Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 292 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Fantastic room, great service and friendly staff We needed a Hotel at the last minute and we made a great choice. Huge interconnecting rooms for the money, cheap late check out fee. Fantastic food in the hotel restaurant. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend stay! The staff was friendly and valet was quick. The room was very comfortable! Overall a very lovely stay. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant overall, couple of cons The room was very clean and comfortable. The bed was very comfortable as well. I have 2 complaints. The refrigerator is a fully stocked mini bar, so there is no room for personal food items. You can't event remove the items in the mini bar unless you want to pay the $45 restock fee. The daily charge for internet is $12.95-in my opinion it should be complimentary. 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice easy to get to Hotel Stay I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who is traveling out of Tampa International or on a cruise. The prices are great, the rooms are very nice and the beds are super comfortable. The only thing is, if you're going out on a flight and leaving your car behind you have to contact Global Parking to make your arrangements for the Airport Shuttle and additional nights parking, however, it's very affordable and their service is great. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay was extremely comfortable, especially the bed. I would definitely stay at this hotel again. One request-WIFI in the room should be included. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service I am a frequent guest of the InterContinental (Platinum Royal Ambassador) and travel a great deal. Coming to the Tampa IC feels like home, welcoming. The staff is always friendly and accommodating. A standout member is Scott in Shula's No Name Lounge. He never fails to offer a personal greeting and a smile. He goes above and beyond to ensure my visit is acknowledged and appreciated. I bring customers to meet for drinks prior to dinner on evenings he works. That is a testament to his professional service and inviting demeanor. I will continue to frequent this property as long as I receive this type of stellar service! Thank you. 05 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Worth to rest here At Intercontinental Tampa we had very enjoyable stay 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check in service at Tampa location horrible As an ambassador I have visited many intercontinental hotels. I have visited the one in Tampa twice and in both occasions I have been very disappointed at the service they provide. As if they were doing me a favor coming there. I wrote same review back then guess nothing changed. Otherwise it's a nice property 30 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Hotel, not so pretty experience I booked a Deluxe King room for the nights of May 20th & May 21st. When I arrived around 11:30 p.m. I parked my car and went to check in. The lady at the counter was pulling my reservation when she pulled the Manager aside and asked him if a certain lot of rooms were reserved, he said no, and she proceeded to ask him if she could put me in any of those rooms, to which he responded yes. After I got my key I went back to give the Valet my key and to unload my car. I asked him for assistance with my bags to which he responded yes. To my surprise, he proceeded to place my bags on a cart and then went and parked my car. There were my bags, computer, briefcase, just sitting there unattended for anyone to steal. I did not feel comfortable waiting so I grabbed my bags and lugged them upstairs myself. For $18 a night, I expected a bit more. When I got to my room, room #1109 I believe, I immediately noticed a loud humming noise. I tried to drown it out by turning on the TV, however was unsuccessful in doing so. I called down to the front desk and was told it was probably someone in the fitness room working out. I was never offered to be moved to another room. I woke up the next morning and ordered pancakes, which were not edible. They tasted like pure grease. The next night I still hear the constant humming sound, which I imagined was the Elevator, not someone in the fitness room. It had me awake at 5:30 that morning when I again called downstairs to ask them what the noise was. Again, I was told it was someone in the Fitness Room. 27 May 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty carpet, no internet, no shampoo/conditioner Overall I was HIGHLY disappointed in my stay there this last time. The carpet was filthy (I wore my flip flops the whole time), there was no shampoo, conditioner or moisturizer. The TV didn't work when I got there. The internet didn't work and I got snide, "Here's a toll free number to call". If my company wasn't in the building I wouldn't stay there again. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome A warm welcome and checked in within a minute nice large room with separate lounge, very comfortable bed. Excellent food in Shula's steak house and a good atmosphere in the bar. will return again Phil UK 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, very comfortable bed, excellent location near great restaurants and shops I would highly recommend this hotel for their excellent staff hospitality & knowledge. The beds were exceptionally comfortable. 13 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Pillows Ever. This is a very nice hotel, complete with the upscale linens (amazing pillows), quality mattress, mini bar and plentiful staff. The staff was attentive. We did have an in room maintenance issue, but it was remedied right away. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Personnel where excellent. I reserved a room with a king and got a room with 2 doubles, but I didn't say anything about it. The room was comfortable anyway. The valet service was great, had my car available when requested. Great area across the street from a mall. Shullas is on the pricey but the food is very good. 11 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Trip for the kids and I This is a very nice hotel, it's very comfortable with a great staff that work the hotel. The valet on the other hand is a different story, some training needs done with them....I would not stay here again, it's a shame because it's a great hotel. 26 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and wonderful staff The hotel was beautiful and the rooms and bathrooms are great and very clean. The bed was extremely comfortable. The staff was great and so willing to help. We did a Park and Cruise and it was great being able to leave our park in a covered, secured lot. Shula's Steakhouse in the lobby of the hotel was absolutely wonderful and directly across the street was a mall with a restaurant row that included some great choices for everyone such as PF Chang's, Michael's Seafood Market, The Pam, Maggiano's and so much more. We would definitely recommend this hotel. 23 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by sleep my room was near elevators and all night yu can listen humming sound of elevators 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service My wife and I stayed at Tampa Intercontinental Hotel a week ago for 3 nights. Our over-all stay was comparable to other 4-5 star hotels we have stayed in the past, although I must say that the swimming pool needs a lot of improvement, including the bathrooms. Given the opportunity in the future, I will stay in the same facility again. 20 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place Although the hotel is very nice, parking is awful and for whatever reason they've tried on two separate occasions to tell me that my reservation was for a standard room when my confirmation email was for a king deluxe. Of course they had no king suites available until I showed them the confirmation email and then magically one was available. Other than that, this is a nice place to stay.... 17 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Oh... thats extra I'll start with a positive. Most of the staff is very friendly and helpful, and the beds are comfortable. Now to the laundry list of negatives. NO FREE INTERNET! ARE YOU KIDDING ME? ITS 2013! I opened the curtains to my room on the first morning only to have a group of office people gazing directly into my room. Thats better than a cup of coffee I guess. The 4th day I was there the sink in my room backed up while I was out at work, and upon my return Instead of immediately moving me to another room so that I could take a shower I had to wait for a repair man to come. He tried to plunge the sink with poor results, and then he left as quickly as he came. The sink still didn't drain right and it was coated in nasty residue. I had to physically go down to the desk and asked to be moved into a different room. Do you want to talk about how much of a joke the mini fridge is? You fill it so full of your own over priced drinks and snacks that there is no room to store your own drinks, and if you so much as breath on it wrong you end up with 5 charges to your room for a diet redbull. I spent 10 days total at your hotel over the last month, and would have never, ever, ever chosen you for the second 5 days if i wasn't obligated to by my client. Seriously though..... 13 dollars for 1 day of internet usage! Do you laugh every day at how much money you make off of that? 17 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel!! My husband and I really enjoyed our visit to your hotel in Tampa. The bed was really comfortable and the staff did an excellent job. Thank you!! 15 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room...but traffic noise Positive: ....people were nice.....room was nice.... Negative: .... slow elevators...outside traffic noise was really bad ...couldn't get to sleep....may not be the hotel's fault....but I would choose elsewhere if you want to sleep at night there was no recognition of prioity club status .... 12 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but noisy heating/cooling system While traveling on business I stayed at the this hotel based on convenience to work location and local businesses. The first night the heating/cooling system was very noist but seemed to be quieter on the second night (or I got used to it).I wish the valet parking was available for registered guests or the garage parking spots were closer to the entrance to the hotel. There are only 3 elevators to the rooms and sometimes the wait was a little long. I did appreciate the comfort and cleanliness of the hotel. This was my second visit and I would recommend the hotel again in the future. The desk clerk on the morning I checked out (03/26/13) wasn't feeling well and wasn't very personable when I was checking out and asking about a charge on my bill. Even though internet was included in my rate I had to follow up with a call and ask for refund. I'm happy to say that the request for the refund was efficient and Rodrigo was very prompt, polite and helpful unlike the ill woman the day I checked out. 04 April 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room, Terrible Staff My family of four had a wonderful time at this hotel. We enjoyed the amenities the Tampa location offered, as well as its center-city location. The only problems we really had were with the staff. Upgrading to a larger room took almost 30 minutes for a simple request, the front desk and managers seem to have no idea what was going on. The following night, part of our room service order was missing and it took an hour and 15 minutes to get a hold of someone and correct the simple mistake of a forgotten bowl of ice cream. 03 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by nice room this hotel was just ok for me, as a member of the military i was disappointed that the hotel did not cater more to the many service members that stayed at this hotel, every morning i had to buy my overpriced coffee, our parent unit had to bring us lunch. As much as the military was paying for us to stay at this hotel, it would have been nice to at least been offered free coffee in the morning. While the staff was nice and did a good job of cleaning my room and making sure i was comfortable, at the same time it would have been nice for the hotel to provide us amenities, as well there were not microwaves or refrigerators in the rooms so we could at least buy food to eat and keep for two weeks. And instead of giving us microwaves we were charged for them. I am very disappointed in this hotel, the management could have treated the military members much better than they did. 03 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rates for a nice hotel I got great rates staying there. It's very nice and comfortable, clean, and an attractive setting. It's convenient enough to get around Tampa from there. I was at this hotel twice and business and would gladly consider going back for fun. One very nice touch, they have an Illy cafe stand there. Most hotels "proudly" serve Starbucks, so, as a coffee lover, I'm happy that they have gone a cut above that. The minor negative issues: the hotel restaurant (Shula's) is extremely expensive. But consider everything else: the hotel is cheap and parking is free and there are plenty of other restaurants around Tampa. Also the rooms all have those automatic minibar fridges which don't have room to put anything in. I hate minibars but unfortunately all hotels are using them now. 01 April 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Never again In summary the stay was below my expectations. I had an early flight but the Hotel did run the shuttle at that hour requiring a cab. Everything was an extra - WiFi, $8 water, etc. He room was noisy, the TV needed to be repaired, and the sink and tub drains were stopped up. 31 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I will not stay anywhere else if there's an Intercontinental available! We recently had a two-week vacation in Madrid, Spain and were continually amazed by the high degree of professionalism of the staff there. They truly cared about our needs and never hesitated to offer assistance on even the smallest details. Of course, the room, facilities and food were perfect. I also stayed at your property in Tampa for the second time last week. Again, everyone seemed completely dedicated to going beyond the call to ensure that every detail was perfect. That's how you win my loyalty. 27 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Commonor Ambassador This is the 3rd visit I have made to the Intercontinental Tampa. On each occasion I have held Royal Ambassador Status. On 2 out of the 3 occasions I have seen my booking upgraded from a suite to the Presidential Suite. On both of those occasions, on arrival I have been given a corner suite. It's probably no big deal - the suites are the same size - but, it's like being offered the Chocolate box, asked to choose your favourite flavour, and then having the box removed before you can pick. On this occasion the Royal Ambassador status was overlooked in several other respects - Internet charges on my bill, no welcome letter, gift (bottle of wine on the previous 2 occasions# etc. I notice this because the rest of the Intercontinental Hotels are more attentive to detail. I think I have stayed in about 38 of them. The Servicing of the room was generally not until well into the afternoon, and restocking the minibar did not happen automatically. #I am not an alcoholic - just like my favourite drink) It had to be requested on 2 out of the 4 days I was there. Let me say in mitigation, Shula's is a great restaurant and the service really good, especially in the evenings. The steaks are truly to die for, and I can honestly say that the dry Martinis are the best in the USA. The shuttle service to the airport was excellent, and I was particularly impressed at the fact that I could use it at 5:00 in the morning to take my flight back to the UK - with complete reliability. A taxi would have been more stressful. Let's face it, 5:00 am is very stressful. The pool area is spartan, but pleasant - compensated for by the Florida weather. The pool is heated and the temperature is great on days that are chilly. All in all, I like it very much. It's not Bangkok, Singapore, Kuala Lumpur, Istanbul, London Park Lane, Paris, Madrid, Chicago O'Hare, Aqaba, Dusseldorf, Frankfurt, etc. but it works, and I will continue to visit - but I would appreciate that one day I get all that I am promised, and not just part of it. IC Tampa Team - here's some notice - I will be spending the week of Christmas and New Year's with you. You CAN make amends! 19 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and room amenities This was my first stay at the Tampa Inetercontinental. I was in the area for Detroit Tigers Spring Training and, with a game at Dunedin and Lakeland on consecutive days, the Tampa site was perfect. Thanks for adding to the pleasure of the weekend. 15 March 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    10:26 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs