Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 641 reviewers.
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not impressed Having stayed here many times, this was the least impressive stay. Room Heat/Cooling system was louder then some cheap low rate motels. 23 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location The best part of this hotel is location.Particularly the food court and CN tower is so near. 21 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by disappointed while the room was quiet, clean and well appointed...the breakfast was not what others had told me..the folks beside us mentioned there used to be salmon,boiled eggs as examples of items missing.Also i asked the night of arrival for gluten-free bread, was told it was ordered, however there was no gluten -free bread on friday and I was told that it would be another 24 hours for availability.That is not the type of service we expected form your hotel especially the club floor 21 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for a wonderful stay. Latoya at the front desk provided a terrific welcome to our first stay at this hotel, providing the two of us with a nice Ambassador upgrade without our even asking. Our King bed was as comfortable as any we've slept in. Despite the size of this hotel, we were surprised at how quickly the elevators came. We've stayed at a number of different hotels in downtown Toronto, many of them very enjoyable, but we're eager to return to this one next time. 18 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Incredible - what a hotel - Excellent From walking through the doors and the welcome from the doorman to the entrance to my room - wow. The breakfast in the morning - stunning. The views from my room - awesome. All your people - they are so friendly and exemplify Canada's niceness. True Ambassadors for both Canada and for IHG. Well done and thank you.I am definitely coming back to Toronto, Canada and the Intercontinental Toronto. Just as an aside I have been to Intercontinentals in Paris, Stockholm, Tokyo and Chicago apart from Paris your the best. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The room was great. Valet parking was terrible. The room was great. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming. Every aspect of the stay was superb, except one thing that I found very frustrating. Every time I got the car back from the valet, both the seat and the steering wheel were moved. It continued to happen even after I asked them not to make any adjustments; even when I reminded a valet just before they went to get my car. It was infuriating for me. 17 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by exellent no problem! I enjoyed myself. I will stay at the next visit. 15 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Favourite hotel in Toronto Upgraded room was nice. Staff were friendly. Best hotel in Toronto...this was one of many visits I've had. Room seemed older, maybe I was in an older section?? But it was spacious and had a great view of Front Street. Thank you! 15 November 2012
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Was not impressed My booking was two night on points and one at a corporate rate. Perhaps I should not have expected a first-class room. 1. After dark the room was overly dark and the lights were insufficient to correct - left a depressed feeling. 2. There was only one coffee cup with the coffee maker. 3. Cleanliness was less than expected. 4. Bedside telephone didn't work properly (fixed by staff). 5. Standing lamp was coming apart at top of fixture (fixed by staff). 6. Lighting in bathroom was entirely inadequate for any action which required light such as applying makeup. 7. Overall, an old room given a quick update by good beds. 8. As explained above, I had two reservations. I arrived back late night on second day to find my room key had been cancelled. The Hotel had not connected my two reservations. Ridiculous inconvenience!! 12 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great hotel and close to everything my husband and i stayed here for our anniversary last week and it was amazing. They asked if it was a special occasion when we were checking in..we said it was our anniversary. After an hour or so of being in the room we had a knock on the door and received complimentary champagne chocolate and strawberries. It was wonderful and nice to have someone notice and do a little extra. Our room was also on the 23 floor with great views, and right at the base of the cn tower. We couldn't have asked for better weekend away! thanks 09 November 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by my impressions of centre would recommend to anyone to stay there,prices are high in the restaurants and bar but service is good and food is ok 02 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A staff that cares Right from beginning to end your staff expressed concern and caring: I would give special mention to: Jessica at the desk on the club floor Nathan who took my car and held the door. The check-in clerk: do not have his name. Faith who helped retrive shirts left behind. Have stayed before and will stay again. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Convenient We stayed at this property because of its proximity to the MTCC and were pleased with our stay. The room was nice with a great view and the location was perfect. 01 November 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by all good excellent service and responsibility from the personnel. Invited to come back 31 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel. Stayed here for one night while attending an Awards Dinner at the Convention Centre. Chose the hotel initially because of it's proximity to the Convention Centre but was pleasantly surprised by the room and service we received. Upon arrival we were told we'd been "upgraded" from a King room to a Suite. Amazing room with king bed; separate living room area; 2 TV's and 2 full bathrooms. The bed was extremely comfortable and the extra space made us feel like we were on a mini vacation. The only negative I'd have is the cost for breakfast in the hotel restaurant; 2 waffles, juice, milk, coffee came to $72 with tip. Otherwise, the room, hotel and staff were five star. 30 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by My experience When we got into the bed, it wasnt made at the end of the bed, the duvet was tucked in, the sheets were not. The kleenex had 2 left in the box. I told the front desk person, he said I should have called at the time, I wanted to get some sleep being that we had the CN Tower climb in the early mornng. 30 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed--GREAT feather pillows Bed was comfortable---asked for extra pillows---the feather pillows sent up were awesome!! Consierge desk was very knowledgeable and made great recommendations on things to do and places to eat close to the hotel property. Staff was very pleasant and easy to deal with. 27 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent I enjoyed the hotel it was great. I have traveled a lot around the country with work and have stayed in many hotels and this one by far is the friendliest hotel. The staffs are great and they make you feel welcomed and accommodating. 25 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by New breakfast menu at 8th floor Hello, With the changes to the 8th floor breakfast, I had to reply with my feedback. I much prefer having boiled eggs there and really miss the muffins. I am quite disappointed with the changes. The hot breakfast items are not tasty and were rubbery. I know that you need to change things from time to time, however think that this one was not a beneficial change. 24 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love to travel Room was lovely. We were on a club floor so had fabulous breakfast each morning and great snacks at 5 p.m. The staff was courteous and the restaurant had good food. Highly recommend staying at the Front St location. 21 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Last week Nice hotel overall! Our bathroom could have been MUCH cleaner. We had to ask for tissues as the box was empty when we arrived. Restaurant was fine for breakfast but despite superb food, the ambiance for dinner was a lot less classy than the prices. The jazz group ended too early. However the front desk staff were incredible, as were the doormen! Also, for the price, there should have been free WiFi! 20 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location, clean... This hotel is in a great location and clean however, some work is required to maintain it in better shape. The shower head was clogged and therefore only trickled; making it near impossible to shower. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and a Great Room|! My room was wonderful. Very clean, did not show any signs or wear & tear. The staff were all very friendly and made check-in and out very easy. I still have a hard time swallowing these room rates for my 15 hours of use but it was not the most expensive in the area. Mini Bar items are priced so exhorbitantly that someone there should be charged with attempted robbery. I would however, recommend that if you need a place to stay down town, to stay here, solely based on the high quality of service we received from the staff. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service, great amenities, very child-friendly Rooms are always clean, and often ready prior to 4pm check-in time. Friendly staff. Love that the clock radio has an iPhone dock - so never have to pack the charger. Kids check-in counter engages the younger guests. Kids Zone very thoughtful. Quality very consistent. 19 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Problems again... I've stayed here 4 times in the last year and unfortunately my experiences are trending downhill. 1) In February of this year I left a tie in my room. When I called them they had found it and said they would keep it till the next time I came. Well several months later when I returned, they said it had been shipped off the premises and that it would not be able to be found without a ticket or id number (neither of which I was given). So I'm out one tie 2) During a stay in September I was put into room 420. Stay away from Room 420...it smells bad. After alerting the staff and asking it be cleaned some how nothing changed. The second thing was that my key card stopped working on day 2. So after a long day and night I can't get into my room and have to go back downstairs to get it re-coded. I was told to keep it away from my phone. 3) During a stay in October I had the same key card issue even after keeping the key in the protective holder they give you. I will try one more stay next month but after that I may have to give up. 19 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience at check-in. What a personal touch! After mentioning that our reason for staying at the InterContinental in downtown Toronto was to celebrate our anniversary, my wife and I were pleasantly surprised to have champagne and a light dessert sent up to our room. Overall, a great stay and I would definitely recommend this location to others. 19 October 2012
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Hi, Everything was great but the last time I was there, I received a bowl of fruit and bottle of water because I'm a gold member. But this time, I received anything. I choosed your hotel because of my status of gold member. Thanks 17 October 2012
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by pleasant hotel but some problems We found the room (Junior Suite) quite spacious and the beds very comfortable. I have stayed here before but this time I was not happy about a few things, mainly housekeeping. Each was minor but it added up. When we arrived, Oct 8, the lobby seemed deserted. It was difficult to get attention to check in. Moreover, over our stay of 3 days, when we phoned "Instant service" no-one answered and we had to leave messages. Housekeeping: Bath towel had a prominent hole it in. Bath robe was frayed aroudn the neck. Housekeeping had neglected to fill the Kleenex box on our arrival, and the morning we left, we found no shampoo. There was a suspicious smudge on the duvet cover which made me wonder if it had been laundered. We left the room at noon one day with a "please attend to this room sign"....when we got back around late mid afternoon, the room had not been touched. The staff did try to be co-operative about these problems, when pointed out. Azura restaurant: Pleasant lunch, but on presenting the bill, the waitress made a major issue of stabbling with her finger at the tip line, which was not professional. All in all, the hotel gave an impression of inadequate supervision, and the chipped furniture in the suite made it look a bit less than upscale. Nothing really bad, but nothing to make this a memorable experience, either. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great staff I was there only for 1 night but from the front door, to the front desk, to my room, all staff members that I met were friendly, smiling and very helpful. Service, location and atmosphere are all top notch. 16 October 2012
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thoughtful hotel We have just returned from a 2 night stay at the Intercontinental and had a most enjoyable stay. From the young doorman, who remembered our names each time we walked in, to the desk staff and room attendants we were treated extremely well. As a priority card member we were upgraded to a beautiful corner room with wonderful views of the river, cnn tower and rogers stadium. We were celebrating our 30th wedding anniversary, and were presented with a bottle of sparkling wine and a most decadent chocolate dessert, compliments to the chef it was wicked. The buffet breakfast was one of the best I have eaten anywhere in the world, it was expansive and delicious. The hotel was in a great position we walked to bars, restaurants and down to the waterfront. We would definitely recommend this hotel. 15 October 2012
<<prev 19 20 21 22 23 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:40 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking