Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 542 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and employees were great I only had one bad experience and I was at hotel for over two weeks and I had been ordering room service at all different times and never had a problem but some one in room service had the nerve to make the comment to me on the phone how are you going to pay for my food and I told her the same way I been paying for things place it on my bill and I'd pay for it when I leave at check-out like I always do when I travel....I just felt that it ruined the whole experience... I had never been treated that way before. I travel all over the world and never have I been treated that way. 11 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Five star stay Club staff including Stephanie, went above and beyond their call to assist us and make our stay memorable. Kids enjoyed their stay very much and didn't want to leave. Will stay again and will recommend to friends. 11 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location and Staff Always a great stay at this hotel, have stayed here several times for business. Location is very convenient and allows for easy access to GO Train, Subway, and Island Airport. There was a terrible storm during this last stay which knocked out power for hours. Staff was very helpful and kept guest comfortable and informed of what was going on. Always look forward to staying here. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by In all respects, admirable Very enjoyable stay in a great location. Comfortable room. Loved the city view. Quiet. Staff was outstanding in every particular. 09 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A Royal Treat Once again Yassir went above and beyond to ensure that we had a wonderful retreat weekend. We were surprised to learn that we had the Royal Suite at our disposal and we loved the huge space, as well as the traditional decor. Access to the club lounge meant we didn't have to worry about where to go for a rest, snack and a drink. Although the hotel was full we were not disturbed and even enjoyed a swim to ourselves at 7:30 in the morning. We enjoyed the concerts we came to attend and our accommodation earned a perfect 10! The staff were attentive and helpful and the breakfast buffet at Azure was bountiful and delicious! 08 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A happy anniversary The staff endeavoured to make our anniversary stay memorable and comfortable and the result was beyond our expectations. 07 August 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Recent stay in Intercontinental - August 2013 This hotel is fair at best. Booked four nights initially and canceled two nights (weekend with wedding rate). Decided to switch to a nearby hotel for superior accommodation and service although the rate was higher but it was well worth it. There was a group of us staying at Intercontinental although the wedding was at a different hotel. My room was on the 6th floor while my sister's room was on the 10th floor with newer carpeting, better decor and cheaper rate. When I asked the registration desk as to the disparity between the rooms, I was told that's the way it was. Somehow pets are allowed on my floor and a dog was barking non-stop in the morning. Our relatives and I had a difficult time contacting the Registration desk at the hotel. I called from California and had to be on HOLD numerous times. Our relatives called from Hong Kong and Vancouver and experienced the same delay. It was impossible to get through the front desk during all hours. Service was minimum. I would not return to Intercontinental in Toronto. Rooms need revamping for the fee this hotel charges. 07 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful hotel! We had a great time at the Intercontinental Hotel and would highly recomend it to anyone. The room was great, the hotel as a whole was to a very high standard and the staff were very polite and knowledgeable. I would say however that china cups could be put into the room instead of cardboard cups and cream or longlife milk be in the room instead of 'whitener' as this did not taste nice at all. When paying the set amount I think that the hotel could provide crockery not cardboard. Apart from that it was totally fabulous! 07 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quality Staff and Quality Service! I had a great stay at the InterContinental Toronto Centre. Overall, service was adequate and friendly. Check in was straight forward but not overly friendly; they must have had a busy day because I overheard another Front Desk person mention that they were fully booked that day. They were however able to honor my request to change my room from two queens to a king size. Upon entering my room, everything was clean and tidy as expected but maybe the view wasn’t the best – overlooking the intersection of Lower Simcoe and Front. Room amenities were great with a great bed and super soft bed linens, great smelling toiletries, and Keurig coffee maker with coffee and tea K-cups provided. I didn’t get a chance to use the pool or fitness centre but I did stop by to check it out and the pool looked very inviting and the fitness centre adequately equipped. On the third day of my stay, there were some issues with my door lock – I wasn’t able to get in by swiping my key card but security was able to. Although this was an inconvenience, it wasn’t that big of a deal to me. Security along with a maintenance guy came in the afternoon to reset the lock and my key card worked fine afterward. Because of this inconvenience, the hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating and definitely apologetic for the inconvenience. Even though it wasn’t a big deal to me, hotel staff made me feel that I was a big deal to them – this is amazing service! A couple things stood out for me at the InterContinental. One of them was the staff at the Concierge desk. They were all great, especially the taller gentleman with the dark hair. He seemed to always be manning the desk when I stopped by, and he was very helpful in suggesting a great Italian restaurant in the neighborhood, in looking into getting some tickets for the Beyonce concert and in answering my questions regarding the TTC. (Thank you very much, sir – sorry, I have forgotten your name.) The other thing that stood out for me was the restaurant, Azure. I partook of the prix fixe menu for lunch and it was also amazing! I had the tuna appetizer, scallop entrée and sorbet for dessert. All courses were really, really good but the scallops blew me away. They were perfectly cooked and perfectly seasoned – it was definitely the best scallops I’ve ever had. All in all, I had a really comfortable and pleasant stay and would definitely stay there again. I recommend everybody splurge a little and stay at the InterContinental – you’ll thank yourself for it. 06 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by An interesting post-wedding stay Being familiar with other Intercontinental hotels from previous trips to other countries, we decided to book the Toronto Centre location for my wedding night. I called a few hours before the wedding to make sure that everything was prepared with the room, and that we had a late checkout time. The staff was kind enough to upgrade us to a deluxe room because of the occasion, and it was super comfortable. Interestingly, the washroom didn't quite fit the same style as the rest of the room. It appeared to not be quite as updated. In the morning, we found out that the hotel under renovation, as the drilling and hammering woke us up. Thankfully, it wasn't too loud, and we managed to sleep in until just before the normal checkout time. Unfortunately, upon calling the front desk to find out exactly how much of an extended checkout time we had, the person who picked up was rude enough to tell me that "our checkout time is noon, but I guess I can give you until 1 pm to get down here", after which we promptly packed up and headed to the front desk. Things were quickly fixed by the staff member at the desk, who kindly informed me that we could have been in the room until 2, and that she would look into exactly what happened. 05 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience My friend and I stayed last weekend because we were working an event downtown with long hours. The beds were SO comfortable!!! You have to try the shampoo/conditioner/hand lotion! It had an amazing lemon smell to it. Overall our stay went very well. I would recommend this hotel to my friends. 02 August 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by very unrelaxing stay this hotel needs to pay attention to the customer stay and to have an enjoyable stay and not be disturbed. I was so upset with my stay for 2 nights and manager still does not offer anything had housekeeping enter the room and was shocked!!!! when we were in the room 02 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel Nice view Myself and my daughter and her friend enjoyed staying at the Hotel very nice place classy. Staff was great accommodated me with my request for a view to CN tower and I was accommodated without any fuss. 5 star Hotel in my books and I will definitely be back. From ;Very Satisfied Customer 29 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodation and courteous service Great room ( upgraded to Junior suite). Clean, comfortable bed. The sofa was a bit too soft. Nice location. The doorman for some reason called for a private car service for my trip to the airport rather than Taxi! 28 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable experience Enjoyed my stay. I did ask for a view of CN Tower and for a room on a higher level, got neither which was a little disappointing. Check in is supposed to be 3 p.m. but our room was not ready til 5:30 p.m., we did get 2 drink vouchers however rather of had my room on time. Could hear partying in the hallway at 2 to 3 in the morning. Room was nice, breakfast was excellent, service was also excellent, especially in the dining area for breakfast. 27 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location for working with clients downtown For three weeks prior I had been staying at a different hotel several blocks North of this location. I found that staying closer to my client was much better for me, and made everyone happier. The full desk and office area made everything more convenient. 25 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend getaway Even with a full house the staff and management, took the time to deal with any requests or concerns. A nice place to relax and unwind. Would definitely recommend this hotel as a star to stay at in Toronto. Great view of the lake. 23 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent choice in downtown Toronto I have been going back to this hotel every month for nearly two years. Centrally located close to all downtown businesses, shopping area and activities of all kinds. Hotel rooms are well decorated, quite roomy and always super clean. Staff all over the hotel is dedicated and always so polite. All members of personnel at the Club Lounge deserve a special mention as they go out of their way to make everyone's stay memorable. Stephanie and Vera, to name those two, do an extra ordinary job at responding to customers' needs. Congratulations! 22 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff...Dated hotel Stayed at the Intercontinental Toronto Center for the 2013 Toronto Indy and we had a great time. The staff was all amazing. We (my 6 year old and I) checked in on a Thursday which is not normally a "kids check-in" day but my son had been looking forward to it for quite some time so the entire front desk staff worked really hard to make it happen special just for him (all except the special stairs which is very understandable) which really made his day! The front desk staff also made sure that I received my Platinum upgrade without any issues. The concierge was absolutely amazing and was able to give us great advise and help with everything from restaurant ideas and reservations to help getting down to the Indy track. I can't say enough great things about the staff at this facility. I will say, and I've noticed it for the past 4 years in all my stays at this property, the hotel is VERY dated and in need of a major facelift. I don't think much has changed in quite a long time. Our bi-level suite was very nice, however the automatic curtains were only semi-functional, we had major issues with our TV's not working properly, and most of the furniture was damaged and/or severely worn. I realize that this is a large property and upgrades to furnishings and decor are quite pricey, but if you all would like to keep in the game you have to keep up! Thanks again for a memorable trip for my son and I. 19 July 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed I was very disappointed with the service I received at this hotel. First of all, they didn't have the type of room I had booked and had the reservation confirmed. I was trying to check in well after the check-in time. I had to move to another room on another floor the next day. The chain lock on the door was broken. They fixed it only after several phone calls. The air conditioner in the room was noisy throughout the night. One of the staff at the front desk, who seemed to be new, took forever to try to find me a substitute room and then had to give up. The manager was going to contact me to let me know whether I was eligible to get a discounted rate since I was attending a conference for which there was a discount but he never did. There are many hotels in and around the location of this hotel which are cheaper. I had decided to stay here expecting superior service, but I was thoroughly disappointed. 18 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An Excellent Stay and Will be Back Very impressed with the cleanliness and quality of the room. Has all the necessary amenities. Very helpful staff and they were very courteous and welcoming. The hotel is very well located and close to all the action. We will definitely return. 17 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This hotel is in the near Union Station if rail is your interest; near the shuttle to the Island Airport with flights available to Canad & the USA; near the Skydome and Air Canada Centre if baseball, hockey or other special show is the reason for your travel; near many reataurants; and within a short walk to the many shooping opportunities in Downtown Toronto. The hotel staff, room, and amentities are wonderul. Rooms are spacious, well furnished and well maintained. My hotel on business trips. 16 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel, the best in GTA Intercontinental hotel Toronto city center was not very close to the location of the clients I was meeting, so I booked another hotel and boy was I wrong in doing this. I mean this other 5 stars hotel wasn't bad, but once you get used to the Intercontinental, you can see the difference. Now, even though the clients I'm meeting are a bit far from Intercontinental Toronto City Center, I always stay in it and I never regret it. The staff is welcoming and always smiling. The rooms are spotless and the overall experience is great. 15 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great experience We stayed recently at this location, along with my sister's family. Everyone was extremely helpful, starting from giving us rooms close together, bringing us a roll away bed and then removing it when found to be not needed as we exchanged rooms, sorting out the billing changes, etc etc. We stayed in Club rooms on the 8th Floor, and the breakfast, afternoon teas, and the evening hors-de-ouvres provided free for guests on this particular floor (i don't know if for other floors too) were tremendous perks, and made for wonderful interludes. My only complaint was not having marble showers in the bathroom but standard bathtubs. However, everything else about the washrooms was great, including a great shower head with wonderful water pressure. I thoroughly recommend this Toronto Centre Intercontinental, specially the Club rooms, for a stay in Toronto. 13 July 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Hotel, Poor service, Poor Staff We had booked a suite and when we checked in around 3 pm, they put us on the 19th floor above which there was construction going on. They were willing to give us a regular room and after battling with the staff, management and several threats, they finally gave us another suite on the 4th floor after 2 hours. That room was leaking water from the room and upon complaining, nothing was fixed. So we stayed in that water-soaked carpeted room for 3 days. We requested turn-down service for the duration of the stay. First day, they came and did the turn-down, but the towels and beds were not arranged. The next day, they did not do so. When I called up the staff, they said that they do not do turn-down service. The mattress is the cheap spring mattresses that you will find in a 1-star motel and the sofa was dirty like charcoal. Room was stinky and smelly. Overall, a very old hotel which needs renovation, new staff and training. 13 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great sleep we stayed Thursday though Sunday July 4 - 7 /2013 We checked in about 2 hours early and they waved the early check in fee . The room was a good size and well the bed was something we wanted to take home .My wife and I slept like babies. The buffet was part of our package and everything was fresh and the service was friendly . Location was a perfect hotel for Toronto walking diistance to everything. 12 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great except.... Having stayed at plenty of downtown hotels, I can say this one is a keeper! Great rooms, great views, great location. Only set back would be the food experience we had. Went to the buffet, all out of just about everything. Pointed it out to the manager as we were in a bit of a rush. He tried (in a very nice way) to tell me that it was full... I was just at the tables, I have pretty good eye sight, enough said. I did casually mention that at checkout and nothing was done to say "sorry about that" Not that big a deal, but had I had really been looking forward to getting a quick bite with the family that would have really set me off. Would still highly recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a lovely four days at the Intercontinental. There was a convention in the area and a tour bus had just arrived at the same time as we did. They had all the checkin areas open and brought trays of cold bottled water for waiting guests. The concierge staff were very helpful with plenty of suggestions and maps. Breakfast in Azure was delicious albeit a little pricey. All the staff we encountered were friendly, the pool/ spa area was wonderful, very clean and well stocked with towels. The room was very spacious and very clean but not brand new. Few people live in homes where everything is less than a year old so if that is important, you should go to somewhere built within the past year. The linens, towels were top notch. All in all we left feeling rested and happy. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but noisy room My wife and me spent a memorable week-end in Toronto, and Hotel Intercontinental was very appreciated. Beautiful room, comfortable bed, breathtaking view on the CN Tower and the lake, luxurious environment and restaurant. The only BIG problem was the noise of the elevators: day and night, every 30/40 seconds ... We asked for another room, but there was no availability. Maybe the next time we shall be more lucky, and our rating shall be certainly higher. (Note: please, forgive my english; I'm foreign). 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, we could walk to lot's of tourist sites as well as some amazing restaurants. The staff was really helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. 09 July 2013
<<prev 11 12 13 14 15 ... 19 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:37 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking