Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

ANA InterContinental The Strings Tokyo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for ANA InterContinental The Strings Tokyo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 358 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

358reviews

  • 5 Stars
    252
  • 4 Stars
    83
  • 3 Stars
    14
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    3

第二の我が家感

By

14 February 2016

club

仕事が押して、ホテルへ到着したのは午前二時でした。
なのに、眠気やたるみを一切見せないフロント対応。
礼儀正しく、適切な気づかい。

ここより高級なホテル
ここより広いホテル
ここより便利なホテル
ございます。
でも、もうお付き合いの歴史ができちゃってるんですよね。
好きな新聞などのパーソナルデータ諸々を覚えてくれている。
チェックインもサイン一筆だけ。
ここまで関係ができると、なかなか変えるに変えられないです。
「あなたのことをわかっています」というのは、最高のサービスですね。
部屋のクローゼットに、アイロンが常備されているのも(個人的には)ポイント高いです。

Read More
Read Less

快適な滞在

By

13 February 2016

成田に夜遅く着き、その日のうちに目的地に行くことができなかったため、翌日の新幹線の利用を考えて、品川に宿泊しました。
以前にも一度泊まったことがあり、快適でしたので、今回もお世話になりました。
チェックインの際、翌日の朝早く出発する旨を伝えたところ、ルームサービスでの朝食をご提案いただきましたが、疲れていて、注文するのを忘れて寝てしまいました。とても残念でしたので、次回お世話になる時には、是非朝食も楽しみたいと思っています。
駅に近く都心のどこに行くのにも便利ですので、また利用させていただきたいと思っています。

Read More
Read Less

Gute Schlafqualität, freundliches Personal

By

11 February 2016

Die Lage direkt am Bahnhof Shinagawa ist sehr praktisch. Vom Lärm der Stadt bekommt man in den Zimmern kaum etwas mit, das Hotel ist sehr ruhig.
Das Frühstück ist abwechslungsreich.
Das Personal ist ausnehmend freundlich und bemüht, den Gast zu unterstützen

Read More
Read Less

Location, location, location... along with everything else

By

10 February 2016

A straight shot on NEX from Narita or Keikyu from Haneda and a 5 minute walk to check-in. Five minutes back down to the Shinkansen for day trips to Nagoya, Osaka or Kobe. Hold on to your hats, Central Japan Railway Co. (JR Tokai) plans to designate Shinagawa Station as the Tokyo starting point for a new maglev line it aims to launch in 2027 that will run to Nagoya.
As part of a plan to fully open the maglev line between Tokyo and Osaka in 2045, Shinagawa was chosen over Tokyo Station in light of its access to Haneda airport and the lack of space for a large new station facility at Tokyo Station, which is already the hub of many JR and subway lines, they said.

Read More
Read Less

Unfortunate experience

By

09 February 2016

club

Unfortunately the bed type I had reserved was not what I received. Instead of being notified at check in of the change I found out when I entered the room at 10:30pm. I inquired about a room change and was told they would call me right back. After 15 minutes passed I came to the front desk to be informed they would not be able to honor my reservation. They offered to change my room the second day however for only a two night stay the hassle of packing and moving was not worth it to me. My recommendation is to inform customers at the time of check in if their reservation isn't able to be met in its entirety.
Additionally, the bathroom was far below expectations for the type and price of the hotel. It was much more in line with what I would have expected if I was staying in a budget hotel.

Read More
Read Less

ルームサービス

By

08 February 2016

何時もルームサービスを利用させて頂いております。
とてもおいしく大変満足です。

又利用させていただきたいと思っております。

Read More
Read Less

Great western-style hotel

By

03 February 2016

club

In the Shinagawa neighborhood of Tokyo, most of the hotels I've stayed in are overly polite and emphasize guest privacy and isolation. While I appreciate the intention, the atmosphere tends to amplify my natural sense of isolation when traveling in a foreign county. The Strings hotel, on the other hand, has a very open and accessible setting, with a surprisingly friendly staff, making me actually look forward to returning to the hotel after a day's work.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear ScottCA, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed our open accessible atmosphere and service you received from our staff. We are absolutely delighted that we were able to offer you a memorable stay and we hope you'll visit us again. Kind regards, The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Team
Read More
Read Less

ストリングスホテル東京

By

30 January 2016

club

駅に近く静かで上質なホテルです。上層階からホテルなので見晴らしもよく、細かな気配りがされたお部屋です。お風呂がとても広く快適ですが一つ要望を出すなら、インターコンチネンタル大阪の様にお部屋にコーヒーマシーンがあるとうれしいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
ジェームスボンド様 この度はストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタルにご宿泊いただきまして誠にありがとうございます。お褒めのお言葉とご快適にお過ごしいただけましたご様子を拝読し、大変光栄に存じます。当ホテルは皆様に日常とは違った特別な雰囲気の空間と時間をご提供できるように、サービスの向上とともに、スタッフ一同より一層努めて参る所存でございます。また近いうちにジェームスボンドt様にお目にかかれることを楽しみにお待ちしております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

Fantastic Concierge; beds are tiny

By

27 January 2016

platinumelite

As is common in Japan, beds are very small, which is uncomfortable when you are sleeping with a child. Otherwise the property is fantastic; great location; very helpful concierge.

Posted byHotelStaff
02 February 2016
Dear HBOz, Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and took the time to share your feedback with others. We will share your kind comments with our concierge team accordingly. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope you visit us again. Kind regards, The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Team.
Read More
Read Less

Luxurious

By

25 January 2016

club

Outstanding facilities and staff. Highly recommended. Roomier than the typical Japan hotel and comfortable for a westerner.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear 3Mer, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your stay with us at The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo. Thank you for your delightful comments regarding our outstanding facilities and staff. We hope we may the opportunity to host you again in the near future. Kind regards, The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo
Read More
Read Less

クラブラウンジが欲しいですね。

By

25 January 2016

ダイニングチケットはコストパフォーマンスが悪いと思います。
ぜひクラブラウンジを作ってもらいたいです。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
ねこさん様 この度は、ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタルをご利用いただき、誠にありがとうございました。 また数あるホテルの中、弊ホテルをお選びいただうえ、貴重なお時間を賜りご意見をいただきましたこと、重ねて御礼申し上げます。 しかしながら、ご滞在に際してダイニングチケットにつきまして、ご不快な思いを与えてしまいましたこと、心よりお詫び申し上げます。 今回頂戴いたしましたお声を社内で共有し、施設面も含め今後のサービスの一貫性を保てるように改善していく所存です。ねこさん様のまたのお越しを心からお待ち申し上げております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

都会のオアシス

By

25 January 2016

落ち着いた雰囲気で、スタッフ様の対応も素晴らしいです。
ホテルから羽田まで直通で20数分で行けるので便利ですし。
東京で、泊まっていないインターコンチネンタルホテルから、このホテルを選んで本当に良かったです。
リワードクラブとアンバサダーの対応もしていただき、素敵な部屋を用意していただき嬉しく思いました。
自宅でのんびりしてるみたいでしたし、何より部屋からの夜景とバスは最高でした。
レストランが少ないのがちょっと………。

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
bravesword31様 この度はストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタルをご利用頂き誠にありがとうございます。 あたたかいコメントを頂戴し、深く感謝申し上げます。今後も当ホテルでの滞在がリラックスでき有意義な時をお過ごし頂けますよう、努めてまいります。 bravesword31様のまたのご利用を心よりお待ち申し上げております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less