Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 326 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay I really enjoyed my experience at the InterContinental. I was there for 3 days, 2 nights for business purposes. The excellent service started when I first called the hotel reservation line to book a room - very helpful experience as the operator was patient and described the amenities offered at the hotel. At the hotel, the rooms were very clean and the staff were attentive. The public spaces were comfortable too. 06 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience As an ambassador member, I expected top quality from intercontinental hotels. The room was large enough but very out-dated. The furniture in the suite was very worn out. I complained about not receiving our complimentary waters but mostly about the air condition in the room. It made my night very difficult to sleep. It was not fixed nor did they offer to accommodate me to a different suite. I was also unable to order movies due to the system being out of service. Another benefit I was unable to use with my membership. I was very unhappy and discontent with this intercontinental property and service. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed It would be nice if the rooms with 2 beds could have queen beds instead of full beds. It is very difficult for 2 people to sleep in these smaller beds. 10 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by for the price for the price i got i would recommend it,but any thing more i could find else where to rest my head. Hotel was very clean and the room was good, but the hotel feels like your in an office building. There was no view but the lobby , so there was nothing to look at ,and the pool was a joke. It's to small,and there not enough room for to many people. Hotel is nice overall ,but i will not be staying here again unless i get that same low price. P.S for some reason the cable kept cutting off....I miss the heat game the first half,and had to run to a sport bar to watch it 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room, great service and friendly staff We needed a Hotel at the last minute and we made a great choice. Huge interconnecting rooms for the money, cheap late check out fee. Fantastic food in the hotel restaurant. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay! The staff was friendly and valet was quick. The room was very comfortable! Overall a very lovely stay. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overall, couple of cons The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. I have 2 complaints. The refrigerator is a fully stocked mini bar, so there is no room for personal food items. You can't event remove the items in the mini bar unless you want to pay the $45 restock fee. The daily charge for internet is $12.95-in my opinion it should be complimentary. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice easy to get to Hotel Stay I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling out of Tampa International or on a cruise. The prices are great, the rooms are very nice and the beds are super comfortable. The only thing is, if you're going out on a flight and leaving your car behind you have to contact Global Parking to make your arrangements for the Airport Shuttle and additional nights parking, however, it's very affordable and their service is great. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay was extremely comfortable, especially the bed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. One request-WIFI in the room should be included. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I am a frequent guest of the InterContinental (Platinum Royal Ambassador) and travel a great deal. Coming to the Tampa IC feels like home, welcoming. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. A standout member is Scott in Shula's No Name Lounge. He never fails to offer a personal greeting and a smile. He goes above and beyond to ensure my visit is acknowledged and appreciated. I bring customers to meet for drinks prior to dinner on evenings he works. That is a testament to his professional service and inviting demeanor. I will continue to frequent this property as long as I receive this type of stellar service! Thank you. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth to rest here At Intercontinental Tampa we had very enjoyable stay 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service at Tampa location horrible As an ambassador I have visited many intercontinental hotels. I have visited the one in Tampa twice and in both occasions I have been very disappointed at the service they provide. As if they were doing me a favor coming there. I wrote same review back then guess nothing changed. Otherwise it's a nice property 30 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Hotel, not so pretty experience I booked a Deluxe King room for the nights of May 20th & May 21st. When I arrived around 11:30 p.m. I parked my car and went to check in. The lady at the counter was pulling my reservation when she pulled the Manager aside and asked him if a certain lot of rooms were reserved, he said no, and she proceeded to ask him if she could put me in any of those rooms, to which he responded yes. After I got my key I went back to give the Valet my key and to unload my car. I asked him for assistance with my bags to which he responded yes. To my surprise, he proceeded to place my bags on a cart and then went and parked my car. There were my bags, computer, briefcase, just sitting there unattended for anyone to steal. I did not feel comfortable waiting so I grabbed my bags and lugged them upstairs myself. For $18 a night, I expected a bit more. When I got to my room, room #1109 I believe, I immediately noticed a loud humming noise. I tried to drown it out by turning on the TV, however was unsuccessful in doing so. I called down to the front desk and was told it was probably someone in the fitness room working out. I was never offered to be moved to another room. I woke up the next morning and ordered pancakes, which were not edible. They tasted like pure grease. The next night I still hear the constant humming sound, which I imagined was the Elevator, not someone in the fitness room. It had me awake at 5:30 that morning when I again called downstairs to ask them what the noise was. Again, I was told it was someone in the Fitness Room. 27 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpet, no internet, no shampoo/conditioner Overall I was HIGHLY disappointed in my stay there this last time. The carpet was filthy (I wore my flip flops the whole time), there was no shampoo, conditioner or moisturizer. The TV didn't work when I got there. The internet didn't work and I got snide, "Here's a toll free number to call". If my company wasn't in the building I wouldn't stay there again. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome A warm welcome and checked in within a minute nice large room with separate lounge, very comfortable bed. Excellent food in Shula's steak house and a good atmosphere in the bar. will return again Phil UK 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very comfortable bed, excellent location near great restaurants and shops I would highly recommend this hotel for their excellent staff hospitality & knowledge. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows Ever. This is a very nice hotel, complete with the upscale linens (amazing pillows), quality mattress, mini bar and plentiful staff. The staff was attentive. We did have an in room maintenance issue, but it was remedied right away. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Personnel where excellent. I reserved a room with a king and got a room with 2 doubles, but I didn't say anything about it. The room was comfortable anyway. The valet service was great, had my car available when requested. Great area across the street from a mall. Shullas is on the pricey but the food is very good. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip for the kids and I This is a very nice hotel, it's very comfortable with a great staff that work the hotel. The valet on the other hand is a different story, some training needs done with them....I would not stay here again, it's a shame because it's a great hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful staff The hotel was beautiful and the rooms and bathrooms are great and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great and so willing to help. We did a Park and Cruise and it was great being able to leave our park in a covered, secured lot. Shula's Steakhouse in the lobby of the hotel was absolutely wonderful and directly across the street was a mall with a restaurant row that included some great choices for everyone such as PF Chang's, Michael's Seafood Market, The Pam, Maggiano's and so much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel. 23 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sleep my room was near elevators and all night yu can listen humming sound of elevators 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I stayed at Tampa Intercontinental Hotel a week ago for 3 nights. Our over-all stay was comparable to other 4-5 star hotels we have stayed in the past, although I must say that the swimming pool needs a lot of improvement, including the bathrooms. Given the opportunity in the future, I will stay in the same facility again. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Although the hotel is very nice, parking is awful and for whatever reason they've tried on two separate occasions to tell me that my reservation was for a standard room when my confirmation email was for a king deluxe. Of course they had no king suites available until I showed them the confirmation email and then magically one was available. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay.... 17 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Oh... thats extra I'll start with a positive. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the beds are comfortable. Now to the laundry list of negatives. NO FREE INTERNET! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? ITS 2013! I opened the curtains to my room on the first morning only to have a group of office people gazing directly into my room. Thats better than a cup of coffee I guess. The 4th day I was there the sink in my room backed up while I was out at work, and upon my return Instead of immediately moving me to another room so that I could take a shower I had to wait for a repair man to come. He tried to plunge the sink with poor results, and then he left as quickly as he came. The sink still didn't drain right and it was coated in nasty residue. I had to physically go down to the desk and asked to be moved into a different room. Do you want to talk about how much of a joke the mini fridge is? You fill it so full of your own over priced drinks and snacks that there is no room to store your own drinks, and if you so much as breath on it wrong you end up with 5 charges to your room for a diet redbull. I spent 10 days total at your hotel over the last month, and would have never, ever, ever chosen you for the second 5 days if i wasn't obligated to by my client. Seriously though..... 13 dollars for 1 day of internet usage! Do you laugh every day at how much money you make off of that? 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!! My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to your hotel in Tampa. The bed was really comfortable and the staff did an excellent job. Thank you!! 15 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room...but traffic noise Positive: ....people were nice.....room was nice.... Negative: .... slow elevators...outside traffic noise was really bad ...couldn't get to sleep....may not be the hotel's fault....but I would choose elsewhere if you want to sleep at night there was no recognition of prioity club status .... 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy heating/cooling system While traveling on business I stayed at the this hotel based on convenience to work location and local businesses. The first night the heating/cooling system was very noist but seemed to be quieter on the second night (or I got used to it).I wish the valet parking was available for registered guests or the garage parking spots were closer to the entrance to the hotel. There are only 3 elevators to the rooms and sometimes the wait was a little long. I did appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. This was my second visit and I would recommend the hotel again in the future. The desk clerk on the morning I checked out (03/26/13) wasn't feeling well and wasn't very personable when I was checking out and asking about a charge on my bill. Even though internet was included in my rate I had to follow up with a call and ask for refund. I'm happy to say that the request for the refund was efficient and Rodrigo was very prompt, polite and helpful unlike the ill woman the day I checked out. 04 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Terrible Staff My family of four had a wonderful time at this hotel. We enjoyed the amenities the Tampa location offered, as well as its center-city location. The only problems we really had were with the staff. Upgrading to a larger room took almost 30 minutes for a simple request, the front desk and managers seem to have no idea what was going on. The following night, part of our room service order was missing and it took an hour and 15 minutes to get a hold of someone and correct the simple mistake of a forgotten bowl of ice cream. 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room this hotel was just ok for me, as a member of the military i was disappointed that the hotel did not cater more to the many service members that stayed at this hotel, every morning i had to buy my overpriced coffee, our parent unit had to bring us lunch. As much as the military was paying for us to stay at this hotel, it would have been nice to at least been offered free coffee in the morning. While the staff was nice and did a good job of cleaning my room and making sure i was comfortable, at the same time it would have been nice for the hotel to provide us amenities, as well there were not microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms so we could at least buy food to eat and keep for two weeks. And instead of giving us microwaves we were charged for them. I am very disappointed in this hotel, the management could have treated the military members much better than they did. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rates for a nice hotel I got great rates staying there. It's very nice and comfortable, clean, and an attractive setting. It's convenient enough to get around Tampa from there. I was at this hotel twice and business and would gladly consider going back for fun. One very nice touch, they have an Illy cafe stand there. Most hotels "proudly" serve Starbucks, so, as a coffee lover, I'm happy that they have gone a cut above that. The minor negative issues: the hotel restaurant (Shula's) is extremely expensive. But consider everything else: the hotel is cheap and parking is free and there are plenty of other restaurants around Tampa. Also the rooms all have those automatic minibar fridges which don't have room to put anything in. I hate minibars but unfortunately all hotels are using them now. 01 April 2013
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    7:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs