Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 213 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and wonderful atmosphere Great Hotel - Great Location Intercontinental Hotel on Bloor St, Toronto. Relaxed and well run hotel with exceptional staff, the rooms were very comfortable, and spacious, the location was perfect with lots to see and do in the area. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY 2nd Home This was my 76&77 stay at the hotel and I appreciate the hotel staff and mgt sending me a note stating the number of stays I have recorded over the years. I knew I had stayed a large number of times but could't have guessed that number. To add to the fun they mentioned that if I made it to a hundred it would be a special occasion for both sides. I wouldn't have stayed anywhere that number of times unless it was special to me. I will start on the top floor and work down. The workout room is one of the most efficient ones in the system, not the biggest but the most efficient from a space standpoint. The pool is prefect for those who are looking for a workout. The steam room is just right. The top floors are quietest and the back side is perfect. However, a view on the front side is a nice change. The second floor is important because of its dinning facilities and the washrooms are useable at any time. 1st floor is the hub and gives a good first impression. The desk is always on their game and I got to know a number of the bell staff because I would leave I suitcase with clean clothes for the start of the next week. This made it very easy for me to get through customs because I carried very few items. The breakfast room was my favorite. Always enjoyed the staff and the muesli has been the best prepared item on the menu. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit International Yorkville has a great location, is comfortable, and the staff are fantastic. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs a few minor changes to make the stay perfect. Hotel is in a super location, close to many attractions, shopping areas, restaurants, etc. My two biggest complaints are: rooms are dim. Seriously, even with the drapes open and all the lights on, it was impossible to see into our luggage to find anything. More and better lighting is desperately needed! My second complaint is that I wanted a quick cup of coffee in the morning before leaving the hotel. Both times I went into the restaurant, and although they were helpful, the coffee cups were only 2/3 filled and they charged $4.00 for the small cup, plus I had to leave a tip. It would be nice for the hotel to have a complimentary coffee/tea service in the lobby each morning. Concierge was excellent and gave us great advice. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms are small, but clean. Would stay here again, but will bring flashlights with me. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Exceptional The location, physical characteristics, staff and amenites are of superior quality each time I stay at the Intercontinental on Bloor Street in Toronto. My most recent stay was no exception. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We just had a 3 night stay at the Intercontinental on Bloor. The check in staff were exceptional, the housekeeper unfailingly cheerful, and the bell staff very attentive. The only (minor) issue is that the gyn is a bit small. More than 5 people would be a crowd. The location is excellent. Steps to shopping, the ROM, and the subway line. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An ideal place to stay in an ideal part of Toronto From check-in to check-out, our stay was excellent. We would recommend this location without reservation. 20 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Guest service Slow check in. Room was not available to us until after 5:00p.m That is not acceptable. Excuse was lots of late check outs. This should be monitored more carefully for incoming guests that were told check in is at 3:00 !! 20 November 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by paying for "extras" The only comments that I have pertain to items for which one would have to pay extra. Given that the room rates are not "inexpensive" to say the least, I was surprised that internet access was an additional cost, as were local telephone calls. Other less pricey hotels either offer free internet or have multiple terminals in comfortable locations available for guest use. The single "free" terminal offered by this hotel was by the elevators and sported a very, very slow connection. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet and convenient What I appreciated most was the ease of staying at the Intercontinental: easy of drop-off and pick-up by taxi, ease of check in and check out, speed of retrieval of checked bags, no waiting for elevators, very fast room service and super friendly staff. The hotel was also very quiet, and I loved the convenience of having a Keurig in the room. I stayed for business and would definitely book again for business or personal travel. 19 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff and Location The entire staff, from check-in to the bar to check-out were really outstanding. It is rare to have 100% positive experience like I had at this hotel. 17 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, clean room, good value I did not use many of the hotel facilities (ie, restaurant, etc) but the room was very pleasant and quiet and the staff were cheerful and helpful;. I believe the hotel is superior to others in the vicinity and the cost seems generally to be lower. 15 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely location and service It was a wedding weekend with family and friends. Of course one wants a good location to re stand refresh. This was a perfect location for all this, and being across the street from some wonderful museums and walking distance to very good restaurants was an added bonus. 14 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The Intercon on Bloor St is close to the places I wish to visit and it is a PLUS that I enjoy the restaurant and bar services. The concierge services are excellent for the pre purchase of tickets or transportation special needs. It is a medium sized establishment which makes it very personal. The rooms are always pleasant and the noise level in the rooms at he back of the hotel is amazingly low for a hotel in the city centre. I have stayed here many times since it opened.....and will continue to do so. 13 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by billing It appears my credit card was charged twice?: Nov 06, 2013 INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL TORONTO ON xx1.04 Nov 08, 2013 INTERCONTINENTAL HOTEL TORONTO ON xx2.04 ??? 10 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room, clean, big and very confy We enjoyed the hotel. Staff was top notch. CLEAN!!!! Food was delish and lounge was fun. I give this hotel 5 out of 5. The next time I'm in Toronto, this is where I'll stay. You wi NOT regret staying here! 07 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super room, great service Always a great stay. The meeting rooms are great as well. 04 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by location location is very nice, upscale area of Toronto with easy subway access. The main bar however has been changed to a more modern look-- empty on a Saturday night(20:00) however probably do to the prices. Order two Remy XO Cognac's $100, had two at Morton's the night before at a cost of $70, guess I will have to look next time?? otherwise just another Hotel, nicer appearance, polite employee's, but nothing to write home about. 04 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay We stayed at this hotel for a concert which was across the street, excellent accommodation for the Bloor area of Toronto. Extremely quiet room right on Bloor Street. Will stay again, thanks to super staff and overall experience. 04 November 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Hostile and indifferent A simple request made well in advance of the stay, involving an elderly family member, could not be met by the hotel. Our concerns were greeted with indifference and hostility by the management (though staff lower on the chain were much more pleasant), without either an apology or any suggestion changes would be made to prevent this in future. In fact, we were blamed for the screw-up. We used the breakfast vouchers offered as compensation (though breakfast is included in many of the rates), but had to basically beg the waiters to serve us, similar to most of the patrons in the restaurant at that time. Further, my letter to IHG has been ignored. A memorable experience for all the wrong reasons. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay I love the way i'm received at the check in desk. I always enjoy staying in the hotel due to a short walk everywhere I want to go. 29 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Olfactory Goodness On a recent business trip to Toronto, I choose the Intercontinental Yorkville because of its proximity to my client. First and foremost, it's expensive, but you get what you pay for. And I personally like having 8 or so pillows to surround me after a long day. The k-cups may be complimentary, but they'll charge $8 to your room if you open the bottle of Fiji water near the coffee maker. Top-shelf martinis are $18 in the bar downstairs, but there's plenty of other places to go in the area if you're expense account frowns upon such indulgences. I normally prefer boutique hotels for their uniqueness and personal touches. But the predictability of a chain with high standards can be comforting when you're just there to sleep. The one thing that stood out to me the most was the wonderful scent when I walk into the room. I don't know where it comes from, but it is not necessarily just a clean smell (although it is very clean), it was just something very inviting. Subtle, but I was relaxed by the time I put my bags down. It was my favourite part of my stay. So overall, you can not go wrong. And if anything is wrong, be assured they will fix it. For example, there was an interesting housekeeping issue in my room when I arrived. I won't go into detail, but it was enough for me to politely complain, but not enough to be disgusted. Upon hearing it, they were visibly embarrassed, offered to swap my room (I declined) and took care of it fairly promptly. There were only two cons that I can relate. One, the water pressure is ridiculously low in the shower. I like a vigorous cleanse to wake up in the morning, and it did not deliver. But it wasn't a deal-breaker and was tolerable. The second was irrelevant for me, but for some it would be intolerable. There was a humming sound coming from the west side of my room. Pretty loud and steady. It wasn't my room's air. Probably the HVAC or some other engineering sound since I was on seventh floor (of eight floors). For me, it was unimportant, since I can sleep through anything, but for some, they might want to consider a different part of the building. 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very Surprised! When I called for the reservation, and at the time of check in, not one person mentioned the cost of indoor valet parking. I realize that parking is extra but, you should inform your guests about the $37.00 + tax ea. night for parking. They should have told us that we could have parked in a lot by ourselves and saved the $37.00 + tax!! Also, when we did arrive in our room with the bellhop, I did mention that the lighting was terrible and he said "everyone mentions the same thing"! Maybe you can do something about that! The only reason to recommend this property is because it's down town and close to all the good shops. 24 October 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by My room never got serviced once over an entire weekend We left our room at 10 a.m. on SAturday morning and returned at 4 pm and the room had not been serviced. We called the front desk and we agreed they would come back at 6:30 after we left for the evening. When we got back after 11, it still hadn't been serviced. What world class hotel can't manage to clean the guest rooms. They offered me a complimentary upgrade on my next stay. The chances that there will be a next stay are minimal... so that was empty compensation for a very un-tidy weekend! 23 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms not ready We were disappointed as hotel had over booked and we were with a wedding party. booked this hotel as we were guaranteed a 3pm check in. Wedding quests that arrived a little late like 3:30pm had not rooms ready and we had a shuttle picking us all up at 4pm and shuttle had to wait for guests to get ready. One quest had no room at all. My son and family was supposed to be on the 7th floor next to us but when they arrived at around 3:30 pm their room was also not ready and they were put on the 3rd floor. Very stressfull to everyone on the shuttle and to the wedding on time. Wedding quests were still trying to get rooms at 4pm. 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great service The exceptional service we got made up for the dated rooms. Whilst the room was very clean and the bed extremely comfortable it was dated. However the price for this hotel and the location can't be matched and I would definitely stay here again. I had to cut the stay short by one night and only found out at 4pm and thought I'd have to pay for that extra night but they couldn't have been more obliging. For a business traveller this was greatly appreciated. The only drawback was having to wait over 10 minutes for someone to pick up luggage and finally having to take it myself. The rooftop terrace was a welcome bonus. 20 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by We love staying at the Yorkville Intercontinental If you are looking for excellent location, service with a smile and reasonable rates then look no further. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comphortable bed We had an excellent room facing the courtyard which was quiet considering the location. Close to all transportation and Yorkville. Some nice pubs/restaurants on the street directly behind the hotel and walking distance to the activities in Yorkville. Excellent staff all around! 18 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor toilette flushing and poor sink drainage Toilette had to be flushed 2 or 3 times to dispose of even a small amount of paper. With taps running, water accumulated in sink and was very slow to drain 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay following Long-haul flight Arrived early evening. Comfortable room and pleasant but quiet Bar. No time to sample restaurant or other facilities. 10 October 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:15 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking