Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

ANA InterContinental The Strings Tokyo

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for ANA InterContinental The Strings Tokyo
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
95%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 421 reviews
95%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

421reviews

  • 5 Stars
    291
  • 4 Stars
    102
  • 3 Stars
    18
  • 2 Stars
    6
  • 1 Stars
    4

Good experience

By

29 April 2016

There is free printing service at the front desk which is very good.
The receptionist also recommended me a Ramen area near the hotel. There are a few Ramen restaurant and it is very nice.

Posted byHotelStaff
03 May 2016
Dear sjin Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. The Strings by InterContinental Tokyo Team
Read More
Read Less

Holiday inn hotel level, intercontinentel charge

By

28 April 2016

Worst IHG hotel I had been to! The room is super small, yes they picked up the smallest room for me. And the service is super bad. Cold attitude, almost no talking through check in and out! No word for welcome, no word for asking if satisfied for the stay!
Told me the bad is king size, but it is 1.4m bed. For my understanding, king size should be over 1.8m, ask them if any mistake, they said your understanding is the mistake!
Super bad hotel!!! Will never stay!

Read More
Read Less

3 night stay

By

28 April 2016

platinumelite

Excellent location just across from a Shinigawa station, a major hub with both Shinkansen and local Tokyo services.

A slightly more funky boutique feeling than most intercontinentals, but this was exactly what we wanted on this 3 day stay and were more than happy with everything the hotel provided.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Pumplekin Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff takes great pride in, so we value your feedback. We hope you will visit us again. Strings Hotel Tokyo InterContinental Team
Read More
Read Less

提案

By

27 April 2016

共有エリアが少し暑かった(客室フロア)。
WIFIパスが長い。(フルネームまで必要?)
仕事でホテルを利用したが、時間があったので観光をしようとしたが、土地勘もなく観光スポットもわからずネットで調べた。(時間が掛かった)客室に観光マップ(ベタな場所)あれば、時間をロスなく動けたかも。英文、中文併記。

Posted byHotelStaff
01 May 2016
zhongzhong様 この度は、弊ホテルへご滞在に関するご意見・ご提案をお聞かせいただきありがとうございました。まず、共有エリアが少し暑かったというご指摘に関しましては、今後巡回を強化することにより快適な環境維持に努めさせていただきます。WIFIパスが長いというご意見に関しましては、今後インターネット環境の見直しをする際の参考にさせていただきます。また、観光マップにつきましては、現在客室へのご用意は無くフロントエリアでのお渡しになっておりますが、こちらのご提案も今後の参考にさせていただきたいと存じます。zhongzhong様には、貴重なご意見をお寄せいただきありがとうございました。zhongzhong様のまたのご利用をお待ちしております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

convenient and Atmosphere

By

27 April 2016

very convenient location and Atmosphere!!
I think Hotel staffs need more real smile from bottom of heart! Don't be Tengu!! try to practice smile(^0^)V
but nice hotel anyway!!

Read More
Read Less

Convenient location, beautiful hotel, excellent staf

By

26 April 2016

club

The Strings is located right next to the Shinagawa Train Station in Tokyo, so it's very easy to travel to and from this location.

I didn't get to experience the restaurants, but the breakfast buffet is fantastic. The food is delicious and designed for an international audience (local foods from Japan, right next to more Western and European style meals)

Rooms are cozy, with plenty of room for two travelers.

My Girlfriend and I really enjoyed our stay there. We would have liked to stay a few nights.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 April 2016
Dear Asquared101 Dear Agent, Thank you very much for staying at the String by Intercontinental Hotel Shinagawa in Tokyo. Your feedback was enormously appreciated by our staff of each department of our hotel. Shinagawa is well deserved by the transportation system; we are located five minutes on foot from the train station and buses facilities. We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Yours sincerely Strings Hotel Tokyo InterContinental Team
Read More
Read Less

価格に比べると狭い部屋

By

22 April 2016

platinumelite

もともとインターコンチネンタルチェーンのスタンダードとして建設されたわけではないこともあり、プレミアムカテゴリーの部屋としては狭い。基本的に広さを求める方ではないが、プレミアムカテゴリーとしては窮屈。ただ、机は使いやすく、家具の配置でカバーされている。

洗い場が併設されている日本式のお風呂は素晴らしく、バスタブとシャワールームの間の土足エリアを履物をはくか素足で移動するような西洋式の悪しきバスルームの仕組みを経験する必要はない。これがこの部屋の最大の価値。

他のアジアのインターコンチンタルホテルチェーンのような瀟洒な感覚は感じられない。そこが問題点。

Posted byHotelStaff
24 April 2016
anwalo様 弊ホテルでのご滞在に関するご意見をお聞かせいただきありがとうございました。客室の広さが十分でないとお感じになったとのこと、anwalo様からご指摘いただいた点を今後の改善の参考にさせていただきたいと存じます。洗い場のあるバスルームを気に入っていただけたことは、大変光栄に存じます。貴重なご意見をお寄せいただきありがとうございました。anwalo様のまたのご利用をお待ちしております。 ストリングスホテル東京インターコンチネンタル
Read More
Read Less

Unremarkable stay at the Strings in Shinagawa

By

20 April 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is clean and functional but for the prices they are charging they should take some time to renovate the bathroom toilets - the covers are old plastic and turning a different color than the rest of the toilet.

Also, the electrical outlets in the room are badly placed and they used an unsightly extension cord on the "desk" to make more available.

Old hotel that needs to look to the Osaka Intercontinental for inspiration.

Read More
Read Less

Convenient and posh

By

18 April 2016

platinumelite

The restaurant offers great variety, and the decor and facilities are classy. Shinagawa is also a great location and transportation hub.

After-hours access to the hotel is a bit clumsy, though. For the uninitiated, you may have to walk around for 20 minutes to get to the access elevator on the 1st or 2nd floors.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 April 2016
Dear Agent, Thank you very much for staying at the String by Intercontinental Hotel Shinagawa in Tokyo. Your feedback was enormously appreciated by our staff of each department of our hotel. Shinagawa is well deserved by the transportation system; we are located five minutes on foot from the train station and buses facilities. We all look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Yours sincerely The hotel team
Read More
Read Less

Great location but little expensive

By

17 April 2016

club

The hotel is next to Shinagawa station which is great but I found it expensive for me

Read More
Read Less

交通便利,服务一般

By

13 April 2016

platinumelite

品川站的交通十分便利,但出站的时候问了好几个人才找到酒店的入口,酒店的标识并不明显。感觉对待欧美的客人比较热情

Posted byHotelStaff
19 April 2016
亲keer0793 非常感谢您对我们酒店的评论。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。这也是我们员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。 The Strings by InterContinental Team
Read More
Read Less

非常温馨的服务

By

12 April 2016

入住Intercontinental ANA The Strings Tokyo是一个非常好的体验,前台员工工作专业、热心,办理入住和退房很快!酒店大堂很美,下次有机会一定要在这里安静地品品茶。这家酒店就在品川站出口附近,交通很方便,从这里去羽田机场只要几分钟。

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
感谢您对我们酒店的评论。您是IHG®GOLD优悦会会员,我们非常感谢您的忠诚惠顾。我们很高兴得知您享受到愉快的住宿体验。客人入住愉快是我们的员工最大的骄傲,因此,您的反馈对我们而言很重要。我们期待着您的再次光临。
Read More
Read Less