Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 216 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and comphortable bed We had an excellent room facing the courtyard which was quiet considering the location. Close to all transportation and Yorkville. Some nice pubs/restaurants on the street directly behind the hotel and walking distance to the activities in Yorkville. Excellent staff all around! 18 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by poor toilette flushing and poor sink drainage Toilette had to be flushed 2 or 3 times to dispose of even a small amount of paper. With taps running, water accumulated in sink and was very slow to drain 16 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight Stay following Long-haul flight Arrived early evening. Comfortable room and pleasant but quiet Bar. No time to sample restaurant or other facilities. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by beautiful room, everything was perfect my room exceeded my expectations. When traveling to Toronto would only stay at this hotel. Service was perfect, room beautiful, quiet, and all the amenities one could ask for. 09 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel great location Clean room, great staff Has a great lap pool Great location in yorkville 06 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Lets try a little harder Bill was incorrect, didnt recognize me as a platinum member, and billed me a little extra for my effort. Way to go!!! 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice room, terrible check in experience Our check in experience was terrible. I had called to request early check in the day before and was advised the hotel would do their best. We arrived at 2:00pm and was told the room wasn't ready, but should be no longer than 20 mins. I left my husband with my 4 year old and 1 year old to wait for the room as I had an appointment. When I returned at 3:10, they were still in the lobby. We did not get the room until 3:40 or so (or when I began to get upset). My husband could have gone somewhere with the kids or have gone with me if we had known it was going to take so long. We had a wedding at 5pm to attend and hoped our kids would have rested beforehand, instead if running around in a lobby for more the 90 mins. 03 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Little details in comfort and service missing - pros: location, extremely courteous staff, clean room. - cons: only one restaurant, complimentary slippers or footings are not provided so I had to walk bare footed on the Carpet which may or may not had fungus. At breakfast, though the morning meal was included the server asked us to choose between water or juice ( water must accompany ant meal foe free) and still the server brought a bill with a small additional cost we had to pay ( I still have no clue for what was the difference and why did the reservation included a breakfast if we still had to pay ( we only requested one item + juice and no bread and butter was even complimentary). 23 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel and service First time for me and I loved it...great room, great service, great food in Proof Lounge and convenient to my corporate office. I will be back. Gaye Sydenham...Sep 17-13 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rescued! I've had many happy stays at this hotel. This one was unexpected, and began at a ridiculous hour. My building is undergoing repairs. Around 2 a.m. I realized things were worse than I had expected - dust and debris were coming into my suite and making it hard to breathe. Finally I realized I had to get out of there. The hotel was fully booked. Somehow they magically found a room and made every effort to make my stay pleasant and comfortable. I slept for many happy hours and awoke refreshed. After two nights, I was able to return home. Dear Intercontinental Yorkville: thanks again for another wonderful, if unanticipated stay! 22 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Perfect Stay This is my second stay in Toronto at the InterContinental Yorkville. It is my preferred hotel. The room was beautifully appointed and exceptionally clean. All of the staff I encountered were friendly and eager to assist. The location - in the beautiful Bloor Street West and Yorkville areas were very convenient for walking and public transportation. I have and will continue to recommend the InterContinental to my friends and co-workers travelling to Toronto. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room Service Stayed at this hotel while attending training in the area. Arrived late the first evening and ordered room service. The staff provided excellent service and the food was excellent. The next night stopped at the Vodka bar in the lobby just looking for a light dinner, was not impressed, very pricey for quality and quantity. I went back to room and ordered room service, and again got great service and food. Considering this hotel indicated it was fully booked it was very quiet. 21 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by This is a wonderful place to stay I travel about Ontario for business and come to Toronto at least once a month. I have stayed in many hotels in Toronto, and now only stay at The Intercontinental Hotel- Yorkville. The staff at this hotel get it! The service and product they deliver is consistent at each and every visit. You can expect a clean, comfortable, spacious, safe room each and every time you visit. You can expect, delicious food in any one of the dining rooms or from room service. The staff is always friendly and professional. The location is very convenient with most attractions within walking distance or just a short subway ride away. This hotel is the best home away from home. I will be back! 10 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by superior customer care Your staff is just fantastic for customer service!!!! 09 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very comfortable bed The staff was very nice and accommodating. Unfortunately it was a business trip and most of the time spent was not enjoying the amenities. Would love to return in the future and enjoy a more personal experience. 02 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Ambassador benefits My recent stay was a large disappointment. I am in my second year with 'Ambassador' status. I usually stay at the Hotel between 4-6 times per year, but circumstances this year have limited my visits. So in checking in this past week, it was extremely disappointing to not have my room upgrade handled correctly. Despite moving rooms, I never did receive the level of room I have enjoyed on previous visits. As well the fruit and water did not arrive until day two, which left me no time to enjoy it. Not the level of service I have come to expect from this hotel. 31 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Extremely Nice Hotel The hotel is in an ideal location. You're pretty much in the middle of most things. There's a couple of days worth of activities all within walking distance. Don't forget to visit the Bata Shoe Museum about two blocks away on Bloor Street. OK, back to the hotel. It was very clean. However, if you had an inside courtyard room, the rooms need more light. You could pull back all the draperies, but then you'd have no privacy whatsoever. Also, the lower levels facing the courtyard can be noisy late at night due to the bar crowd. Get a room facing Bloor Street and you won't have any of these issues. The hotel's website said there was a rowing machine in the fitness center and there wasn't. (Only rowers would care about this.) The staff was quite friendly and helpful. 28 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dr We were in Toronto for a meeting and found the Intercontinental a very good place to stay. location was wonderful, near museums and restaurants. The bed was perfect, but the bathroom was a bit worn. Overall it was well worth the price and we would stay again., 28 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well done Conference held at Intercontinental Yorkville , August 21-23 with about 100 members. All arrangements worked including significant AV required on the Wednesday. As usual, the food was excellent and the staff friendly and very efficient. There were excellent reviews from a great number of our attendees and we are booking again for next summer. 26 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great concierge staff We stayed for a wedding, having travelled from England. Before arriving at the hotel I had an exchange regarding an appointment at a local hairdressers on the day of the wedding. The service I received was fantastic, the booking was made for me at a hairdressers within about 5 mins walk of the hotel, details and confirmation of the appointment was waiting for me when I arrived. Who could ask for more......... 22 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pefect Location! Intercontinental Yorkville's perfect location to downtown and the shops on Bloor made this an attractive selection. When we arrived to our beautifully appointed suite we knew we would return someday. Comfortable king size bed, shower and tub both, coffee and tea service and a view of Bloor were all a bonus. The staff was very accommodating and the concierge very helpful in getting our large group a dining location close by on short notice. The courtyard lounge was a nice way to wind down after a busy day. We look forward to returning to Toronto and will most definitely be booking at the Intercontinental when we do. 19 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stellar Facility, Less than Stellar Service I loved the hotel location, and our room itself was of very high quality. However I was disappointed in one large service issue and a number of smaller issues during my stay. I would expect that level of mediocre service from a hotel costing about half as much. My smaller issues were all likely a result of under-staffing during that particular weekend (wait times at the front desk, the coffee in our room never being replenished, etc). I probably won't have even have noticed the smaller issues much if I wasn't already unhappy about my larger issue. Here was my large issue: When I made my reservation, I requested an adjoining room to friends who had already made their reservation and were staying at the Intercontinental with their small child. We wanted an adjoining room to allow for a sleeping child in one room while adults could visit in another. A few days before our stay, my friends called to confirm their reservation, only to find out that their reservation had been lost and they would need to re-book at a higher rate. Perhaps as a consequence of the lost reservation, when we checked in for our stay, there were no adjoining rooms available. Despite staying for three nights, we were never able to have an adjoining room. First off, I would expect a high quality hotel to notice during my reservation that I was requesting an adjoining room with someone who had not made a reservation (or in this case, someone whose reservation had been lost) and let me know that. That would have allowed the error to be caught before it was material. Secondly, I was disappointed that I never received an explanation for why during a THREE night stay, our request for an adjoining room could not be accommodated for even one night. If our request for an adjoining room was very unlikely to be fulfilled (which apparently it was since it was not accommodated for any of our three nights there), we should have been made aware of that when we made the reservation. My friends' bad experience with reservations and our attempt at obtaining adjoining rooms served to make me even more frustrated with the way my own reservation was handled. Because I was part of a wedding party, but was staying an additional night, my single stay was put in as two different reservations. I didn't understand that this would mean that I would need to exchange room keys (they all stopped working after the first day). I also didn't understand that they would automatically charge the credit card of the first person who checked in for that first night. I was expecting to pay -- (I made the reservation and I checked outed with my credit card at the end of our stay). I was expecting a high quality hotel experience, but the magnitude and multiplicity of my problems at the hotel left an impression that your hotel is of much lower quality. 14 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Standard Godo afternoon, I recently stayed at this location for three nights. upon check in I was not upgraded, which i believe is a perk of the Platinum Elite membership. If an upgrade was not available at the time of check in this was not made aware to me. There was some communication issues with trying to get the internet accessed in room, but it was taken care of. Recommendation: All snack bar items should be standard in all rooms. I found the stock in my room sub-par to that of the Front street location and other rooms in the hotel. Thank you. 14 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location & service. Nice, large, clean accommodations Great location. Room was spacious & nicely furnished - bed a bit softer than ideal. Service was very good. We would like to make a specific positive comment regarding to the responsiveness and initiative shown by Lisa at the front desk. She is an employee whose customer relations skills should be noted and applauded by the hotel management - thanks for your help, Lisa. 10 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Only negative is that the bathroom fixture layout was poor. The bathroom is quite large with a lot of unused space in the middle but the shower is only about 32" x 32". Would recommend that you enlarge the shower when it comes time for a refurbishment. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull hotel We enjoyed very much No words The location excellent The room perfect 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. James at the concierge desk was extremely helpful as he arranged dinner reservations for us on two separate occasions during our stay. His attention and thoroughness was greatly appreciated! 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Yorkville Front desk service was professional and helpful, very pleasant. Always addressed us by name. Walking the hall way of solid wood doors to our room gave a feeling of luxury. Rooms were very quiet including the heat/air conditioning. Could not hear any neighbors, thick walls great for sleeping. Bed was firm yet comfortable with smooth cotton sheets and duvet. I requested a top sheet American style bedding which they brought right away. Bathroom was nice, all marble with separate shower and bathtub which we liked. Lighting could be brighter and only a small 5 inch shelf for makeup and toiletries above pedestal sink. Our view on the 8th floor was over the garden in back, very quiet. The room with dark colors could use more lighting over the luggage rack. Only complaint, housekeeping was not thorough in preparation and left previous guest’s food in fridge and robes had been previously used and were dirty. But, that was forgivable, as this was the quietest room we’ve had at a hotel. Daily housekeeping was fine. Covered outdoor terrace by the pool was nice even during a rainstorm. City self parking was very easy behind the hotel in a protected lot, never more than $18.00 a 24 hour day and less if a partial day. Location is terrific across the street from the Museum, 1 block from Yorkville great eating choices and two blocks from Holt Renfrew. One block to St. George subway and the University. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff We chose this hotel based on the Brand and the location for a stay that required us to be at a downtown location. The Front door staff, the Bell staff and the Front desk staff were absolutely 5 star, helpful, friendly and efficient. Our room was not ready when we arrived (not a big deal) we went for a stroll and received a call that it was ready and this was within 20minutes. Unfortunately, which we only found out on check out, we were assigned a wheelchair access room, we were very disappointed with the room because the bathroom had no counters and the tub etc. were below what our expectations were for this hotel. Also the room 319 is very noisy when the subway is running and has a poor orientation. The staff in the breakfast room were friendly, helpful, efficient. The food was presented well and was very good. In the morning there is staff in the lobby(which is lovely and quiet-not flooded with throngs of people) asking if they can help you, if you have any questions re: destinations etc. Really terrific. The room was not to our liking but the staff was so impressive that we will return and request a different room. Housekeeping even reminded us as we were leaving to check out to remember our cell plug-ins(which we had forgotten) much appreciated. Customer service 100'%, room not so much but we are willing to give it another try. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so If room 404 of the hotel is an example, the maintenance in the hotel is less than average. I understand there was a multi-million rehab of the hotel a few years ago. Unless housekeeping maintains the rehab it will be money poorly spent. 21 July 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 next>>
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:27 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking