Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:07 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 221 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms are always clean, comfortable and welcoming. I have been staying almost exclusively at Toronto Bloor-Yorkville Holiday Inn for close to three years now. A visit to Toronto means a stay in one of my favourite hotels in the city. I enjoy the beds, sheets and three styles of pillows. Electrical outlets are always easily available, tv is good, lighting convenient and the room just FEELS clean. I told the desk staff at my last visit that this is like coming home, when I visit this facility. Thanks for always making my stay easy, unfettered and relaxing. I cannot think of staying elsewhere in Toronto. November 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value Very good location. The area has sufficient good restaurants and downtown business area is easily reached by subway in minutes. November 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value in the heart of Toronto I frequently stay in Toronto for business and this property provides excellent value. Two minutes from the subway provides the traveller with access to the all of the great venues that Toronto has to offer. A complimentary laundry (washer and dryer... soap at $1 per load) is a nice feature for those who like to travel light and need to launder their clothes. I definite "I would recommend" for this Holiday Inn property. November 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by cmfortable stay at convenient location We chose this hotel because of its convenient downtown location (close to museums, galeries, shopping, subway), and previous satisfactory stays here. Bookong on-line is very convenient.. November 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by convient and great price When going to a busy city with lots planned it was nice to stay at a hotel that was comfortable and convenient without paying an arm and leg. November 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Business in Toronto Nice Hotel , not upscale but in a decent location for shopping and site seeing. Could use some updating but over all is clean and comfortable. The food in the pub is great. Night servers where good but moring server where half a sleep. Must be University students. LOL But that is ok as the eggs benedict was good and just the right size. I hate throwing away food. WE will come back. November 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice basic hotel As all Holiday Inns, nice, clean, well-located... could improve breakfast and coffee... November 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Great rendezvous! Our son was visiting Toronto on business and we wanted to come and visit him when he wasn't working. Even though we were only staying briefly the staff made sure that we have a room on the same floor and also allow us to check in early. We really enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in the University of Toronto area! November 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by COMFORTABLE BED AND GOOD TEMPERATURE OF ROOM The experience at Holiday Inn Bloor Yorkville, was a good one, in general. We have stayed at this same hotel several times before. The only comment was the size of the room,,, we had a very small room at the end of the hall. November 5, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by location This is an older property with few amenities. With its easy access to the "tube" and walking distance to the exclusive Yorkville area, its location is its only selling point. October 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always great service Staff here go above and beyond to help. The walkability of the hotel is great, close to all the amenities and across from the ROM Only complaint was air conditioning was turned off for the season and was too hot Great bed and very clean October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay. Front desk staff was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable. Reasonable price. Great location. Close to food, attractions, and transportation. Would stay again. October 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Good Very good location. Room was clean, comfortable and staff were extremely accommodating and attentive to my every need. Would definitely recommend this hotel. Great value! Would choose this hotel next time I visit Toronto. October 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good and Bad This hotel is well situated, easy access to the subway system and a short walk to the universities. Whilst there I stayed in a junior suite and as so often is with these type of rooms it seems like a spare space in which to stick a couple of chairs. For example if one sat in the armchair there was no possibility of seeing the television. My other complaint about this hotel is the bar facility , Called the 'Fox and Fiddle', which I have learnt is a separate franchise to the hotel. Whilst the service was good the food was appalling and the wine list excruciating. The staff in the hotel were great, helpful and couldn't have been nicer it's certainly worth staying here October 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by conference stop was attending a conference at U of T … HI is close to the univ + restaurants, cafes, and museums… enjoyed the visit… found the bed and room in general very comfortable and spacious… would return to HI in future visits to Toronto October 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visit to University of Toronto Conveniently located to the university of Toronto when I was visiting my daughter. Hotel is clean and looks like renovated recently. However my room had a smell on first entry and the carpet in the corridor was badly stained. Still is nice hotel with friendly staff. Would definitely go back October 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Fix the computer Upgrade the lobby computers. They are useless. I complained to staff. They told me they had new owners of the hotel. That was all they could do. Used the staff computer. October 20, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Old Hotel with Typical Problems I knew the hotel was old, so I wasn't too surprised by the aged look of my room. Carpet had stains on it, the carpet was frayed at the entrance to the bathroom, bed was very uncomfortable due to a slope to one side, and shower curtain had signs of mold. I tried to get the shower curtain changed twice but I guess the front desk didn't understand what I was trying to say, although I tried to explain thoroughly and politely. Bathroom wasn't very clean when I first arrived, but the front desk took care of it the next day. I would have preferred something done right away, or given another option at the time, but I did check in after 9 pm so I didn't want to make a fuss. Staff was mostly very friendly, even though some of my concerns weren't properly fixed. With the exception of one staff, it seemed like everyone was just going through the motions, saying the right things, and not really meaning it. October 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience, great location near UT We stayed here while visiting our daughter at UT. It was very convenient. The hotel itself was clean and comfortable, and much more affordable than hotels near midtown. The parking was great: easy come and go from the garage the whole weekend for $22. October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by WONDERFULL CUSTOMER SERVICE The staff was so friendly and helpful. They always had a smile on thier faces and eager to help with whatever you needed. Each time I asked, someone had an answere for me. It would have been nice if they offered some kind of continental breakfast to be included. Otherwise, it was a wonderful stay. Very close to subway station! October 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by friendly, convenient, good value Friendly and efficient front desk and cleaning staff; convenient location; good value October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We stayed for one night because we were going to a wedding. The mattress and pillows were incredibly comfortable. October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location Great People working at this hotel. Great Location. October 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bloor Yorkville Thanksgiving Location was okay as close to St. George subway stn. and shopping on Bloor Street. We were staying b/c of a family wedding, so had 6 rooms booked in our party. The rooms were extremely HOT! The only solution suggested by desk staff was to open window and turn on bathroom fan. The A/C system was not available for the week-end. Also, for 2/3 days of our stay, our rooms did not get cleaned until after 3:30 pm. All of our party had been out for the day, returned to get ready for dinner one night and then the wedding the next and the rooms had not been cleaned. Frustrating. October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Value The hotel is located in a very good area. Staff is nice. The rooms are clean and comfortable. Internet can be faster at the basic free of charge level. The hotel offers very good value. I plan to stay here when I am in Toronto. October 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and Comfortable It was close to my conference venue (Trinity College) and was both convenient and comfortable. Dining in the restaurant was better than I expected, and the quality of the food was really quite good. Public areas could use a little attention. October 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pretty Good The location of this Holiday Inn is excellent. The adjacent restaurant, where breakfast is served, is basically a beer soaked frat house. Take away the lease and put something decent in there! The room was fine. Great view. The people at the front desk were nice enough as were the housekeeping staff. The only other problem was the airport taxi. The advertise a reserved taxi service to the airport for $2.00 more than the standard rate out on the street. They push it pretty hard. I reserved one, because I just figured that would be the safest decision. Upshot: the taxi was 20 minutes late and I had to get a white-nuckled ride to the airport. Fix that! October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, great stay In just the right spot in a fun neighbourhood. Close access to the subway makes everything in T.O. available. The price was reasonable for such a comfortable night. October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. good location staff were attentive quiet rooms beds were comfortable October 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendlt, clean, quiet staff were wonderful, very helpful with directions. room was very clean, well equipped, not over the top. higher floor was quiet and had two wonderful nights of sleep. They offer passes to a local gym, although I didn't have time to take advantage. great location, right on the edge of UofT campus, close to lots of things. would choose this hotel again without doubt October 7, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>