Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 660 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful! Booked a standard room for my daughter and I when we went to Toronto for a hockey game. The property was very convenient to Union Station and to the ACC, it looked nice online, and the cost of the room was very reasonable for downtown. When we arrived we were upgraded to a king suite~ this was one of the nicest rooms we've ever stayed in! We loved the sitting room with the big TV, the window seat, and the docking station, and all the little extras included with the room (free internet, access to the club lounge, breakfast etc.) made us feel like VIPs. We had a wonderful stay. We will definitely book here again, and recommend to all our friends. 12 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and Comfortable We came with friends to celebrate 50th birthday. Had fun in entertainment district and we enjoyed Clean and comfortable hotel. Thanks 11 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Overall Service I want to especially recognize the staff ( Charisse, Vera, Jessica and Todd) on the 8th floor club level for their kindness, support and overall first class customer service they provided me upon my check in and during my stay. They represent the Intercontinental Hotel in a top notch manner. Also Paula and William at the Azure restaurant on the first floor did a great job serving me and my guest dinner. With this quality of staff the Intercontinental continues to be my first choice when coming to Toronto. Please congratulate these people for their efforts. Thank you, Rick 11 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quick Overnight Trip We arrived at about 11 pm and were greeted by a pleasant front desk staff. Our room was comfortable and we enjoyed our night's stay. In the morning our checkout was swift and our overnight visit ended. Due to the day's commitments we were unable to visit the fitness centre and pool area. However, we look forward to that opportunity during our next visit. 10 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, very convenient to downtown and attractions, super comfortable bed! Great location, bed was really comfortable, slept very well, woke up refreshed and rested. Great view overlooking the city, very clean. 09 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Memorable Stay As an Ambassador we travel the world, and have stayed at many properties. Our stay's have be memorable in Toronto because of the extra time and care the staff takes at making sure all our needs are taken care of. Thank you all very much! Matt and Susan will do whatever it takes to make sure your pleased. Will be visiting again soon. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Family friendly Traveling with children can be stressful at times, so staying in a hotel that is welcoming to family is very appreciated..The front desk and staff were so pleasant and informative they truly made are stay great..I will not stay anywhere else, can't wait to return. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Stay We have special arrangements with the Intercontinental through my employer which made me want to try staying here for a first time. I've stayed in various other hotels in Toronto, from high end to middle and I will share that I thoroughly enjoyed our stay and was pleasantly surprised with the comfort and service offered. Toronto may have many hotels to stay in but the Intercontinental will be our place of destination in the future. It's so central located to many attraction and shopping and entertainment venues. And since I've returned home I've recommended the Intercontinental to my friends, family and colleagues. 07 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wondeful City Only in town for one night. Walked the city streets in a light snow fall. Found a nice place to settle into. Met some wonderful natives. The convinced me to come back in the summer! I will be staying at this hotel. Very professional. 04 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel Our family of four stayed for an overnight. The hotel property itself is well maintained and deserving of its AAA four diamond rating. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Check-in was one of the quickest and most efficient I've experienced. The room had newer contemporary furnishings and was very comfortable and clean. I would stay at the Intercontinental again and highly recommend it. It is conveniently located to the CN Tower, Ripley's aquarium and the subway. My only complaint is that the valet parking rate was a bit steep at $45.00 a night. 26 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service from staff that go above and beyond expectation I have stayed at this hotel as both a short and long stay client. I am always impressed by how friendly staff are and how they work to ensure you are happy and satisfied. The staff at this hotel make the difference. Vera, Todd, Charise, and all the staff on the Club floor are extremely accommodating and happy! The staff in the Azure restaurant all work hard to ensure you are satisfied and the food is excellent! The only advise is to the hotel management regarding the club floor rooms - they are very clean, and spacious, however its time for an update and to consider replacing the beds to more modern. 24 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Winter break We enjoyed our stay and loved the pool and whirlpool. We loved the nice view from our room of the CN Tower. 23 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel My husband I stayed at this hotel for the first time this past weekend. It was in a great location (right next door to the convention centre) and there is a lot going on around the hotel. The hotel is extremely clean - and up-to-date. I was pleasantly surprised with the condition of the hotel rooms - and we received a complementary upgrade which was also nice. We enjoyed the view of the CN tower (especially at night) from our room. We did face the train tracks, but I didn't hear anything (and I am a light sleeper). The bed was extremely comfortable as were the pillows and we both remarked about the great sleep we had. My only complaint is a small one - because it is attached to the convention centre, and the car show was on - we had trouble with parking. By the time we arrived (shortly after 12) there were no parking spaces left even for hotel customers - meaning that we either had to pay for valet, or find another lot. I was a bit disappointed because I felt they should have enough open spots for paying hotel customers. A minor detail - but perhaps something management could consider? Overall I would highly recommend the Intercontinental - the rooms were great and very spacious and we truly enjoyed our weekend away! We will be coming back! 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Recommended my friend and her family During NYE2014 stay my friend was with me, she was impressed with the service, room and location. So she asked me if I can help her if they stay in this hotel with her parents. Since my friend asks me for some hotel recommendation on where to stay with her parents visiting from Germany, so I organized everything for them. I did everything for them and informed the staff that they were visiting, I also spoke with the Concierge, she was very helpful as well. Since my friends parents didn't speak English, she was able to talk and entertain them, this made my friend's parents feel a lot more welcomed. Excellent service! They also had access to the lounge which they really enjoyed, food and coffee was great and of course the staff were very friendly. Their room was perfect and spacious, they had a great view of the CN tower and walking distance to some of the nice attractions. 20 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Sound Sleep Your mattersses were the most restful / relaxing / snug / comfy and your pillows were the most comfortable pillows, we had the best night sleep!! We enjoyed the voice activated elevators (a friendly voice too!) My husband pointed out this is one of the cleanist hotels we have stayed in a while. Oh and we can't forget to mention the welcoming phone call to our room, confirming our needs have been met, nice touch! 14 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful and considerate staff, very large room We thoroughly enjoyed our recent weekend stay at the Intercontinental hotel. The staff went above and beyond their required duties to make us feel comfortable. Even though I have a gluten allergy, our server in the Azure restaurant, Paula, made sure everything was safe for me to eat. I was celebrating my birthday over the weekend, and the server brought me a complimentary bowl of mixed fruit and a "Happy Birthday" chocolate, which I found was very thoughtful. The room was very large and the bed was quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this hotel. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Thank you for the wonderful stay at your hotel on February 8th. Your location is particularly convenient to many venues: we especially appreciated its easy access to the Path system, Ripley's Aquarium, Union Station and the Air Canada Centre on such a cold weekend. From the front desk to the Azure restaurant, the service was excellent and courteous. The newly renovated room, (2200) gave us a fantastic, constantly changing view of the city and waterfront, which we thoroughly enjoyed. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and service Very clean hotel, with friendly and knowledgeable staff. Walking distance to ACC, CN Tower, Hockey Hall of Fame. Would definitely go there again! 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Very Nice Luxury TO Hotel I had a very nice stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre (in the heart of down-town Toronto). I had stayed over this past weekend (Feb 8th), while celebrating a friends birthday. My friends and I had a wonderful time out-on-the-town and at the hotel. For the what I had paid, I thought it was excellent value for what I got. Here are some highlights of my stay. - Great value (for what I had paid - mind you to my advantage, it was a slower/calmer week for the hotel). - Lovely bright, stylish and spacious junior suite with very nice panoramic city views of the financial district (see photos). - Very nice and comfortable room furnishings with a designer feel. - Wonderful plush beds, with good quality linens. - Bright, clean bathroom with a nice large vanity and a good shower. - Fantastic, above and beyond housekeeping and concierge service. Many thanks too concierge team for all her help with my stay. - Nice, bright pool and spa lounge area. Great service at the spa too. - Great location (very central, close to all transit, shopping, dining needs and anything else you could want). - Very nice room service, with a great food presentation. But room service (like at most luxury hotels) here is very, very pricey. Here are few reasons why I have not given my stay a 5-star rating: Inconsistent service: - When trying to reach the reception / call centre, it takes forever to get thru. There were times, where I had waited over 10 mins on hold, just to try and reach something on the other line. This is not acceptable for a busy, 4-star luxury hotel. Very unreliable to get thru, had to call the concierge, as at least they pick-up the phones. - At times, I found some of the front desk staff a little snotty. When requested for a later late check-out time, I felt a little bit of attitude for asking. Also when checking out, the receptionist was not very friendly and never asked how my stay was. - Slow service, when asked for room-service / housekeeping to come up to my room for my different requests. Almost any request seems to take such a long time. I found this a little surprising for such a large property. Other little things: - Spa locker rooms are a little dated and dark for a spa. - I took a peak at the Club Lounge, it really, really needs an overhaul. Found it looking, dark and dated for a luxury property. - Parts of the room (like the carpet / walls) are already looking a little warn. A little surprising for a newly renovated room. - Bathroom is small and fairly basic, nothing special (no "wow" factor). All in all, I still had a very enjoyable stay and was especially pleased with the concierge and housekeeping team. 12 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceeds Expectations Stayed at this hotel February 7th. This was a surprise celebration for my daughters birthday and we booked 4 rooms for the whole family. We had a great experience. Enjoyed the spa, pool was nice and comfortable temperature, hot tub, Enjoyed dining at the Azure restaurant and the buffet breakfast. Loved the soft comfy beds and we had a great view of the city from our room. Staff were very friendly and accommodating. Would definitely do this again and highly recommend this hotel. 09 February 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Service The cooler was not working. When I reported it, they brought in a small fridge immediately. The cooler was not completely filled when I checked in. The next day, a $6 bottle of water was placed on the desk and the cooler was filled (couple of juice bottles were added), so I suspected that I might be charged for the added drinks. The next day I checked with the concierge, and sure enough I was billed for the drinks that were added. When I explained to the concierge the situation, he told me that he will take care of the expenses, and he did. For a suggestion, a check list of things to do when servicing the room helps avoiding this kind of hassle. 05 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort was great and staff was exceptionable!! It was a pleasure to stay at you hotel and I commend all the staff for their help. See you next year 03 February 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Started good. Ended bad. I stayed from January 26 to February 1st. I originally booked a room with two beds. When I arrived they asked if I required two beds and I said I didn't until the 29th. They asked if I'd take a single bed room until the 29th and I obliged. The room I was given on the 29th was looking out onto the pool 413. The smell of chemicals from the pool was overwhelming, the room was much warmer. Even turning the heat down didn't help. I woke up multiple times every night sweating and I had extreme dry mouth to the point that my throat was soar. When I asked about changing rooms they said the hotel was full. I think next time I'm in town on business I'll stay somewhere else. 01 February 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect birthday treat This was a two-day trip to a new city to celebrate a milestone birthday, and the Intercontinental Toronto lived up to the dream. The room was comfortable, clean, lovely and quiet. The ambiance of the lobby and public rooms was chic, upscale and fun. Staff treated me like I was everybody's mom (and I am not even a Canadian). I am in a new hotel once or twice a month, and few if any can live up to the standards at this one. 31 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location Enjoyed stay. Located downtown so, able to walk to restaurants,shopping and entertainment. Staff is polite and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay at the Intercontinental Hotel again. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Do it again? Absolutely! The staff were very professional, friendly, and helpful at all times, including during my pre-stay research inquiries. On arrival, we were offered (without asking) a complimentary upgrade, and our requests for early check-in and late check-out were graciously granted. The pool/spa area is beautiful, and includes a view of the CN Tower through the skylight. The beds were very comfortable, the room nicely renovated, the bathroom spotless. Do it again? Absolutely! 29 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience! A little pricey. Went for a Saturday night with my hubby and purchased the Ripleys Aquarium package. Spent the day at the aquarium and the rest of the night swimming, hot tubbing and out to dinner. The pool and spa services were very nice, clean and spacious. The hot tub surprised me as it is a very decent size. The package came with a free intercontinental breakfast in the morning, which was ok. The food was not superb for a restaurant with such high prices, but for free, cant complain. One thing I found excellent was the staff who were SO friendly and helpful! They were able to answer all my questions and were very polite. The room we stayed in was a deluxe, and it was very spacious and well kept as well. The Keurig machine was key in the morning for us :) They also have cabs ready to go outside the main doors or the nice bell man goes out and flags one for you. Parking was expensive. You either have to get valet parking or park in a public underground place (28$/nightly) underneath the MCC . In my opinion parking should come with the accommodation. Overall, I found the package to be a little pricey for what you get. Although the hotel is very nice and well kept, the overnight accommodations are expensive. You do have to keep in mind though that it is a fancy hotel. 29 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! Each year we stay at this hotel for an annual conference and every year the hotel exceeds our expectations. Wonderful, friendly staff, delicious food and spacious accommodations. The Club level is worth the investment as it feels like a little home away from home with extra services. This hotel is a great downtown location, a little noisy with the GO station close by, so pack your ear plugs. But otherwise a great property. 27 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home When traveling, it is always good to go home to a place when you can truly relax, where people know you and your bedroom is a refuge. The Intercontinental in downtown Toronto is just like that. From friendly staff who quickly get to know and recognize you, to the spa and fitness facility, to the nicely decorated rooms, business travel soon became pleasure vacation. Thanks to everyone and in particular Jacqueline at the concierge desk whose warm smile and greetings at the end of the day when I came back from business meetings, made it feel like coming home. 24 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very enjoyable stay The room was very comfortable, the restaurant was excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful and that made for a very enjoyable stay. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. 23 January 2014
<<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 23 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking