Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 606 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by intercontinental overall nice hotel average pricing great location most attractions walking distance 09 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet Room Enjoy the stay downtown in a nice quiet room. Staff are polite and will assist in any way. 08 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent everything! We couldn't of asked for a better experience. A special mention to Warren at the front desk for helping us stay in our lovely junior suite for both nights without having to switch rooms. And honoring my Travel Agent Rate. :) he was over the top helpful and made our whole trip!!!!! Thank you Warren! The male concierge (sorry didn't get his name) who recommended Kit Kat restaurant on King St was very helpful as well. We still can't stop talking about the food. The location of the hotel is wonderful. Walking distance to everything! Loved it! Can't wait to come back! 08 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by 7 out of 10 The hotel was very close to the train/ subway station and easy to find. The lobby was beautiful. We got a room upgrade without asking because when we arrived the room we booked was not ready. However the shower did not work and although they sent an engineer up to fix it they were not able to fix it and since the hotel was full they could not switch our room. Our bed was a fold away bed, which I did not like at all. The pillows were amazing but the bed literally folded out of the wall and was not supportive. We had to ask to be conpensated for the lack of shower and 20% was taken off our bill. The buffet continental breakfast was delicious but the regular hotel restaurant was VERY over priced and the staff didn't seem to know where or what was on the menu. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance to keep us satisfied. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service We reserved several months ago, requesting a fridge and microwave. We got the fridge, but no microwave. There were some set up in a common room with line ups and power outages. Not to mention having to go down 12 floors every 2 hours. Very inconvenient to say the least. If microwaves were not available for the rooms, then it should have been clarified when booked. (I would have brought my own). It also took 3 phone calls and several hours later to get old linens for the bed and towels for the bathroom. I also called the day before to confirm this. Then the chamber maid came in to tidy the room and took all the linens away that I just got.. Several more phone calls to the front desk before I got them back. Very frustrating when your tired and hungry from contest prep. I'm sure hotel staff are made aware that old linens were being provided for the competitors. When we booked we also booked at the same time as our coach so we could be on the same floor. When we checked in together we mentioned it again, and they said no problem...guess what we were 10 floors apart. Not the best experience at this hotel..not sure when I do the show next year if I will stay here again 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful stay!! I booked this hotel for a weekend getaway with my boyfriend. I has the king delux room with breakfast in the morning ( part of a package) we stayed for two nights. This room was amazing and the view was even better !! Unfortunately the air conditioning broke and my boyfriend was dieing of heat so we called and them came to fix it. However when we got back from dinner it was broken again! The girl at the front desk was wonderful we got a new bigger room and some money off of the bill!! The breakfast was also amazing !! Much more than I expected to get. Will stay here again for sure !! What a wonderful staff and hotel! 07 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, wonderful staff Spent a weekend at this hotel with my husband and 2 year old son and we had a wonderful time. The hotel is in a great location - we took the train and it was a very short walk from union station The staff I felt went above and beyond and everyone was very friendly. We ordered room service quite often as it was sometimes easier with my toddler and the food was great and quick. Would stay here again when visiting. 07 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Internet Really??? In this day and age, for a IHG group hotel to be charging anything for internet access is not up to par with the standards one would expect. I trust sometime in the near future this would be rectified, as for me, it certainly detracts from the Intercontinental Brand image. 06 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All Very helpful front desk staff, and also a concierge 06 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Service With a Smile All our needs were looked after and expectations met during our recent stay. From the check in staff, to the concierge, housekeeping and servers, we were met with a smile and a "happy to help" attitude. The complimentary breakfast, which was varied as well as tasty and nutritious, meant we could stay in the comfort of the hotel. I would recommend valet parking (which allows unlimited in and out priviledges and hassle free drop off) in lieu of self parking in view that the underground space is shared with MTCC patrons. The location is fantastic with easy access to all the cultural attractions downtown. Go and treat yourself and enjoy a weekend! 04 June 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Staff behaviour and is very important in hospitality industry as a whole and even if there are few aminities or other things are not provided and the staff in a hotel curtious and good and smiling you will forget everything. but at your hotel you have everything but the staff is pathetic. sorry to say sp but my experience have been bad. To add to it food spread is also bad in you restaurant and the staff obviously doent have any intrest to facilitate or help any guest, so experience due to both this was bad. though the property doesnt have any flaw. 04 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by wonderful place to stay Everything was neat, clean and décor was updated. Everyone was very nice and helpful The price was average to hotels in the area, but nicer than others of the same price. The bed and pillows are amazing! We will be staying here anytime we're in Toronto 03 June 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy room and near many things I generally stay here when I travel to Toronto for work. This time however I was traveling with family and thought I would stay again. The room was very nice and spacious. Plenty of room for 2 of us to stay and room to entertain. Everything you needed to entertain was there - glasses, corkscrew, etc. Nice view of the city at night. No noisy traffic, outside or hallway noise. Only about a 5-10 minute walk to many great restaurants on Front street (also some more chain restaurants just right outside your door. Overall a great stay and I would recommend this hotel. 03 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staying downtown this hotels is so well located that if you don't have a good experience it's your own fault...... can walk to Jays and plays....... restaurants galore......... such a deal........... jrboehm 01 June 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay! We have stayed here in the past and find it so close to all of the downtown area. Best of all we can fly from Ottawa and be at the hotel in just over an hour from Ottawa! If you can get a view of the CN Tower it is spectacular. We were not able to this time but the room was very nice. 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rolling Stones and Niagara Falls Awesome! The hotel staff and concierge were so helpful and made us feel like the only ones in the hotel. Excellent personal service. They helped us arrange a wonderful trip to Niagara Falls and recommended great nearby restaurants. The hotel is conveniently located within walking distance from Air Canada Centre and Rogers Stadium, and the Convention Center and we had a beautiful view of Lake Ontario. We definitely want to come back!! 31 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great place to stay This hotel is an excellent place to stay in downtown Toronto. The room was clean and modern with great amenities and directly attached to the Convention Centre for convenience if there is an event at that venue. Staff were all polite and helpful. Comfortable beds. 30 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and spacious room I was there for two nights. The rooms were great and service was good. For the price, definitely great value. Location is great too. 28 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by One night stay We only stayed for one night but had a wonderful time. The staff were very friendly and helpful especially answering the questions of 2 teenage girls. The food at the restaurant was lovely but a little pricey for the size of the meals. 27 May 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by i don't know why a guy at frontdesk checked in me even it was around 12 pm. it was great for me, however after that, housekeeping knocked the door and opened twice somehow. I don't know why they did it. it was really uncomfortable to stay cause they just knocked , didn't wait response, just opened the door, then noticed I was there and closed the door with just saying 'sorry'. same thing happened after 2 hours after again. I didn't understand why people just tried to get inside twice without permission. also at the breakfast, my friend stayed with me, and she was about take out the coffee but after 10am just coffee car was gone. but nobody told us. so we were looking for. when we asked to a chef who makes omlet where is a coffee car, he answered ' ask server, I'm just cooking' what kind person who work in hotel just answered to guest like this?? he was rude. we were upset about him that's why I commented this. we are working in hotel industry too. I don't think we are expected intercontinental too much. hopefully he'll not answer to guests like this anymore. we'll not stay there. 27 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel Had a fantastic stay. The staff was very friendly and extremely helpful. Hotel location is perfect. Only issue with this hotel is no free wifi. At $13 a day its just not worth it. 27 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and Cons Pros: awesome location! Really easy to get (walking) anywhere in downtown and waterfront area. We stayed on the 24th floor, great views! Concierge gave recommendations for good food. Cons: No complimentary internet anywhere in hotel, not even in lobby. Valet is $45 and self parking (non Intercontinental lot but connected) is $27. There is another self-parking lot on Front Street that is $15 but not readily visible from driving entrance to hotel. 26 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Stay was amazing, bed comfortable, check in was friendly, valet parking was most helpful We stayed downtown for the night and enjoyed a wonderful experience once again at the Intercontinental. We often stay here when down for theatre as it is a wonderful experience from valet parking to check in to rooms to restaurant/bar staff. 24 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Generally Nice but Needs a Facelift I was upgraded to the Premier Suite which is fairly large and the bed, as per usual was great. But the whole place needs a facelift. The bathroom screams 70s with a tiny tub, horrible shower, no makeup mirror or proper lighting, etc. The dressers are old and the drawers don't all work properly. The internet kept dropping off at critical moments. Having stayed in some elegant ICs in the Gulf, Turkey, and SE Asia, the business lounge in Toronto is at the low end. Extra charges for breakfast options, poor hot meal selections, a nasty cappuccino, and again, a venue that needs updating. The internet doesn't work in parts of the lounge according to the staff and I can confirm. The gym and pool were pretty decent and you could relax. The location is great and this is what this place has going for it.. 17 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Previous Visit Much Better Night Table lamp didn't work the entire 5 days I was there, they never changed it out. Air conditioner was louder than train station, had to shut it off to attempt to sleep. I used the bar fridge it was never replenished, called down they said we will be right up, never happened. Room was old, sheets were tired, hot water at certain times of day didn't exist. I am a seasoned Business and rarely take time to fill these out but for what I paid I felt it wasn't up to Par. 17 May 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms OK, bathroom dated The rooms are comfortable and nice. My main complaint is the bathroom is dated. The shower head is cheap and pathetic. Also charging for internet is so 1999. 13 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Could use some changes Overall a good stay, but bathrooms were long overdue for a reno, sinks drained very slow. Did not like the high charge for internet which is not made clear on check in. Would expect it included given the price of rooms. Restaurant had a small menu but the hotel is close to other options. Also found it odd that you could not buy a bottle of water once the little kiosk closes (early) other than the tiny bottles in the mini bar. Not even a machine anywhere in the hotel. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience.... The InterContinental was outstanding...The rooms were very clean and smelled fresh and the wait staff and service was great. I would recommend your hotel to anyone who would be staying in the area. Thank you for the wonderful stay. I am looking forward to staying with you again in the future. 13 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome stay and service I was in town for a conference and my stay was fantastic. I recieved an excellent room upgrade with all the amenities. Staff was very friendly and courteous as always. Food and service was awesome. I have been coming here for the past 10 years for the same annual conference and my stays here have been better each time. I definitley will continue to stay here and highly recomend this hotel. 12 May 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, tired bathrooms This hotel is the best location in Toronto for access to theaters, restaurants, sporting events and the waterfront. The biggest issue with the hotel is the worn nature of the bathrooms. Newer hard surfaces are nice. However, showers, tubs and fixtures are old. In our bathroom, the toilet flush handle was cracked, the tub was coming off the wall with a thick black bead of caulk showing, etc. it almost looksnasnifntheybreplaced the surfaces but decided to keep the old beat up tubs. The Holiday Inn in downtown is actually nicer and in better condition. With some work, this hotel could be competitive in its price point. 11 May 2013
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 ... 21 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:45 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking