Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

WELCOME TO

Tampa

Concierge Photo
Alexandra Crockett
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

PACKING

Pack cool, comfortable clothing in natural fibers and some light wraps for the evenings. Lightweight clothing, bathing suits, sunscreen, sunglasses and hats are a must for outdoor activities.
CASUAL, CONTEMPORARY ELEGANCE OVERLOOKING TAMPA BAY
Experience sweeping views of the city and bay area from the rooftop pool and spacious suites at this contemporary Tampa hotel. We are ideally located for guests to explore local attractions, including the 1926 classic Tampa Theatre or historic Ybor City. Enjoy world class shopping in Hyde Park or have a day of fun at Lowry Park Zoo or the Florida Aquarium. For cultural to coastal experiences, visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Chihuly Gallery or stunning sunsets at Clearwater Beach.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Shulas Steak House is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Precor machines with personal flat-screen TVs offer state-of-the-art workouts in the fitness centre. You’ll also enjoy 24-hour access and a top-flo...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    3:45 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 229 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First stay Staff was super nice and helpful with directions! My granddaughter loved the pool. We ate at Bahama Breeze and loved the fact we could walk there and back! I will stay at your hotel again! September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay before cruise We enjoyed an overnight stay before our Panama Canal cruise leaving from Tampa. We used points and were pleased to be upgraded to a suite. The front desk arranged shuttle transportation to the ship for $10 each. August 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Under renovation and not so complementary shuttle service My wife and I stayed in the Holiday Inn Rocky Point Tampa Fl. I stay very often with IHG and HIE in particular. We flew in to Tampa for a procedure on my wife's back and did not have transpertation because we were told that the hotel had a complamentery shuttle for local trips and to the place where we were to have the procedure. After arrival at the hotel we found out that a shuttle trip of any distance was ten dollars each way. The hotel had a good rate associated with the surgery center but with the cost of the shuttle, we would have come out cheaper staying at a near by hotel with a slightly higer rate but with complamentery shuttle service. Also the area was isolated and in order to get food or do most anything vehicle transpertation was involved. nothing was with in walking distence. August 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Two for the road Good value ! Only complaints, bulbs missing in lamps and the walls are a little thin. Great value for airport stay and park, shuttle was on time and all went well! August 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice view from the room window However the window curtain did not cover completely from pool's night lights that disturb a good quality sleep August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for flying out of Tampa Needed to fly out early from Tampa (we live 3 hours away), so decided to spend the night and take advantage of the hotel's airport package, which provides shuttle to airport and back, and the ability to leave your car on the hotel grounds. Excellent, and we would do this again. Everything was very nice, although we didn't utilize anything except the room, and the breakfast, which was very good. The shuttle to the airport was efficient and easy; when we returned and called the hotel, the shuttle was there within 10 minutes to pick us up. I am a 'difficult' sleeper - the bed was fine, pillows ok, room was dark enough. The wall-unit AC was my only issue, as each time it comes on to cool, it is a loud transition, and that would wake me up. That is probably more of a 'personal' problem than anything else. I would definitely return to this hotel based on the overall package. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but odd housekeeping We had a lovely stay, but the second day housekeeping did not clean out room. We were in town for a convention and did not need to be downtown till 10:30am. Around 9 am housekeeping knocked on our door and we told them we would be leaving within the hour. They never returned so our room was not cleaned. The front desk did provide us with fresh towels but the experience was just odd. If guests are still in the room you think housekeeping would just simply return not just skip the room entirely. August 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by the lady at front desk was great she was friendly and caring .. when she said she was going to help us she did ,, quickly .. offered us coffee as we waited ,, try ed to make us a comfy as possible August 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Guest next door The guest next room over were loud upon thier arrival at 1000PM, they continued to talk loudly until 12 midnight. Front desk asked them to quite down but did not work. August 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent room and comfortable bed the reception staff were welcoming and helpful the breakfast was excellent and overall the hotel was good value also easy access for the airport August 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room and property being upgraded 1 night stay was very nice. They are actively renovating the property and what is done looks very good. Breakfast was better than most Holiday Inn Express locations we have stayed at this year. Everything was well stocked and the eating area was very neat and clean. Front desk team was very nice and efficient. Location was perfect close to the Airport and a local restaurant or 2. We would definitely stay here again if we find ourselves in Tampa. We used reward points and felt it was a good value. August 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great spot for park and fly! My wife and I stayed here the night before our flight to California. It was only about 50 more total than what we would have had to pay for airport parking for our trip and we could sleep in a lot longer on travel day plus not have to deal with rush hour traffic going into Tampa. The hotel was very nice, staff was excellent, and the restaurant next door (Bahama Breeze I think it was called) was fabulous and a very short walk from the hotel. Overall an extremely pleasant way to start our trip. We will definitely be back. August 5, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 bad expereince unclean order dust on desk and table tops - outdated under construction August 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable beds Beds were very comfortable and breakfast had a wide variety of items available. The front desk staff was very helpful, and we used the shuttle several times. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service All staff members are fantastic and provided great service. July 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Working away from home This was a great experience and would highly recommend staying here rather working or vacation the staff was friendly and helpful and the upper level rooms has a great view of Tampa bay and the area has a couple of great places to eat July 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty Apperance Staff was very nice and friendly. Hotel itself appeared dirty and in need of upkeep. I realize that it is being remodeled but should not look this out of shape. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed! Pretty normal Holiday Inn Express, except the bed was outstanding! Best night sleep I've had in two months. July 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large room The room was newly remodeled and looked great. The bed was amazingly comfortable for a hotel bed. The continental breakfast had a wide variety of hot and cold foods. July 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by surgery I was in town for surgical procedure. Staff was so helpful and concerned! July 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My son left his iPad in the room when we checked out. As soon as we realized, we contacted the hotel. I was hoping the housekeeping staff would be honest and turn the iPad into the front desk. That did not happen. The front desk person did check the room but could not find the iPad. The room was OK. It was outdated, but the hotel is starting to remodel. The room was clean although the air conditioner leaked onto the carpet. I don't think I would stay again. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Feels like you are on vacation. Found this Holiday Inn Express while visiting Tampa. Stayed here since it was close to downtown as well as the airport. Was expecting a normal Holiday Inn Express but was surprised by the view and it sits on the water. The proximity to Bahama Breeze Restaurant is next door across the parking lot. Had a feel of being on vacation even if just on business. The only drawback was they are currently under renovation. Even with that I still loved my visit. June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Disappointed I stayed here as part of a wedding party and was thoroughly disappointed. The floors were dirty, the breakfast foods were of low quality, and it was very apparent that the property was undergoing maintenance as I saw a stack of headboards next to the 4th floor elevator. I would not stay here again. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, staff friendly Hotel stay was comfortable. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Quality and comfort are consistent with hotel chain. June 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you plan to use Park Stay and Go The hotel itself and its employees were fine. The shuttle driver who dropped us off at the airport was on time and professional. However, we will not stay there again using the Park Stay and Go program. I spoke with Desiree at the front desk and requested she send the shuttle when our plane landed. She told me to look for a white van that said "Blue One" on the side. When I called her later, she said she the shuttle driver was not answering his phone. The white van that said "Blue One" and had a paper tag which said "Rocky Point" came outside the United Airlines baggage pickup area, the driver refused to pick us up. We took a cab instead. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft The mattress was too soft for my comfort. Other than this fact all was very good at this location. Very nice views of the bay. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value Near TPA airport and plenty of good places to eat late at night. Room consistently good, although A/C noisy sometimes June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Booked two separate stays last week, to coincide with Japan's soccer friendlies in Tampa. The rooms were clean, the evenings were nice and quiet, there was a wealth of choices for breakfast, and I didn't have to travel very far to eat dinner with a restaurant next door. I'll definitely stay here again if my travels take me down to Tampa. June 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but not for business travel Very inexpensive, and close to the airport. However, I would not recommend this to a business traveler. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great overall experience - room clean, great location was taken and picked up at the airport in a timely manner. Will be back if ever needed in Tampa June 8, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>