Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 363 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and location I recently stayed at this hotel for a wedding in the distillery district. i found the location to be very convenient and the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating. The free breakfast was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a deal for their money October 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great wervice I was completely satisfied with my stay and entered excellent throughout because of my stay. I plan to stay at this Holiday Inn in the future because of its convenient location downtown in Toront. and the above excellent service. October 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay in Torontol This is a reasonably priced, comfortable, and friendly place to stay in downtown Toronto. You can walk to the subway, as well as the farmers market. The staff was friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was excellent. October 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Customer service was quick and excellent. My bed was clean and comfy, as well as the bathroom was very clean. Great array of breakfast options.The carpet in the rooms definitely need updating as they are old and dirty with stains and didn't feel good walking barefeet on them. The rooms are dimly lit, but I'm sure the dark old carpet gave a coldness to the rooms. Overall, I slept well and enjoyed the service and the location was good for me. October 12, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Condition of carpets in guest room Disappointing experience. Carpets in hallway and in my room were stained and soiled. One could smell a foul scent of must. We were there only one night otherwise we would have left. Everything else was fine; staff were friendly. It could be a very good hotel if management could look into replacing the carpets.... October 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to Downtown Comfortable, polite staff, parking and close to downtown October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location Able to walk to most places we wanted to see and had a great breakfast. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service and great bed to sleep in. Just keep up with the excellent service and a great bed to sleep in and relax. October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous location, lovely friendly staff & excellent breakfast The location was fabulous for walking around downtown. All staff members dealt with, reception, housekeeping & breakfast crew, were friendly & helpful giving advice & assistance when requested. The choices at breakfast were outstanding. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by HIE Toronto Downtown Great location, easy access by car, nice views from some rooms. A good choice. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and parking arrangement We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto. We could walk everywhere from the location, or grab the subway from King station. Room was comfortable and hallways were quiet at night. Hotel is showing its age in the hallways and corridors though. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy to get to and very affordable. Breakfast was great! October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is central and close to everything downtown. October 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel centrally located Keep up the great work! You have a very good hotel. October 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirt and dust Room dirty and dusty. Old furnitures and very old bathroom. September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff I arrived after dark so I had no idea of the surrounding area as I was not familiar with it. I was a little apprehensive but was immediately greeted by a friendly front desk gentleman who made me feel at ease. Breakfast was included and it was a full breakfast. The food was very good. When I went outside, I got a better feel for the area. It was very nice and felt very safe. I would absolutely stay there again. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast This was a centrally located , very Quiet despite the location in the middle of a large city the staff are pleasant, and well mannered gave excellent directions for activities and eating venues. First time in years I have eaten a full breakfast , it was wonderful !!!! the staff kept everything full and hot the area was very clean, they were very busy and still well organized they too were lovely to speak to as well. Our stay was very enjoyable. would like to add never got tired of looking out the window the view was great. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay This hotel is a little old and the rooms are smaller then the newer Holiday Inn Express you will find along the highways. The channel selection was basic cable and the breakfast was over at 10:30 AM. Being a Friday night in Toronto we returned to our room quite late and missed the breakfast. Would like to see breakfast till 11;00 on weekends. September 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - could be cleaner OK Hotel with nice staff. Unfortunately, the rooms need to be vacuumed - there is a significant build-up of dust in the corners, behind and under sofas, and in the half inch of carpet nearest the wall. This was not only in my room, but in the room of one of my colleagues. Feeling that the hotel rooms are not clean makes this a less than optimal location. If cleaning was dealt with more carefully it would make it a better choice. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! Clean, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, and an amazing breakfast spread! The turkey sausages, biscuits and cinnamon buns were especially delightful. Located within walking distance to most downtown attractions. I will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Toronto Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of all we needed. Easy parking. Natasha on reception was brilliant and all other staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel room was a little tired looking and a bit dark as we had a corner room with very small windows. It was also too noisy to have the window open. Business area only had one computer and was not secluded from general reception area so made privacy extremely difficult. Breakfast was good, offering hot and cold choice, always very busy but staff were constantly replenishing items. We didn't have a problem finding somewhere to sit and eat but I noticed other guests did. September 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed our three night stay - room met our needs. Breakfast was very busy, but the food was fresh and a good choice. Good location to walk to downtown Toronto, Rogers Centre etc. Very close to the fabulous 'G for Gelato' pizza and ice cream parlour. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for a Saturday in the city and this hotel is where we always stay. The location is great you can walk to all the city has to offer, museums, the Eaton Center, Dundas Square and the sporting venues. Great pubs, super restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and on a quiet street. The staff is always friendly and the parking is secure. September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Uncomfortable Bed I've stayed at this hotel before and appreciate the cleanliness and convenient location. The breakfast is great (better than other HI Expresses I've stayed at). Front desk staff were friendly and professional, as usual. The big disappointment for us was the bed, and that hasn't happened before. We were exhausted after a 3-hour drive and arrived at midnight, so we just sucked it up and tried to sleep. However, neither of us slept well or felt rested. Noise wasn't an issue - we were on the 16th floor. The bed was just warped and lumpy and saggy and uncomfortable. The room was clean and pretty much what we expect at a HI Express, but the bed... must have gotten one that is due to be replaced soon. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much! September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a good location.. Absolutely loved the breakfast, that was a very welcome surprise. Good food, lots of choice. Wonderful that the firm pillows were really firm :D I had a great time the two days of my stay there. One quibble though... You guys really should find an internet provider who offers an unlimited connection. That was a little disappointing because unfortunately I have no idea how much bandwidth I use and I felt uncomfortable doing my usual morning browsing not sure if I was going to hit the limit or not. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Everything about the hotel was very good to excellent - from the check-in/check-out to the housekeeping to the breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Toronto. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and amazing pillows only down part was the fact we were behind the reception and the dragging of chairs in the night and morning was annoying, but overall great hotel. September 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel is OK, but keep options open. Be wary of being charged in advance for the full stay 4 weeks before staying at the hotel. September 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Worth a return visit The breakfast was delicious and the proximity to down town is great September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall No issues at all. Great location, right downtown Toronto. Clean, everyone was nice, free breakfast. No complaints :) September 11, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>