Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by lovely room and great price The room, hotel and staff were lovely. We were close to our event that we could walk. It is in the heart of everything downtown and I would recommend highly. The only con - the restaurant is OVERPRICED! for breakfast, it cost us $60.00!!!!! eggs, sausage, toast and coffee - outrageous!!! go somewhere else - lots of little eateries around the hotel 17 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent friendly service, great accessible pool! A spacious, spotless hotel with excellent service. The only downside is the corporate location--no neighbourhood feeling or cozy restaurants. 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet rooms and nice views We stayed at the Intercontinental Hotel for two non-consecutive nights for layovers with our flights. We had different airports for the flights and this hotel was convenient for both. From Pearson, there is a shuttle bus (cost: $40 for 2 persons, one-way, it's best to check the schedules) which will drop you off right at the entrance. From Billy Bishop, the free shuttle bus is a short walk to Union Station. Our first night was New Year's Eve, the hotel was very busy, but we still received personal attention. We ate at the restaurant which served a wonderful set menu. When we returned to our room after midnight, we could hear some rooms still had parties going on (one was the room right next to ours), but to our surprise inside our room, we couldn't hear any of it and we were able to sleep well. Our second night, we had a room with a view of the CN Tower and we could watch the airplanes at Billy Bishop airport. The breakfast buffet was very nice and had a good selection for most tastes. The staff at the check-in counter, in teh restaurant, on the telephone were all very pleasant, helpful, and proved to me that customer service is still around. The only con: the internet is expensive, though we did find some nearby places where internet could be found and where one could enjoy a coffee while surfing the web. 11 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and excellent service. I had a wonderful time at the hotel with everyone being so friendly and helpful towards me. The rooms are amazing and the service is outstanding. Every person that works there always have a smile on their face and is willing to help for anything that the customerneeds. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and clean rooms To sum up my experience: great service, friendly staff and clean room. My guest and I didn't have one complaint about our time at InterContinental. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Our 3 day weekend stay over New Years Eve was perfect at IC. Favorite property due to staff attentiveness, location and clean and inviting rooms. A wonderful stay with no complaints.! 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent stay i was extremely happy with our recent stay at your hotel. I felt that from the second we pulled up in the car, until we departed, we had an amazing time and were treated extremely well and respected. The doorman Tim or Jim was awesone! very helpful, and very nice. The room was perfect for our needs. The consierge was always there to help. the breakfast was awesome and a great start to our day in Toronoto! i highly recommend this hotel and feel the staff was incredible. 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick attention to a problem. Arriving from Phoenix we were welcomed at the Intercontinental Hotel and provided with a room upgrade. The room door had a "Come Back Later" tag on the handle but our key worked. Entering the room we found it unserviced and returned to reception to ask for another room. It was allocated quickly with profuse apologies. The new room was a further upgrade. In addition we were provided with complimentary breakfast coupons for the Azure restaurant as compensation for our inconvenience. This was customer service at its best and we checked out of the hotel looking forward to our next stay. Kudos to the Intercontinental team! 06 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great room and great service The moment we walked into the Intercontinental in downtown Toronto, we knew that this was going to be a great stay. My wife and I were celebrating our anniversary and we wanted merely a place to sleep and to put our bags in, but, we got a whole lot more than that. We were instantly upgraded to a better room, something that we didn't even ask for. We also got cake and sparkling wine to celebrate our anniversary which were delicious and unexpected. The hotel's amenities were nice (salt pool definitely much better than a chlorine pool) and the breakfast was one of the best hotel breakfasts that we have experienced. 04 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Passing Through TO Stayed one night at Intercontinental Toronto prior to flying out from Pearson the next day. The hotel is beautiful and both it and staff were quite welcoming. Excellent location, within walking distance of the entire downtown and next to Union Station. Had a small problem with the phone in the room, and maintenance rectified the issue within minutes. Will be back my next time through TO. 26 December 2012
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by So much for 2 rooms I reserved a two bedroom non smoking suite and was told I would have one king size and two double beds. After much frustration with the front desk, I ended up with a smoking room (even though they said it wasnt) with one king bed and two cots. I was unhappy and they gave me $100 off my price but it wasnt enough to me... for the experience let down for my kids. Also it took 1.5 hours for room service to come, when it came the ice cream was "freezer burnt" didnt have chocolate sauce. The food was hot though so that was good. I do understand this a bit more given everyone returned from Justin Bieber at same time - at least they could have said up front, we dont have any more chocolate sundaes, can we get you something else? They did give me free dessert after I complained... :) 07 December 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed We stayed two days on your Elite Club Level during Grey Cup. The room was in dis-repair and was embarassing. The breakfast area was so poorly stocked, I think the local food bank does a better job of feeding people. 07 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Grey Cup stay We arrived during Grey Cup week, and were able to check in on our floor which was club level. The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location was excellent for everything we wanted to take in. The room was spacious, and clean and well looked after. We had staff approach us if we looked unsure of where we were going and were eager to help. We had such a great time, and loved every minute of it. I would highly recommend this hotel and I will stay here again, if not every time we visit Toronto. 06 December 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Dirty room When we entered the room for the first time after checking in the room had not been cleaned and the previous occupants garbage & left over food was left in the room. We were moved immediately to another room however we had to temporarily vacate that room because the phone wouldn't stop ringing. I wasn't impressed. 04 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The staff were very helpful The most impressive was the staff. We had no knowledge of the Toronto area, and so had to ask a lot of questions. They helped get us to our location stress free. The room was adequate and the bed was comfortable. We were there for the 100th Gray Cup so the location was perfect. 03 December 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by I would stay again for same rate After initial reservation was made we booked another hotel because the rate was ourtrageous compared to other quality hotels. When I was cancelling the reservation (2 rooms), the res agent offered me a competative rate so we kept our reservation here. It was a great value in the end and central to the Grey Cup Ovewralll, we were very satisfied. Friendly staff, quiet and comfortable rooms, very clean property. We were very disappointed on Grey Cup Day to find that the hotel bar/restaurant on the main floor totally mised the boat. It was a 100th nation wide celebration and not only did the restaurant not have enough staff for Grey Cup Sunday, the kitchen was slow. If there had been an "event menu or Grey Cup Menu" of simple, fast pub food, so many more people would have been happy and probably spent more in the course of the day. The streets were overloaded with people and of all the hotels and restaurants in the area, well, for a convention hotel, you missed the mark. 02 December 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Staff at check in were very friendly and courteous. Concierge was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and relatively larger than most hotels. The beds were extremely comfortable. Location is excellent. I would definitely recommend this hotel. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall experience It was my first stay and not the last. The staff and the service were amazing! The room and the comfort were... wow!!! 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort on all levels I visited the Intercontinental Hotel in Toronto for a personal getaway and it was the perfect choice. The spa area and service were true luxury, my room was spacious and comfortable, and the staff all round were excellent. I forgot my charger for my blackberry and the desk provided me one. There was a small mix-up with my room, but they remedied that immediately and with professionalism and offered me compensation. I found the experience to exceed my expectation, and I will definitely stay at this hotel again. I will also look for the Intercontinental on my travels in future. 30 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by If it's within your budget, stay here! This is a high end hotel and the staff are excellent, greeting guests by their name. If you are attending a convention at the MTCC, staying at this hotel is a must! The location is excellent. 27 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Having stayed here many times, this was the least impressive stay. Room Heat/Cooling system was louder then some cheap low rate motels. 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The best part of this hotel is location.Particularly the food court and CN tower is so near. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed while the room was quiet, clean and well appointed...the breakfast was not what others had told me..the folks beside us mentioned there used to be salmon,boiled eggs as examples of items missing.Also i asked the night of arrival for gluten-free bread, was told it was ordered, however there was no gluten -free bread on friday and I was told that it would be another 24 hours for availability.That is not the type of service we expected form your hotel especially the club floor 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a wonderful stay. Latoya at the front desk provided a terrific welcome to our first stay at this hotel, providing the two of us with a nice Ambassador upgrade without our even asking. Our King bed was as comfortable as any we've slept in. Despite the size of this hotel, we were surprised at how quickly the elevators came. We've stayed at a number of different hotels in downtown Toronto, many of them very enjoyable, but we're eager to return to this one next time. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible - what a hotel - Excellent From walking through the doors and the welcome from the doorman to the entrance to my room - wow. The breakfast in the morning - stunning. The views from my room - awesome. All your people - they are so friendly and exemplify Canada's niceness. True Ambassadors for both Canada and for IHG. Well done and thank you.I am definitely coming back to Toronto, Canada and the Intercontinental Toronto. Just as an aside I have been to Intercontinentals in Paris, Stockholm, Tokyo and Chicago apart from Paris your the best. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great. Valet parking was terrible. The room was great. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming. Every aspect of the stay was superb, except one thing that I found very frustrating. Every time I got the car back from the valet, both the seat and the steering wheel were moved. It continued to happen even after I asked them not to make any adjustments; even when I reminded a valet just before they went to get my car. It was infuriating for me. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exellent no problem! I enjoyed myself. I will stay at the next visit. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite hotel in Toronto Upgraded room was nice. Staff were friendly. Best hotel in Toronto...this was one of many visits I've had. Room seemed older, maybe I was in an older section?? But it was spacious and had a great view of Front Street. Thank you! 15 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not impressed My booking was two night on points and one at a corporate rate. Perhaps I should not have expected a first-class room. 1. After dark the room was overly dark and the lights were insufficient to correct - left a depressed feeling. 2. There was only one coffee cup with the coffee maker. 3. Cleanliness was less than expected. 4. Bedside telephone didn't work properly (fixed by staff). 5. Standing lamp was coming apart at top of fixture (fixed by staff). 6. Lighting in bathroom was entirely inadequate for any action which required light such as applying makeup. 7. Overall, an old room given a quick update by good beds. 8. As explained above, I had two reservations. I arrived back late night on second day to find my room key had been cancelled. The Hotel had not connected my two reservations. Ridiculous inconvenience!! 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and close to everything my husband and i stayed here for our anniversary last week and it was amazing. They asked if it was a special occasion when we were checking in..we said it was our anniversary. After an hour or so of being in the room we had a knock on the door and received complimentary champagne chocolate and strawberries. It was wonderful and nice to have someone notice and do a little extra. Our room was also on the 23 floor with great views, and right at the base of the cn tower. We couldn't have asked for better weekend away! thanks 09 November 2012
<<prev 15 16 17 18 19 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:30 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking