Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 704 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfy bed and excellent service Checked out of the Intercontinental Toronto Centre on 12 September after a fantastic week in Toronto. This was our first time in Toronto and found this hotel to be in a superb location for tourist attractions. The CN Tower is just round the corner. We visited during TIFF and thoroughly enjoyed our time. Stepping into the Intercontinental was wonderful, beautiful décor in the lobby. Check in was quick and simple. We were allocated a room on the 15th floor and was amazed by the floor to ceiling windows, giving a great view of the street below. We had a king deluxe room, which was an excellent size for the two of us, and the bed was huge and so comfortable! The only downside would probably that we would have preferred a shower cubicle rather than a shower head over the bath, but this was only a minor issue. Our room was serviced each day, and every time we met the ladies in the corridors they were very pleasant and bade us good morning. We booked our trip to Niagara Falls through the Concierge, who was excellent and managed to get us on to the trip for the next day. The door staff were very helpful, willing to give directions if we needed them to a particular place, and bade us a have a good day every morning. All in all this was a particularly good hotel in a particularly good location. Many thanks to all involved. 20 September 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very disappointed re comments in review One of my towels was VERY dirty Had to order more towels re 2 people Had to have safe serviced before we could use Had to ask for robe, which was supposed to be with room Had to ask for newspaper which was supposed to be part of package 19 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Oxford business stay was a good experience. would stay here again. 19 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, enjoyable short stay We only stayed one night in Toronto so I opted for a top location. And was I right ... Right underneath the Toronto Tower and at walking distance of one of those hop-on/hop-off tour busses. We arrived at around 2pm I believe and were told the room wasn't ready yet or we could move into another room (but that seemed more like a downgrade) so we decided to take lunch first while watching some world cup soccer at the lobby restaurant. When the game and our lunch was finished (and after 3pm) I went to see if we could get our key to go up to the room. I was told it still wasn't ready... which obviously I didn't appreciate. It's strange that it first takes a disappointed guest to put in some extra effort to be able to find a solution after all... Another minor negative issue was the hotel access (with luggages), but that was mainly because I am not a big fan of valet parking I guess. lesson learnt 18 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great sleep I had a nice stay in this hotel because the beds are very comfortable and the noise levels low. Staff was nice and helpful. Only the breakfast service was slow due to lack of staff at the rush hours. 18 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and excellent service Stayed with my wife and two young children for one night on our way through town (Sept 2014). Staff were fantastic, had a great breakfast buffet and really enjoyed the pool facilities. Took advantage of late checkout with my Ambassador status - which was a welcome bonus. We will return here without hesitation. 17 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience and awesome view Quick little get away with the family to take in a Jays game and the Ripley's aquarium. We were in the newly renovated rooms on the 21st floor with a fantastic view of the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. Everything we needed was within walking distance of the hotel. Room was clean and the front desk was extremely helpful. The only blip was an extremely unhelpful concierge whenever we asked a question. I would definitely book at this hotel the next time we are in Toronto. 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nuice place to stay... but the airconditioning/heat was off. It was freezing in the halls and I could not get my room to a comfortable temperature Front desk was rather sharp. I came in - advised that I was an IHG member, and the woman sitting at the IHG Guest desk told me to go to another person... and she wasnt helping anyone else, she was talking with a co-worker 16 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable but... Bed comfort excellent but few defects in the room that affected overall quality of my stay: - Cable internet speed much too low. Posted 100 mbps but I doubt it was the real speed. I took for ever to connect and to switch web sites - TV Remote control not working half the time. I had to adjust volume directly on TV - Iron hanger broken 15 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and value Not over the top but a good overall upper-mid hotel, as you'll see with some of the amenities and supplies. 13 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 my favourite downtown Toronto Hotel After staying at several hotels in downtown Toronto over the years, we discovered the Intercontineal when in town for a hockey game at the ACC. This property is fabulous, great location, big welcoming lobby, large rooms and a super pool area. No need to look around for hotels ever again. I am a loyal Intercontinental customer. 12 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautiful rooms I would highly recommend this hotel if you are staying in the downtown core in Toronto...the rooms were spacious and beautiful. 11 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great locaiton and Staff Love how close it was to all the attractions and when I had a question, the staff was ready, willing and able to assist. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel I have stayed here before and it is always a great experience. The location is perfect, the staff are helpful and friendly and the amenities are all you could need. Would highly recommend. 10 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and great location Arrive by train and the hotel is within easy walking distance. The lobby is large and well presented. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Stayed at a newly renovated room which is very nice and comfortable. Only wish is that they should have walk in shower instead of showering in the bath tub. Great breakfast, plenty of fresh fruits. Restaurant staff are nice and efficient. 07 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 My second Home when I am visiting Toronto!! This is the 6th year staying at the Toronto Intercontinental Centre. I am actually getting to know the staff!! Shareen, overseeing all the staff manning the Concierge desk and all the women I dealt there, with were BEYOND helpful and knowledgeable. The Porters are outstanding with a great sense of humour, check-in staff exceptional....missing Shareen over there though. We received a newly renovated LARGE room on the 25th floor....why? Because, we kindly asked to be up there, which was extremely economical for the rate we paid. We had breakfast buffet included in our rate and talk about a great deal!!! Our breakfast buffet waiter, whom we have had for the past 6 years (worked there for the past 17 years), was as great as ever. He is what you want in wait staff.....professional, friendly and efficient with ....a sense of warm sense of humour. I would never go anywhere else. Love this hotel. Rooms are always well equipped, VERY clean, and decorated well. I would give 6 stars if I could. Can't wait to return in 2015. 06 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay in the Summer! Toronto is my home city, but I still love the tourist and heart-of-downtown convenience of this InterContinental - especially during the sunny, warm summer days - because of its proximity to the harbourfront and the nearby parks. There's always a lot of people on the streets - people visiting the CN tower, Rogers Centre, or the Convention Center which are all just a few minutes walk...! Anyways, the check-in was a little delayed (about 1.5 hours) because I wanted the ambassador upgrade, which was well worth the wait! The view was not of the tower, but a reflection, but still beautiful. The suite was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. My friends (and my dog, too) enjoyed their stay very much. Luggage assistance and valet parking was always fast, room service and restaurant delicious, and the staff very friendly and welcoming. This is my second stay and I will definitely be coming back! 06 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Dining Room Server (Coco) was outstanding...very personable, informative, made excellent menu suggestions. Ambience very positive 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Stay Overall Hi- We are stayed at this location previously and really appreciate its proximity to many other points of interest. The only complaints we had included: no availability to buy reasonably priced beverages, e.g. pop except in the room fridge or via room service or the shop [which closed early] inside the parking area doors; and just before my husband left to park our car, an employee whisked our one small bag off before I could catch up to take it myself...resulting in an unnecessary cost in our wallets, though I appreciate the desire for frontline staff to make a few tips. We do appreciate having a later check-out time & have eaten at the restaurant's buffet on a Sunday morning. The bed & pillows were again very, very comfortable. Thank you... 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Facilty - Excellent Location This was a great experience and exemplifies the perfection always sought at an IHG property. Located in the core of T.O the room was exceptionally clean with a grand view overlooking downtown skyline. Location is within walking distance to major attractions. 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and Staff Response The mattress and pillows were exceptionably comfortable. My husband and I had a wonderful night's sleep. We had a slight glitch at check-in and it was handled promptly in a warm, friendly manner. Throughout the stay we were made to feel welcomed and pampered by the entire hotel staff from valet parking to reception and housekeeping. I've been an Intercontinental Ambassador for several years and it truly is a program where membership has its privileges! 05 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Highly Recommended Excellent experience at the Club Level, Intercontinental Toronto Centre 05 September 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great room / not sure if the value is there the hotel is very nice and the staff is helpful Only complaint is that the rooms are over priced and the hot tub was out of service on our last day. Would stay again if I could find a better price. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Beautiful hotel near the CN Tower and Rogers Centre. I was greeted as an IHG member and offered a room upgrade. LaTonya was pleasant, helpful and knowledgeable. The Valet service, Concierge, and housekeeping staff were also excellent. Our room was spacious and clean. I definitely recommend this hotel. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental Toronto I would highly recommend this hotel just for location. Convenience is key when attending anything at the convention center. Walking distance from everything you need downtown. The staff and service are top notch and the amenities were spot on. Highly recommend eating at Azure (restaurant in the lobby) for any meal - worth your while. Just can't say enough good things about this place - will book again next year. 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome exerience for my daughters wedding We had the pleasure to have an adjoining room with immediate family and have our room be the hang out for other visitors from out of town for my daughters wedding. She had the priviledge of having a huge room to get ready for her wedding, two bathrooms, huge living room, etc. The staff were fantastic and the rooms were one the nicest I have stayed in or seen. Everything went off without a hitch and even though the Blue Jays went over innings and it was hard to get a taxi, every effort was made for my daughter to get to her wedding in time, as well as all the guests. The door man went beyond to make sure we had taxis and the cabs new where to go. Thank you so much for everything!! 04 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 AWESOME Stay here every year for Fan Expo. Love the location and rooms. Great hotel. We had an issue with first room (no tv in bed area), they changed my room right away. Highly recommend. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay at the Intercontinental I recently spent 3 nights at the Intercontinental on two separate occasions and cannot say enough good things about the hotel. First off, it is in the perfect location. Second, the staff were very pleasant, helpful and accommodating. They were able to offer me an early check in and a late check out. I will definitely recommend this hotel to family and friends and will definitely stay at the hotel when I visit Toronto next or even look at staying at an Intercontinental in other cities. 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fan Expo for sure spot!~ My friends and I stayed here for Fan Expo 2014. We've been in the city for the convention before but never in this hotel. The connection to the MTCC is amazingly convenient. We never had to wait in a long line in the hot sun which was fantastic! Especially for more complex costumes. I was a little irritated with the fact we didn't know if we had early check-in or late check-out until we arrived the day of. It would've been nicer to know if it were available to us BEFORE we arrived and had to wait with all our things, especially considering we were there for the convention and to get into costume, not 'enjoy the city'. The rooms were large and spacious, which was convenient considering we had many large props and armour. Staff answered any question we had with a smile and were super polite. A mini fridge that can be used by guests would likely get more cash for use than a mini bar. We had brought a cooler for our own beverages because of this. The pool should be open later - especially on such a busy weekend - too many guests in the pool or hot tub at once to make it relaxing. Overall, a wonderful experience and we are looking forward to staying here next year! 03 September 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesomeness This was my second time staying, and again, we utilized the Club level. My title says it all! Between Todd, Stephanie, Jessica, and the other concierge staff, the housekeepers, and the chefs, what a fantastic time! Just wish i was able to book my trip next year before we left! LOL 03 September 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>

InterContinental Toronto Centre

  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:57 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking