Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 673 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location, nice size rooms The hotel in general is nice. Great location. The rooms are very spacious and clean. The shower/tub could use an update. The quality of the restaurant, Azure, could be improved, especially the breakfast buffet. My only major complain is the $15/day internet charge in the room! Really in this day and age it's ridiculous! And to add insulte to injury, it's free in the lobby for anybody to use. 02 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice new renovated rooms the hotel is situated 5mins away from the cn tower and is directly connected to the convention center. When we arrived we were aware of those 10-15 years old rooms. fortunately the staff shifted our booked room to the upper floors (18-25) which have already been renewed. The snacks and drinks in the ambassador lounge were very tasty as well as the breakfast. We enjoyed our short stay over the weekend very much. Now next step should be a complete renewal of the buildings facade to make sure that this old ugly building can keep up with the new glass towers build everywhere in downtown toronto :-) 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and Resourceful Front desk staff Several front desk staff were outstanding -- Matt and Mike in particular along with Salinder (spelling?). They were courteous, respectful and conveyed appreciation for my patronage of the Inter-Continental and my participation in the rewards program. 30 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome hotel The staff were excellent and knowledgeable. Rooms were large/clean/comfortable. Location was perfect, we visited the CN Tower, Ripley's Aquarium, CBC, Princess of Wales Theatre and Air Canada Centre all within quick walking distance. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again! 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, Comfortable Room and a Great Location Booked the room online well before my visit and got a great rate. Check in was a breeze, and the room was clean and comfortable. I was in town for the Josh Groban concert at the ACC and the location of the Intercontinental was perfect. Would definitely stay again. 29 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Book early to avoid disappointment Excellent hotel with excellent value. Great downtown location and closed to Bay and Wellington streets. Perhaps, these are some of the reasons why the hotel is always fully booked. 28 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay Conveniently located and friendly staff make for a great stay. I stayed in one if the newly renovated rooms and had a great sleep. The only downside is that unlike other hotel chains of equivalent standard offer free internet.. 27 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome view The view of the tower from a comfortable room was a real treat! 27 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by No rooms and bad room service I was disappointed in my recent stay and experience. I had booked one of the king bed executive suites. When I arrived at the designated check in time of 3:00, my room was not ready. It took approximately two hours for my room to be prepared and I didn't get my room key until around 5:00. This was especially disappointing as I was on a business trip and needed to get work done. I waited for my room in the restaurant. Due to the delay, I was comped a drink. Given the delay, a drink comp was insufficient in my opinion. Given that I was obviously pregnant at the time of my visit, it should have been obvious that a glass of wine wouldn't make up for things. I finally got to my room and ordered room service. I ordered a salad - it didn't even come mixed. Again, when I am on a business trip and need to get work done, I don't want to have to mix my own salad. Given the price of the room and the purpose of the trip, I was generally disappointed. I don't plan on using this hotel for future business trips. 26 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff at this property We really enjoyed staying at this hotel. The staff are excellent and really go out of their way to be helpful. We traveled with our dog and they were super attentive. Matt (I think that was his name) at check in and our room attendant Roselore (spelling?) went above and beyond. Great overall experience. 24 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great until the weekend Always enjoy staying here. Lovely hotel, wonderful rooms and usually very very quiet until this past weekend. I know the hotel cannot control who checks in and I have to say once the call was made security handled the situation effectively. That was the first night and then the same group engaged in the same activities the following evening. I think they thought they were staying in a dorm or hostel. After the first incident these people should have been told of severe consequences ...perhaps double payment upon check out for disturbing other guests and causing a security visit. Perhaps the complaintant should have been compensated in some fashion. All to say my stay was great through the week just not on the weekend. Thankfully I was not running in the marathon ! 23 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay!! Super friendly staff, very nice hotel, great rooms, great location! Highly recommend staying here for any down town event! 23 October 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by For the first time at an Intercontinental - disappointed We had made a booking in advance for two nights in a club room after travelling on the Canadian from Vancouver. The booking was prepaid. We realised that we would not arrive until the morning of the second day, and I emailed the hotel to advise of this. Upon arrival around 10 am we were directed to the club lounge by a very pleasant door man. Surprise. The lounge was closed, no one in attendance. Trooping down to the lobby and to the front desk, the check in clerk searched for ages and told me the room would not be ready until the afternoon. I told her, I had already paid for the room for the previous night and had advised the hotel of our late arrival. She said because we were regarded as a No Show the room had been sold and was currently occupied (even though paid for in advance by me). Whilst not losing my cool at her, I was getting quite frustrated until the Ambassador manager took over and directed her to give us a junior suite which finally she did. There was no recognition of my platinum or ambassador status. The room was excellent, although I really must comment negatively on the fact that paper sachets of coffee and paper cups were provided, not a proper coffee machine and a decent cup, as in all other Intercontinentals. On going to the (just reopened) lounge for cocktails that afternoon, I was surprised that we were expected to pay for wine and alcoholic beverages. I have been in Intercontinentals all over the world and this was the first time a charge was made. Never heard of it before. Fortunately the lounge hostess was such a charmer, and hearing my quiet story of woe on the morning's abysmal check-in she took pity on me and did not charge. She really saved what would have been a quite negative reaction to the Toronto intercontinental. 22 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Excellent stay! Highly recommended hotel in the heart of Toronto! 21 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Always stay here when in Toronto I've stayed here many many many times and will continue to in the future. The staff are always friendly and helpful. The rooms are always clean and beds are soooooo comfortable. The location is so convenient. I have a disability and have to unload a mobility scooter upon arrival, the valet attendants are always willing to help and never make me feel rushed. My only complaint is having to pay for wi-fi. Seriously, if I'm paying any where from $200-$250 for a room, Wi-fi should not be extra especially considering I can go to any coffee shop and get it for free. Major pet peeve, if lower end hotels can provide free internet this hotel should as well. But that is my only complaint. Love this place, I will be returning again in November. 19 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and great value high standard property A large recently refurbished well located hotel with high standard of rooms in a very good location in downtown Toronto. Very short walk from free shuttle to Toronto Island " Billy Bishop" Airport , right next to CN Tower and brand new Ripleys Aquriam and a few minutes walk from both Maple Leaf ( ice hockey ) stadium and Rogers (baseball) stadium where Blue Jays play. Ideal for business & pleasure . Our rooms were large and well equipped. All you need for a big city break and very attractive rates available by comparison to similar properties. 19 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and service The service at this facility was good not excellent. We reserved a club room and the club lounge was closed that weekend (Thanksgiving weekend in Canada) as well as the Spa. Nevertheless, they provided vouchers for breakfast and appetizers as well as free wi-fi access. The room was really comfortable and very clean. Good views of the river and the CN tower. I would suggest they move the club rooms to a higher level that provides better views and an overall better experience. 18 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing to find Club level closed I wanted to try a different downtown hotel, and the Intercontinental seemed to offer exactly what I wanted - Club level experience and close to theatre and shopping. Was disappointed when checking in to find that their Club level services were closed for the Thanksgiving weekend. I was given vouchers for their full buffet breakfast, but this was hardly compensation. I would have stayed at another hotel if I had known this in advance. I booked directly with the hotel, and there was no mention of the closure at that time. Other than that issue, this is an upscale downtown hotel with friendly accommodating staff. 17 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Birthday celebration I stayed one night over the weekend for my birthday. The hotel sent a slice of yummy cake to my room and written in chocolate was "Happy Birthday", a lovely touch to kick start a great weekend! thanks. 16 October 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointment I have never been this disappointed in a visit to the Intercontinental. Typically I receive excellent treatment and complete satisfaction with my room and stay. However, throughout the four nights I spent at the Front Street location I experienced issue after issue everything from being walked in on by staff, being unable to reach the front desk for valet or bellhop service by calling down from my room and finally a billing mistake after my departure. 15 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great weekend I stayed at the Intercontinental Downtown Toronto 4,5,6 October 2013. I was attending a professional development course. The room was comfortable and very quiet. When our flight was cancelled due to weather, the hotel was able to book me a room for an extra night on very short notice. I really appreciated the extra effort to assist me. 10 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel. Great Location I like this hotel for its location, value, and amenities. It is great for business travel. The only negative is the concierge service. It is sub-par. 10 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay as always Great location and they really know how to treat their VIPs (I am a Gold Ambassador). Unreal spa / swimming area + fitness facility. 08 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet The in room cost of wi fi was ridiculous . We all know what it costs per month so to use it should be included in the room rate not an extra. We went to free services outside the hotel ! 04 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and hotel, but not perfect Newly renovated room was nice, however no fan in bathroom so mirror steamed up, digital scales did not work, and sink difficult to shave in due to design. Overall very nice hotel and room though, no concerns at all during 4 night stay and recommend to others. 04 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our great evening with Certified General Accountants (CGA) Ontario I arrived at the hotel on Friday 27 September 2013. The hotel was easy to find. I parked in thier under ground parking (at $27.00 a day I found it expensive). The counter people were pleasant and helpful. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by large room, comfortable bed and very quiet I had a great stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. The room was clean and very spacious. The bathroom was very clean and also very spacious, which was quite nice. I requested a quiet room in a corner and I got it. The staff was very pleasant and welcoming. Thank you! 30 September 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Smelly Room The room smell was very noticeable and not very pleasant. Efforts to clean the air made no difference. I was moved to another room. The 2nd room was only slightly better. Even though my company pays the bill, like so many high end hotels $27 for breakfast (eggs benedict, coffee and a tip) is outrageous! Go across the street for something reasonable. 27 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Conference Hotel I stayed at the Intercontinental for three night as part of a conference. The location is ideal - you can get to the conference center without going outside, although you'd miss the food trucks if you do. The hotel was impeccibly clean and well staffed. Doormen were helpful and polite, even in the rain. Check in was easy. My room wasn't ready, but the staff stored my bags and was apologetic for the inconvenience. (It was only 10:00am when I arrived, so it wasn't really a big deal.) I didn't use the weight room, restaurant, nor pool, but they looked great. The room was LARGE with a decent view of the city. Toronto is a really fun weekend city. There is a ton of construction going on everywhere you look, so some bus/shuttle routes were adjusted accordingly. Things are well marked and the conceirge was able to make suggestions and recommendations to work around just about anything! 25 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fridge with no access Two things bothered me the most. First, there was a fridge in the room that we could not even access. I went to try and open it and there was some type of lock or something on it. It would have been nice to use to keep water/drinks cold. Is there an extra charge in a luxury hotel for a basic convenience as this?? Second, I thought I read there would be a Kurig coffee maker in the room. Turns out there was NO coffee maker in the room at all, Very disappointing. Water pressure in the shower was very low. When I shower, I at least want to feel the water hitting me! Location was good. What interaction we had with staff was good but not exceptional. There was absolutely NO recognition of being a Platinum (by virtue of the credit card) elite member. The room was comfortable as was the bed. This was my first stay at this brand- may have been the last. 25 September 2013
<<prev 13 14 15 16 17 ... 24 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking