Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 335 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip I would have given this review 5 stars...until my check out experience. William was working the front desk when I checked out. He began to argue with me about my valet ticket. I did not have it...and told him I didn't have it for my entire stay (weekend). I usually tell the front desk my name/room number, and they would bring my car around. I understand this may or may not be the process, but this is what it was during my stay (at least my experience). He began to argue that he didn't know why they did that, and that he wasn't "valet", so he would have no idea who I was or how to get my car. This was around 5:00am...I was in a hurry to get going to the airport. After all was said and done...and I basically "bow down'd" to him, he agreed to have my car brought around. VERY annoying and unnecessary. He suit looked as if it had been unrolled from a zip lock bad (VERY wrinkled), tie wasn't on straight, shirt wasn't button...he just looked a mess and like he was looking for a "fight" verbally. Other than this, my stay was VERY pleasant. 23 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Didn't expect to have problems For this type of Hotel you will think all the commodities in the room will b great, is a very nice hotel with friendly staff and comfortable to sleep in but the bathtub gets flooded when taking a shower and water fills up to your ankles which is extremely unhygienic, we had also to call for service because the toilet won't flush. 23 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location; Comfortable room; Great staff; Mediocre gym All-in-all an excellent choice for business travel to Tampa. Close to south Tampa, St. Pete, commutable to downtown, Starbucks across the street, and plenty of dining options close by. Friendly staff, clean rooms, quiet and upscale without being pretentious. But... I don't think I've ever stayed in a hotel this nice that had such a smelly, dank, small, ill-equipped fitness room. It is literally an old guest room with carpeted floor. Smells awful, door standing wide open with full view of the commode, and very poorly equipped. I've stayed in hotels with half the stars (and price) with far nicer fitness facilities! 21 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Review of stay at Tampa Intercontinental Hotel hi there, I like to share my experinece on my stay at the above hotel. It was not one of the memorable experience to say the least. I found couples of incidents/things that were disapponting: 1) The hotel pool is really poor maintained, there were some sea creatures, looked like some kind of shell fish, pretty big in sizes, swimming all around the pool. I believe one other guest had taken pictures of them. It was about 5-6 of them inside the swimming pool. I did report to the reception, and did not go back to the pool for the 6 days that I was staying there. 2) in this location, there was no shower/bath gel available, unlike all other locations, this was really inconvienent as I ended up going to Walmart to get a bottle myself. You see, I have very sensitive skin, and the bar soap will make it worse for my eczema/rashes after a long flight of 22 hours. 3) Though the facilities were not up to par, the staff were friendly and helpful, and this really made up for the poor hotel facility. In addition, I like the hotel's location, it is near to a few big malls and good restaurants. cheers. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient I was staying for Tampa for 2 days for exams. The hotel had an airport shuttle, we were at the lobby in 12 minutes. The staff knew why we were here and were able to help us, and have been knowledgeable and accommodating all along, especially Jesse. Great room, very quiet. Across the street from mall, pharmacy, restaurants...etc. Amazing breakfast, full buffet, superior quality. Will definitely highly recommend. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent all around I have stayed at this particular property on multiple occasions and I am never disappointed. I can't believe the price is so reasonable for the quality of the hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not what I expected My ambassador status was not acknowledged by management, ending up with a room right near the elevators which ensured guest chatter as people walked past the room all night. When I mentioned to the manager I had paid for the ambassador status and expected a room upgrade; I was told they did not have that noted (not true since earlier it was acknowledged when I checked in) and they were out of rooms. The manager offered to comp my dinner (I did not need it), said the manager gave me points and sent up a fruit plate (very nice). However, I was more interested in a comfortable room. Stuff happens and the manager was first rate. However, suggest you not state ambassador guarantees an upgraded room - since I actually received the worse room in many many stays at this wonderful hotel. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Anniversary - Fantastic Service My wife and I recently came back to this property after getting married here 3years ago to commemorate our wedding anniversary and the entire staff went out their way to insure we had the time our lives, again thank you to Megan and crew 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convinient Airport Shuttle We stayed here two nights whilst enroute to Orlando. Called from the airport and 15 min latter the shuttle was there to commence the voyage of discovery. As a Royal Ambassador was upgraded to a suite. The staff were very friendly and helpful, the facility was up to shape and both dinning facilities were stellar. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellence Throughout From arrival to departure this was the perfect hotel experience. I have more than 20 years experience in hospitality with more than 10 of those in management (none with IHG unfortunately) and I have to say there is a special team working here that makes all guests feel like family. Each individual working here treats you as if you are the only guests they have to assist at that moment. The rooms are fabulous, the common areas inviting, and the valet and bell staff are very friendly. If you want to get away to the Best Value in Tampa, stay at the Intercontinental. You will be thankful that you did. 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and friendly staff The employees at this location went out of their way to help me get to my destination with ease. The rooms were clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only negative thing I can say is their pool is not up to the standard of the rest of the hotel. It is very small and you can tell this area is not a priority. 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Business hotel but unfortunately rude staff Double check your reservation prior to making it as the staff will not be helpful... 16 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service levels So long as you dont expect great service you will enjoy the hotel. 14 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location I enjoyed my stay for my friends graduation celebration. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by becoming home away from home i visit tampa bay frequently and while i tried other hotels I always kept coming back here as very good & consistent....super comfy suites, great service + room service is AMAZING 11 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel with great staff! The hotel was gorgeous and very roomy. The pool was amazing. The service and staff stupendous. It was however made for a large/tall person. The sink was a little too high. I almost spit toothpaste on myself and I really had to jump up onto the bed. It was hard to sleep because the vent was blowing cold air directly at my face in bed. The only other "con" that I noted was that there was a fridge that was virtually unusable as it was stocked with tons of food/beverages that were way out of this world expensive. I think the stuff should be taken out so that those with extended stays can use it for immediate needs like water. That was disappointing. 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sugesstion I would like to see recliners in rooms, instead of an ordinary arm chair. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel accommodations and service The InterContinental Tampa hotel accommodations and staff service was a wonderful surprise that exceeded expectations. I wholeheartedly recommend this property! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel and Great Location Enjoyed the proximity of the Westshore Shopping Mall with Great Restaurants 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay This hotel is absolutely wonderful. They only thing that I could say needs attention would be the parking garage. There was trash all over the place on numerous days during our stay. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A new "favorite spot" This was our first stay at the InterContinental Tampa, but it will certainly not be our last! A family member recommended the hotel as their regular place when visiting Tampa. My wife and I were both very pleased. The hotel itself is the high-quality establishment that we'd expected; the staff, however, exceeded our expectations entirely! From housekeeping up to the management, every single person we interacted with was pleasant and professional. All made our stay a real pleasure! In ours there was only one (somewhat minor) issue in that my wife prefers a slightly softer mattress, while these are on the firmer side. I'll remember to pack a foam pad for her on the next visit, which I hope to be very soon! 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by just an ordinary stay? NOT!! The wife and I usually unwind a couple times a year in Florida, you know, see the sites, walk the beach, etc., and were extremely suprised to find a hotel that treated us like family! We were so comfortable at the InterContinental, we sometimes couldn't wait to get back to the hotel to use the pool, have a nice evening in the lounge, or just cuddle up in the room and have a good sleep. We are looking forward to another stay soon, and have been telling our friends about this most unusual place. We thank you all so much! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Slight confusion at check in. At previous stays, members of the frequent stay club were treated to a complementary drink at the bar. This was stopped without notice to participants and was slightly embarrassing when we inquired about the new policy. Other than that, no big deal. 06 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average. More a Holiday Inn OK value for money, but hotel is looking tired and not up to the same standards as other Intercontinental Hotels. Be careful about getting a room with an internal view, as you'll be seen by the offices in the same complex. 06 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay This was a great stay I enjoyed the stay a lot with all 05 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Unforeseen Occurrences _Handled Well There were an array of challenges ranging from: ***Dead batteries in the remote control for the TV *** Despite Gratuity the housekeeper did not clean the room properly on the first night. ****The Air conditioning needed a charge; it was not cooling. However, guest services handled each request in a professional, expeditious manner, 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Exceptional Service This was our third stay at this Intercontinental Hotel location, and each time gets better than the previous stay. The hotel is very well managed and maintained. For some reason the mattress was not as firm as with previous visits, so sleep was not as comfortable. However, that won't stop us from booking again when we're in the area. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel and so convenient for early flights! We stayed here the night before flying out of TPA and we got a great night sleep and an early shuttle to the airport. Couldn't be any easier! 28 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great location. Nice hotel, great location, free self park, very near airport. Very nice mall within walking distance from hotel. 27 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Needs a Club Lounge.... This is a nice property, but as a Ambassador Platinum member it would be nice to have access to a Club Lounge...which they don't have!?!. 27 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    8:10 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs