Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 255 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good size room, very clean We enjoyed our stay. Great location. Walking distance to restaurants, ROM across the street, sub way station. Room good size, very clean. Bathrooms very spacious. Would recommend this hotel and would for sure stay there again. 30 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fine hotel and wonderful staff. Could use upgraded bed Clean lobby and room. Efficient helpful staff. Superb location near subway,shopping and museums. Only minor issue was a somewhat firm bed that transmitted your partners movement. Would definitely stay again. 30 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Celebration The Intercontinental on Bloor continues to provide an intimate hotel experience - a great place to visit and a great place to feel comfortable for family events. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay, Great Atmosphere & Meeting Space From Check in to End of days meetings the stay was pleasant and stress free. Front Desk Staff were amazing, very pleasant, offered member rewards and offered perk of free Wireless access for doing so. Also I mentioned my colleague was checking in after me would require a piece of office equipment to simplify creating our meeting material for the morning and they had the item ready upon his arrival and allowed us to promptly complete our tasks and enjoy the surrounding areas offerings. Room was well appointed, clean and well supplied. Prompt and Professional response after check out as I had lost my receipt and Mr. Kenda promptly provided a replacement. Great Stay, Great meetings and Great Staff, keep up the good work. 23 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful weekend Our family just spent a weekend at the hotel. We were so delighted with the room size for a family of four! The staff was courteous and helpful and the dining-in experience was fabulous. We would highly recommend for location and comfort! 20 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Food was exceptional Room was spacious and comfortable. Food was excellent! I did a lot of traveling for the month prior to staying at this hotel and would rate the food as exceptional. Excellent selection, presentation, variety and especially great tasting! Memorable stay - even took the time to write a review. Kudos to the Chef !!! 11 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Service! My experience over the last week with the Intercontinental Hotel was exceptional. The level of service that we experienced could not be compared to any other hotel. There was always someone available to assist with all of our needs, they always seemed to be one step ahead of us and always prepared to make changes if required. The group could not say enough about how much they enjoyed their experience at Intercontinental, they made it easier to be away from home for so long. The food was also superb, we truely felt spoiled. Thank-you for making our jobs so easy this week and providing us with such a valuable experience. 05 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Yorkville A beautiful hotel located in one of Toronto's finest areas, across the street from the ROM and close to the wonderful Yorkville are for shopping and entertainment. 02 April 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador Club membership This hotel, has been the only disappointment in my two years of club membership. Valet parking was unlike any other (virtually non-existent) and even though I was greeted & welcomed as a loyalty club member, I was only offered a 2 pm check out I then did not receive my fresh fruit until I went down to the desk to ask for it. I'm quite certain that I did not receive the automatic room upgrade either. Upon departure, the car was covered with a film of grit. Overall, a very disappointing stay - especially as I had just this past week been extolling the benefits of Ambassador Club membership. We will be heading to Toronto again this weekend, to see the exhibit at the. ROM, but I doubt that we will be staying with you at the Intercontinental Yorkville. 26 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by really good fittness & sauna enjoyed the pool, fitness and sauna - really nice. The bar and restaurant also seemed interesting and nice, but had no tome to investigate 18 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service I stayed there one night last week whilst awaiting a overseas flight. Located very close to two metro stops, and on Bloor Street the hotel is easy to get to via public transit or by auto. You could feel the Intercontinental Brand spirit as soon as you approached the door with attentive doormen and order despite numerous pedestrians, this was confirmed when I entered the lobby. As a Ambassador member I was offered an upgrade to a suite and they desk staff explained the other entitlements. I normally stay at the IC in the downtown on Front Street but that was not available. With the exception of location with regards to distances within normal walking range i.e. business and entertainment districts, the Yorkville location is of the same high and enjoyable standard of their downtown cousin 14 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by STay at Intercontinental I stayed with my friend who helped me after my eye surgery at the Bochner Clinic. We enjoyed our meals at Signatures restaurant as we did not want to venture out in the cold and my limited vision at the time. Everyone was very professional and courteous. The only downside was the ability to hear the underground train every few minutes. It took a while to get the rhythm and them fall asleep. Other than that, we had a very enjoyable stay. So thank you to all. Especially Rolf who checked us out. He was helping another staff deal with a "difficult client" and actually dealt with the client (who I thought was utterly rude and disrespectful to the staff) in such a professional way. So whatever training you do, keep it up. He was amazing. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistent quality service It's the small added touches that I appreciate like the door man pushing the revolving door as you go through! 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The right mission statement An experience beyond you're expectations awaits you at the Intercontinental Yorkville the moment you meet the friendliest front office staff who greet you with the highest standards in the industry which makes you stay even more pleasurable. I must not forget to thank Mr. Kenda the front office manager for his time to explain all the amenities available at the Intercontinental Yorkville. 25 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional service and attention to detail My experience at the Intercontinental on Bloor in Yorkville is always consistent...it is the best experience I am exposed to in all my world travels. The staff, the atmosphere, the property and the personalized attention to service makes this hotel a stand out. The management of this property obviously have superior leadership skills and are able to motivate the staff to perform in a hectic paced environment. 13 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT CUSTOMER ATTENTION UNIQUE ATTENTION UPON MY ARRIVAL BY ROLF. ENROLLED IMMEDIATELY TO THE AMBASSADOR CLUB. GREAT SERVICE. GREAT LOCATION. 09 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful staff I stay at the Intercontinental Yorkville in Toronto regularly because of work in Toronto. Without fail the staff at all levels and in all areas of the hotel are friendly, helpful and welcoming. Recently I forgot several items of clothing in my rush to catch a flight back home and after a call, the staff located the items and emailed a confirmation that they would be safely stored until I returned. Everyone who works at the hotel has a caring and "can do" attitude. Congratulations! I'll continue to be a loyal client. 07 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. Prompt checkin. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent bed and great sleep. Helpful staff. One suggestion is to include wireless internet in hotel rooms. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Sub par room Great Service, Great location, but dated and dirty room - not what I expected for an InterContinental - can't compare with the New York property I used last season...won't use Yorkville again - stayed with one of your competitors down the street - nicer rooms and better amenities for 35% less and they are not considered luxury... 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great base in Yorkville This is a great base for operations in the Yorkville area. Its boutique style tends to make it quieter, which is just the thing for a great night's rest after meetings. I would prefer some firmer pillow options. The exercise room needs to be larger. More than once in the morning I have missed a workout when all the machines are in use. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! This hotel is terrific in every respect. One restaurant, without separate coffee shop, is a slight drawback. Everything else is wonderful. I highly recommend it. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely no complaints! From the moment we arrived we experienced friendly staff who accommodated our every request. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We didn't request a courtyard view but were happy to have it. Late night nosh in the lounge was delicious and inventive, and again staff was personable and professional. Excellent choices and preparation of breakfast, the only meal we had in the dining room. Hotel location suited our needs perfectly. Will definitely return. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay This was my first time at the Intercontinental on Bloor St as I usually stay at the city center hotel. I must say that it was the usual as I expected. Always a pleasant stay feeling at home. The restaurant was impeccable and the lounge was relaxing with great food and music. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anybody. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Hotel Feel Great customer service, but the little things are missing. TV controller was under a night stand and not found initially. Fruit was a great touch, but not replaced after the 2nd day. Bell service was good, but an individual stood out as uninterested and uncaring. Perfect location, but want to feel special staying here. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable room, excellent staff Intercontinental - Yorkville is my sons favourite because of the pool and comfortable rooms. Staff is always friendly and helpful during our visit to T.O. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and comfortable, big room This hotel is centrally located and very near a subway station. Royal Ontario Museum, shopping area are all close by. The rooms are big and comfortable. The restaurant near the lobby served very good food. It would be an added advantage if the hotel can provide free wifi for all rooms. A very pleasant stay. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Hotel Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice rooms with plenty of space and comfort. Received a room upgrade which was much appreciated. All rooms are more high end than a typical Toronto hotel room. Breakfast was very good and included in our package. Liked catching a drink in the bar. Had a nice Euro feel. We liked being close to the St George subway station, so access to Eaton Centre was convenient. Catching a cab to and from dinner was easy. Downside was a few little things. Mini bar was broken. Had no hot water in the sink or shower. Had to call the front desk to fix both, which was annoying. Also, you can hear noises from other rooms. Was awake until 2:00 am listening to the couple next to us carry on. If not for these few issues, I'd give the hotel a 5 star rating. That said, we'd definitely consider booking the InterContinental Yorkville again. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Under tough conditions--ice storm- the staff and the hotel came through with flying colours. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights in Toronto Great breakfast option. Room comfortable. TV ok but remote was cantankerous. Would defiantly return again when we visit Toronto 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service made to feel very welcome at short notice as a result of our power failure in the ice storm - staff coped well with small children and unexpected guests 29 December 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:40 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking