Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Tampa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Tampa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 824 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

824reviews

  • 5 Stars
    448
  • 4 Stars
    164
  • 3 Stars
    87
  • 2 Stars
    71
  • 1 Stars
    54

Exceeded expectations during a difficult time.

By

26 July 2016

The hotel was very accommodating and this stay was much better than my last, although the reason for the stay was tragic. I appreciated the staff, the hotel, and the property as it provided a retreat from the situation I was dealing with during my stay.

Read More
Read Less

gym

By

17 July 2016

platinumelite

poor gym, very small, only 2 ellipticals and one had missing cover

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Value

By

13 July 2016

club

This was a 4 or 5 star hotel. The location was great. The atmosphere was inviting and friendly. I will stay in an Intercontinental property in the future.
Eric

Read More
Read Less

Poor AC

By

11 July 2016

The AC could not cool down the room in the slightest bit. It was close to 80 degrees in my room when I arrived on the first day and nothing was done to fix the problem.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for your comments about the maintenance issues you encountered in your guestroom. I am sorry to hear of your experience and apologize that there was no follow up on such an important matter. Please know that we have taken action to ensure this problem does not occur again at our hotel. We hope you will stay with us in the future for a much better experience.
Read More
Read Less

Hot Room

By

09 July 2016

Really great location in Tampa but the room was hot when I arrived and stayed hot through my entire stay. Front desk was friendly but unable to correct the A/C issue despite repeated requests.

Read More
Read Less

Nice Property, Front Desk could be better

By

08 July 2016

That pretty much sums it up.
Had lunch in the lobby bar, and was pleasantly surprised. Good food, good service.
Parking and check-in are a little confusing though.

The atrium is currently under renovation, but no construction noise during my stay.

Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at the No Name Lounge. We are very sorry that you found our parking and check in area to be confusing. We will take your valuable feedback into consideration as we are always looking to improve the products and services we provide. We hope to welcome you back to Tampa again soon!
Posted byHotelStaff
13 July 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your lunch at the No Name Lounge. We are very sorry that you found our parking and check in area to be confusing. We will take your valuable feedback into consideration as we are always looking to improve the products and services we provide. We hope to welcome you back to Tampa again soon!
Read More
Read Less

Great value for the price

By

05 July 2016

club

Great location, parking and great value. I would highly recommend InterContinental.

Read More
Read Less

Good stay

By

02 July 2016

Good stay, staff excellent, good location, renovation ongoing, convenient, located in business complex

Read More
Read Less

Nice location

By

29 June 2016

This hotel is only 5 minutes away from Tampa airport, but with the construction going on and the high traffic, I'm not sure if it was worth it.

Read More
Read Less

Good location, clean and comfortable

By

28 June 2016

club

Easy to find and self park. Comfortable bed and clean room. Beware bar and meal prices - there are excellent restaurants in the mall just opposite within walking distance

Read More
Read Less

Excellent hotel

By

26 June 2016

club

I came to Tampa on business and my colleague's office staff recommended this hotel. I found it to be a wonderful hotel....great staff, very comfortable and spacious room, excellent service. I would definitely stay again.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent property, one of my favorite Intercontinental properties!

By

21 June 2016

platinumelite

The staff here is so great, you really couldn't ask for kinder people. We have stayed here several times and have some very fond memories of this hotel purely due to the service and room we've gotten, including complimentary beer brought to our room! While we didn't get beer this time, we did get the beautiful Buccaneer Suite which is just the best you could ask for. The hallway is a little loud, even at night, since it's the same floor that has the pool access and people can be a little rowdy. It would be amazing if they could soundproof the room a little more, perhaps by closing up the gap underneath the door more. The floors were a little sticky in a couple spots which was a turn-off when walking around barefoot, but aside from that the room was very clean. Bed is SUPER comfortable, the suite itself is SO nice. The sofa could use a steam cleaning from some odd water spots that are also a bit of a turn-off, but it's such a nice, relaxing, home-like environment. We always stay here when we're in Tampa, even if it's not "super close" to where we're going. It's our home away from home. I definitely recommend it!

Read More
Read Less