Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel We enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, quiet and comfortable. The staff were very friendly. Only negative is that the bathroom fixture layout was poor. The bathroom is quite large with a lot of unused space in the middle but the shower is only about 32" x 32". Would recommend that you enlarge the shower when it comes time for a refurbishment. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderfull hotel We enjoyed very much No words The location excellent The room perfect 05 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. James at the concierge desk was extremely helpful as he arranged dinner reservations for us on two separate occasions during our stay. His attention and thoroughness was greatly appreciated! 29 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Yorkville Front desk service was professional and helpful, very pleasant. Always addressed us by name. Walking the hall way of solid wood doors to our room gave a feeling of luxury. Rooms were very quiet including the heat/air conditioning. Could not hear any neighbors, thick walls great for sleeping. Bed was firm yet comfortable with smooth cotton sheets and duvet. I requested a top sheet American style bedding which they brought right away. Bathroom was nice, all marble with separate shower and bathtub which we liked. Lighting could be brighter and only a small 5 inch shelf for makeup and toiletries above pedestal sink. Our view on the 8th floor was over the garden in back, very quiet. The room with dark colors could use more lighting over the luggage rack. Only complaint, housekeeping was not thorough in preparation and left previous guest’s food in fridge and robes had been previously used and were dirty. But, that was forgivable, as this was the quietest room we’ve had at a hotel. Daily housekeeping was fine. Covered outdoor terrace by the pool was nice even during a rainstorm. City self parking was very easy behind the hotel in a protected lot, never more than $18.00 a 24 hour day and less if a partial day. Location is terrific across the street from the Museum, 1 block from Yorkville great eating choices and two blocks from Holt Renfrew. One block to St. George subway and the University. 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Staff We chose this hotel based on the Brand and the location for a stay that required us to be at a downtown location. The Front door staff, the Bell staff and the Front desk staff were absolutely 5 star, helpful, friendly and efficient. Our room was not ready when we arrived (not a big deal) we went for a stroll and received a call that it was ready and this was within 20minutes. Unfortunately, which we only found out on check out, we were assigned a wheelchair access room, we were very disappointed with the room because the bathroom had no counters and the tub etc. were below what our expectations were for this hotel. Also the room 319 is very noisy when the subway is running and has a poor orientation. The staff in the breakfast room were friendly, helpful, efficient. The food was presented well and was very good. In the morning there is staff in the lobby(which is lovely and quiet-not flooded with throngs of people) asking if they can help you, if you have any questions re: destinations etc. Really terrific. The room was not to our liking but the staff was so impressive that we will return and request a different room. Housekeeping even reminded us as we were leaving to check out to remember our cell plug-ins(which we had forgotten) much appreciated. Customer service 100'%, room not so much but we are willing to give it another try. 22 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by So-so If room 404 of the hotel is an example, the maintenance in the hotel is less than average. I understand there was a multi-million rehab of the hotel a few years ago. Unless housekeeping maintains the rehab it will be money poorly spent. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Honesty and Reliability My wife & I have stayed at this hotel 16 times now. We occasionally stay elsewhere while in Toronto, but often stay here because of the great service, comfortable lodging and super location. My wife left a little case behind, forgetting to pack it before we checked out. She only discovered this (with horror) when we got home, 4 hours drive from Toronto. The case contained all her earrings and bracelets, gold and silver and including some family heirlooms. We immediately called the hotel and spoke with the head of housekeeping who had the case sitting on his desk already for us. It was returned by courier, intact, the very next day. What this said to us was that from the maid to the head of a department there was an attitude of caring and honesty. Not sure I would have had this experience anywhere else. 21 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Our stay at the Yorkville was great! We visited for a wedding and the staff was very helpful showing us dining options, etc. Thank you! 20 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superior Quality across all amenities and services This hotel simply gets it. Staff, amenities, room standard, and over all attitude of the hotel are of the highest quality. And the Yorkfille location is a bonus. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Third Stay and Will Be Returning! I travel frequently in Ontario. I travel at least once a month to Toronto for business purposes. I am writing this review after staying at this hotel on three separate occassions. Each time I have stayed for an extended period of time. I am so glad that I have discovered this gem of a hotel. I have been extremely impressed and delighted with the quality and consistency of the professional and friendly service, the room comfort and cleanliness, as well as the delicious food. My experience at the Intercontinential Yorkville, has been so positive, that I have already reserved a room for the next time I am in town! At my last stay, I had a wonderful room that faced the court yard. I would highly recommend this hotel. I look forward to my return visit! 10 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Couldn't have been any better! We did our Girls Trip this year to Toronto. From previous experience, I knew we wanted to be in the Yorkville area - safe, not so busy, upscale, easy access to everything, etc. So I went online and booked the Intercontinental on Bloor West. It was definitely the best decision we could have made. The rooms were VERY spacious and luxurious, the staff was extremely courteous and helpful no matter what the request, the amenities were exceptional (except for the lack of wireless) - it all contributed to making a wonderful memory for us of this Toronto trip. We really enjoyed having the outside courtyard area to have a drink and having breakfast in the hotel was a great way to start the day. I know I would not hesitate to visit again and stay in your hotel. I also know that no matter where we go, I will see if there is an Intercontinental which I can book. Thanks for a great stay - my girlfriends and I had a wonderful time in your beautiful city. If it were possible to give you 6 stars, I would! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel - Be Careful on Check In Time I recently stayed at this property for a family function. The property is nicely appointed and the staff courteous and friendly. Valet parking is quite convenient and readily available. The only downside was that my room was not ready when I we arrived well after 3 pm. Although room cleaning was priorized we did have to wait for our room which was an inconvenience. 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and location! We stayed at the Yorkville Intercontinental for a weekend. The room was probably the best laid out room we have ever occupied. No weird angles, just a comfortable room with a great bed, a large desk, an easy chair and a proper dresser.Also a large bathroom with a separate shower. There was actually a problem with a noisy wedding party. The hotel made amends after this was brought to their attention. We ( including our dog) look forward to our next trip to Toronto. 24 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall I would recommend this hotel. The location is fantastic. Around the corner from many shops and restaurants. We ate in the hotel restaurant several times and thought the menu was varied and the food very good. The staff in the restaurant were very good. The staff at the front door were courteous, knowledgeable, and efficient. I appreciated sincerely that the hotel allowed me an extra hour and a half extended stay as I had a late flight. I had rented three rooms as we were in Toronto for a family wedding and I came with my two adult children. (Actually I rented 5 rooms for two other siblings) We all enjoyed the use of the terrace. While the cleaning staff were very good in my room,in one of the rooms the towels were not changed in spite of the used towels being placed in the tub. This happened twice. My one frustration is the necessity to pay for the internet. I just returned from a trip to Turkey where in all those hotels the internet was free. Somehow I thought a modern city like Toronto might offer the same. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great Location and Great Value in Downtown Toronto We visited Toronto from Edmonton Alberta for our daughter's graduation. The Intercontinental Hotel Yorkville was a great "home base" from which to attend our daughter's graduation and from which to explore all the exciting downtown Toronto attractions. We will definitely be back to visit again. 21 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room bedding Although the room was clean the bedding was stained for example the shams were drained yellow. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful welcome and exceptional service as always! Hello, This is a quick note to say how impressed I was with all of the staff at the Toronto Yorkville InterContinental during my recent stay (and before then as well). In my business and leisure travels, I always try to stay at InterContinental properties, but I have a sweet spot for Yorkville as I have stayed there many many times over the years and they have been wonderful to me! It really is a true home away from home for me in the welcoming nature of the staff, especially Rolf, the front desk staff, and the outdoor greeters and bellmen. To put a bit more context around my recent stay, I had to stop travelling for nearly a year and had not been back to this property since then. To my surprise, I walked into the hotel with a colleague of mine only to be greeted by name (and hugs from a few!) by everyone I saw that morning. Now, that's impressive and certainly makes you feel special! I also really appreciated the warm cards and treat I had waiting for me in my room. Now that's the model for wonderful customer service! All I can say is that I will continue to stay at this hotel and to refer it to others for as long as possible as it's an absolute pleasure, thanks mostly to the staff! Excellent and please keep up the fantastic work! 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Kindness, courtesy and comfort in a great location I keep returning to this hotel for many reasons. The rooms are well-appointed and spotless. The staff are great. They remember things. I was pleased to discover that they remembered to put a back-friendly desk chair in my room, as I had requested one during my last visit several months ago. The staff remembered my granddaughter as well, when she came to visit. The restaurant remains one of Toronto's best-kept secrets. The chef is excellent, and imaginative. My granddaughter is addicted to the chocolate-coated strawberries. The location is one of the city's best -- close to the university, galleries, museums and shops. 15 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall staff Over the top. On a scale of 1 to 10 I would rate them as a 12 11 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The Intercontinental Yorkville is our favourite hotel in Toronto. It is luxury at the right price and in an excellent location for the best shopping, easiest access to music, museums and restaurants, most within walking distance. 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Consistently Excellent I have stayed at this hotel consistently over the past 10 years and have always been very satisfied with the facility and the staff who always offer a smile and a remedy to virtually any issue that arises. 05 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Caring and attentive staff everyone from front desk to chambermaid to restaurant staff was excellent 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent, memorable restaurant meal - outstanding value and service While we stayed at the Intercontinental, we invited friends and relatives to join us for dinner in the Signatures Restaurant. It was truly a memorable occasion, with great service, great food, and great value too. 29 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great night's sleep Platinum Ambassador Used my BOGO certificate; landed a room on the 7th floor with a view of the parking lot (Rm. 703). Can't help wonder if the reduced revenue stay had something to do with room assignment, thought Ambassador meant a bit more recognition for brand loyalty? Despite the minor room disappointment, our stay was uneventful. Room was very comfortable, little noise which made for a great night's sleep. Housekeeping forgot a few items, but when I called down for delivery, they arrived promptly. All staff encountered were very polite and friendly. The hotel is older/dated looking from the outside, but inside is quite understated elegance; very inviting. If we return to Toronto again, and if we stay at an IC, we may try the sister IC located downtown for comparison purposes; ie, treatment of Ambassadors. Still, we did enjoy our stay here and would recommend this hotel; great tourist location. 28 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Was pampered and spoiled, as usual Rolf has taught his staff the meaning of "superb customer service", and you experience it in every facet of your stay at this beautiful, ideally located property. Prepare to have your every need met, and your every expectation exeeded. As always, I can't wait for my next return visit. 25 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staycation I was thoroughly impressed by the service at the Intercontinental. The front desk staff was extremely polite, welcoming and helpful. The room was impeccably clean - I only wish it had a mini fridge. 24 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Stay at Comfortable, Clean, Downtown Location My work involves lots of travel in Ontario, and I have stayed in many hotels. As luck would have it, I recently stayed at The Intercontinental- Yorkville for the very first time. I had an excellent experience, so much so, that I have already booked this hotel for my next business stop over in Toronto. The room was very clean and well appointed, including instant internet connection, comfy bed, cosy sitting area, sparkling bathroom and a window that actually opened (which is a small thing, but rare in hotel rooms these days). The staff were friendly, attentive and polite. The food in the main dining room was delicious. I look forward to my return visit. 16 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible view and personable staff My stay at the Intercontinental Yorkville was made most memorable by the front office member with whom I checked in. He was most personable, made me feel very welcome , and provided me with a beautiful room with a stunning view of the CN Tower, Stadium, and ROM all wrapped in one. I have eaten once before in the Signatures Restaurant, and upon my return, my waiter recognized me and made me feel right at home!! An elegant home away from home!! 15 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Very Best. We stayed at this excellent hotel only one night during our Canadian trip. Right from check-in through check-out the service and comfort were superb. Arlene the front office manager greeted me with a smile so warm and welcoming, it was like I'd arrived home to a caring relative. The hotel went above and beyond the call of duty to make us feel welcome and comfortable. Management are obviously doing something very right here. Mr. Antoine the GM can be proud. Benefiting from being a Platinum Ambassador member I received a superb room upgrade, enjoyed excellent service and food from the restaurant, and marvelous room service delivered timely, hot and served in our suite. The staff are extremely helpful, friendly, and obviously well trained in service. This is a grand hotel but still small enough that you feel part of it rather than numbered and lost, it has most everything a full service hotel should. From the greeting by the doorman, to a fast friendly check in, to the very high quality of the rooms. Nothing is too much trouble, the concierge team are so knowledgeable and always make time to assist and give good advice on local stores. The location is great, close to the underground or a walk to, most things of note and interest close by, with all the high end fashionable stores in Bloor street. The rooms are spacious and beds have divine pillow tops and the linens so comfortable. I enjoyed the bath soap and amenity selection a nice change from harsh shampoos some hotels have. Our suite had a steam room, huge bath and few toilets one with bidet, it really was all superb, peaceful and very relaxing. I will choose this hotel when coming back to Toronto. I highly recommend it and suggest you join the Ambassador program if you intend to stay as they certainly will make every effort to look after you. This year in July 2013 the Priority Rewards club gets a revamp, a new name and new benefits, with some better reward opportunities and will be called the IHG Rewards Club, so look out for those exciting changes. As an IHG Platinum Elite Ambassador for ten years, I can highly recommend this hotel and the IHG free rewards program. I am truly looking forward to visiting again. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by King suite Wonderful stay and the one disappointing meal was quickly remedied 10 May 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 next>>
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:37 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking