Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 324 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY HUSBAND'S BIRTHDAY AFTER CHECKING IN, WE WENT UP YO OUR 6TH FLOOR ROOM FACING OUTDOORS. WHEN WE WALKED IN THE DOOR, OUR VIEW WAS THE SIDE OF THE WINDOWS AT FRONT. I ABSOLUTELY HATED IT AND AS FAR AS I WAS CONCERNED, IT TOTALLY RUINED HIS BIRTHDAY. I WENT BACK TO THE YOUNG LADY, MEGAN, WHO HAD CHECKED US IN AND TOLD HER HOW UPSET I WAS. SHE APOLOGIZED AND TRIED VERY HARD TO FIND US A ROOM THAT WORKED--BUT THERE JUST WERE NONE. SHE WENT OVER AND TALKED TO HER MANAGER AND CAME BACK AND SAID THEY WERE UPGRADING US TO A SUITE! IT WAS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC ON THE 10TH FLOOR WITH A WRAP-AROUND VIEW OF THE CITY! THEY EVEN SENT US UP A BOTTLE OF WINE AND CAKE FOR MY HUSBAND'S BIRTHDAY! THEY MADE THIS ONE OF THE MOST MEMORABLE EXPERIENCES THAT WE HAVE HAD. THANK YOU AND PLEASE THANK MEGAN FOR US, 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The best IHG experience I've had to date To make a long story short, a couple amazing IHG front desk employees made this one-night stay the best hotel experience I've had in a very long time. Megan and her colleague assisted us in getting a room after we discovered the room we were initially assigned had actually not been cleaned from the prior guest. They more than made up for it. Megan helped us make recommendations for local breweries and restaurants after we asked for her recommendations. We received complimentary chocolates and ice from housekeeping shortly after getting settled in our room. At some point while we were out that night, Megan (we must assume) arranged for us to receive a small ice bucket filled with a small assortment of various local Cigar City beers and a note welcoming our stay at the InterContinental Tampa and that they hoped we enjoyed the brewery. This small gesture and our excellent room we ended up with made the biggest difference to us and made lifelong IHG fans out of both me and my boyfriend. I just recently got the IHG Rewards Mastercard and Platinum Elite status and now have decided to get Intercontinental Ambassador status as well as a result of this stay. I am so glad people like Megan still work in hotels and go out of their way to create an amazing customer experience. We thank her and the InterContinental Tampa staff for a great stay and unparalleled hospitality! 11 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad Experience Very doubtful I would ever stay at the InterContinental Tampa hotel again. 11 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Hotel is convenient to everything, next to a nice mall, and has a great restaurant. Very friendly and efficient staff. Spacious, well-appointed room. Wish I could have stayed longer. 09 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressed I have not stayed at an Intercontinental Hotel in years and was impressed with Tampa's. Clearly a business oriented address, I found my stay well above satisfactory. I think the exceptional price point also made a difference, but I'll return here accompanied by my wife next time a trip to Tampa comes up. I appreciated the promptness of the air port courtesy service. 06 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not a great experience ! I travel frequently for business and the service at this hotel was the most non responsive I have experienced in a long time. Young, unsupervised children were running and screaming in the hallways after 11 PM. Nothing was resolved when I attempted to speak to the parent first. I had to call the manager and then call again after midnight. Very noisy hotel overall. No attempt was made to move me to another room or appease my concerns. Breakfast in the downstairs restaurant was ice cold. I had to ask for coffee several times. We had one waiter assisting us and we were over 20 people. 04 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Solid business hotel, staff is the standout Stayed here several times, and so far: Warm greeting, valet very courteous. Quiet--except the doors slam loudly when closing, which disturbs sleep. Could use dampening there. Hotel bar is fine. But the dinners have underwhelmed at Shula's. I tend to order salad entrees, and they fail to impress, stingy on the protein, veggies are very big and chuky, seems like lazy assembly. Breakfast is pretty good, by contrast, with nice variety and great prep, which includes omelettes. 03 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 非常超值的酒店 我们全家来旅游,通过网络预定的酒店,酒店位置很好,离机场近 ,到市中心和Clearwater的海边都很方便, 购物、交通、饮食也很方便,酒店的服务和设施都比想象的好。 31 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room problem Room was like a pie wedge, had one chair (for desk) and no room to walk around or sit down. I have stayed at this location before and had a better experience. Suggestion: don't rent out Room # 708. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome as usual!!! Just want to say a great THANK YOU to all,the staff at the tampa intercontinental. As an ambassador to your rewards program your upgrades are incredible. We love your jr. Suite!!! We have been upgraded everytime at the tampa intercontinental. The only thing that would be better is to,install a jacuzzi or at least a jacuzzi suite in one of your rooms. Thanks again for a great weekend!!!! 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service very happy with our stay. the staff was wonderful. We will go back. 30 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Frequent Traveler Great Hotel with friendly staff. Used late check out due to late flight. Thanks. I would stay here again. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Helpful staff the staff was very helpful and nice answering all questions and making excellent recommendations 29 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impresionante desde donde se vea. Durante mi estadía de 5 días en el hotel recibí una atención muy especial, desde el servicio de recepción hasta el de habitación y de maletas. Como mi estadía es por vacaciones, y el hotel es también Centro de convenciones, uno tiene contacto prácticamente con personas de todo el mundo. Está ubicado en una zona privilegiada cerca de uno de los centros comerciales mas grandes y bellos de Tampa, estación de servicio, Cines, restaurantes y zona de vida nocturna. Los alrededores son bastante seguros y puede uno andar por la calle hasta altas horas de la noche. 29 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by AC fan made noises It took a while for maintenance to respond to my request to check the AC unit and the high pitch sounds it made. The engineer claimed poor hearing and could not hear the problem and offered to move me to another room. After a long day of travel, the prospect of repacking and changing rooms seemed daunting and so I spent the night without AC. Plumbing also made sounds from adjacent rooms. Facility is clearly dated and is in need of upgrades 27 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall The hotel and front office staff was very good. The housekeeping staff had a few hiccups; glasses were never cleaned until the day before I departed. Robes were never hung back in closet or cleaned, - just left on bed or nightstand, coffee was not replaced two days of my stay, and I was charged for three mini-bar items - when the items were located in the coffee drawer - housekeeping never opened to refill coffee and would have found the items. Otherwise, good stay. 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for money The Intercontinental hotel in Tampa never fails to deliver excellent service at a fabulous hotel at a great price. I always choose to stay here and am never disappointed with the facilities offered, the service and friendliness by all members of staff and the comfort and luxury of the rooms.... Thanks again.... 26 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible hotel staff Stayed here to take an important exam. Had to ask 3 times to get the quiet room I asked for. Hotel wouldn't honor their current lower rate and instead charged me the higher price I had reserved 5 months prior to my arrival. They also charged me for water I never drank. $4.50 per bottle times 2! I brought my own water to the hotel so why I would I drink their water? I asked them to cancel the charge on checkout. I was told it would be done. When I checked my credit card statement, the charges were still there! Grrrr!!!! 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel for business travelers! Rooms are updated, the bed was extremely comfortable, and the staff was very friendly and accommodating! 25 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I would have given this review 5 stars...until my check out experience. William was working the front desk when I checked out. He began to argue with me about my valet ticket. I did not have it...and told him I didn't have it for my entire stay (weekend). I usually tell the front desk my name/room number, and they would bring my car around. I understand this may or may not be the process, but this is what it was during my stay (at least my experience). He began to argue that he didn't know why they did that, and that he wasn't "valet", so he would have no idea who I was or how to get my car. This was around 5:00am...I was in a hurry to get going to the airport. After all was said and done...and I basically "bow down'd" to him, he agreed to have my car brought around. VERY annoying and unnecessary. He suit looked as if it had been unrolled from a zip lock bad (VERY wrinkled), tie wasn't on straight, shirt wasn't button...he just looked a mess and like he was looking for a "fight" verbally. Other than this, my stay was VERY pleasant. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't expect to have problems For this type of Hotel you will think all the commodities in the room will b great, is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable to sleep in but the bathtub gets flooded when taking a shower and water fills up to your ankles which is extremely unhygienic, we had also to call for service because the toilet won't flush. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; Comfortable room; Great staff; Mediocre gym All-in-all an excellent choice for business travel to Tampa. Close to south Tampa, St. Pete, commutable to downtown, Starbucks across the street, and plenty of dining options close by. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and upscale without being pretentious. But... I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel this nice that had such a smelly, dank, small, ill-equipped fitness room. It is literally an old guest room with carpeted floor. Smells awful, door standing wide open with full view of the commode, and very poorly equipped. I've stayed in hotels with half the stars (and price) with far nicer fitness facilities! 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay at Tampa Intercontinental Hotel hi there, I like to share my experinece on my stay at the above hotel. It was not one of the memorable experience to say the least. I found couples of incidents/things that were disapponting: 1) The hotel pool is really poor maintained, there were some sea creatures, looked like some kind of shell fish, pretty big in sizes, swimming all around the pool. I believe one other guest had taken pictures of them. It was about 5-6 of them inside the swimming pool. I did report to the reception, and did not go back to the pool for the 6 days that I was staying there. 2) in this location, there was no shower/bath gel available, unlike all other locations, this was really inconvienent as I ended up going to Walmart to get a bottle myself. You see, I have very sensitive skin, and the bar soap will make it worse for my eczema/rashes after a long flight of 22 hours. 3) Though the facilities were not up to par, the staff were friendly and helpful, and this really made up for the poor hotel facility. In addition, I like the hotel's location, it is near to a few big malls and good restaurants. cheers. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient I was staying for Tampa for 2 days for exams. The hotel had an airport shuttle, we were at the lobby in 12 minutes. The staff knew why we were here and were able to help us, and have been knowledgeable and accommodating all along, especially Jesse. Great room, very quiet. Across the street from mall, pharmacy, restaurants...etc. Amazing breakfast, full buffet, superior quality. Will definitely highly recommend. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around I have stayed at this particular property on multiple occasions and I am never disappointed. I can't believe the price is so reasonable for the quality of the hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My ambassador status was not acknowledged by management, ending up with a room right near the elevators which ensured guest chatter as people walked past the room all night. When I mentioned to the manager I had paid for the ambassador status and expected a room upgrade; I was told they did not have that noted (not true since earlier it was acknowledged when I checked in) and they were out of rooms. The manager offered to comp my dinner (I did not need it), said the manager gave me points and sent up a fruit plate (very nice). However, I was more interested in a comfortable room. Stuff happens and the manager was first rate. However, suggest you not state ambassador guarantees an upgraded room - since I actually received the worse room in many many stays at this wonderful hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Anniversary - Fantastic Service My wife and I recently came back to this property after getting married here 3years ago to commemorate our wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out their way to insure we had the time our lives, again thank you to Megan and crew 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient Airport Shuttle We stayed here two nights whilst enroute to Orlando. Called from the airport and 15 min latter the shuttle was there to commence the voyage of discovery. As a Royal Ambassador was upgraded to a suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the facility was up to shape and both dinning facilities were stellar. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Throughout From arrival to departure this was the perfect hotel experience. I have more than 20 years experience in hospitality with more than 10 of those in management (none with IHG unfortunately) and I have to say there is a special team working here that makes all guests feel like family. Each individual working here treats you as if you are the only guests they have to assist at that moment. The rooms are fabulous, the common areas inviting, and the valet and bell staff are very friendly. If you want to get away to the Best Value in Tampa, stay at the Intercontinental. You will be thankful that you did. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff The employees at this location went out of their way to help me get to my destination with ease. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only negative thing I can say is their pool is not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. It is very small and you can tell this area is not a priority. 16 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    7:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs