Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:19 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 175 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay in convenient location Nice and clean hotel, very conveniently located, welcoming stuff and excellent value for money. 28 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location, and good parking! I love it I am there usually just for one or two nights, great location!\\\ 27 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good for Price The room was a good value for a price. There was an odd smell in the room like someone had recently smoked in it and the bathtub had a hole in it. Otherwise, I had a very nice stay, the bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. 25 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great visit. Great place to stay when in Toronto! Great location close to University of Toronto, Royal Ontario Museum. Parking was very convenient. Short walk to subway stations; quick ride from major attractions. Clean and quiet. Really a great stay for a vacation in Toronto! 22 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small negligence by staff may destroy the overall experience The alarm clock was alarming at 4:45 a.m., likely set by a previous guest. I could not sleep anymore. Road noise was relatively loud. Otherwise the hotel was fine. Luggage store service is secure: you get a piece of paper without which you don't get your suitcase. American breakfast is served in neighbouring restaurant - very little choices. The hotel price should be lower. 21 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fast friendly service at the front desk Friendly, well knowledgeable front desk staff set the right mood for an entrance into the hotel. Check in was fast and informative. Rooms were clean, tidy and a decent size. 21 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Well located for access to the university, but in need of a revamp We might stay at this hotel again simply because of its convenient location. But we would make a special request for better amenities in the room. Perhaps we would upgrade to a king-size bed, and enquire if the room has been renovated and if the mattress is not old 20 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by tired and worn rooms $22.00 per night in a very poor parking garage. also, the room was very worn out looking and tired. bathtub was in poor condition and dirty. 20 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Walking distance to UofT and downtown Walking distance to UofT and downtown Toron, great value for business and leisure. 18 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location small room Location is great but room and bathroom are small and not comfy for business people. 15 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay Wonderful hotel centrally located and the front desk staff bend over backwards to assist. 15 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good, bad & ugly Good: Great location! Staff - 1. At 4:00 a.m. a stranger was knocking at my door, I called front desk and they were there right away to ask the stranger to leave the building. 2. Staff recommended events/festivals in the area 3. Excellent housekeeping service (I do tip which probably helps) Bad - no breakfast, tv, no pool, etc. Ugly - the condition of the hotel floors/carpet were discolored, warped, etc. 15 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location The location of this hotel is very convenient for UofT parents. Although the carpets in the common area were worn and coming up, the rooms were nicely appointed. The hotel is very quiet which I appreciated. 14 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Yorkville Great location, steps from top line shopping on Bloor and good restaurants. Hotel is dated but slowly being upgraded. Staff do try and take care of you during your stay. Rooms that have been updated are a good value. Parking is on par with local charges and is underground. Steps to subway for easy travel. 14 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good but not great The staff's were overall the best part of the hotel. even had one staff ran to the store for me, when I didn't even ask for him to go, I was going to do it myself lol. The hotel itself is nice, the rooms are comfortable but the only bad thing is that you have to pay to use the microwave and there is no refrigerator. Other then that pretty go hotel . 14 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our favorite for great service, friendliness, and value We spend most of our vacations in Toronto seeing theatre, and we find the Holiday Inn Bloor-Yorkville ideal in so many ways. During the Fringe Festival, it's pretty central. It's also conveniently located to great and affordable restaurants ( and Greg's Ice Cream!), and easy walking distance from museums, the University of Toronto, and reasonable as well as high-end shopping! The staff never fail to greet us warmly, seem to remember us from trip to trip, and are willing to help out if we need something special (for example, a pair of scissors to cut the labels off new clothes). I feel that we are visiting friends when we stay here. The beds are extremely comfortable, and the cleaning staff efficient and courteous. I didn't mean to downgrade the food and beverage, since I have never used this service, but once I had touched the screen it wouldn't let me say "does not apply". ( might want to add this category ) In short, I recommend the Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville, if you want an affordable, pleasant experience, in a central downtown location. 13 August 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by did not enjoy my stay we were staying here to attend a wedding at the u of t and this was one of the hotels chosen by the bride and groom. SO we figured it must be okay. When we arrived at the hotel we were given a key to the wrong room and walked in on other people in that room. When we walked back down the lobby we didnt even get an apology. just given another room key. there was no one to help us with our bags. When we got to our room the room smelled horrible and the bathroom spelt of urine. We later found blood on the curtains and the bathroom door. My mom also stayed at the hotel that night and her room (with two beds) was given to someone else so someone staying in her room had to sleep on a chair (she was offered no compensation or a cot.. nothing. Terrible overall experience 13 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by food the serving of wings in the resto-launge was big but not too tastey 13 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Window needs darkening curtain. Everything was clean and updated. 12 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great place to stay very nice and clean a bit pricee overall great stay 12 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Great Location I have stayed here before and had a great stay again. The staff were willing to help whenever possible and made you feel like they were truly interested in making your stay as good as possible. I will come back next time I am in Toronto!! 11 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by parking We were taken aback by the amount charged for overnight parking at the hotel. I think the charge for parking should be more clearly indicated, 11 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by I slept at the holiday inn! We found the room at the hotel comfortable and affordable. It was clean and quiet and we certainly enjoyed our stay. We found the employees to be friendly and kind, treating us like family and ensuring we felt at home. They also were aware of points of interest and mass transit making our visit easier and allowing us to enjoy more of Toronto. The location of the hotel was ideal and it was so convenient, within walking distance to all the family fun that Toronto has to offer. We really would not want to stay at anywhere else as we found this place so wonderful and fulfilled our every need. It is part of our permanent vacation plans and we return to it at least four times a year from the states,. We don't feel like guests but consider it our Canadian home. 09 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome Great Hotel to stay in, I've never slept better. Great spot and easy access to transportation. 09 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by v pleased Great staff especially manager Jeffrey who was extremely helpful! 09 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and usual service This was a total generic experience. Absolutely nothing remarkable. no food options. No breakfast options or if there were, they were not made known to me. rooms are very generic - for about 20 years ago. About what one would expect from a Holiday Inn. No refrigerator in room and the bathroom supplies merely adequate. No attempt to create a unique or notable experience. The bar attached to the lobby was loud and full of obnoxious adolescents and bums. Nothing in any way sophisticated of tasteful. 31 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The cleaning and the breakfast experience were disasters. 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Coffee in the lobby would be nice. Staff were very helpful. Parking was secure. Price was in line with time of year and location. Good value for our stay. 29 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but...... The location of this property was excellent but the rooms were very dated and tired. There was space for a mini-fridge but you had to pay extra if you wanted one and also there were no in-room safe's. Connecting to the internet was near impossible as instructions were tricky and confusing. Front desk staff was no help with this. The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel was dirty with horrible washrooms, lousy staff and poor food. The bed was comfortable and the AC was efficient and the hotel was overall very quiet. At the end of the day though the price was fair for what it was. 29 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable The stay at the Holiday Inn on Bloor in Toronto was really pleasant. The only thing that I would like different, is that house keeping comes too early to clean the room and change bedding. Everything else is great and close to all shopping, restaurants, and parks. 28 July 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>