Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:57 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible experience The cleaning and the breakfast experience were disasters. 30 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. Coffee in the lobby would be nice. Staff were very helpful. Parking was secure. Price was in line with time of year and location. Good value for our stay. 29 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but...... The location of this property was excellent but the rooms were very dated and tired. There was space for a mini-fridge but you had to pay extra if you wanted one and also there were no in-room safe's. Connecting to the internet was near impossible as instructions were tricky and confusing. Front desk staff was no help with this. The pub/restaurant attached to the hotel was dirty with horrible washrooms, lousy staff and poor food. The bed was comfortable and the AC was efficient and the hotel was overall very quiet. At the end of the day though the price was fair for what it was. 29 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The rooms are clean, spacious, and comfortable The stay at the Holiday Inn on Bloor in Toronto was really pleasant. The only thing that I would like different, is that house keeping comes too early to clean the room and change bedding. Everything else is great and close to all shopping, restaurants, and parks. 28 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Bloor Good Day .. I lived in Toronto for over 30 years and recently moved to Los angeles... I was back in Toronto for a family function and chose the hotel because of its location . I was very disappointed.. the hotel rooms are old and drab and I thought the price was ridiculous for what you got.. I had many many choices of where to stay and was not happy at all.. In fact I was quoted one rate and when I arrived, the rate was different.. I had been travelling and was tired and did not have the energy to fight.. also, I am the Senior VP of a large medical company and stay in many many many hotels a year... even a Quality Inn in Toledo Ohio was nicer.. .this is downtown Toronto .. not impressed... Thank you 28 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable rooms While customer service was lacking, not that they did not help, just felt that I was not a valued guest, the room was what you'd expect at a Holiday Inn...clean, comfortable but corporate looking and lacking any personality. The location is great for anyone visiting Toronto for pleasure or business though. While wireless internet was available and great for web browsing and email, any other use downloading and/or uploading files it was a bit slow. Parking was available but I thought the additional daily cost was a bit too high. 25 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent experience great service, very clean, comfortable mattress. Front desk very courteous and helpful. 21 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good stay Spent two nights at this hotel at the end of a holiday to Ontario to see family. Convenient for subway to get around the city. Good room, common areas would benefit from some attention(particularly carpet around the lift doors on (at least) several floors. 19 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mostly satisfying We stayed here for 4 nights and we'd do it again. It was unusually quiet and beds were excellent. One item created a problem: the hugely puffy pillows made for people with long necks. When I asked for smaller pillows, the two women at the desk smiled kindly with understanding, and shook their heads as though many people (especially women?) have been making such a request.(And they said they'd let me know if there were any smaller.) Option for guests? Take your own. Option for Manager? Please consider that some of us get "buried" using this size and we hurt if we use them . 18 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by overall it was comfortable and quiet, all was good only thing missing was a small fridge. 17 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by TV and Internet WIfi need improvement Great location, comfortable clean room, but the television had few channels and fuzzy pictures. Also, the free Internet was on and off, mostly off. 16 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Just returned home from a short stay in Toronto but must comment on the Holiday Inn and its convenience to tourist attractions (tour bus stop right across from hotel). The Royal Ontario Museum is just two blocks away. The staff was more than accommodating and our room was clean and comfortable. There are many food options in the area (both expensive and inexpensive). 11 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service, reasonable price Highly recommend for anyone wants to stay in central of Toronto with an affordable price and good services 10 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by L5B282 My stay was very comfortable , spoilt by front desk management , only 1 Lady was helpful , the rest were very very unhelpful , we had to use head office to get any sense , with my booking . 07 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Great value and great location for downtown Toronto. Close to subway and U of T campus. Excellent and friendly service. Great spots to eat very close by. 02 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Very conveniently located near the St George subway station. Vibrant neighbourhood. Super comfortable beds. Disappointed that this location does not have a breakfast buffet like other locations. Onsite restaurant extremely expensive and the food is not very good. 30 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I had good service at the desk and in any way that I enquired. 29 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and good location near U of T Attentive staff Super comfy beds Good location near U of T and subway stop 24 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel Visiting on business. The location of the hotel was convenient and the value was great for the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was nice. 20 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above Service! We arrived to the city early, so my friend and I stopped by the hotel to see if we could just drop off our bags and go tourist. Instead they let us check right in away - no hesitation! The front desk and cleaning staff always had a smile on and an easy going attitude that made you feel almost at home. After checkout I realized I had forgot my cell phone in the room. Panicked I managed to call them from the airport and they rushed it out to me! I got it just in time and made my flight. Amazing customer service, reasonable price and close to everything downtown Toronto - definite recommend! The only little thing is that our room didn't have a mini fridge. We were staying a few days and would have liked to store some snacks and beverages. 18 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location! Stayed for 2 nights for a work conference. Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were helpful and made check in and check out a breeze! We were able to walk to shops and restaurants. Parking on site was great too. 16 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Reasonably priced well located hotel. Improved curtains and a kettle rather than a coffee maker would have improved our stay 14 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by powerbar in room the power bar in the room for some of the lamps and which I used for the iron was screwed into the wall, through the plastic of the power bar. I assume this is a potential electrical hazard. My colleague's reservation was cancelled inexplicably, and I therefore shared my room with them. although the hotel did try to find my colleague another hotel in the area at his cost (coudl have at least offered to pay the difference) everything was full or approximately $400 per night. They did provide us a cot. 13 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel has really polite staff and are friendaly. The location on Bloor is close to a subway. Rooms are a bit bigger than other close Holiday Inn properties 13 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep. The condition of the bed was appalling. When I complained to the management they were not interested. I was staying in Toronto for a meeting, and needed a good nights sleep, something I defiantly did not get. I had to use towels from the bathroom as a pillow, and at one point resorted to sleeping on the floor. I was left tired with an aching back the next day. Not refreshed and awake as I had expected. Sorry, but I will defiantly not be using Holiday Inn at Bloor for future meeting, I will go back to my usual hotel, it may be more expensive, but it is worth it. 13 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable room close to a meeting I did not want to go to. The hotel was easy to get to and the room was just fine. I booked two rooms at a special rate but when I tried to get a third room I couldn't book it on line.I called Corporate Holiday Inn booking. They secured one of the last rooms but at almost twice the price. When I later called this hotel and told them the situation, they very graciously gave me the same rate as the first two rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms well appointed, clean and comfortable. I am happy to recommend this Hotel. That is much more than I can say for the meeting I attended. 09 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up birthday Needed a place to stay during my wild birthday weekend and Holiday Inn was exactly what I needed. Everything made the weekend much more convenient and smooth - great spot too! 04 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really liked the location close to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions and near subway. Room was comfortable and clean, hotel was quiet despite a busy holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would choose to stay there again when visiting Toronto.. 02 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Located close to a subway (metro) station. Beta shoes museum across the road. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. 02 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but could do better, coz the entire sheets smelled like dried sweat. One thing I would suggest is ensure that the sheets smell fresh and clean instead of dried sweat. I am thinking whoever was changing them was probably sweating and left their body odour on the sheets as it was being changed. Another suggestion; would be it would be good to have a plug-in air freshner inside the rooms; does not have to be a strong scent; but may be vanilla flavour would be good. You can always get them at the Dollar store and it does not cost a lot. 21 May 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>