Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:19 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 651 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good at all Everything was fine, especially the service. But the fitnessroom has an poor and very used interior. The carpet in the room was a little dirty and the air conditioning plant from the other rooftop made a lot of noise. 04 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by How about some friendly efficient service? How about some holiday atmosphere? How about reasonable parking, easy to find? An unpleasant experience despite a good room and location. Why? Inefficient, brusque service. Impossible parking (not overstated: parking is around the block behind the hotel. Impossible to read directions to the parking. Many competitive parking lots are immediately adjacent to the hotel in the front and at least two more around the back. How is a tired traveler to find where to park?) No place to stop to unload the car. Is this a Holiday Inn? 03 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Home Away From Home I have had to stay in Toronto a few times for work. The holiday Inn is in a great location, near a subway stop and within walking distance from the Eaton Centre. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly and helpful. I've become familiar with the area and feel the most comfortable at the holiday inn. (The pool could be bigger/better though lol) 03 August 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment All Around I often stay in Holiday Inns internationally and am accustom to the quality and level of service provided. However, my 2 night stay in the Downtown Centre location was anything but familiar. My room and general state of the building was extremely out-dated, and totally inappropriate for the price. Although the real disappointment was the low-quality service provided by the staff who behaved as though they had never received customer service training. I can only assume that due to the high number of homeless people in hotel's vicinity, they presume everyone that enters their premises is also homeless. My wife got accidentally locked out of our room without her ID, and despite the fact the hotel scanned our passports at check-in, they claimed to have no record and refused to allow her to enter the room without presenting my credit card and her passport...which was locked in the room. They then refused to allow her to use the phone to call me on my International mobile phone number and forced her to buy a calling card. After a 45 minute debate with the staff at the front-desk and eventually the manager, they finally allowed her back into our room. This inconvenience proved to sour several of the following hours and threw our afternoon planning off-track. We are International professionals and frequent business travelers, and not only did this personally frustrate us, but this feedback has also been shared with my global company. It is very unlikely we will be using Holiday Inn, or the Downtown Centre location again. 02 August 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Basic accommodation near metro station and Dundas Square Decent hotel with basic accommodation near metro station and within walking distance of Dundas Square. Pros: Metro station and Dundas Square nearby. Clean, but a little worn-out rooms. Food market and breakfast places nearby (especially Cora's). Cons: Small rooms where beds took most of room space, TV in uncomfortable place on side table, no lamp on the roof, some noise from nearby street on weekend, typical small pool and gym, no sauna. Housekeeping knocked before 9.00, which is rather really, so put that 'Do not disturb' -sign on the door. Summary: Worth the price we paid but could try other options. 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Warm welcome We stayed 3 nights in two rooms with our teenage daughters. Rochelle did her utmost to accomodate us in two rooms next to eachother. Every day she asked how the girls liked their stay so far;) The girls loved to have a room on their own. Rooms are very clean. Location is perfect, just around the corner lots of shops and restaurants. The belldesk also very helpful with tours to the niagara falls etc. Breakfast is super and the staff so friendly and helpfull. We felt very welcome and recommend this hotel to familys. 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great beds and bathroom This Holiday Inn location is perfect for me and my girls. The new renos in the bathroom are excellent especially as we never bathe but simply shower when away. The space is small but very efficient. The beds were so cozy and the usual problem I have with noise were barely there. The city is usually frenetic and busy but when you can get a good sleep, you can deal with all the craziness. My daughters were very happy with the gym and the pool and I enjoyed the patio outside (a cafe would be lovely out there for the morning and after dinner). 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel was in a good position for seeing all the sites with good transport. The rooms could do with more wardrobe or cupboard space for clothes and the bathroom could do with more shelf space and hooks to hang this up. Other than that no complaints was a very happy stay. The consiege was very helpful with travel arrangements and advice. 31 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place loved this hotel.nice location,comfy rooms.staff is very professional and courteous.dont miss the breakfast buffet!!! its yummy. would reccomend to all my friends and we will be back soon. 30 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home An excellent experience overall. Very personable staff. always looking out for the best of the guest. Overall extremely pleased with this hotel. 29 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room Really comfortable,so clean.It was a corner room only view pigeons.I was too tired to worry.One thing I did not get a receipt or daily newspaper,probably because I was in a quiet area on second floor.On the whole a good night.Keep up the good work..Thanks. 28 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel, Great staff and even better Breakfast 27 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff but nice hotel I have stayed at many hotels before along with quite a few Holiday Inn's but by far this was the worst experience I had. When I booked the room I requested for late check out. At 11 am I started to get knocks at my door, all the way till 1215. At 1215 an employee (I know his name, but just going to refrain from using it) kept knocking until I answered. I told him that I requested late check out and you are disturbing me. He insisted I get out the room and gave me a 2 min window "to pack my stuff and leave". I was disgusted by this service. Apparently they mixed up my room with someone else's, but even if that's not a way to treat your guests who paid for a night at your hotel. The manager kept asking me to tell him the story and just said sorry that's all. Due to him rushing to get us out my girlfriend left a $400 watch there, I had to drive back to Toronto from Mississauga to just pick that up. On the phone the front desk kept telling me that they didn't "find" anything until I finally got in touch with the manager who was able to locate the watch. Overall Holiday Inn at 33 Carlton St ruined my whole day. I was just stressed out from the morning due to there horrible customer service. 27 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stff nice, but didn't carry out promises Lifts need sorting out. Not unusual to wait 5 minutes or longer. Was put in wrong room as electric key cards not working on check in. Then had to move rooms and during this move my reading glasses disappeared, probably being left in original room. Hotel promised to refund the cost of the glasses against bill. Didn't and, but then tried to charge me4 nights car parking but I only parked for 1 night. Staff, helpful and friendly but did not do the things they said. 27 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but a couple of problems Stayed for three nights, to attend the Indy Car race. No problems at all with the staff or the rooms, albeit the bathroom was small and had mirrors at 45 degrees in the corner which meant your reflection moved in the opposite direction when you used it which was a bit disconcerting! Bedroom was on 23rd floor. When I arrived only two of the four elevators were working, and one stopped intermittently, so there was a delay getting to the room. I later overheard another guest complaining to reception that he had waited 15 minutes at floor 10 before deciding to walk down as the elevators all went straight past. I thought he had a hard time but he was lucky - at 04:20am on my first night the fire alarm sounded and I had the pleasure of walking down 23 flights of stairs. Fortunately it was a false alarm and after 10 minutes and six fire trucks later we were allowed back inside. Didn't use any dining facilities, so can't comment. Hotel position is central and easy to get cabs from. 25 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - great location I was so impressed with how the staff were attentive to my needs and how they went above and beyond in terms of customer service to ensure that this would not be my last stay at their hotel. Thank you Carla and Jenny!!! Your service as well as any of the other staff that I encountered was truly to be complemented. 24 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Hotel Experience Very nice well appointed cost effective hotel. Good value for the money. I look forward to visiting again in the future when i return to Toronto. 23 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, mediocre services The location of this property is very convenient, and the facility is clean and modern. But the rooms are very small. Fine for business, but not family-friendly at all. This is a busy hotel with fairly thin walls, so you're going to hear your neighbor partying down the hall. My biggest complaint is infrastructure. Two of the four elevators were broken repeatedly during my three-night stay, which created long lines for elevator service. Very inconvenient for a high-rise hotel. The wi-fi service also is deplorable. An almost unusable signal. I felt like I was using Internet on a 9600 baud modem in 1994. I think you can do better than this property in Toronto for the money. 23 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible For the amount that I paid for a night for my sister and I to attend Katy Perry wasn't worth the stay! The staff wasn't very welcoming, they were rude! Pop machine ate our money and they wouldn't give the money back. Can hear everything from every room around, door closing, toilets, showers. I wouldn't stay or recommend this hotel to anyone! 23 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rocks! The hotel is located perfectly - close to all the great downtown shops and restaurants...and the subway! The facility was clean and comfortable but what clinched it for us was the staff. The employees at this Holiday Inn hit it out of the park! From the front desk to housekeeping and the spa folks who worked their appointments at the last minute to accommodate us, all were fantastic. Thank you for making my daughter's Grade 8 graduation trip to TO so memorable! 22 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located We had never been to Toronto so we weren't certain what we were getting. Holiday Inn was, as promised, right downtown between 2 subway stops and a tram right in front. Daily bus passes got us everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Paid hotel parking was next door and elevator accessible. We'll stay there again. 22 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and next door to old Maple Leaf Garden I stayed here for a quick trip to Toronto to visit the Hockey Hall of Fame. I wasn't sure how I was going to get to the hotel from the Pearson airport. I took the Toronto Airport Express which dropped me off at the Eaton (Delta) Chelsea and walked about 5 minutes to the hotel. Hotel has a nice lobby, concierge and check in area. AH-Mazing staff. I was checked-in by Nellie. He was very professional, courteous and extremely helpful. He ended our interaction with a big smile to send me on my way. After an overnight flight and a 1.5hr commute from the airport going thru traffic, it was nice to start off my day with that smile. The rooms are small. I got a room with two double beds and there was maybe a 2-3 feet from the foot of the the beds to the wall. On the 19th floor the view was great, even if it was just other high-rise buildings. But honestly, I didn't mind the size. I was barely in my room during my trip. I was only there to drop off my shopping items, pick up a sweater and sleep. My only real complaint about the room is the doors slam close. It would make it even better if they could maybe get those soft close doors that wouldn't slam. The bathroom looks like it was recently remodeled. No tub. The only place to put your toiletries in the shower that was higher than your waist was a small soap dish. And really, all you could fit was a bar of soap and 2-3 small travel sized bottles. The beds were comfortable. Each bed had four pillows, with two types of pillows: two firm pillows and two fluffy, or soft, pillows. Wi-Fi password is supplied to you at check in and I found the connection fast. The hotel is very close to the subway station on College (Carlton turns into College St at Yonge St) 22 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very small. Kept losing WI-Fi everyday. We had a hard time moving around in room because it was so small. All employees were very nice. Starbucks real close. We have a good time. 21 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location We have a room on the 6th floor (with the pool, great for our kids) and a great view of the CN tower! Would definitely stay here again! Close enough to walk to attractions and food close by! 21 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking As an IHG Gold Elite member I truly did not expect to be told upon my arrival to the parking area that it was full....when I pushed the assistance button and said I was a guest about to check in I was told the lot was full...go next door and park in the public parking. This lot was not a secure lot...and I had to walk through an alley to get to the hotel...then walked into the wrong building because of poor signage! When I complained at check in the desk clerk attempted to find me a parking spot inside...which miraculously was available...I declined as I was not walking back through that alley to move my car...for which I had already paid to park! You really need to improve your customer service skills!!! When a guest arrives there should be adequate parking for them where they do not have to walk through your back alley to access the hotel...This hotel while convenient to where I was going, is also quite dated in appearance....you should be working hard to keep your guests happy, not drive them away...which is what you have done to me. 21 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location During my vacation this time i stayed in 04 different Holiday Inn Hotels in different cities. I must say the location of this hotel was no doubt the best. Everything was in close proximity shopping, restaurants, cafes, subway station, Street Car (Tram) stop, Supermarkets, 24 Hr Pharmacy, Hop-on-Hop-off bus stop, all this convenience made our stay very easy and comfortable. The rooms even though had two queen beds was very compact and not spacious enough for movement within the room. The room needs improvement especially the closet, the bathroom did not have a tub and so was small. I would like to stay again in this hotel. 20 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Accessibility This hotel was very Wheelchair Accessibility. Room was very spacey. Employees were very helpful and accommodating. will stay here in the future. 20 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn downtown TO The hotel is older needs upgrades eg A/C shower stall food very expensive 20 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay rough exit room was clean and tidy, although bathroom door did not lock. room cleaned before check out and items removed from fridge? 19 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I got to the hotel early in the morning (around 7:30AM). There was no room available for an early check in, but the staff took our luggage so we could go out and enjoy the day. They let me use the bathroom (locked so that only clients with a key card could enter) so I could change clothes Staff was always courteous and polite, asking how our day was and smiling. They even helped us opening a juice bottle we weren't able to open Room was cleaned on a daily basis, The hotel is located close to the bus terminal, next to a Shoppers drug mart opened 24h, a Tim Horton and a Subway station 19 July 2014
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 23 next>>