Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:47 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 271 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Everything was just right just need one more gadget in the Washroom that is a water spray facility with the WC, most of the Asian and MENA guest need it they are not comfortable without this facility. 27 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by It was good to sleep in Needed maintenance. My wife and I each got locked in the bathroom on separate occasions because the door knob was loose, the room was pretty small, but we were just there to sleep, and that was comfortable. 25 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lovely Time Quiet stay, great breakfast, excellent mattresses, staff are top notch. 23 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 1st experience horrible mattress with dip, 2nd experience mattress like pool table. the rooms and hallways definitely need upgrading. I did feel that they were clean, however terribly worn out and broken. my chair was broken, so I called & they replaced it very promptly, but with a ripped old chair. yuk. the rugs were ripped and worn and the towels were frayed. the convenience and price, and the wonderful accommodating staff, made up for the negative aspect of our stay. The breakfast staff especially made my stay more enjoyable. 23 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for Money This hotel is in a great location for visiting downtown Toronto - close to most major venues. Great value for money! For an older hotel, it is extremely well-maintained and clean. Only negative comment is on our welcome by the front desk. The person checking us in checked me as a Club member, whereas I actually am Elite Gold. This is the first time at any Holiday Inn I have not been welcomed as a Gold member - staff at this one should be better trained on this. Other than this, a very enjoyable stay. Highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting downtown Toronto. 21 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything Worked! Happily, everything in our hotel room worked! The shower was good. Towels were nice. There was hot water. There were lots of breakfast options. Overall, breakfast was great! Location worked out nicely for our daily excursions. We were able to walk to the CN Tower, ROM, and distillery district. Local restaurants catered to our needs. Overall, a great stay! 19 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location and great view The location of this hotel is awesome - perfect for walking to the Eaton Centre and down to the theatre/restaurant district on Front St. Our view from the 14th. floor was amazing (day and night) and the value is incredible. We'll be back! 18 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Time Great location, great room. Tho I wish it had a gym. 14 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Customer Service is Excellent My stay at the Holiday Inn was exceptional mostly because of how considerate and well mannered their staff acted. They listened to the specific needs that I had and made every attempt to help me with my problems. Often they took ownership over any issues that had risen and responsibly handled things. Their communication was exceptional and I will always stay with them in the future. 13 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very pleasant stay I booked this hotel for 2 nights and based my choice on price point and reasonable parking rates. I was pleasantly surprised with a nice courtyard entrance, off the main street. I was welcomed and checked in by a very accommodating front desk person and directed to the underground parking across from the entrance. Parking had an attendant and entrance to the hotel was with my room key which gave me a very safe feeling. The room was fine, a little worn but clean!! Bed was comfy! Breakfast the next morning was complimentary and absolutely everything one could ask for. Internet was complimentary as well, along with a Toronto Star outside the door in the am. I will certainly make this my hotel of choice next time I need to stay in down town Toronto!! 12 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Desk Staff we were well greeted but it was a wet night and the directions for a near by restaurant given by the desk (Ron ) were poor and curt and very miss leading. The staff needs to be more precise in giving directions . 11 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff and quiet, comfortable room Would stay there again just because of the staff, but the room and rate are close seconds. Great place for business or personal travel. 11 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Value! Convenient location to many attractions in Toronto. Reception staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. Wi-fi and breakfast was included in the room rate. I was permitted to store my suitcase for a few hours after my check-out time; very convenient! 07 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value in a great location I stayed here for a week with my wife while we visited as much as possible in Toronto and the surrounding area. There was always plenty to do in Toronto and loads of good places to eat out. The hotel is very conveniently located for Downtown and easy to get to by subway (which we used to travel from the Lester Pearson Airport). We asked beforehand by e-mail for a room high up and away from traffic which we were given (on the 15th floor). The room itself was spacious, clean and very comfortable. It was also very quiet with spectacular views over the city and Lake Ontario. Breakfast was very efficiently served and there was always plenty of it with a good degree of choice. We loved the pancake machine! Staff were courteous, helpful and efficient. We enjoyed our stay here and would go back if we visit the city again. Thanks to all the kitchen, cleaning and reception staff. It was great to be able to leave our bags for a few hours after we checked out and before we headed to the airport for our evening flight across the Atlantic.Thoroughly recommended! 07 November 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by As usual always a problem Arrived late after a wedding party, no parking had to park on the street even though I had made the reservation well in advance, Stayed at this hotel many time they know I need parking The next day it took 35 minutes to check out making me late for a 9:30 and my wife late for a 10:00. Simply amazing. Kudos to the Room cleaning staff as always they do a wonderful job. The serving staff for the breakfast the same cleaning up after people who have no concern for other is a real challenge.. 06 November 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by As Expected Plus Very Pleasant Staff Had to stay for a night in downtown Toronto. Arrived tired, but was greeted with friendly faces. It was a pleasant stay in a great location. 02 November 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location This hotel is close to major attractions in downtown Toronton and walking distance if you are capable. St. Lawrence Market is around the corner and the Financial District is a walking distance. The hotel itself is clean and well maintained. My biggest complain about this brand of hotel is the limited breakfast healthy selections. They normally serve sugary items and less fruits. Though, the kitchen crew are really nice and helpful. The front desk people are just okay. I've asked if I could do a late check out as one of the priviledges of a platinum elite member, they could only give me until 1 pm instead of 2 pm. 28 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience We found that the location was very good. The staff were very helpful and polite. The room was OK and the bed was fairly comfortable.. Generally it was a good experience,thank you. 26 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for money My wife and I stayed at this hotel for 5 days in October. The overall experience was very satisfactory: the staff was extra helpful and friendly, the room was large, quiet and fairly well equipped, the hotel location is excellent while being in a quiet neighborhood. The in-house laundry is a plus. I would like to especially single out the free Wi-Fi and buffet breakfast as great loyalty builders. I would definitely stay in this hotel during my next visit to Toronto, and would strongly recommend it. 26 October 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy hall carpets I was disappointed with the cleanliness of some of the public areas. The hall leading to the room. Had dingy walls in need of paint. The hall carpet was so dirty and dingy, that the pattern was almost invisible. Our room had a bed rated as queen, but was closer to a double. 24 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The location was great and close to everything we needed. The parking garage was older and would be hard to maneuver a larger care through. The bathroom sink was very slow draining and had a terrible musty smell. It also leaked underneath to the point we had to put the recycle bin under it. We did let housekeeping know. The bed was comfortable. There wasn't a lot of perks for being a elite member, other than a free bottle of water each day. 23 October 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible, never more Unexpected Dearty Horrible I, ve been in several h inn and never so poor, Bad location 17 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great stay Great breakfast facility - onsite parking bonus - very close to town centre and lake front activities. Only downside didnt have fridge / microwave facility in room as most other rooms in Canada seem too - otherwise great place to stay. 16 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient location Stayed at property for one night and it was conveniently located to the attractions we visited. Property was clean, room was comfortable and for Toronto the property was a good value. We were driving a large rig and parking was a little difficult. 16 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and great staff We stayed two nights in Toronto. We arrived early hoping to be able to just dump off our bags, but the reception staff were so helpful and asked us if we would like to wait 5 minutes and a room would be made available for us. During the whole stay the reception staff could not have been more pleasant, or more helpful. Location of the hotel is great, so many restaurants and sights within easy walking distance. 16 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The location could not have been better, my husband I and were there for medical appointments and were able to walk everywhere. Also, we asked for early check in, which we were told couldn't be guaranteed, but were told if our room wasn't ready we'd still be able to park. We arrived at noon, were able to check in and park. Breakfast was fine, with lots of choice. The staff was all friendly and helpful. 13 October 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff very friendly...room/bathroom did not look like the picture though The doors on the rooms need to be improved, they do not close properly and when your nextdoor neighboor goes in and out at all hours all you hear is slamming and it wakes you up. We also requested a wakeup call because the alarm clock did not work and we did not want to miss the departure time. That call never came. The bathrooms are very old looking too. The positive side: VERY CLEAN & FRIENDLY STAFF 08 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No Pool or Hot Tub No Pool or Hot Tub to relax in after a day of walking all over Toronto. The rooms were clean. There was plenty of choices for breakfast. 07 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Check-in experience I was shocked when I was charged a $100.00 deposit when I checked in. The reason I was given was that it was I was paying in cash and that it was for any damage to the room. I am a 60 plus woman who wanted to enjoy Toronto as a tourist. To my knowledge I have NEVER been charged such a deposit by any other hotel chain. Your staff was very efficient in and did not appear to get upset with the fact that I voiced my disappointment. I also want to let you know, so that you can pass it along to corporate headquarters, that there is NO WHERE on the website that a deposit will be required if cash is used to pay for my stay. Since I had to pay the deposit, I was not able to go to a couple of tourist sites. Overall, the stay at Holiday Inn Express, Downtown Toronto was very enjoyable. Your staff was very helpful and friendly. The clerk at the desk on Saturday gave us a map of the subway/bus system to the Toronto Zoo. The way he gave us directions certainly gave us the confidence to use the TTC which was the BEST way to get to the Zoo. 04 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and quiet This was my second stay at this hotel and enjoyed it very much.....I liked the breakfast room and the Food very good quality.... 03 October 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>