Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Yorkville

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Yorkville
  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:56 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was a very nice Holiday Inn express. There was a little normal wear and tear but otherwise a very clean and friendly place. Breakfast was good too. June 29, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for money We stayed at this hotel for six days and the staff provided a great service, and were always helpful, polite and willing to provide information as requested. The location is great with easy access to down town Toronto and a grocery store for purchases. The room was comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. If there is one complaint there is no fridge in the room, but in saying this one guest is a diabetic and when we spoke with the desk and advised we need a fridge to keep insulin refrigerated and provided medical evidence a fridge was sent to the room immediately. We found the breakfast great with a good choice of food which compared equally to other hotels we have stayed at in Canada. We did a number of tours in and about Toronto and had no problems with the tour companies meeting at the hotel. Overall a very enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel as good value for money. June 25, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Terrible breakfast choices Drawers in the dressers were dirty No amenities A/C super loud Internet intermittent Would not stay there again. June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous and thank you Best location, Great staff, not bad breakfast, need more GFV options not just carbs/ more fruit would have been great. Will stay again as it was a great location to walk to market, waterfront, distillery, shopping, restaurants, etc. Thanks for being a fabulous hotel June 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET OASIS IN BUSY TORONTO Holiday Inns customer since 1970 Priority Club period. Only Positive experiences and never any negative surprises in my travels throughout the entire United States and 32 countries when booking Holiday Inns. June 24, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Never ever stay at this hotel. Rude front desk staff and not willing to serve the guests. Dirty bathroom, noisy AC. June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Convenient to downtown. Other than being a little tired and due for new carpets and a few upgrades, it was a good experience. Clean and comfortable. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good breakfast Food was very good and pillows and beds were very comfortable June 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Staff was not cautious and took 1 hour to check in as they were not honoring the rate confirmed during booking even showed them email confirmation with rate until threaten to report to Holiday Inn corporate office. Staff was rude and wifi didn't work and even after complaining to front desk they refused to take any action and complain back that you are only customer reporting wifi issue. June 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service I stayed 2 nights in Toronto downtown hotel, thought Holiday Inn has a great name in Customer Service, but their is against it, very rude when I asked that there is no water to drink in the room, front desk said we don't provide water to our guest and asked me to go to some floor up for a wending machine and pay 2 dollars and get it. I surprised the way he was talking to me. When ever I come back to my room, access card did not work, I had to go back to front desk to get it activated, again the guy at front desk blamed me for this that I had my cell phone with me so that it did not work. I would never ever stay in Holiday Inn Toronto June 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our first holiday weekend at a hotel and I must say that I am extremely impressed with the hotel staff. They have been very helpful and accommodating. They were very quick to attend to any problems that arose with great joy to be of service. I'd fix the windows though, they were difficult to open and close. I'd also make sure areas are cleaned more efficiently in the bathroom. Other than that I would say you'll be quite comfortable and have very good breakfast there! June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but due to a water pipe break no water There was a water pipe break in front of the hotel and due to that there was no water in the hotel. It wasn't the hotel's fault and I tried to remember that but how the hotel staff handled it was very poor. Nobody could give information and it was us who went to the construction workers and asked for an update. In addition to that the hotel staff provided just one small bottle for everybody upon request. During the breakfast there was no juice, because obviously it doesn't work without water, but how about going to the next store and buy some bottled juice. I can just repeat that the lack of water wasn't the hotel's fault but in my opinion they should have at least tried to make the stay as convenient as possible under these circumstances. I was very disappointed with how they handled the situation. Other than that it is a nice hotel and I would stay there again if they have water. June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location. The hotel in general was adequate for our needs. Location was good for our short visit. In general, its appearance was good but not outstanding . The same applies for the general reception area. June 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here for conference. The breakfast was surprisingly bountiful and good. The service was professional, friendly and efficient. . June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Toronto The breakfast ws terrific and the neighberhood was great for a walk. Near the St James Park. June 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water Shut Off My main comment had to do with the water main break outside the hotel which caused the no water for the last 3 of 4 days I stayed. The hotel did not have any contingency planning for this and there was no effort to relocate myself. We had to endure no running water, the ability to not use toilets or wash. It was very unsanitary. The cleaning staff worked very hard and tried their best but the management did offer water to the rooms at least to wash. Easily a water truck could have been hired as I have encountered in similar circumstances. It was extremely poorly handled on this regard by the hotel management team and no reasonable notification what was going on. I had to leave to travel for two days of flights without having showered for three days. I strongly am considering not staying at Holiday Inns as I question my safety and the hotel ability to handle situations like this or others like fire. June 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Handling of the situation Please see earlier comments. The staff was neither trained nor empowered to handle the given situation. They did not provide concrete alternative solutions to be taken. They just beat around the bush and pushed the problem back to the City of Toronto. June 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Wonderful staff. I was there for 4 nights and only had water for one night. The staff did a wonderful job and I felt really bad for them because some guests were very rude and it wasn't the staffs fault. It was a very stressful stay and I'm very disappointed the city put the hotel in such a predicament.. June 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great value, excellent locaton Clean hotel, lots of breakfast choices, comfortable room and bed, welcoming and friendly staff, convenient parking, walking distance to all Toronto attractions, great value for money. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location Very friendly customer service. Easy check in and check out willing to share information of the city and what attractions were near by, Good free breakfast and great internet speed. June 12, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No water! As i was checking in for my 2 night stay I was immediatly made aware that a water main had broken just outside of the hotel and there was currently no running water and they were unsure of when it would be restored. It was already difficult for me to find a room downtown for the weekend so i decided to tough it out and see what happened. Returning late at about midnight was told there would be water in the AM. In the AM still no water. The manager told us honestly that he didnt want to make empty promises to us as this issue was beyond the hotels control. I wasnt charged for my nights stay but did have to move to another hotel that afternoon. The hotel is overall clean with some minor flaws in the furniture but is fairly modern. The location is great for downtown siteseeing. It was just a bad senario for my weekend getaway. Free Breakfast was decent. June 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Run down and dirty room Were this the first Holiday Inn Express I ever visited, there would never have been a second. #Dirt on the floors along the walls #Dirt in the corners #Stains on the carpets #Warn carpet in the rooms #Breakfast "room" is hot, noisey and overcrowded June 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A Passable stay Pros: Location was central to my downtown meetings Rooms were clean, beds comfortable Reasonably priced for the location Paid indoor parking for standard height vehicles Free hot breakfast Cons: Business Center is a single PC June 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great bed and love the service Only want to mentions a couple of things............no fridge for munchies and drinks. No pool for the kids to take a dip in. It was a very nice spot, right next to my daughters condo, but she has only one bedroom so my grand daughter and I stayed in the Holiday Inn. The room was very nice but people coming in after midnight were heard partying in the hallway. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value comfort We stayed at the Holiday Inn express downtown and found it to be very comfortable. We were on the 15th floor and had a good view and obviously being so high up, we had no noise interference! The hotel staff are very helpful and gave us good tips on where to go and how to get there. We would certainly stay here again if in Toronto. Thank you June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Breakfast The hotel employees were very polite and accommodating. The room was clean. The only issue was that the air conditioner was not working properly, so the room was a little warm to me personally June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful room, free breakfast, and excellent service This hotel is excellent and well located in downtown Toronto. The rooms are beautiful and quiet, and the free breakfast is a plus. Also, the staff are wonderful. I highly recommend this hotel!! June 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not come back This place is overdue for a renovation. Everything is old, stained, and dingy. June 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location I stayed here in May 2014, needed a location close to a rental car dropoff and the train station. The location is great, a gas station one block away to fill up my rental car, a short drive to the rental car dropoff location, and then a short walk to the train station. The train station (Union Station) is also a short walk from the hotel. Walking distance (some only 30 seconds) to a few different restaurants and bars, a nice park across the street. The staff were proactive in making sure everything was ok with my stay, even gave me a follow-up call about an hour after I checked in, even though I had not had any special requests. The breakfast was standard HI Express, no complaints. The elevator for the hotel also went down to the parking garage, so no tricky access. One thing that surprised me was there was not a refrigerator in my room, I stay in a lot of HI Express and I think I always have a fridge. I'd stay here again. May 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very average accomodations The most obvious thing about this hotel is that it is old and in need of some remodeling. Hallway colors and room colors are rather dreary. The carpet in our room was frayed in several places, the edges of the carpet along the baseboards looked dirty, the bathroom was small compared to other hotels I have stayed in at a comparable cost, the room was small with not much space for two people to comfortably navigate. The bathroom although reasonably clean looked a bit raggedy. Beds were good. The best thing about this hotel is the location. Easy in, easy out. Close to public transit and good parking facilities if you brought your car. If you just want a bare bones place that is reasonably prices (compared to other hotels in Toronto) then go for it. Oh, you get a free breakfast. May 18, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>