Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

David Tel Aviv

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 188 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible Service, Unfriendly Staff, Over Priced This is one hotel I would avoid staying at. There are so many other choices that are better value for money, have friendly staff, cleaner and in better shape. The rooms look tired, the walls need painting, the carpets need cleaning. The tiles in the bathroom were loose with the grout having come off. I called for a steam iron and the lady who answered the phone summarily said "we don't have one". I said "I have used one in the past" and then she said "okay she will check" and 30 minutes later I got the iron. As I was checking out the lady at the checkout desk presented the bill to me. I asked what was the charge titled "Advertising(M)". She said she didn't know but insisted that I pay for it. I refused to do so. She said her manager would come out and talk to me and I waited 15 minutes but no sign of her manager. I finally left informing her I would not pay unless she could tell me what the charge was for and if charged, I would ask American Express to reject the charge. The charge has not showed up on American Express bill yet. Will wait and see. Overall a poor experience. 03 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience I stayed 7 nights in this hotel and overall had a very good experience. The staff were helpful and polite. The room was very comfortable. The food was very good. The hotel is well positioned and convenient. The gym instructor was great and very helpful. However, I did not like having to pay for Wifi in such an expensive hotel,I felt that it should have been included. My only real complaint was waiting 20 mins on one evening trying to phone room service where the phone kept being put down every time I called and it took 4 phone calls to the urgent service desk to get some attention from the room service number. This left a bad taste. 31 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A really great hotel This is one of the very best hotels we have stayed at in Tel Aviv, well situated and with friendly helpful staff. We immensely enjoyed our stay. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recent Stay We stayed in a suite on the 18th floor for 16 nights. The service was outstanding. They went out of their way. Three comments: 1.Please allow to take up to one soda bottle out of the lounge. It's not respectable to disallow it. 2. Also, the beds need upgrade. Too old and not very comfortable. 3. Please don't spray scents in the hotel corridors. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work but more Nice hotel in a great country. Was staying alone on business but made feel very comfortable by the friendly staff which is a reflection of the hospitality of the country as a whole. Will definitely be returning for a holiday as soon as I can. Many thanks to the team. 25 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit disapointed from staff and Service Hi, The time we had to wait for service in the front desk was too long (comparing to other hotels). When we arrived I noticed there is a separate line for members but the hotel staff ignores it completely. after waiting in this line with no attention for 15 minutes, I moved to the regular line and waited again...that was bad BR, Eldad 26 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by so nice stay ............................................................................................. Realy it was a nice stay with my family ....i hope that i will visit it again ................................................................................................................................................................................................................................... 19 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Wifi connectivity in room. Internet Wifi connectivities in room are very bad, despite having to pay US$50 for 5 days. 11 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Very bad experience We were very surprised to meet very poor hotel staff with no sense of service. 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 A great stay All in all a really nice hotel with lots of great facilities gym spa pool all great and the exec club gives you free food and drink all day as a bonus. Breakfast is a feast and the hotel is a really building which gives all facilities and although its large it feels quite friendly and not too business driven. Concierge was brilliant and recommended some great restaurants never let us down. Staff were friendly and smiling. Well done 29 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow, the best hotel I've ever stayed in. Everything was excellent. Top of the line hotel. We enjoyed it 100% and I must mention breakfast , which was delicious every morning. We will come back. 28 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service but dated room Staff at the David Intercontinental are friendly, efficient, and helpful. But as was acknowledged on Trip Advisor, the rooms are tired and need refurbishment. On two separate stays in August, someone in an adjoining room was smoking, making our room smell of smoke. Hotel management sent security, but the fellow said he couldn't smell anything because he too is a smoker! The front desk said no action is taken against smokers (such as charging an additional fee); they simply spray air freshener. Two items were in need of repair in our room; staff should have seen these during cleaning. Despite six elevators, it typically took five minutes for one to arrive to our floor. Hotel charges $15 per day for Internet, per device. Second device gets 50% discount, but third is back to full price (there are multi-day discounts, but it's still expensive). 20 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by She said yes!! I want to thank all the hotel staff for making our stay an unforgettable one. I had received an excellent service to every request. Aside the small issue I had with the room which was taken care of everything went perfect and I really appreciate it! I'll be happy to recommend this hotel as the best in Tel-Aviv!! 20 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and pool area always a favorite with my family due to the location near beach and nve tzedek and amazing pool area, spacious atrium lounge and excellent breakfasts. Some staff are a bit jobs worth ( re family members coming to the pool to visit for an hour , which is a real shame ). however both jenny and yuval at reception were charming and helpful. 03 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Not the service I expected The location is great! The rooms were nice, housekeeping did a great job. Had wifi problems, so I had to be near the door in order to have signal, although arrangements for room change were made, the wifi signal did not improve much. The service at the restaurant/bar was the worst! The staff needs a lot of service training and to be alert to the guests basic needs, such as bring a spoon for the soup!... there was also a problem with the bill at check out, the bureaucracy to get it fixed was unbelievable! It is good I did not have to catch a flight as it took over 2 hours to sort it out... Overall it was really not what I expected from an Intercontinental... 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by When Excellence Is Usual not Unusal It was very gratifying for about 5 or 6 hotel staff to recognize me and welcome me back from my prior visit this past April. My room was great on the top floor and the room was spotless as usual. Breakfast is always excellent, and even the omelet chef graciously welcomed me, shook my hand, and asked to personally deliver a perfect omelet. The hotel went the extra mile to accomodate my special request to keep the exercise room open late, prior to my 1:30 am hotel departure. The concigeries are some of the best I have encountered in providing detailed and accurate information. Overall, services are excellent for such a large and busy hotel. 19 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location nice rooms but specially great location staff was mixed , receiption good and quick cleaning of the room, maybe max. 6 operator service terrible, lazy and unfair internet receiption not so good in all of the room 17 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable view on the sea The David Tel Aviv is a very good hotel. Very well positioned, the rooms offer a nice view of the city and the see. Club rooms are spacious and from the upper floors you can enjoy a different perspective of Tel Aviv. The staff is really friendly and helpful. Special mention to the Concierge that, from their Lounge, provided all sort of info and help. Everything was smooth from check in to check out. Breakfast is very nice and you can see outside next to the pool. The pool is very spacious and a great place to sunbathe and relax. I would definitely go back. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exellent room,club and great service The service and approach of the staff and management is excellent . For the last 12 years, We feel like at home while staying at the inter Tel Aviv. 13 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed but could not sleep because of the noise i came for one night , there was a noise from the air vent that kept me up all night . the desk Clark didn't do nothing abut it .... 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Some quirky rules at this hotel I have stayed at this hotel many times and the staff are very good. There are some strange rules that make me wonder who designs these rules and what is the driver for implementation. For instance as a Platinum Ambassador member I am entitled to lounge privileges in most IHG affiliated hotels. Not at the Tel Aviv Intercontinental. Club Level Privileges are not afforded for some reason. I did get a room upgrade to Executive Level but was not provided with free WiFi until July 1. Just about every hotel I stay in worldwide provides WiFi for free to my level of loyalty. I love this hotel and stay here every time I am in Tel Aviv. 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SIX STARS FOR A FIVE STAR HOTEL The moment you walk up to the reception desk you are made to feel like a VIP. There is always a smile on the faces of the staff at the front desk, and they are courteous and helpful at all times. The David Intercontinental Hotel in Tel Aviv is like no other hotel in Israel. You are in a different world. You could be in one of the best hotels in Europe. For cigar lovers a comfortable and well stocked cigar lounge. A well designed and spacious lobby, fast elevators arrive at your floor rapidly, the rooms are comfortable and well serviced. Any problem is taken care of immediately and courteously. The concierges bend over backwards to help you find the best restaurants, unique shops, and anything else you may need help with. I have no hesitation in recommending this hotel and will most certainly return for more visits. 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and Room fantastic I have stopped in Tel Aviv a few times now and this was my first time in the David Intercontinental. The hotel is very modern, the room I had very spacious with a great balcony, although a limited view from the side of the building. A fantastic pool, but very poor whirl pool/jacuuzi it was like it had lost all the power! For me the location was great for Jaffa and access into town and not forgetting very quick access to the beach for a run. The downside and the part that sticks in my mind the most was the complete lack of customer services that the lobby restaurant had. The service was so laid back that I had to get my own menu, go and order my food and drinks at the bar, then go and ask for the bill, and then go back when they didn't give me a pen for the bill. On top of a very highly priced food which in my case was nearly cold when it arrived, burnt on the bottom and tasted like plastic (pizza) but I was so hungry that I had to eat it. This then left a bad memory with this visit to which I would go back to this hotel, but would go across the road to MantaRay or the Banana Beach Bar. When I checked out I was asked "How was your stay" and when I mentioned the upsetting service, the comment was simply ignored and I was passed my bill as if hinted to leave! 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent stay As always. Problem with first room, immediately upgraded and resolved. 29 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good instalations. The hotel's location is excellent. Very well connected. All services were very good overall. 27 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service These last 2 years, I went often to Tel Aviv and to David Intercontinental ( once per week for business). Reception : As my plane arrived late at night and I was really tired, Personnel was so slow to find my existing reservation every time in the computer that many times I got mad!,, and of course, no service! I was carrying my luggage without any help even when personnel was there looking at me! Never welcomed and greeted by my name! Room service : very poor breakfast in an old wooden tray(!) with a piece of white paper inside! I always asked for coffee with hot milk and I received in the morning a coffee with a glass of hot milk!!! When I asked for a jar for the milk the young lady answered that "is better like that to keep it warm".. No idea about service! House keeping: two times I left my room at 9-10 pm and when I was At 10am of later the room was not done!,, I think I will change hotel for my next visit in Tel Aviv. Thank you 15 June 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Same old Israeli Quality Unfortunately, the reputation of an IHG ends with the name and logo. The typical poor Israeli Hotel Industry quality, poor maintenance of fixtures and finishes, under qualified young staff, expensive abuse of Wifi services, and lack of any true Business Center services continues to prevail at this hotel. I have found better services and free amenities at smaller, cheaper, and in significantly poorer developing countries; it appears the Israeli hotel industry (including IHG) remains nothing more to make the most from a trusting business traveler or unsuspecting tourist. With regrets and continued disappointment at finding a fair and reasonable hotel balance in Israel. A guest from Munich, Germany and someone who truly appreciates what the IHG Hotels actually stands for--when done right. 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 3rd stay in 4 months; inconsistent service This month (May), I stayed at this Intercontinental David twice. The first visit this month, I checked in during late afternoon and was upgraded to a room on 18th floor where it was quiet. They even brought a complimentary bottle of water. The 2nd visit, about a wk later, I checked in at around 1:45am due to midnight arrival of flight. I was given a room on the 13th floor (#1316)that was next to the elevator and faced the street where a very busy nightclub was located. I heard nonstop noise from the elevators and the nightclubs. When I checked out also at 1:30am due to a flight I had to catch, the desk person told me that they gave me the best room, facing the nightclub. Seriously?! I can't imagine anyone enjoying nonstop thumping beats from the nightclub at the wee hrs of the night being the "best room." Also, the couch in this room has not been vacuumed or dusted in a very long time! There were dustballs all over the edges of the couch. And the deskperson told me that I had to pay full price for internet. It was only after they looked at my profile and stay from a wk ago, that they realized I had a company negotiated rate and they adjusted the cost for the internet. I expected that whoever checked me in should have inputted the correct information! I chose to stay at this hotel instead of the other nearby hotels in Tel Aviv because the gym is opened from 6:30am to 9:30pm. It's not because of the food nor the service, which is hit or miss. especially when I happen to check in/check out at 1am or 2am. Perhaps this is the hotel's way of telling me they don't want me as a guest, by giving me inconsistent service, not appreciating that I choose to stay at this hotel versus another twice in a month. I travel to Tel Aviv every month; maybe I should reconsider choosing this hotel as my accommodation. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing for such a Luxury Property For the most part, this Property lives up to it's billing: luxury surroundings, wonderful rooms, fabulous location and great Front Desk Staff. With regret, several nagging issues keep me from recommending this Grand Hotel. This is not my first stay at the David and the same issues are still there. If Breakfast is not included in your Room Rate, be prepared to pay US$30 for Breakfast. While a nice Buffet, that is a steep price even for a Beach Property. It consistently took 20 or more minutes to get my valet parked car to be delivered, even when there were no other guests waiting. Advance calls to their Instant Customer Service Line were not delivered to the Valets if the Bell Desk was unoccupied at the time of the advance call. The Instant Customer Service person never bothered to follow up. This occurred multiple times on this visit and in previous stays. Their Wireless Internet Service is unreliable. If you are idle for more than a few minutes it cuts you off and you must log back on. A constant issue on all my previous visits to the David. On this trip, I stayed at other IHG Properties in Tel Aviv and Jerusalem with no such issues; so it is not an issue with my Laptop. They deny that such a problem exists yet there it is. 18 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant hotel in a great location The hotel is in an excellent location across the street from the beach and walking distance to Jaffa, Neve Tzedek and Rothschild Blvd. There is a lovely pool area. The concierge group was terrific and the staff was polite and helpful. The room was comfortable and a good size with an excellent bathroom. I like that the bathroom had both a shower and tub. I will recommend this hotel to friends and family and stay again next time that I am in Tel Aviv. The one negative is that you do not give free Wi Fi. 16 May 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
David Tel Aviv
  • 12 Kaufman Street
  • Tel Aviv , 61501
  • Israel
  • Front Desk +972-3-7951111

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Italian, Romanian, Russian, Serbian

Pet Policy

No pets allowed except for guide dogs.
  • Local Time

    4:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available
    • Evening Reception Desk Open

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 10 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking