Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 299 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tampa Great location. Wonderful staff. Room is everything one wants for a hotel. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent all round! Wonderful stay! Everything top notch from the comfortable bed, spacious room, excellent dining options, wonderful staff, Enjoyed my 3 night stay here very much1 12 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel, room and location good; staff and organisation not Although the stay was ok, the room was comfortable and clean, I was not really satisfied. Staff messed up on the reservation; did not know which creditcard to charge, booked "free internet" 4 times on my bill and after sorting things out concerning the included breakfast, a staffmember did not want to listen to me nor a collegae and starting arguing again about the charge for breakfast. Even five minutes after the same discussion took place with another staffmember concerning breakfast a day before. Therefore organisation and staff to me do not appear professional. Besides of that pay for WiFi (except if you are an IHG loyalty member) is not a sign of considering yourself as a (business) hotel meeting up 2014 standards. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by OUTSTANDING! I had a work/leisure trip that turned out to be mostly leisure thanks to InterContinental Tampa! Thank you Michelle for your outstanding service (The room upgrade was much appreciated). Looking forward to seeing you guys again soon! 10 February 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by noisy, over priced The room was noisy - sounded like we were at a Harley Davidson rally. When we did finally fall asleep, the bloody alarm went off - there was no way to turn it off - the plug was behind the bed and the end that goes into the alarm clock had a cover bolted over it. The room was described as a suite with a separate room - but there's no door so that's hardly separate. The space would more appropriately be called a studio. We booked the suite expecting that our daughter could have her own space, watch her own movies, have some time away from us - this can't happen in this sort of room. Sleeper sofa was terrible. Springs in your face. Had to move heavy furniture to set up. Couldn't place a soda in the bar fridge because it's "computerized inventory" you're under threat of being charged for everything you remove and/or a $45 restocking fee. Don't drink the bottle water that's out on the desk and vanity - it's, (get this) $7.00!!! What criminal act is THAT? No ventilation in the bathroom - all that shower steam comes right out into the room. And that's not a very inexpensive room by any measure in a horrible 90's building near the airport in Tampa. Way over priced for what it is and SO not worth the bother. Pool is gross. Everything about it. Enjoyed the complimentary mouthwash though! 05 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for two nights! The staff is really friendly and helpful! Anytime we had a question or needed anything they were willing to go above and beyond! The housekeeping staff was wonderful and they always came quickly when we asked for extra service! They always had a smile on their faces! We choose to valet our car it was a little pricey but the valet guys were wonderful! They pulled the car up quickly and always opened all the doors for us! For me the best thing was how clean the room was! We have stayed at many other hotels in Florida and this is by far one of the cleanest rooms I have stayed in! It is also in a great location, across the street is the Westshore Mall and there are a lot of really good nearby restaurants. The hotel itself has a great steakhouse, "Shula's." The only downfall that this hotel has is the pool. It is a rooftop pool which is very neat but is very outdated! The patio area where the pool is is also very outdated! Overall I would recommend this hotel to a friend and definitely stay here the next time we are in Tampa!!!! Thank you again to all of the staff at the hotel! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just a GREAT WEEKEND! We arrived early for Gasparilla, we did not expect our room to be ready and it was. Allowed us to get ready prior to the drive down to Bayshore. The room was extremely clean and well appointed. My girlfriend loved the choice of furnishings and decoration of the room, She called it calm and relaxing and well thought out, I actually agreed. After the parade we decided to stay in the room and order room service and watch a movie. The food was fantastic and the bed very comfortable. We are already looking forward to next year! 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Suite Night in Tampa Recently I was able to combine a trip to Tampa Florida for business and Leisure. As a part time back up musician I had a performance the night before I checked into the Intercontinental Tampa, and a business meeting that morning. I found the staff to be very curtious and friendly. I recieved a complimentary suite upgrade that was extremely nice. I also enjoyed a little free time at Shula's Steak House located on the property. My only regrets were I didn't check in earlier and I couldn't stay longer. I will definately come back. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great customer Service We recently stayed at the Tampa hotel before departing on a week long cruise. The staff was extremely helpful getting us to the hotel from the airport as well as to the port the next morning. They even picked us back up at the end of the cruise for a small fee which made our whole trip much easier from start to finish. 24 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel review Reception in this hotel was excellent , concierge was very good. But I should say house keeping was poor : no shampoo or body lotion or even hair conditioner, no body checks tea, coffe, auger, coffee machine was not working!! room service was not good at all , and I complained to staff manager specially for breakfast order. Also staff of Shulla were very rough in behaving ( breakfast time) 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel with a Friendly & Heplful Staff I definetly recommend this hotel for its beauty, comfort, location and for its friendly and helpful staff. Great restaurant located within the hotel and at a walking distance as well. The mall is walking distance as well along with coffee shops, drug stores and bank centers. The staff was firendly and helpful at check-in and throughout until check-out. My girlfriend and I truley enjoyed our stay. 22 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep This hotel has an extremely friendly staff and GREAT beds. I know I will get a perfect, restful sleep. The location is perfect, across from a mall with some very good restaurants. Of course, the hotel restaurant (Shula's steakhouse) serves fabulous steaks and should not be missed. Only downside was room service. Ordered breakfast, they called to confirm and failed to deliver in the 45 minute window I had for breakfast before I needed to leave. 17 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very good value & service We had a flight delay, and wanted to find a good standard hotel nearer to the airport which offered good facilities for our family. We were not disappointed, as the hotel was nicely located near to a shopping mall with cinema, restaurants, shops, pharmacy and the Hotel gave us a relaxing luxurious stay. The family room was very clean and gave us enough space. The hotel staff could not do enough to help us enjoy our trip and went out of their way to offer help, advice and local information to guide us. The roof top swimming pool and indoor gym on the 9th floor was a great bonus for us breakfast at the hotel was superb, and the steakhouse for dinner within the hotel 'Shulas' was one of the best in Tampa. Overall as UK travellers, we would give this hotel a 4-5 star rating, really good. 11 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel in Tampa Stayed here overnight for an event in Tampa. Very nice hotel. Due to being a Platinum IHG member the upgraded my room. The room was fantastic as well as the staff. Highly recommended. 08 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by bad experience New years eve checking in was horrible. Checkin was said to be at 3:pm. I waited until almost 5 to be given a room key. It blew my plans to go swimming before having to get dressed. The rooms aren't insulated very well. The sound of slammings doors thoughout the night was unnerving. 05 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Loud Rooms The rooms and hallways are very loud and echo into the room. House keeping comes by very early. The wireless internet is not free unless you are a member of their frequent flyer program. 04 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by RELAX HOTEL The Hotel was very cool and relax , The experince was the top of my happiness , thank you for your hospitality . 02 January 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Shows age Hotel shows age, moderate renovation. Situated at stop light road crossing...no sleep quality with stop and go traffic noise. 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Hotel Great hotel in a perfect location! Very clean and in a safe location. hotel is across the street from a Mall and movie theater. Down the street is Starbucks, banks, and other resturants. Amazing and professional staff at hotel. I got to check in 4 hours before the check in time with no extra charge. Hotel really supports, honors the military, and cut my hotel bill by 40% when I showed my military I.D. Pool is very nice. This is the best hotel chain I have stayed in during my 18 plus years of traveling the world!!!!!!!!! 01 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay, thanks out stay at the hotel was excellent. out special thanks to Lilia at the front desk for helping us with the check in and providing excellent service. 31 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay This was a very nice hotel! It is located directly across from the mall that has shopping and elegant dining. The hotel is approximately 10 minutes from Tampa International, which the hotel provides a shuttle service to and from. "Jeff" with guest services, sent up cookies and milk to our room as a thank you for staying at the hotel. Wow! Our kids loved it! If we are ever back in Tampa, this would be the hotel of choice. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and well designed rooms The personnel were kind with me, they attended every thing I asked to and the room was very clean. 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay Dec 11-15 Overall a very good stay, except for the last night (the 14th). Extremely noisy guests in the 10th floor hall from 9pm to approximately 1:00 am 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 9-13 December Pleasant stay and wonderful service. The room was cleaned above expected standards daily. As an elite member my service was timely and complete. 16 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Misleading Information I chose this hotel because of the free parking while on a 7 day cruise and supposedly free shuttle. In the category "Tampa cruise hotels" it was listed that free shuttle service was available by the hotel to the cruise port. I called the hotel direct and spoke with a man who answered the reservation line on November 28th or 29th who told me that the service was available, but that the airport people were first and that the cruise people were worked in between times. Also, when I asked him where the parking would be, on site or at a lot somewhere, he told me that there was only about 5 covered spaces. So naturally I was confused when I arrived and found a nice parking garage. The check-in receptionist said that someone else had told her the internet said there was free shuttle. This misinformation cost us $40.00 for the shuttle to and from the port. I gave a bad mark for sleep quality because at 3 A.M. some drunks were very loud outside our room and in their room screaming for quite some time. The hotel was very nice and staff was very helpful. 11 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not One Request Met - Then Insulted Traveled 21 hours to have no reservation request met, placed in a room that was next to noisy elevators, was offered a cup of coffee for my troubles by a front desk manager who thought it was funny. Did I mention they offer pre-made cold sandwiches after 2300 that cost three times what you pay at 7-11, and are half as good? Uh, don't stay here. 10 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice upgrade As an Ambassador platinum we got the perfect room here! After having stayed at Doral Miami -a really bad hotell - this was a stay in real IC-style! 10 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean hotel Have lost a black leather wallet with all cards in there, not much money except all personal cards and ID. Have already called the hotel and was told they have not found it but I would like you to keep this in mind in case it would appear, would greatly appreciate a phone call if you find it. thank you. Claire 05 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Review Room was more than we ever expected. Highly recommends Morningstar 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love this Hotell When in Tampa, this is my ideal hotel. Great staff and facility. 03 December 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 11 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    9:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs