Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 391 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service isn't a 4 letter word While I'm generally happy with the IC Brand this property was exceptionally service oriented. The staff was amazing, Jason did a great job checking me in the first night and squaring away my missing ambassador information. The rooms were clean and quiet with great views. The property was well maintained and easy to navigate despite being part of a multi tenant office building. And FREE garage parking? Seriously! No joke! When traveling to the Tampa area there is no question where I will stay. 17 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Stay Away! An honest review from a seasoned IHG Platinum Elite member... I am longstanding Platinum Elite IHG Rewards Member and I have stayed at IHG brand hotels across the U.S.. This being said, I have NEVER been more disappointed in a hotel stay of any kind, brand, price point than what I am with my recent stay at InterContinental Tampa. From the rude/knowledgeable/smuggy attitude that my family and I received at the check-in counter after driving 4 hours from Jacksonville with my pregnant and 4 year old daughter to attend my mother-in-law's funeral to the overpriced basic amenities that are included at the much NICER Holiday Inn right around the corner, this hotel is a poorly managed/maintained joke of an establishment. Putting aside the poor service that we received on multiple occasions, the fact that the hotel did NOT offer standard amenities is completely unacceptable, such free internet WiFi service ($13.95 per night for a Priority Club Elite Member????) NOR was there a mini fridge that I use to simply put a couple of bottles of water or my daughter's milk in to keep cool (that was extra $ too). On top of this I am paying for a cold room with functional A/C. The A/C thermostat was set to 65 degrees (the lowest setting) in my room the first night (Sept. 12th), but the actual temperature would never get below 77 degrees the entire night! I voiced my complaint to the front desk and requested a new room, but the response was that "the hotel was booked full and that we will have someone come take a look at the issue". Needless to say, the A/C was never fixed, it seems to just be the hotel in general is broken. Overpriced rooms that mask poor infrastructure with interior designing! The list of complaints goes on and on for days (I'm sure I am missing more info). I could have put all of these issues that built over of the course of 2 nights aside, however the last straw occurred during our final night's stay, in which the power went out in the entire hotel around midnight (Late Sept. 13th or early the 14th). I checked the TECO (local electric company's) outage map and the hotel was literally the ONLY reported outage in the entire greater Tampa Bay area! So again, another hotel-specific issue. The room temperature quickly spiked to 87 degrees during the night, my daughter woke up from the heat, and the A/C continued blowing warm/humid Florida air at the point of checkout in the morning. Even though the power came back on at some point during the night, the A/C never began blowing cold air. After receiving 3 hours of hot sleep at best, we tried taking a cold shower to cool off and wash off the sweat before checking out and heading to the funeral service, but the shower does NOT even have the option for anything but hot water. It is not possible to get cold water from the shower! Un-believe-able! Finally, while rushing to checkout to get the funeral service I mentioned to the front desk staff that I would like a refund due to the unlivable conditions in which stayed in the night before. The response was utterly shocking...Something along the lines of "Sir, did you know the power was out last night so everyone was effected. There is nothing we can do, it is out of our hands". The one highlight of the stay was the service we received from our server at Shula's Steakhouse. She was exceptional, so I do not want her to be grouped into the rest. Otherwise stay far away from the overpriced establishment! 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Natasha made me feel very welcome and accommodated my request. I plan on returning on 9/23 and hope I get the same great service. 17 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Cons : I did not have a good stay the room was to close to the elevator and I can hear it all night, the shower handle was broken, My final bill was wrong called the hotel did not received a call back. Pros Great location, good coffee shop, restaurant and bar! 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Trip I stayed for a few days and this Hotel had 4 Stars and a great price. I will be staying again when I return to the area. 16 September 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Third World Quality at FIrst World Prices This hotel is conveniently located. However, it is rundown and the staff are perfunctory and abrupt. Issues with my room included: (1) Torn leather furniture and grime on the walls (2) Rusty water coming from the bathroom shower. (3) Non-fitted sheets on the bed which easily came loose while I slept. This combined with the traffic noise made quality sleep impossible. (4) A room safe that wouldn't open after I’d stored my valuables inside. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Great staff. Staff is always friendly, knowledgable, and professional! Wonderful sleeping experience. Super clean and comfortable. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa Visit Sept 2014 Great place, facilities, amenities, staff all welcoming, knowledgeable and went out of their way to make us feel welcomed and comfortable during our short visit. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Pretty Good Hotel I prefer to stay at this hotel whenever I am in Tampa on business. The rooms are comfortable. I haven't eaten in the restaurant yet, but I have enjoyed a glass of wine at the bar. My only issue is that I always find light mold/mildew in the shower. They need to be more diligent keeping track of how well housekeeping is cleaning the bathrooms. A hotel with this star rating shouldn't have this problem. 08 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome! Simply Phenomenal! When in Tampa...you must stay here! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great stay good room, great room service,....will stay again next time in Tampa 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay We had an AWESOME stay at the Intercontinental Tampa! The staff was very welcoming and knowledgeable. We had one very minor problem with the air in our room. Upon calling the staff, maintenance showed up within 10 minutes and fixed the issue very quickly. Afterwards, the staff sent a card stating that they were sorry for the inconvenience. Taking such a small step just to apologize and make sure everything worked out said a lot to me. I would definitely stay at the Intercontinental Tampa as well as their other affiliate hotels! 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great Stay I stay at this hotel about 4-8 times a year when I come to Tampa for Business. It's close to the Airport, close to International and West Shore Mall area, and not far from most popular South Tampa Restaurants. I get a great room upgrade and the lobby area as well as Shula's is a great place to meet clients. Parking is also a convenience. 04 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Labor Day Weekend Stay Hotel is centrally located for business but not really great for leisure if you want to go to the beach. Facility is old although everything is nicely kept. Our room had two beds - two full beds which is very unusual. I would have preferred two queen beds. The full beds are too tight for two adults and we're not big people. The swimming pool is pretty poor. Noise can be a problem if you're a light sleeper. I've stayed at many Intercontinental Hotels and the majority are very nice. The Tampa one is not up to par with the others I've stayed at. That said, the rate is very cheap for a good, centralized location. The staff was outstanding - more up to par with Intercontinental standards. [Covered] parking was free which is a huge bonus. I would recommend this hotel for short business trips but not for vacation. 04 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice property Nice clean property, desk clerk friendly and wanted to be helpful but was restricted by company policy. No free breakfasts for Elite Club members. Internet was slow at best. Had to log in confirming that you were going to pay for the service and then credited back. Would be much easier to just input your Elite rewards number vs. hoping you would not be charged. Typical upscale property where you pay for everything extra above and beyond the room. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Very clean throughout the entire hotel, spacious modern rooms. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Near Airport We always stay here when in Tampa close to Airport and shopping. 03 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not Knowledge in areas of prepaid rooms I arrived to the the Hotel 25 minutes earlier than expected. I was not able to go to my room because the staff did not communicate the special requirements concerning "Pre-paid" hotel rooms. My Company paid for my room, or so they thought, in advance. The reservation was held without the Company Credit Card or obtaining the completed pre-authorization form and copy of the Credit Card. I was made to wait 3hrs and 20 minutes before I could enter my room. I would not have been upset, except for the fact that I called the week before to make sure everything had been taken care of and was assured that everything was fine. After receiving the copy of the for CC Authorization and Credit Card the information was not keyed into the system! When I checked out I noticed that all charges had been charged to my personal card!! I then had to wait another 30 minutes for the Accounting Department to open to get another copy of the same forms which was faxed over during the check-in process. I also did not like the fact that the shuttle service only transported guests to/from the airport. This was inconvenient since there were so many places in the 3 mile radius to visit. There are people who may have some types of disability that prevents them from walking long distance. I thought this was very inconsiderate. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone for personal or business travel. 02 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Excellent Excellent! When I rolled up to the Intercontinental, I couldn't believe my eyes. I wasn't expecting anything this gorgeous. So beautiful, spacious, quiet and convenient; I had to take a few pics to share with my peeps online. The concierge was prompt, friendly and I got up to my room immediately. Big, plush bed, mini bar and a lovely view; I wanted so badly to turn this business trip into a mini vacation for myself. With a bar/restaurant in the lobby and it being so close to everything, this was a great spot to choose for a stay. 01 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very good value Stayed for 5 nights - way very good value and great location. Swimming pool water was especially clear 01 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Attentive Staff Good atmosphere....decent bar! Clean hotel, top to bottom...excellent rooms well lit sufficient wi-fi, good quality beds and high quality black-out curtains. My stay was made even better by the wonderful customer service I received from Natasha on the front desk......Thank You! 01 September 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing stay-Extremely unreliable room service I stayed at the InterContinental because I was taking my board exam. As soon as I looked into the bathroom sink, I found black-grey crud all inside the sink (should have taken a photo), and I used one of the bath towels to wipe it up. The shower drain did not work well (another test taker had the same experience in her shower) and I ended my shower with "dirty" water up to my ankles every time I showered. The most unpleasant experience came with room service. In order to make sure I had breakfast the morning of my exam, I called the night ahead to order room service breakfast. 10 minutes after the time I asked breakfast to be delivered it still hadn't arrived. The room service line was busy so I called the front desk, explaining that I was a diabetic pregnant guest and needed to eat before my exam. The front desk told me they would call room service and have them call me with the status of my breakfast. 10 minutes after that, still no food; room service said that it should be coming "any minute". 5 minutes later (20 minutes until I had to check into my exam) I called the front desk again, and the same person said they would get the manager to call me. Neither promised calls made it to my room. 5-10 minutes later, 15 minutes before my exam, I finally got my food. Needless to say I couldn't finish it and was a bit stressed out. The last time I was here to take another exam, my food didn't arrive at all. The only reason I stay here is because it's convenient for taking my exam. For the price I paid, the services were poor. A highlight is that the shuttle service to and from the airport is nice and pretty efficient. 31 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed Nice guest room, bed comfortable and clean Quite environment 29 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Stay Lovely Room, Very Clean, A very nice crew!!! Highly recommended!!! 28 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor AC The air conditioner was totally inadequate in the room. As a result we had to use a fan in the room in order to be somewhat comfortable, The gentleman who came up to check the AC the first night was very polite and and tried to help but he really could not resolve the problem but he did get us a fan. We were not offered another room. As a result the nights were very uncomfortable. On Saturday we had internet problems. Our room looked out to an office building so the curtains had to remain closed for any privacy' The staff was very friendly. Our son is at the U. of Tampa so we will be returning to the area on a regular basis. Your hotel is convenient . We will see about future visits. Thank You 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay with ICHR One word can only describe my experience...SUPERB! Cleanliness, accommodations, amenities, staff, and the food is outrageously excellent. I went down the list on the menu from steaks to seafood to dessert. Room service is amazing too. Location was so central to airport, University of Tampa and getting around is so easy. Sleep qualify is great. I did not hear any noise at all although one of the elevators was being services. 25 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Experience I just seem to have had one problem after another at this hotel. The beds were uncomfortable, soft and lumpy. I had problems with the AC, the TV, the parking and a fog horn like noise that is every few minutes all night long. I like the location and the staff are very courteous and friendly. Too bad on the other items because they really dter my desire to stay here. 25 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overflowing toilets.. Have stayed at other Intercontinental hotels Internationally,they were good,This one at Tampa was pathetic,toilets overflowing,front office behaving as if they are doing us a favour,people coming in when Do not disturb sign is up.The maintenance,concierge and valet were very good. 25 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Was there for 2 1/2 weeks for business and had a great stay. Felt like I was on vacation at the end of the business day and weekends. The staff at Shula's located in the hotel made me feel at home. The hotel from room to lobby to outside areas was extremely clean. 24 August 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noisy!!! We specifically requested a quiet room prior to our early flight. Even accepted a handicapped to get this. This room was right next to the elevator cables! We were settled in before realizing this and couldn't bring ourselves to endure the hassle of a room change. Morning staff said we should have done that. Don't they know where these rooms are and that it is really an inconvenience to relocate? 21 August 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>

InterContinental Tampa

  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    8:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs