Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 546 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All great except.... Having stayed at plenty of downtown hotels, I can say this one is a keeper! Great rooms, great views, great location. Only set back would be the food experience we had. Went to the buffet, all out of just about everything. Pointed it out to the manager as we were in a bit of a rush. He tried (in a very nice way) to tell me that it was full... I was just at the tables, I have pretty good eye sight, enough said. I did casually mention that at checkout and nothing was done to say "sorry about that" Not that big a deal, but had I had really been looking forward to getting a quick bite with the family that would have really set me off. Would still highly recommend. 12 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent We had a lovely four days at the Intercontinental. There was a convention in the area and a tour bus had just arrived at the same time as we did. They had all the checkin areas open and brought trays of cold bottled water for waiting guests. The concierge staff were very helpful with plenty of suggestions and maps. Breakfast in Azure was delicious albeit a little pricey. All the staff we encountered were friendly, the pool/ spa area was wonderful, very clean and well stocked with towels. The room was very spacious and very clean but not brand new. Few people live in homes where everything is less than a year old so if that is important, you should go to somewhere built within the past year. The linens, towels were top notch. All in all we left feeling rested and happy. 12 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel, but noisy room My wife and me spent a memorable week-end in Toronto, and Hotel Intercontinental was very appreciated. Beautiful room, comfortable bed, breathtaking view on the CN Tower and the lake, luxurious environment and restaurant. The only BIG problem was the noise of the elevators: day and night, every 30/40 seconds ... We asked for another room, but there was no availability. Maybe the next time we shall be more lucky, and our rating shall be certainly higher. (Note: please, forgive my english; I'm foreign). 09 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Great location, we could walk to lot's of tourist sites as well as some amazing restaurants. The staff was really helpful with directions and restaurant suggestions. 09 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room - comfortable beds The room was great. Just on thing-we paid for what they called limo service to the airport and it was a SUV. Disappointing as we expected a limo! 08 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confort I have found this hotel excellent..... I must say it was very clean and a + very quiet at night, the breakfast buffet was perfect The only negative i have found is they wanted to charge me WiFi. The price i paid per night it's an insult.... Why would they want to charge WiFi when Tim Horton is free. Hmmmmmmm...... 07 July 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A Good & Memorable Week with Intercontinental Toronto Centre It is a good and memorable week for my stay from 27th June to 5 July 2013 [excluding 1st-3rd July for trip to Niagara Falls] in Intercontinental Toronto Centre. The hotel has a good strategic location at downtown financial district which is close to Toronto Island, waterfront, CN tower, and China town, etc. attractiveness. The hotel has its own valet parking or a choice to the neighbor Convention Centre parking which offers convenience for touring. The hotel has a reasonably size indoor swimming pool and hot tub and independent male and female showering and sauna facilities, which is better than other hotels at Niagara Falls with only public simple showering space opened towards pool area. There is a renovation work at top floors from 9am to 6pm [ I have spent 2 nights at higher zone during 3rd - 5th July], which is ok to me as I am out during this time schedule or visits. This means Intercontinental is upgrading themselves for a new look soon which is a good thing to learn. Afterall it is a good hotel which a well-structured spatial quality and framework which reflects a good design planning when this hotel was built. Should I come back to Toronto, this hotel is surely my favorite place to stay with. Franky 06 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable! We enjoyed our stay with you, thank you. Everyone was very friendly and knowledgeable. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent! My sister & I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Intercontinental Hotel in Toronto. The room was so comfortable; especially the bed and of course, the awesome pillows. I certainly would love to stay there again. 05 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel This was our first time staying at the hotel and it will definitely not be our last! The staff were wonderful and provided great suggestions of what we could do. They were also really nice with our kids, asking them questions and telling them about "cool" things going on over the weekend. The location is perfect.....walking distance to so much! Our friends recommended this hotel and I completely understand why! Thanks for a great stay. 03 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Treated Like Royalty We cannot say enough about the beautiful accommodations and the exceptional service from your staff. Construction was being done on the 25 floor and as a result of the noise our room was changed from one beautiful room to another that was an upgrade from the previous. My wife is undergoing Breast Cancer treatment and this was just the perfect anniversary get away for us, everything was perfect. The reservations manager Zakia is a phenomenal example of true customer care, she went above and beyond to the point where it brought my wife to tears. Joe the Bellman was another outstanding person who treated us like royalty; we truly thank you for such a beautiful anniversary get away. If this write up sounds too good to be true, I can honestly say that it was like a dream come true. The encouragement we needed, thank you so very much. 03 July 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A CLUB LOUNGE THAT ISN'T "THIS WAS OUR SECOND STAY WITHIN 2 YEARS BUT OUR FIRST USE OF THE CLUB FLOOR FACILITIES. AT THIS HOTEL THERE WAS VIRTUALLY NO CHECK ON WHETHER GUESTS WERE ELIGIBLE OR NOT SO IT BECAME ALMOST OPEN SLATHER FOR THOSE" ÏN THE KNOW" THE SOMEWHAT LIMITED VARIETY OF EVENING CANAPES WAS BAD ENOUGH BUT THE FAILURE OF STAFF ON DUTY TO REPLENISH THE FOOD WAS UNACCEPTABLE. THE "HONOUR SYSTEM"FOR ALCOHOLIC DRINKS WAS MORE IGNORED THAN FOLLOWED. ALLOWING GUESTS TO ACCESS THE CLUB LOUNGE IN DRESSING GOWNS WAS ALSO INAPPROPRIATE. ALL IN ALL THE ADDITIONAL COST FOR CLUB FLOOR ACCESS WAS A WASTE OF MONEY COMPARED WITH SIMILAR FACILITIES I HAVE EXPERIENCED ELSEWHERE AROUND THE WORLD. 02 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff I was very impressed with the staff at the Intercontinental. The people that worked there all gave me the impression they loved their jobs and were always willing to go the extra step to make me feel welcome and at home. 01 July 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Very friendly staff. Our room on the 8th floor was great. The lounge outside our room had delicious coffee, snacks and breakfast. This will be our first choice hotel when we return to downtown Toronto! 28 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful hotel I arrived Late that evening , and Samantha was on duty and was friendly, quick and efficient. She let me know about in room dining , figuring out without being asked , that due to flights may not have eaten . She knew what group I was with and also advised where my meeting was in the hotel. I felt welcomed. Entering my accommodation was a wow . Music was playing and light was on, which in my travels have never had, but realized what a great touch that was not to fumble around for the lights late at night. Although my stay was brief , would not hesitate to stay there again . Thank you 27 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Great location in DT Toronto....and still quiet ....gym small but very well equipped and newer equipment 26 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very impressed My friend and I stayed for 3 nights on the club level for a conference we attended. The valet parking was great. The room was amazing. The bed was so comfortable. the bathroom was perfect. We had afternoon tea on 2 days and it was a great break from a busy schedule. The breakfast was delicious. Better than what was offered at our conference in the convention centre and so much more peacefu and with a wonderful view of the lake. All the staff were very friendly and helpful with all of our questions. I would most certainly recommend this hotel to everyone. 26 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Stayed for the Taylor Swift concert so it was easier for my young daughter to go with a friend while I stayed in the hotel. Great front desk help and easy check in. Valet parking was easy and convenient. Azure restaurant was delicious.. all and all I will stay again when heading to Toronto 23 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very convenient for Toronto downtown Check in a breeze- excellent. Room was nice but the only fridge was a tiny 'sealed' mini-bar (which my 5 year old promptly 'unsealed'!) Full of (WAY over-priced) drinks- I know this is normal for hotels, but $6 for a can of coke? The real problem was- no room for my child's personal juice boxes/water bottle. Bathroom... OK but so-so for a 4 star hotel... Parking also WAY overpriced... $45-!? Really? Add tip for Valet and that's too much. Comparable hotels nearby offer their guests much lower rates. But overall a great stay (Victoria -housekeeping- was very nice)... 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful Hotel We have never stayed at the Intercontinental before, and were pleasantly surprised by our experience. We had a beautiful room that was all windows over looking the city. Room was huge and very comfortable. Our Air Conditioning didn't work but we did not figure that out till the middle of the night, so it was too late to switch rooms. The only downside is the buffet breakfast although nice atmosphere and the food that was served was very good it was just way over priced for what food was offered. 21 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful place to stay An amazing hotel that offers everything one could want. The customer service is 5 star. We have stayed at this property twice and is the only place to stay when you are in the area. If you want a memorable experience and first class service this is the place to stay. Very knowledgeable staff, very helpful with directions, places to visit, an umbrella when it is raining. No request is too much and you feel like you are welcome and at home. 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel was great! Thank you! Your location was excellent for our recent stay. Your staff was very knowledgeable and helpful. Early check in and late check out helped us with flight arrival and departure. Thanks!!! 19 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good experience this property is our go to for Toronto Have stayed many times with never a bad experience 18 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located and maintained It was a business trip of 4 days. Room was quiet, clean, we'll provided. Spa and pool were ok. Fridge was sealed, so no available for personal goods. A microwave would be appreciated. Gym and other facilities were clean and in right order. Best advantage is location, close to union station, lakeshore, CN tower, Old Toronto, etc... 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Housekeeping Staff I have never been in a hotel over 30 years that I have ever seen a more friendly housekeeping staff which made me feel they really appreciated the fact I was there. Each morning I met them in the hall they were extremely friendly and courtious. Certainly makes your day. 17 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous Stay for my TBEX Conference All I can say is that the service is wonderful, the staff very friendly and helpful. The room was lovely EXCEPT the hotel and rooms need colour. Presently the colour style is a little too drab. Hotel is connected to the WTCC. The best chip truck is just outside the hotel. The Concierge was the most helpful ever. He searched until he found me a reasonable electric cart to drive because of my walking disability. The bed, sheets and pillows were really the best I have ever slept on and didn't want to get up in the mornings. I wish I could have brought the pillows back home with me. The view from my room facing the water and the Billy Bishop little airport was lovely. Only a short ride from the Island ferry to my hotel. The CN Tower was right in front of me. They have great rates with awesome service and they even had a weigh scale in the lovely bathroom. Thank you to all the staff including the housekeeping staff for keeping my room so clean. 16 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto June 2013 The physical attributes of the hotel were great and I especially enjoyed my morning swim which always started off my day. The real key to me was the entire staff whom I came into contact with from the moment Charles at the door welcomed me and my wife and got things underway. Everyone provided first class service from just opening a door to concierge assistance. Ian and Cullum were especially helpful and both had a wealth of information. Also the staff on the club level did a great job with their services. Food and snacks were great. 15 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and friendly staff Enjoyed our stay while we attended the Rolling Stones concert. Our room was comfortable and clean with a lovely view. All staff encountered were very friendly and helpful! Our only disappointment was that your bar closed at midnight which was inconvenient when the concert ended at 11:30. Yes, we would consider staying again! 14 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by As always...Intercontinental the best! I had three rooms booked in Club Lounge floors, and they were excellent! Upon arrival, my daughters room had obviously not been prepared properly and assigned a new room immediately! The staff, from front desk, to doormen, to concierge, to Kyle the bartender could have not been more accommodating! And must add housekeeping! We enjoyed our stay and will return. Only four stars for value? Well everything in this world now is over valued...but we pay anyway...so be it! 14 June 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Why is this Intercontinental The room (peeling wall paper, non functioning drain, old room) was awful. i had paid for an executive suite and, the girl who checked me in arguably could use some hospitality training - did not send amenity, did not send somebody to fix the plumbing. The whole staff including the general manager who never returned my request to speak - how rude and, impolite I would advise travelers to pick this hotel only if there is nothing available. I would advise the leadership of IHG to consider taking their brand out 14 June 2013
<<prev 12 13 14 15 16 ... 19 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:52 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking