Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service. Prompt checkin. Clean and comfortable room. Excellent bed and great sleep. Helpful staff. One suggestion is to include wireless internet in hotel rooms. 03 February 2014
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, Sub par room Great Service, Great location, but dated and dirty room - not what I expected for an InterContinental - can't compare with the New York property I used last season...won't use Yorkville again - stayed with one of your competitors down the street - nicer rooms and better amenities for 35% less and they are not considered luxury... 02 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great base in Yorkville This is a great base for operations in the Yorkville area. Its boutique style tends to make it quieter, which is just the thing for a great night's rest after meetings. I would prefer some firmer pillow options. The exercise room needs to be larger. More than once in the morning I have missed a workout when all the machines are in use. 25 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent!!! This hotel is terrific in every respect. One restaurant, without separate coffee shop, is a slight drawback. Everything else is wonderful. I highly recommend it. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely no complaints! From the moment we arrived we experienced friendly staff who accommodated our every request. Our room was spacious, clean, and comfortable. We didn't request a courtyard view but were happy to have it. Late night nosh in the lounge was delicious and inventive, and again staff was personable and professional. Excellent choices and preparation of breakfast, the only meal we had in the dining room. Hotel location suited our needs perfectly. Will definitely return. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another Great stay This was my first time at the Intercontinental on Bloor St as I usually stay at the city center hotel. I must say that it was the usual as I expected. Always a pleasant stay feeling at home. The restaurant was impeccable and the lounge was relaxing with great food and music. I would definitely stay again and recommend this hotel to anybody. 19 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Small Hotel Feel Great customer service, but the little things are missing. TV controller was under a night stand and not found initially. Fruit was a great touch, but not replaced after the 2nd day. Bell service was good, but an individual stood out as uninterested and uncaring. Perfect location, but want to feel special staying here. 05 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, comfortable room, excellent staff Intercontinental - Yorkville is my sons favourite because of the pool and comfortable rooms. Staff is always friendly and helpful during our visit to T.O. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and comfortable, big room This hotel is centrally located and very near a subway station. Royal Ontario Museum, shopping area are all close by. The rooms are big and comfortable. The restaurant near the lobby served very good food. It would be an added advantage if the hotel can provide free wifi for all rooms. A very pleasant stay. 04 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Very Good Hotel Overall we enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly and helpful. Very nice rooms with plenty of space and comfort. Received a room upgrade which was much appreciated. All rooms are more high end than a typical Toronto hotel room. Breakfast was very good and included in our package. Liked catching a drink in the bar. Had a nice Euro feel. We liked being close to the St George subway station, so access to Eaton Centre was convenient. Catching a cab to and from dinner was easy. Downside was a few little things. Mini bar was broken. Had no hot water in the sink or shower. Had to call the front desk to fix both, which was annoying. Also, you can hear noises from other rooms. Was awake until 2:00 am listening to the couple next to us carry on. If not for these few issues, I'd give the hotel a 5 star rating. That said, we'd definitely consider booking the InterContinental Yorkville again. 03 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Under tough conditions--ice storm- the staff and the hotel came through with flying colours. 31 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Two nights in Toronto Great breakfast option. Room comfortable. TV ok but remote was cantankerous. Would defiantly return again when we visit Toronto 30 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good staff and service made to feel very welcome at short notice as a result of our power failure in the ice storm - staff coped well with small children and unexpected guests 29 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Christmas in Yorkville I had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental Yorkville. Check in was quick and front desk clerk helped me with the questions that I had. I was upgraded without asking to the Deluxe room as I am a Gold Elite member, also late check out was extended also without asking which I thought was a great. Room was spacious and well appointed. Hotel room was quiet as was the the general ambiance of the hotel - very relaxed. We had breakfast in signatures on two separate occasions. On the first day the service could have been more pro-active. We had to constantly ask for coffee refills or ask for condiments when this should have been headed in advance by the staff. Also only one of the party of 4 was given a napkin. The second day we got the same staff and service had improved but overall we expected more. Restaurant is decorated well and the snow fall outside just set the scene so beautifully. I must commend your decorator for such a magnificent Christmas tree in the lobby - absolutely stunning. Overall a successful stay. Well done to all your staff whom worked over the holidays. 27 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistency, Cleanliness, Calm, Comfortable I keep returning to the Intercontinental- Yorkville, as each time I visit I know that my room is going to be clean and comfortable and spacious. Knowing this will be the standard each time I visit keeps my time away from home always calm. From the moment you step onto the sidewalk in front of the Intercontiental-Yorkville and are greeted by the very friendly and helpful doormen, you are assured that your experience is going to be a positive one. All the staff are genuinely interested in ensuring you have a positive and restful stay. Nothing is too far from the Intercontinental- Yorkville, you have access to great shopping, and sites such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Whenever, I am in Toronto on business, I choose the Intercontinentail-Yorkville. I would highly recommend both dining rooms at the hotel, the food is consistently delicious. Thank you to the staff for making my week away from home wonderful. 26 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Attention to Detail is weakening This has been my favorite hotel in Toronto for years. As a Gold Ambassador member, we've made this hotel our home away from home. This past stay was for a week. Our shower had very little pressure. Paper delivery stopped after the second day. Internet service was intermittent and poor. After so many years of fabulous service and quality, we are now considering looking at alternative properties. We are sad about this, as we try to stay at Intercontinental Hotels when we vacation around the globe. 26 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Top notch service Excellent service, very good locations. Great food and drinks available. Service is very quick to help. Great value for your money, I would especially recommend the intercontinental, for people looking to be on holidays/leisure. 24 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exemplary Experience I found our experience was most enjoyable, and in fact, superior. Having stayed at many other first-rate hotels in past, I found I was provided with a superior experience: the room, the personal courtesies and considerations, the concierge, the front office manager, the valet, the spa facilities, the dining facility, the general professional and friendly demeanor of the all staff, the big, beautifully decorated, real Christmas tree in the lobby, the good proximity to key, useful and enjoyable places within the neighbourhood - these were some of the things that helped make the experience outstanding and special. I would definitely return to this particular hotel in future. It would be a good pleasure to do so. It was a very good experience. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always a pleasure to stay at this hotel I have visited this property many times and have never had an issue with anything. The staff go above and beyond to ensure that your stay is as comfortable as possible. The food in the restaurant was fantastic. Many hotels of this caliber have high prices and small portions but this isn't the case. I recommend this hotel to any of my co-workers when they are looking to stay in the downtown area. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Does not get better than this.....every meeting should be held here ....simply amazing in every way 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed very quiet for sleeping Great location close to the subway and shopping .hotel rooms are very comfortable and roomy and very clean . Found to be very quiet at night for sleeping . Beds very clean and cozy always get a good night sleep. Staff very friendly and helpful. Would highly recommend. Would definetly stay here again. 12 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very Comfortable Room The only disappointment for me was the fact that I wasn't able to get the room I wanted forcing me to pay extra for a studio suite that I didn't need. I understand that other rooms were booked but I would suggest that in cases like this, the cheaper rates should apply, especially for Priority Club members. I also tried using an account number provided by the company I was working for but the price was firm. Note that I write this even though I was re-imbursed by the company I did businees with. I've stayed at this hotel a number of times this year. The last two times, I've asked for a 3 pm late check-outs and was denied both times which was a bit of a disappointment. I would also question the Valet parking rates. The services your staff provides is exceptional but the valet parking costs do not seem reasonable, even if they may be typical among hotels in Toronto. Please note that the above comments are meant as constructive criticism. My overall stay through the many times I visited have been very good. 07 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and staff This is my preferred hotel in Toronto and like many InterContinental Hotels the location is great. Bar is roomy and perfect meeting place for large parties because of the big couches. Respectable wine selection and bar menu. The restaurant is pretty good. My only compliant is that the coffee is terrible. Don't even try it, go to the Second Cup up the block toward Avenue Road. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely hotel We had a great stay. Loved the large bathroom and the white duvets. Very comfortable. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay Great location, comfortable and spacious rooms. Staff treats guests extremely well. 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing service and wonderful atmosphere Great Hotel - Great Location Intercontinental Hotel on Bloor St, Toronto. Relaxed and well run hotel with exceptional staff, the rooms were very comfortable, and spacious, the location was perfect with lots to see and do in the area. 28 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by MY 2nd Home This was my 76&77 stay at the hotel and I appreciate the hotel staff and mgt sending me a note stating the number of stays I have recorded over the years. I knew I had stayed a large number of times but could't have guessed that number. To add to the fun they mentioned that if I made it to a hundred it would be a special occasion for both sides. I wouldn't have stayed anywhere that number of times unless it was special to me. I will start on the top floor and work down. The workout room is one of the most efficient ones in the system, not the biggest but the most efficient from a space standpoint. The pool is prefect for those who are looking for a workout. The steam room is just right. The top floors are quietest and the back side is perfect. However, a view on the front side is a nice change. The second floor is important because of its dinning facilities and the washrooms are useable at any time. 1st floor is the hub and gives a good first impression. The desk is always on their game and I got to know a number of the bell staff because I would leave I suitcase with clean clothes for the start of the next week. This made it very easy for me to get through customs because I carried very few items. The breakfast room was my favorite. Always enjoyed the staff and the muesli has been the best prepared item on the menu. 25 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit International Yorkville has a great location, is comfortable, and the staff are fantastic. 21 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but needs a few minor changes to make the stay perfect. Hotel is in a super location, close to many attractions, shopping areas, restaurants, etc. My two biggest complaints are: rooms are dim. Seriously, even with the drapes open and all the lights on, it was impossible to see into our luggage to find anything. More and better lighting is desperately needed! My second complaint is that I wanted a quick cup of coffee in the morning before leaving the hotel. Both times I went into the restaurant, and although they were helpful, the coffee cups were only 2/3 filled and they charged $4.00 for the small cup, plus I had to leave a tip. It would be nice for the hotel to have a complimentary coffee/tea service in the lobby each morning. Concierge was excellent and gave us great advice. Beds were comfortable, bathrooms are small, but clean. Would stay here again, but will bring flashlights with me. 21 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Exceptional The location, physical characteristics, staff and amenites are of superior quality each time I stay at the Intercontinental on Bloor Street in Toronto. My most recent stay was no exception. 20 November 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 12 next>>

InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:38 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking