was clean and staff was efficient and polite. Wish we has arrives before restaurant closed, but we knew closing time. So we have o go back! 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I really enjoyed my experience at the InterContinental. I was there for 3 days, 2 nights for business purposes. The excellent service started when I first called the hotel reservation line to book a room - very helpful experience as the operator was patient and described the amenities offered at the hotel. At the hotel, the rooms were very clean and the staff were attentive. The public spaces were comfortable too. 06 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience As an ambassador member, I expected top quality from intercontinental hotels. The room was large enough but very out-dated. The furniture in the suite was very worn out. I complained about not receiving our complimentary waters but mostly about the air condition in the room. It made my night very difficult to sleep. It was not fixed nor did they offer to accommodate me to a different suite. I was also unable to order movies due to the system being out of service. Another benefit I was unable to use with my membership. I was very unhappy and discontent with this intercontinental property and service. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed It would be nice if the rooms with 2 beds could have queen beds instead of full beds. It is very difficult for 2 people to sleep in these smaller beds. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by for the price for the price i got i would recommend it,but any thing more i could find else where to rest my head. Hotel was very clean and the room was good, but the hotel feels like your in an office building. There was no view but the lobby , so there was nothing to look at ,and the pool was a joke. It's to small,and there not enough room for to many people. Hotel is nice overall ,but i will not be staying here again unless i get that same low price. P.S for some reason the cable kept cutting off....I miss the heat game the first half,and had to run to a sport bar to watch it 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room, great service and friendly staff We needed a Hotel at the last minute and we made a great choice. Huge interconnecting rooms for the money, cheap late check out fee. Fantastic food in the hotel restaurant. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay! The staff was friendly and valet was quick. The room was very comfortable! Overall a very lovely stay. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overall, couple of cons The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. I have 2 complaints. The refrigerator is a fully stocked mini bar, so there is no room for personal food items. You can't event remove the items in the mini bar unless you want to pay the $45 restock fee. The daily charge for internet is $12.95-in my opinion it should be complimentary. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice easy to get to Hotel Stay I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling out of Tampa International or on a cruise. The prices are great, the rooms are very nice and the beds are super comfortable. The only thing is, if you're going out on a flight and leaving your car behind you have to contact Global Parking to make your arrangements for the Airport Shuttle and additional nights parking, however, it's very affordable and their service is great. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay was extremely comfortable, especially the bed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. One request-WIFI in the room should be included. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I am a frequent guest of the InterContinental (Platinum Royal Ambassador) and travel a great deal. Coming to the Tampa IC feels like home, welcoming. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. A standout member is Scott in Shula's No Name Lounge. He never fails to offer a personal greeting and a smile. He goes above and beyond to ensure my visit is acknowledged and appreciated. I bring customers to meet for drinks prior to dinner on evenings he works. That is a testament to his professional service and inviting demeanor. I will continue to frequent this property as long as I receive this type of stellar service! Thank you. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth to rest here At Intercontinental Tampa we had very enjoyable stay 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service at Tampa location horrible As an ambassador I have visited many intercontinental hotels. I have visited the one in Tampa twice and in both occasions I have been very disappointed at the service they provide. As if they were doing me a favor coming there. I wrote same review back then guess nothing changed. Otherwise it's a nice property 30 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Hotel, not so pretty experience I booked a Deluxe King room for the nights of May 20th & May 21st. When I arrived around 11:30 p.m. I parked my car and went to check in. The lady at the counter was pulling my reservation when she pulled the Manager aside and asked him if a certain lot of rooms were reserved, he said no, and she proceeded to ask him if she could put me in any of those rooms, to which he responded yes. After I got my key I went back to give the Valet my key and to unload my car. I asked him for assistance with my bags to which he responded yes. To my surprise, he proceeded to place my bags on a cart and then went and parked my car. There were my bags, computer, briefcase, just sitting there unattended for anyone to steal. I did not feel comfortable waiting so I grabbed my bags and lugged them upstairs myself. For $18 a night, I expected a bit more. When I got to my room, room #1109 I believe, I immediately noticed a loud humming noise. I tried to drown it out by turning on the TV, however was unsuccessful in doing so. I called down to the front desk and was told it was probably someone in the fitness room working out. I was never offered to be moved to another room. I woke up the next morning and ordered pancakes, which were not edible. They tasted like pure grease. The next night I still hear the constant humming sound, which I imagined was the Elevator, not someone in the fitness room. It had me awake at 5:30 that morning when I again called downstairs to ask them what the noise was. Again, I was told it was someone in the Fitness Room. 27 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpet, no internet, no shampoo/conditioner Overall I was HIGHLY disappointed in my stay there this last time. The carpet was filthy (I wore my flip flops the whole time), there was no shampoo, conditioner or moisturizer. The TV didn't work when I got there. The internet didn't work and I got snide, "Here's a toll free number to call". If my company wasn't in the building I wouldn't stay there again. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome A warm welcome and checked in within a minute nice large room with separate lounge, very comfortable bed. Excellent food in Shula's steak house and a good atmosphere in the bar. will return again Phil UK 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very comfortable bed, excellent location near great restaurants and shops I would highly recommend this hotel for their excellent staff hospitality & knowledge. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows Ever. This is a very nice hotel, complete with the upscale linens (amazing pillows), quality mattress, mini bar and plentiful staff. The staff was attentive. We did have an in room maintenance issue, but it was remedied right away. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Personnel where excellent. I reserved a room with a king and got a room with 2 doubles, but I didn't say anything about it. The room was comfortable anyway. The valet service was great, had my car available when requested. Great area across the street from a mall. Shullas is on the pricey but the food is very good. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip for the kids and I This is a very nice hotel, it's very comfortable with a great staff that work the hotel. The valet on the other hand is a different story, some training needs done with them....I would not stay here again, it's a shame because it's a great hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful staff The hotel was beautiful and the rooms and bathrooms are great and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great and so willing to help. We did a Park and Cruise and it was great being able to leave our park in a covered, secured lot. Shula's Steakhouse in the lobby of the hotel was absolutely wonderful and directly across the street was a mall with a restaurant row that included some great choices for everyone such as PF Chang's, Michael's Seafood Market, The Pam, Maggiano's and so much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel. 23 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sleep my room was near elevators and all night yu can listen humming sound of elevators 22 April 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    5:20 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs