Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Carolina Avaria
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

Weekend Transit

On Saturdays and Sundays a family of 2 Adults and 4 Children (under the age of 19) can enjoy unlimited 1 day travel for a $10. Pcik up a Family day pass at any subway stations.
LUXURY HOTEL WITH BOUTIQUE CHARACTER ON TORONTO’S FASHION MILE
Luxury Toronto hotel in the exclusive downtown Yorkville neighbourhood. Steps away from high-end restaurants, boutiques and art galleries, as well as the University of Toronto and major museums such as the Royal Ontario Museum. Superior facilities include an award-winning restaurant, Signatures; exclusive and newly renovated vodka bar, Proof; a fabulous outdoor patio, SkyLounge; and 7,000 square feet of recently renovated meeting venues that boast natural light and pillar free space.

Guest Reviews

Anywhere Check-In is a simple process that will help you start enjoying your travel earlier.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Signatures leaves a lasting impression with global fusion cuisine while the Skylounge takes patio dining to new heights. PROOF Bar is Toronto’s pla...
  • Amenities & Services

    The 8th-floor fitness centre features Life Fitness equipment, free weights, a sauna and an indoor pool. Massages are available by appointment in pr...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Toronto Yorkville

  • 220 Bloor Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5S 1T8
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-9605200

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Hungarian, Italian, Korean, Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Russian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets allowed, subject to conditions set by the hotel. Extra charge will apply for deep cleaning.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:56 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 6 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 342 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Average room but great amenities The lounge, restaurant and other services were top notch, and the location was excellent. Staff was also very friendly and helpful. However, although it was clean and the bed was comfortable, the room was average and is becoming dated. Signs of wear and tear, no mini fridge, room safe or microwave, and a small desk (not enough room to spread out a lap top and working files.) With that said, my overall experience was very good and I will be back. November 16, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Unacceptable While the lobby of this hotel is spacious and contains a restaurant and some recreation facilities, the overall experience was subpar. Rooms facing the indoor atrium are dark and noisy, every sound from those recreation facilities is amplified. The rooms could use an update. In this day and age a hotel charging what this one does should offer easily accessible outlets for chargers etc. Worst of all is the attitude of some of the reception staff. No recognition for this Rewards Club Member, but that is the least of it. The receptionist on the morning of my departure refused to locate documents left for me the night before, and her attitude was rude, arrogant and dismissive. I lost valuable time. This was a very annoying experience. November 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I have stayed at this hotel many times and have never been disappointed. November 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home Dependable. We always know what to expect when we stay at the Yorkdale Holiday Inn and we are never disappointed. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Comfortable beds, great location -Yorkdale Mall right across the street. Friendly service. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service We have stayed at this hotel many times in the past. We always have a wonderful stay. The rooms are always clean and any needs we have are rapidly met. November 12, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by "Favourite" Hotel Excellent location ...... very convenient for HWY. 401 travellers not familiar with city. Prime shopping opportunities right across the street. Subway close if needed. Outstanding staff. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel Very nice hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The shuttle was on time. I would recommend the Holiday Inn Toronto-Yorkdale. However, if you want complete quiet, then request a room not overlooking the pool/lounge area. November 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Above and Beyond Service The room was clean, comfortable and nicely decorated. The customer service was phenomenal! November 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Noise There should be no work noise between 11 pm and 7 am November 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by mr all was good room was excellent Air conditiuoner worked Parking was hard to get to November 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bathroom odours Should be a fan in the bathroom to get rid of offensive smells. November 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Everything about this hotel is easy from check in to check out. Great place. November 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Overall great stay, excellent service, very good breakfast, the room was always clean and very comfortable. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Comfortable Evening I always enjoy staying at Holiday Inn Yorkdale when visiting Toronto. The easy access to shopping and transportation is a real plus. The rooms are well appointed and comfortable and the breakfast buffet is delicious. November 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and meeting rooms, yummy meals Though my stay was for business, not pleasure, the comfortable room and friendly staff helped make the overall experience a very pleasant one. The food was quite good and the buffet offered at lunch made promptness re meeting times possible. Much appreciated. November 1, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Comments on my experience I called in advance for an early arrival as I was part of a convention for the weekend, I was laughed at and told "we have many conventions at this hotel, and I cannot guarantee this at this time as we are busy with people checking out" At time of reserving my room, the reservation person suggested this method to me. I had garbage pick up below my room at 10:30-11:00 at night. I was not able to look out the window for the grime on the window panes. Upon leaving the parking lot, I could not leave as the exit pass card was invalid. I returned to the front desk and was told to push the button below the card insert location. this is not the message on the screen when the card is invalid. The service by the staff at the convention was most accommodating and listened and responded to my specific requests for the room layout for table and chair needs. I have second thoughts about my trip to Florida to a Holiday inn resort. October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Restaurant Overall the visit was very good but your restaurant staff must get together and know what the hours are. We were told Friday night by staff it opened at 6, told by kitchen staff Saturday morning 6:30 to only be told at 6:37 when we returned that it wasn't until 7. We also had friends tell us that the restaurant was not aware of a convention booked in the hotel until we arrived and they were asked "should we plan a buffet or something to accommodate you all?" Seems like this should be something that your staff should be communicating to each other and should be prearranged, not asked of the attendees. Linda October 30, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good with the potential to be much better I was there for a conference for a weekend. The rooms were clean & for the most part comfortable minus the lumpy pillows & the curtains that didn't quite close all the way. I did have to get housekeeping to let me in one time because my key wouldn't work & we did have to get maintenance to come up because the door handle didn't always lock w/o much fuss. They offered to fix it but could only do it while we were in meetings & we didn't feel comfortable allowing them in the room when we weren't there. Also we found that the pool & other amenities closed to early at 10pm, when the restaurant was open to 11. With business people staying there you would think you would give them more time to relax after a long day of meetings. With business meetings often wrapping up after dinner you would think you would give people more than a couple hours to unwind in the pool,sauna,whirlpool and playing pool or playing ping pong. Also not having a fridge in the room is an inconvenience. It was close to the highway,but confusing having to go thru a car dealership to get to the hotel parking lot & entrance.. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the pool. The water temperature was perfect. Our Conference was busy with little free time. But enjoyed starting and closing my day with a swim in the pool. October 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful room and restaurants I really enjoyed my short stay at Toronto-Yorkdale. I arrived a few hours earlier than the usual check-in time. I had alerted the staff prior to my arrival of this likelihood. They made no promises but assured me they would do their utmost to have a room ready much earlier than usual. So after an early and brief lunch I was able to proceed to my room. The room appeared as shown on the hotel's website. Large work area, plush armchair and ottoman and clean comfortable king-size bed. I enjoyed having a pillow menu from which to choose. However the pillows already on the bed fit my personal preference...a very nice touch. The room was clean and very quiet. Although my view overlooked Hwy 401 I never heard the traffic or any aircraft departing from the nearby airport. The room was very clean and I found the amenities in the bathroom to be very thoughtful and displayed along the very ample counter. The only slight disappointment was the TV. It was a large flat-screen television. However I was unable to use either of the HDMI inputs. I travel with a smartphone and HDMI presentation unit. But despite pressing the input button on the TV and also on the remote I was unable to watch the movies I had on my smartphone. I did NOT contact the staff to try and resolve this minor issue. Perhaps this feature could work and I didn't figure it out during my short stay. The bar, restaurant, and grill were lovely October 28, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and friendly staff. Stayed several time. I like the location next to yorkdale mall and enjoy the interior atrium space and friendly staff and delicious food and drinks. Highly recommended. However, I hope to see renovation efforts as the hotel needs to brush up. October 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Front entrance Love the hotel. My only issue is the walking gate to the mall requires the customer to walk in mud to the sidewalk. A simple brick or concrete patch will address this! October 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Poor help from front desk staff Overall a pleasant stay. Room was clean and quiet, beds comfortable. Perplexed as to lack of knowledge of front desk staff on Sunday morning (Oct 19th). I was trying to get downtown for the start of the TO Marathon. This is a LARGE event of 25,000 people with an early start of 8:45 am! Early that morning, around 7 am, I asked the fellow on duty about where to catch the subway downtown. He directed me to Yorkdale Mall--but did NOT indicate a) that the subway is on the FAR side of the mall or that b) the subway doesn't start til 9 on Sundays!!! I wasted 40 minutes of time racing over there and back, and could easily have missed the start. Would be helpful if staff had basic knowledge to help guests from out of town manage better. October 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff I enjoyed my stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff are extremely helpful and accommodating. October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding The best Holiday Inn I have ever stayed at. Reasonable price, great service, and clean and comfortable rooms. This was my third time staying there. It was near everything I needed to get to and also very close to great shopping. Food was way better than expected also. October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Second home Very good staff. Room is comfortable. A good second home. Also, its close to my Downsview office and very good shuttle service. October 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurant and Food Services The Manager was very accommodating, however it appeared they were very understaffed and the food on the buffet had sat way too long, therefore the quality was not up to standards. October 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Convient area Overall it was ok, just ok. The rooms are priced reasonably well, if everything goes ok. Our first room had a mildew/body odour smell that was rather strong coming from the shower curtain. We immediately requested another room of which the staff was quick to switch us over. Second room was fine. The wing got renovated recently, but this did not include new HVAC units and ours rattled all night. The bathroom fan did not work, so it won't be long before this room starts to smell to from the moisture. Parking lot is gated and our card used to get in and out did not work and we had to buzz the front desk to get out. Restaurant is really expensive so we avoided it. Not really what I expected from a Holiday Inn. I was disappointed. This is still a great place to stay when visiting downtown TO. October 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by shopping getaway very helpful staff but pool was very dirty. bar area was clean and room was clean. October 17, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>