Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 276 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Custmer Service The receptionist Heather was simply fantastic. She was the prefect employee as she greeted our wedding party with the utmost professionalism. With the many changes due to such a large wedding party Heather was always willing to assist and with a smile. Her patient was something to be admired. She conducted herself in all dealings with customers, co-workers, etc. with the highest level of behavior and in complete compliance with the spirit of Intercontinental Hotels and Resorts. I wish employees in other hotels would have the same approach. Thank you for setting such high standards of professionalism. 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Perfect stay Pleased by the attentive and professional reception of front desk staff, despite arriving late at night Loved the discreet but luxurious style noticeable in the lobby, elevators and rooms. Everything was perfect. Only regret was not having applied for a complimentary breakfast at the time of making our reservation. I am sure it must be excellent, too. 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff, nice room great location The staff at the Intercontinental Toronto provided friendly service from the moment we checked in until we checked out. The front desk personnell, maids, doormen, bartenders, et al. were all extremely helpful. The room was well-appointed, and the location, near the University of Toronto, was excellent. 18 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel in the fantastic location A very nice hotel in a great location in the heart of Toronto. Room was a nice size, comfortable bed and a very nice bathroom (large and had a walk-in shower). Food was excellent. Nice bar. Was in walking distance of many very good restaurants and bars. Excellent shopping location. Walk to the Royal Ontario Museum. Cloe to subway. Overall a very good place to stay in the Yorkville area of Toronto 18 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good stay Excellent sleep. Pleasant staff. Well located. Good value for location. 17 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Great beds This hotel is located close to many amenities. The staff are very helpful and courteous. The rooms are nicely appointed with large bathrooms and great beds. 17 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by extremely comfortable bed and room. We found the service wonderful especially the concierge and Reggie In the lounge!! 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Your hotel The staff at this hotel was amazing.From check in to check out everyone said hi do you need anything. The front desk staff were great. Your manager of guest services knew our name and made sure we knew where to go and where to eat . I want to say thank you very much. 14 July 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by failed to meet basic expectations We booked this hotel on the recommendation of both the Ontario Medical Association and the York Club. Unfortunately when we arrived at 3:00 pm our room was not ready. We were told it would be ready in 30-40 minutes but it was not available until 4:23. The front desk staff were pleasant but seemed to be unable to do anything about the situation. During this time we were not offered any beverages (as are always available in the lobby of the hotel where we usually stay). Getting into our room so late meant we were very rushed getting ready for the wedding and arrived 1 minute before the bride. It added stress to what should have been a relaxed, happy day. Once we got into the room we were pleased with the rest of our stay. As frequent visitors for conferences etc. to the University of Toronto, it is very unlikely we would stay here again. 14 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Lovely hotel extremely well located. Stay was excellent. Bizarre layout of executive suite created a dungeon-like atmosphere in the living room. 13 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by ever body knows your name If you want to stay at a hotel that they care this is your place. I got sick with a cold that was so bad I could not speak. The star overnight sent up mint tea with honey and lemon at no charge. I have never felt so cared for as if I were home. You call anyone and they know your name. It is the best place to stay in Toronto. 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Very good hotel and great comfort nothing much to say. Always receiving a very nice service 10 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Vacation Stay in Toronto We were concerned with the location of the hotel. With a few tips from the Concierge we found getting around to be a snap and had a great couple of days. We also had some great meals as recommended by the concierge. Everything in our room was up to InterContinental standards, and it was very quiet 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems with valet parking On the Saturday of our stay we had a wedding to attend. We called down 15 minutes before we left for the church for valet to bring our car around, when we got downstairs we had to wait 5 min for the car to arrive on our return from the church we were not greeted at the curb by a valet to take our car - I had to go inside and ask for a valet, we waited no valet, I went inside again and asked for a valet, we waited no valet on the 3rd time inside they told us just to leave our car double parked at the curb and they would get to it. This made us very uncomfortable. Why did we pay extra for valet when we could have park ourselves across the road. Not pleased with the valet service. 09 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We were very pleased The location is excellent, the staff could not have been nicer, even to the point of making sure I took a newspaper before we left and the room was nice We were very pleased and will use the hotel again when we visit Toronto Phil & ellen 09 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by The beds were very comfortable!! We (6 of us) were in town for a wedding on a Sunday & we booked 2 rooms. The one room was available upon check in. We all piled in that room, but the second room we did not get until 5:30!! Everyone had to get ready for the wedding in our room. My brother received a text that his room was ready at 3:30, but apparently it wasn't when he went to get the key. The next morning, housekeeping woke us up at 8:00 when they rang the doorbell (yes doorbell) & said next time to put the do not disturb sign on the door knob..but there wasn't one!!! Great hotel, comfy beds...but when you are cleaning at 8:00am..why can't we get our second room until 5:30!!?? My cousin also had 2 rooms for his family & the same thing happend to them. 06 July 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Guest Relations I will never stay at this hotel again and I will never recommend it to anyone else. We asked the concierge for a van taxi reservation for Saturday night. The bellman called and said he could reserve an SUV at a flat rate of $30, which he assured would be reliable and more comfortable. Not only did that SUV never arrive, but no records at the front desk or bellman station set forth what the plan had been so confusion reined downstairs. Shannon performed horribly in the situation. Instead of assuring us that she would make our experience better, she kept repeating that she would have to investigate. All 5 of us (yes, 3 rooms of guests) were appalled by her lack of customer service. We ended up taking 2 taxis (at almost twice the cost) 30 minutes late. Only at my insistence that something be done were a bar charge and room service charge subtracted off my bill. I will add that I find it unacceptable that no hotel manager of any level of authority was on duty on Sunday or Monday to deal with this. The front desk managers clearly had no authority or skill to deal with anything. Completely dissatisfied with the experience. While I can certainly excuse the SUV not showing up, the lack of information records at the front desk and the customer relations of the front desk (in particular Shannon) were unacceptable by any measure. I should also add that no mamager contacted me afterward. IOf anyone from management comments on this review, such damage control should not be construed as responsive in any way. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Fine Example of what I Call 'The Intercontinental Experience' Wow. If you read my reviews you know that I have coined the phrase 'The Intercontinental Experience' as I've stayed in more than a 'few' over the last 12 years being a lover of this chain and thus being 'Platinum Priority and Platinum Ambassador'. The Hotel on Bloor in Toronto did not disappoint ..as a matter-of-fact…it might rank up there with one of the best of my stays in the North American Hotels of IHG. Everyone at this hotel has it down to a science. Professional to a fault with human touches in all areas of service from the wonderful Bellmen who welcome you to the superb breakfast staff. We had brought our Golden , Cara, who has stayed at a number of IHG's and she was loving all the attention she received as a recurring IHG guest! The front desk staff, they are ALL amazing ( we adored ..oh her name…Jai-Jai?…who welcomed us and always greeted Cara.. and was one step ahead of any question or request we had)... but I must commend Peter when i was checking out as I had a bit of a problem. I had booked a weekend with my 'Ambassador Certificate' that entitles you to two nights for one but…you must present the certificate. I realized on the way to Toronto that I had forgotten it and after calling the 'Ambassador cutover service' who said they would have to call the hotel and get it worked out with the manager, the Manager allowed me to stay on this program by paying the bill in full and sending the certificate as soon as I got home therefore refunding me the money for the second night. That is what I mean by 'Intercontinental Experience'…it happens al the time to me as someone who stays here frequently and IHG shows amazing appreciation to loyalty. Peter took care of all the details and explained what I was to do when i got home to take care of this issue and the rest of the checkout was a breeze. He was also a very professional young man who have you sense that he solves problems which is a great quality for a Hotelier (IHG take note!) Jai-Jai (?) had upgraded us to an executive suite from the Studio and the rooms were stunning. Top of the line modern design with cozy touches along with two beautiful bathrooms (one which was gigantic and beautiful, beautiful) , two giant TVs and the size of the area was like a small apartment. We were quite happy and almost didn't want to leave the room in the morning. The bed was the 'top-of the line' Intercontinental dream bed' that puts you to sleep faster than anything else could. The perks for my status just never stopped. Constant fruit and water coming to the room and extras where ever I looked. BTW…you could have eaten off the floor it was sparkling clean! The spa amenities in the bathroom were also much appreciated. The breakfast each morning in the main restaurant was an oasis of calm and to be honest, the price was very good for a 5* hotel with the quality and quantity of what you received, including refills of fresh OJ. Herbert was a great 'Ambassador' for IHG at its best in the restaurant and by the second morning knew our little extras of what we liked. The breakfast was first rate. I loved the fitness center although not gigantic..it is a nice size and more important, top-of-the-line equipment. Nothing out-of-date or tired in this gym! I was able to do my complete daily workout using the same equipment that they have at my gym in Westport. Last…the ambiance of the hotel from the bustling yet soothing lobby to your room gives a sense of 'well-being and a true team wanting to make your stay memorable'. That..is why I call it 'The Intercontinental Experience' I'll be back. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely stay-perfect location Beautiful room right on bloor st. I would stay there again! 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Will go back... Excellent hotel !!! Staff were professional and accommodating. 02 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep great rooms great location good service awesome breakfast 30 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bed comfortable, room clean nice restaurant Disappointing customer service...... poorly trained supervisors, did not respond properly to our problem 24 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Greet Location I believe this hotel with the price tag it could be considered excellent 10 years ago. The hotel is outdated and need a new look. It is in the middle of everything which is why I picked it. No complementary water except the first night which I think every five hotel I stayed in is doing it even other intercontinental hotels are. Overall it is good to stay for stay in if you want the location only. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding A wonderful experience. The rooms are modern, clean and super-quiet. The front desk and housecleaning staff were pleasant and helpful. Wifi quality was also good. 21 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent for off-site business meetings We recently held a meeting with two groups in parallel for two and a half days. Hotel stay: The hotel arranged rooms for more than 40 people and ensured we had all the booking in order through multiple confirmations. There was only one misunderstanding and they took care of the situation with a satisfactory solution. All guests had positive comments about their stay. Conference: The meeting rooms were setup perfectly; the conference staff were attentive and around at anytime for questions or supplies. Food was fantastic and creative. All levels of service exceeded our expectations. One area of improvement: Need to upgrade projectors, incorporate WiDi (Wireless HDMI connections). Audio also needs to be upgraded and easily accessible (e.g. bluetooth integrated speaker systems. Temperatures did fluctuate in the conference rooms but the hotel staff did the best they could to ensure the meeting rooms were comfortable. 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay and Excellent Staff ! The hotel amenities exceeded my expectations - excellent gym, sauna, pool and restaurant. I stayed for 3 nights and was incredibly satisfied by all the great perks that this hotel has to offer. Located in the best Toronto neighborhood within walking distance of all the high end stores and across from The Royal Ontario Museum. The staff was very courteous and extremely friendly. I felt at home! The restaurant staff was amazing! I asked if they could cook one of my favorite dishes from the lunch menu during the evening shift and the chef was pleased to accommodate me with this special request. If you are ever visiting Toronto or staying at this hotel, you should try the delicious Thai Curry Shrimp - I couldn't have enough of it! I was surprised to come to my hotel room and find a hand written note from the server (Gillian) with the entire recipe for the curry sauce. What a nice gesture! Wish I could select 6 stars rating for this hotel and the wonderful staff! 17 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and Elegant I stayed at the Hotel Intercontinental Yorkville as it was very close to the location of the professional development course I took. The hotel was perfect! It was elegant and serene, without being excessive and overwhelming. I love the extensive use of wood panelling and doors, and the picture light in my room! The bed was very comfortable. The room was private and quiet, even though I was in the heart of Toronto. 16 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Massage therapist is a must see! What they lack in the fitness center offerings, they make up for it with their massage therapist -Harsha. Extremely knowledgeable and does wonders for sore muscles. 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Just an all around pleasant experience Staff was friendly - our room was ready early. Very comfortable and clean. A pleasure. 13 June 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by a few touches missing overall good we have stayed here before-- a few small negatives room not ready at 3 pm no text message as promised . had to return at 330 , stand in line to get key only one bathrobe. did not call for second, only 1 towel set per person. my experience in hotel of this quality is that for a couple there are complete sets of 3 or four we had noted this was a getaway for our anniversary asked front desk about any breakfast specials that I had seen on line . She said not offered with this "deal" but could have thrown in for another 20 dollars. not a bog deal- Overall good very nice corner room . 09 June 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 10 next>>
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking