Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Tampa

WELCOME TO

Tampa

Concierge Photo
Alexandra Crockett
Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

PACKING

Pack cool, comfortable clothing in natural fibers and some light wraps for the evenings. Lightweight clothing, bathing suits, sunscreen, sunglasses and hats are a must for outdoor activities.
CASUAL, CONTEMPORARY ELEGANCE OVERLOOKING TAMPA BAY
Experience sweeping views of the city and bay area from the rooftop pool and spacious suites at this contemporary Tampa hotel. We are ideally located for guests to explore local attractions, including the 1926 classic Tampa Theatre or historic Ybor City. Enjoy world class shopping in Hyde Park or have a day of fun at Lowry Park Zoo or the Florida Aquarium. For cultural to coastal experiences, visit the Salvador Dali Museum, Chihuly Gallery or stunning sunsets at Clearwater Beach.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Shulas Steak House is open for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Themed after the 1972 Miami Dolphins' "Perfect Season" - the only team in NFL history ...
  • Amenities & Services

    Precor machines with personal flat-screen TVs offer state-of-the-art workouts in the fitness centre. You’ll also enjoy 24-hour access and a top-flo...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Tampa
  • 4860 West Kennedy Boulevard
  • Tampa , FL , 33609
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-813-2864400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian

Pet Policy

Only service animals allowed. Charges
  • Local Time

    10:48 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 239 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed My son left his iPad in the room when we checked out. As soon as we realized, we contacted the hotel. I was hoping the housekeeping staff would be honest and turn the iPad into the front desk. That did not happen. The front desk person did check the room but could not find the iPad. The room was OK. It was outdated, but the hotel is starting to remodel. The room was clean although the air conditioner leaked onto the carpet. I don't think I would stay again. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Feels like you are on vacation. Found this Holiday Inn Express while visiting Tampa. Stayed here since it was close to downtown as well as the airport. Was expecting a normal Holiday Inn Express but was surprised by the view and it sits on the water. The proximity to Bahama Breeze Restaurant is next door across the parking lot. Had a feel of being on vacation even if just on business. The only drawback was they are currently under renovation. Even with that I still loved my visit. June 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Thoroughly Disappointed I stayed here as part of a wedding party and was thoroughly disappointed. The floors were dirty, the breakfast foods were of low quality, and it was very apparent that the property was undergoing maintenance as I saw a stack of headboards next to the 4th floor elevator. I would not stay here again. June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable room, staff friendly Hotel stay was comfortable. Beds and linens clean and comfortable. Staff friendly and helpful. Quality and comfort are consistent with hotel chain. June 17, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't stay here if you plan to use Park Stay and Go The hotel itself and its employees were fine. The shuttle driver who dropped us off at the airport was on time and professional. However, we will not stay there again using the Park Stay and Go program. I spoke with Desiree at the front desk and requested she send the shuttle when our plane landed. She told me to look for a white van that said "Blue One" on the side. When I called her later, she said she the shuttle driver was not answering his phone. The white van that said "Blue One" and had a paper tag which said "Rocky Point" came outside the United Airlines baggage pickup area, the driver refused to pick us up. We took a cab instead. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed too soft The mattress was too soft for my comfort. Other than this fact all was very good at this location. Very nice views of the bay. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good value Near TPA airport and plenty of good places to eat late at night. Room consistently good, although A/C noisy sometimes June 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice stay Booked two separate stays last week, to coincide with Japan's soccer friendlies in Tampa. The rooms were clean, the evenings were nice and quiet, there was a wealth of choices for breakfast, and I didn't have to travel very far to eat dinner with a restaurant next door. I'll definitely stay here again if my travels take me down to Tampa. June 10, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inexpensive but not for business travel Very inexpensive, and close to the airport. However, I would not recommend this to a business traveler. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! Great overall experience - room clean, great location was taken and picked up at the airport in a timely manner. Will be back if ever needed in Tampa June 8, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by disavandages 1. the beds are so high it would be helpful to your "shorter" guest to have a footstool handy. 2. No ice machines on the 4th floor. Yuck, no ice and the vending machine on the 4th floor did not have water available. Fix these 2 issues and you would get all 5's from me!! June 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Beds I have not complaints about the service. The employees were friendly and helpful. Just don't stay here expecting to get a good nights sleep in the horrible beds they have. The mattress was hard and uncomfortable. June 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay I would recommend this hotel to anyone. Comfortable, reasonable, easy to get to/from the airport, right next to the Bahama Breeze restaraunt... next to the water .... overall AWESOME. June 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff Great stay. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. Breakfasts had variety of foods. May 30, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by room and pool couldnt really relax in the room because the couch and carpets were pretty dirty and as far as the pool goes we were trying to relax by the pool and the cleaning guy came and started to clean it and put chemicals in it so we were not able to go into the pool so the whole weekend was ruined. We were there for our wedding anniversary and the place was not what we expected, could have been alot better.overall the place is old and needs alot of new updates April 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Close to airport. Friendly staff. Beds were alittle hard but good value. Would stay again. April 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Very good nights rest. No problems. Clean room. Great staff. Room 205 was very nice. Enjoyed our stay. Thank you Junelle! April 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Julie We asked for a room with a couch to sleep 5 the lady at the desk did not have that as our reservation. She then said she would get a roll away but could not find one. Our room did not have an ice bucket & she could not find one. We asked for extra blankets & we had to go down to the desk to get them because she was not too busy. we asked for directions to a decent restaurant & she said she did not live around here. So she made our experience terrible,. Not only did she not know a thing but she was rude in the process. I did report this to the staff the next day. I seldom wish someone out of a job but we will never stay at this Holiday Inn again because of her terrible customer service. SORRY goes a long ways & she never once felt the need to say that because after all we are busy it is a Saturday night. I am a platinum member & have stayed at HOliday Inn & other hotels on Saturday night. Except for the breakfast we would have been better off at a 29 $ hotel or whatever. by the way she never even recognized that we were platinum members when we stay elsewhere they at least say something nice at the desk about that. April 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by recent stay After reading the recent reviews, I was unsure about staying here. I am glad we did. It is in a great location. all of the staff were super nice. Bahama breeze next door. It is being updated, some of the decor is dated. We had the suite with a gorgeous view and the beds were very comfortable. I would definitely book this location again April 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed, but that's about it I stay at holiday inn all over the US and this hotel is in the bottom 10%. Internet was down for 24 hours so I couldn't do any work. Very inconvenient. The hotel is old and outdated and parking was tight and not arranged well. April 8, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment When seeing the views on-line from this hotel , I came to be very disappointed at the overall uncleanliness of this hotel. It was so uncomfortable that I had to check-out after the first night due to the uncomfortable feeling and lack of sleep it created. April 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Average stay I travel a lot. I have visited most if not all the Holiday Inns in the Tampa St Petersburg area. I love Holiday Inns and prefer this brand over all others. That being said I hold all IHG hotels to their own high standard. This facility was acceptable, average for Holiday Inns which is better then other brands, in my opinion. One staff worker was very helpful although she was new. A different staff-worker who was more experienced, was not helpful on checkout. She did not know how to do a full checkout to provide the folio number, which I need to get reimbursed from work. She questioned why I need it, and said there is no such thing although every other hotel was able to provide. I even instructed her through it and she would not listen. April 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and nice shower head and water pressure One thing I would mention. I requested a refrigerator and they couldn't find me one.,which I found strange hotel wasn't full. Be nice if you had them in the room anyway. April 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor housekeeping Convenient location to airport. Dirty towels left in bathroom. Not up to standards expected from this brand, April 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Needs some serious renovating! Exterior of hotel looked very nice. However, room had dirty carpet and furniture. Tile was broken in bathroom. Toilet seat was loose. Staff did not greet as Platinum Member. Price is better than other hotels in the area but you get what you pay for! March 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Messy renovations/no fridge/no microwave/no pancakes The hotel appeared as if it had been in the middle of renovations for months on end. We had reserved 4 rooms for the week, none of which had refrigerators or microwaves. When we asked at the front desk if we could have rooms with these items, we were told that no rooms have refrigerators or microwaves. So this meant that we had to eat at restaurants every lunch and dinner and couldn't bring back left overs. 4 out of 5 mornings, the pancake machine was empty. As a side note, we were there on business and have to have to items shipped to the hotel via Fedex/UPS. When we asked the front desk what time Fedex and UPS usually show up, the guy refused to answer. We even explained we didn't need a time, just looking for ballpark time of day they usually show up, i.e., before lunch, after lunch, etc. He just blew us off. March 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Construction I only score this hotel average due to the construction and the placement of our room during it. We were put across from the gym which was getting new equipment. The equipment was in boxes right in front of our door! Every time we stepped out it was like walking into a construction zone! And we had to pay full price! Ugh.... NOT the way I was hoping to spend my anniversary March 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Giving a smoking room I have stayed at this hotel numerous times and have never been so disappointed in a stay at a Holiday Inn. The room was so full of smoke smell that I'm still feeling sick from the smell a day later. The walls, furniture and bathroom had so much nicotine stuck to it was sickening. My IHG profile clearly states none smoking. My Co-workers paper work clearly stated non-smoking but we were unable to get the rooms changed. Front desk didn't seemed concerned with our issue and just said sorry you were disappointed in your stay. I will have to re-evaluate my continue use of Holiday Inns in my future travels. Rate this a one star only because there was nothing lower. March 15, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Big Disappointment From an uncopperative front desk to a dirty pool, and a fitness room unavailble because of renovations, quite a disappointing stay. I was in town on business for four days, but I do like to have a pool and fitness center that is usable. I do believe that the change from priority club to IHG has contributed to an overall decline in Holiday Inn properties. Been an original member since 1983, and Platinum for many years, and I continue to run into similar experiences around the country. So much so that Holiday Inn is not a priority to me when I book hotels for business and leisure travel. March 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Updates are Coming This is the only reason I give this property a "recommend". Updates are long overdue. The best thing this property has going for it is location. It's close to the airport and easy to get anywhere in Tampa/St. Pete/Clearwater areas. March 9, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>