Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by When will they get it together... I continue to give this hotel chances; however, again they continue to disappointment me. Obviously, the rooms are not being checked by any supervisors prior to an Ambassador member checking in. It would be nice just one time to check into a room and have everything working. The minibar was not operational and apparently the hotel knew it was not operational because it was unplugged. I contacted the front desk manager on duty and the remedy was to send a regular hotel refrigerator instead of a minibar. I inquired as to why not replaced the minibar and he advised me that they do not have any more. I was out of the room when the mini refrigerator was placed in the room. However, the person that placed the refrigerator into the room did not bother stocking it. I had to call again to have them stock the refrigerator and when the cart arrived, not all of the items were stocked in the cart. Again, this is a reflection on management so at what point does Intercontinental Hotels Group get involved? I do not know what the training process is at this hotel; however, I do not believe there is one person who has ever worked at a 5-star hotel or high branded hotel. I have noticed that a lot of people have left the hotel and unfortunately the one person who excels in customer service, Tiffany Rose, is leaving as well. There has to be a problem there. 02 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice and affordable Recognition as a platinum ambassador. Automatic upgrade to a suite. Welcome fruit and water with a letter. Only thing missing was the gift mentioned in the letter. No lounge 28 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great room but unreliable service I really loved my room - it was very clean and comfortable. The bed was great and the lighting was good for reading. One downside to my stay was the fact that my breakfast was not delivered within the time window requested, even after allowing for another 15 minutes before I had to depart - on an empty stomach! Also, when I checked in, we were supposed to be provided with vouchers to be used for breakfast, but the clerk knew nothing about them. 25 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by IHG Platinum not recognised So no upgrade offered and only Fiji water in room at $7.50 a bottle. Had to ask for internet charges to be removed from bill. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Stayed for a visit to Tampa zoo, hotel is close to I275 giving easy access to the zoo, downtown and the beaches at St Petes. Mall is across the street and there are many dining options to suit all tastes and budgets, close by. Have stayed here a number of times but beware on Saturday nights seems to be a popular wedding reception venue and have had noise issues with party guests till early hours of the morning. Surely in a hotel this size the party guests could be accommodated on their own floors to avoid disturbing other guests. Stayed on a breakfast package and upgraded to a bay view room , was on 8th floor but view was restricted by the parking garage so probably was not worth the extra $15 over a standard room. Breakfast was good as part of my package with small buffet or a la carte items, but not good value if you were stumping up $18 per head. Overall a good place to stay in Tampa and will stay again. 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 hard bed small pool and baby in next room cried all night average and not worth the money bed was extremely hard and a staff member brought us towels at 10:30 pm and woke us up couldn't speak English when we said we didn't order more towels so just took em and tried to go back to sleep 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds Great beds, extremely cheerful staff, fabulous steakhouse and across from a very nice mall. Did i mention the beds? Fantastic! The upstairs pool is a delight and great way to relax after a flight. I keep returning to this outstanding hotel! 17 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Staff and Location We found the location of this hotel could not be beat. Close to shopping, eating, and the airport. Not to mention the friendliest front desk staff in Tampa. We were welcomed with smiles. We felt very taken care of. 15 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and Courteous Staff As a frequent visitor to Florida, I always stay at this hotel while in Tampa for its convenient location, great value and excellent service to include Shula's Steakhouse in the lobby. My last visit in October '13 was no exception, a spotless room upgraded to a suite, professional, knowledgeable staff, great pricing and an overall experience that makes my frequent travels away from home more enjoyable. With an average of 160 room nights per year, I would highly recommend this location and look forward to my next stay. 14 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Spent the night there for my anniversary and could get any sleep. Since 12 in the afternoon to 4 in the morning the woman in the other room was yelling and cursing. Told the front desk and someone went up once but didn't resolve anything. You can hear all the doors opening and closing. The tv channels didn't work well. We were on the eleventh floor and could hear road noise. Breakfast is $20 a person and only offers the same food as a Holiday Inn complimentary breakfast. When we checked out no one asked how our stay went. We told them the issues we had and they didn't seem to care. We've stayed in other Intercontinentals, including the one in Athens. So disappointed with the one in Tampa. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service In The Tampa Area I have stayed at this hotel property many times over the past 9 months. The service is very consistent and the entire staff is friendly and out going. 11 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by You outdid yourselves again! The Intercontinental in Tampa was already our favorite hotel before we decided to stay there to celebrate my wife's birthday last weekend. We received everything we expected, friendly & courteous staff, beautifully appointed room, top of the line bed, but we also received a surprise. There was a knock at the door, shortly after we checked in, and we were so happy to receive a complimentary bottle of champagne, a tray with chocolate covered strawberries and candies, and a Birthday card from Pamela, who had checked us in earlier and inquired about the occasion. Thank you Pamela! You made our stay unforgettable! 09 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Excellent hotel for location, price, and friendliness of staff. 08 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My Stay This trip, like so many of late, was a quick overnight venture which makes the hotel an even more important part of the travel. As always, the Intercontinental was awesome. The staff was friendly and helpful. My room was ready and very clean and well stocked with towels and other necessities of life on the road. The staff was extremely helpful in ensuring I had transport to to my meeting the next morning as well as getting me to the airport after my business engagement. I will always stay at the Intercontinental when my business travel plans bring me to TAMPA. Thanks for the great stay Chuck 07 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Does not live up to expectations The parking garage is dirty, dingy, and I was approached by a panhandler in it after dark when I drove in. Being a tall guy, I was fine -- but female travelers beware. The room I was in at the front of the hotrel had loud road noise and the A/C unit hummed at a level high enough to be disturbing. The staff were ho-hum and not what I expect from an upscale property. For the price, please at least pretend to be pleasant. Found stains on two lamps in the room -- have digital photos showing them -- not sure of what comprised the stain. Robes in the room's closet had a musty odor. If the room has not been used recently, try febrezing the robes to at least fake it. While the dinner was quite good -- the nosebleed prices really hurt those of us on a per diem amount. A less elevated option with moderate fare would be a welcome addition. For the price paid, I did not feel the value or the brand promise was achieved. The fact that there was active construction in lobby areas with a fair amount of noise detracted from the experience. I have yet to experience a positive Intercontinental stay in the past five years as an IHG member. Other brands do a much better job. 05 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Electric Vehicle Charging - Not yet I stay here at least once a year for business. Facilities are attractive and well maintained, rooms are comfortable, and the staff is always very accommodating. Outdoor pool area is nice, and almost long enough for laps. Walking distance to several good restaurants. I did notice on this stay noise in the hall; doors could perhaps use better soundproofing. BUT I do wish, they would make provisions for electric vehicle charging! Hopefully in time for my next visit. 27 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisey We were in room 1036 -next to elevator. The noise was constant. Sleeping was impossible. I called the next day. The woman I spoke with was going to call me back. I am still waiting. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great property Excellent property, great location, awesome staff! 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay with a little sticky on the side I stayed at this hotel for business. This property was quite nice as compared to other Westshore area properties where I had stayed previously. Friendly staff. Well appointed room. Nice bathroom and shower. The only complaint is that there was a sticky substance on one nightstand that was not cleaned. Probably where a drink had been placed. Small detail that was a very minor detraction. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't wait to come back From the moment we valet'd our car to checking in at the front desk, it was a fantastic experience. Patty at the front desk was super, and couldn't be more accommodating. We had a great room, very close to elevator because my husband has a problem walking. Thank you Patty for your thoghtfullness. 15 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Value For Money I have stayed at this hotel a number of times over the past 2 years the front desk staff are great and are very helpful. For the price paid you could not ask for more this is a great hotel in a great location only let down is that I have stayed in my rooms but there tv don't always work with out calling for help apart from this I can't fault it 09 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by A nightmare... Well it was memorable but for all the WRONG reasons... - You can hear EVERYTHING from the drunk teenagers screaming at 3am in the room next to you TWO nights in a row and no staff willing to rectify the matter, to 7 buckets of ice in a row at 4am, or the alarm in the room next to us going off for 4 hours starting at 3am, to vacuuming and/or using a power tool in the hallway at 5am on a Sunday morning. There is absolutely no sound proofing and it was an exhausting stay at this hotel- we left more exhausted than we arrived. - No fan in the bathroom to exhaust humidity or odors from the bathroom. I can honestly say we will never stay at this hotel ever again. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location! Great location, next to a mall, movies, restaurants and the airport! Nice Sheets and comforter, super clean with no noise. 02 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Stay at Tampa Bay Excellent room finishes and first class exercise equipment ! 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by quiet and cozy Like this hotel, quiet, and comfortable. Decor is nice and very updated. Though some contruction and noise. Overall 4 stars. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable Liked the location and the whole hotel. Friendly service. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shuttle from airport Shuttle to Hotel from Airport was very badly explained and Driver does not seem to make major effort to make sure that the supposed passengers can be found very near the expected departure site. Promises to send another another shuttle not held. Bottom line: after waiting for 45 minutes we had to take a Taxi to the Hotel 29 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoy coming back I always have enjoyed my visit at the Intercontinental Tampa. Located close to a great variety of fine restaurants, close to airport, clean and modern. My wife loves the pool when she is along. The staff helped put together a great evening to celebrate my wife's birthday anat will be memorable. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service, convenient location, clean hotel. My wife and I had an enjoyable weekend stay at your hotel. The check-in clerk was cheerful and effecient which started everything off great. We did not have any concerns while there. We ordered pizza delivery one night and the delivery man was accompanied with a security person, we felt that was a nice touch and assured us of our safety while there. 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous hotel We have stayed at this location several times and found this hotel to be an excellent choice. The staff at the hotel and Shulas always exceeded our expectations. Kyle in Shulas was wonderful . 25 September 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    7:55 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs