Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Tampa

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Tampa
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
79%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.1

based on 788 reviews
79%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

788reviews

  • 5 Stars
    432
  • 4 Stars
    155
  • 3 Stars
    82
  • 2 Stars
    68
  • 1 Stars
    51

An Excellent Business Stay

By

11 April 2016

club

The InterContinental Tampa is a great property. The staff is efficient and courteous. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. The property is centrally located in the city with easy access. We enjoyed our visit here. We will definitely consider staying at this property again when we are back in the Tampa area.

Read More
Read Less

Tampa Intercontinental

By

11 April 2016

club

I recently stayed at the Tampa Intercontinental during a business trip. The staff as a whole are excellent, with the front desk people exceptionally good. The overall experience was nice, however, the rooms need to be updated. The bed was uncomfortable, although nicely decorated, and the room was pleasant but plain. The biggest issue for me personally was the large gap between the door and floor, allowing all the hallway noises to be freely heard....and it was noisy! I do not want to give the impression I did not enjoy my stay, however, I would prefer to see some upgrades for next time.

Read More
Read Less

Pleasant experience

By

05 April 2016

club

Lovely hotel and staff. In the heart of a busy area but once inside you are in another world. Staff attentive, public areas clean, food and beverage service were great.

Read More
Read Less

Terrible Experience

By

04 April 2016

Too many things to list. The bed and pillow were uncomfortable, the shower curtain had mold and rust around the grommets, the internet service was non- existent, there was a party going on in the hallway and we could hear every bit of it because of the paper thin doors and walls, the staff acted as if any request or inquiry was a burden, and my wife was treated as a child when attempting to get a luggage cart for our check out. I expected more from an Intercontinental. I will never stay at another IHG property.

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Thank you for your recent review in regards to your stay with us. I’m very sorry the quality of the bed and pillows were not suited for you; we are aware that some guests have specific needs regarding sleeping preferences, and we do our best to accommodate any requests for guests so they feel as comfortable as they would in their own home. The worry of mold is a serious concern, of course, and will be brought to the appropriate parties for a thorough inspection. I also wanted to apologize that you faced some issues with connecting to the internet, and for the noise throughout the hallway. I also noticed that when you tried to bring these concerns to the front desk, you were not treated appropriately. We train our staff to assist all guests’ concerns no matter how big or small, and you should have been treated with a much higher level of hospitality. Again, I sincerely apologize that this was your experience with us. I do hope you give us a chance again to provide you with excellent service.
Read More
Read Less

The best front desk and management team ever

By

04 April 2016

I stay there for business and I have many options as to where to stay. I choose this hotel because the management staff and front desk staff provides the best service. When you come in from a long day at work and you are tired and frustrated they greet you with a smile they show that they care and try everything possible to ensure you are satisfied. Every time I am treated like a valued guest.

Read More
Read Less

Great Experience

By

01 April 2016

club

Convenient location, great hotel, nice amenities, updated decor.

Read More
Read Less

Nice property

By

31 March 2016

This property does not have a Concierge's floor or lounge. We were told that next year they were planning to add a Concierge's lounge/floor. The staff are not aware of what an IHG Ambassador represents. We had to ask for our upgrade, water, fruit plate and were charged for the internet.

Read More
Read Less

Very happy stay

By

31 March 2016

club

Excellent location, 10 mins from Tampa Intl airport. Modern and comfy room with comfortable bed. Would definitely recommend this hotel and be happy to stay there again.

Posted byHotelStaff
31 March 2016
Thank you very much for posting your comments. We're delighted to know you found your accommodations to be stylish and comfortable! We would be thrilled to welcome you back on your next return to Tampa.
Read More
Read Less

Sehr zentral

By

31 March 2016

club

Schönes und zentral gelegenes Hotel, jedoch sehr laut durch die lärmenden Zimmertüren und Strassenlärm. Pool ist eher klein für so ein grosses Hotel aber es hatte wenig Gäste am Pool. Aber wenn dies nicht stört ist der Auifenthalt sehr zu empfehlen. Auch ein grosses Shoppingzentrum in 5 Gehminuten zu erreichen.

Read More
Read Less

Not up to Standards

By

28 March 2016

This is the first time I've been disappointed with an Intercontinental stay. The hotel needs updating. The desk staff needs better training. I did not feel that any real effort was made to make guests, including Ambassador guests, feel appreciated. They did deliver a fruit basket, but the fruit was old.

I expect better from an Intercontinental.

Posted byHotelStaff
05 April 2016
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review about your recent stay. It troubles me to hear that your stay did not live up to expectations of an InterContinental hotel. I do apologize that you felt as if our hotel needs updating, our staff needs training and that your fruit amenity consisted of old fruit. You are certainly right to expect more from us, and please be assured that we've shared all of these concerns with our management team. We hope to welcome you back during your next trip to Tampa for a more pleasant stay.
Read More
Read Less

IHG-Tampa

By

28 March 2016

At my arrival, I asked the parking attendant about where to park, and was directed to the rear of the hotel. I was cautioned the parking was not well marked, which it wasn't which was a bit of a problem considering it was dark. Ultimately, I did find the correct parking (there are at least two areas to chose from) and parked my vehicle. As there were no luggage carts, I went to the front desk, which required a trip down one elevator and then to front of hotel. Ashley explained there were no luggage carts at rear and asked if valet had mentioned dropping my luggage at front. In fairness to valet, I may not have fully explained to him I would need a cart. Ashley came to the parking area and assisted my wife and I in getting our luggage to the room from our vehicle, no easy task, and was very professional and cheerful. This was very welcome considering we had just completed an 11-hour trip. It would be helpful for the parking attendants/valets to notify guests excess baggage could be offloaded at the front door rather than dealing with the potential challenge of moving it in from the rear parking garage. Back to Ashley, she most likely recognized we were tired and a bit frustrated with the initial experience (parking and luggage) and quickly resolved it. She is well-placed at this location and is a great ambassador for IHG as she personally turned our first 30 minutes experience around for the entire stay. A heart felt thank you to Ashley for helping me take care of my wife.

Read More
Read Less

Good service, but tiny rooms

By

28 March 2016

club

The service at this hotel was excellent and the interior and exterior were beautiful. I loved the ease of going from the hotel to the parking garage and the location of the hotel made for very quick taxi/uber pickup. The staff was very helpful and had excellent customer service skills.

However, for the price that I paid, the room was very small compared to other rooms that I have stayed in in the past. We requested a view as well (and paid extra for), which ended up being a view of the side of the parking garage, not a beautiful view as I was hoping for.
Also, the pool was on the roof, which was beautiful, but it needed a little more maintenance.

Read More
Read Less