Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 523 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 The room was spaciaous, bright and very comfortable It is modern décor allowed us to feel light and refreshing 02 January 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facilities I stay at the Intercontinental for work and family-related travel. My three-year-old son loves the pool and hot tub. We were disappointed that the pool was closed on Sunday (Dec 29, 2013). We prefer the Holiday Inn on 280 Bloor West for location. The pool and hot tub are our major reasons for picking the Intercontinental. 02 January 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Ice Storm Relief! We came to the hotel because we had no power. The staff and the facilities were excellent. It was very considerate of the hotel to provide special rates for their deluxe rooms and a reasonable cost for their good buffet breakfast! The hotel even provided a Xmas stocking full of cookies and candies on Xmas morning!--a nice touch! Mike F. 29 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Ice storm Was fabulous except for the icy cold temperature in the morning buffet. Then the weak follow up by someone claiming to be the manager. Good thing the server took at least the kids meal off as the table was so cold the pancakes were chilled with ing two minutes and they didn't bother eating..rest was amazing. 28 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good place, will stay again The hotel is great, good location, warm-hearted staff, comfortable beds and Keurig coffee machine. I like this hotel and will definitely return on my next trip to Toronto. However, there is one thing confuses me. I'm a plat ambassador(the system recognized my status), I'm treated well as a plat but not an ambassador. I got all the benefits for plat, but no for ambassador: no welcome fruit/gift, no free water until I asked several times(I called the front desk and the staff was confused about my request) and so on. Five stars anyway. 27 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice King Feature room and view Stayed for one night at the renovated King feature room, which is quite modern and spacious. Pros: Nice view for the railtracks and city/ spacious/ design Courteous staff /location/comfortable bed Cons: not too tidy bed (found a long woman's hair)/ small pool and spa area 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT TREATMENT FOR IHG PLATINUMS! Usually I try to avoid Intercontinentals as an IHG Platinum, because only Ambassadors get benefits. This IC is different! They upgraded my room, gave me a free club pass, and even delivered my breakfast for free! The only downside was that the parking rates are insane ($50/day)... try to find parking around the corner... it's $10/day. Also - the staff was a little standoffish... didn't greet us at the car, and we had to go to the lobby before they would send anyone to take our car - the bellmen refused. As a dual US/Canadian citizen, I've found that Canadian customer service is much worse than American, so comparing this hotel relative to other Canadian ones, I'd say that this customer service was on par with if not slightly above the norm. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by mrs very happy with this hotel, thank you for making our first visit to Toronto Canada a great vacation, Will be back and would recommend your hotel 23 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel with fantastic staff Thank you for upgrading my reservation to the newly renovated rooms on the top floor. A special thank you goes to the hotel management for all the amenities provided; it made my stay at your hotel one that will cherishfor a long time. Thank you to all InterContinental Club staff who have always been so courteous with me in all my stays at your hotel. 23 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Expected More... Check In... Very slow, took 28 minutes from the time we arrived to complete the check in. There was only one customer in front of us. Room... View was nice, they stated that the room was recently renovated, shower curtain was frayed. Bed not level, in room temperature control not working properly. Planned Power Outage... On arrival we were informed that they would be shutting down the power between midnight and 4:00 am. They stated the heat would not be affected, they were half right. The heat didn't go down, it went up to 81 degrees in our room. Restaurant... Service, okay. Food, not bad. Price, very high. Honestly get better food at the Cora's for a lot less. Waiter was kind of "Snotty". Concierge... Fabulous, did a fantastic job. Valet Parking... Wonderful... Check Out... Painless, staff listened to the concerns we had about the stay. Overall... We expected more from a hotel at this level. We will probably not stay at this property again. 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Renovations Nice! I love the renovated rooms- clean comfortable and I loved sleeping on the bed! 22 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A wonderful relaxing stay We stayed the weekend of December 14th. Upon arrival we were greeted with a very warm welcome and were able to check into our room. The suite was absolutely gorgeous! We have never stayed at the Intercontinental before and now my husband wants to make this the hotel we stay at any time we come to the city. Thank you for making our stay memorable. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is constant Thank you to the Intercontinental staff for yet another flawless stay. This hotel has little to envy to its 5 star competitors in the neighbourhood. I'll be back. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My husband and I spend a lot of time in the city and we always stay at the Intercontinental on Front St. Everyone is always so friendly at check in and the rooms are well kept every time. The recent renovations with the new greys make the rooms even more modern and beautiful. Last time we stayed here I accidently booked us into the other Intercontinental which would have been ok except all our plans were so close to Front St. Latoya at the Ambassador check in was so helpful. She arranged to have my reservation moved to this hotel even though it was prepaid. I love that she was able to make a decision like that and get the job done without having to ask a manager. It really is a home away from home for us. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff.... A great Hotel is a Great Hotel , but the Staff makes it special ; lot's of great people working here !!! Keep up the good work. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and great value Stayed for one night with the Romance Package for my husbands birthday. From the beautifully updated room, dinner, room service breakfast and valet parking we found this to be a great package and excellent value. We will definately be doing this again. 19 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience - brutal customer service I have never been so disappointed. Will never stay at this hotel ever again. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental on Front St in Toronto. It is a lovely hotel with very friendly and courteous staff. The spa services were excellent and very professional staff, Leslie and Monica. The room was very comfortable and had all of the amenities available in a 5 star hotel. The only challenge was the back up with the Valet Parking upon arrival... Thank you and I will consider this venue for future business (group) and personal bookings. Truly an outstanding experience Thank you 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental, you have my heart! Another year, another lovely birthday weekend spent at the Intercontinental on Front street. I had the pleasure of being checked in by Yasir (I apologize if I spelled your name incorrectly). To be honest, I specifically waited for this professional individual as I remembered his warmth and hospitality from two years ago. Just like the last time, he treated me graciously, and had a friendly and professional disposition. I felt like a real VIP during our exchange. When I mentioned it was recently my birthday, I was wished a very sincere happy birthday... 20 minutes later when I was in my room, I was surprised by a small chocolate treat. I was very touched by this gesture. I cannot rave enough to my friends and family about the service, cleanliness and hospitality of your hotel. Yasir is a rare individual who understands customer service front to back- he goes beyond his call of duty and I would like to thank you for having someone like him in your company. He is the very definition of service! 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Breakfast Extremely Expensive Make sure you check these items before you stay at the hotel. I was aware of breakfast pricing as I've stayed her a few times before, but was shocked to discover that leaving our rental car there for the weekend was $45/day - I find that to be gauging. No one at the front desk or valet let us know this. I've stayed at the one on Bloor a few times this fall, and will return there - the fee just isn't worth it to have your car anywhere near where you're staying for the night. Hotel itself is fine. Based on stays at Crowne Plaza, HIE I'm not seeing a great deal of difference in this one. Views are fine, but there are great views all over downtown Toronto. As a Priority Platinum had to ask for information on Internet, etc. Not the usual treatment or perks. 18 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and Dated. We booked into the Toronto Intercontinental with 5 other people from the company I work for. Many of us have stayed at this hotel in the past and know that things are not cheap, but they used to be top notch. I was given a room on the 10th floor that could only be described as sub par. The dated, dirty yellow velvet window seat and the broken wood on the bathroom vanity are not acceptable. The entire decor of the room was tired and dated. The shower door didn't close properly and water leaked all over the floor of the bathroom. Honestly as a frequent traveler that usually stays at IGH brand hotels this was way sub par. Communication from front desk staff and concierge was sub par as well. Every time I book in, I am advised as to the WIFI access code, welcomed as priority club, etc. Not here. We were not about to let the sub par accomodations and service ruin our stay, but I did want to say that the Holiday Inn a few blocks away has better decor, better service and I wish we had stayed there. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home From the warm friendly welcome to the furnishings to the food and the fitness centre, staying at the Intercontinental was as good for the spirit and soul as it was for the body. When I arrived after a long day of travel, with traffic delays and bad weather, I opened the door to my room, dropped my bags and let out a big sigh as I sunk down into a comfy chair and looked out to a wonderful view of the city lights. A welcome note, soft music and the whole experience make me feel I could truly relax and enjoy my visit. Since it was a multi-day stay combining work and pleasure, I appreciated the fitness centre where I could maintain my regular routine, a private spot in the restaurant for a breakfast meeting, and a massage in the spa. This has become my favourite hotel in Toronto and I look forward to returning soon. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend getaway that was worth it Its fun being an Ambassador ! On arrival the upgrade was superb, the flowers the concierge ordered for us were in the room and perfect. Last minute tickets to a show were worth spending time again with the concierge. Center of the theater. perfect All the staff were in the holiday mood and could not be more helpful Certainly an annual event from now on. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Upgrade I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had a complimentary upgrade to a suite on 15th floor. It was a beautiful suite with a fantastic view of downtown Toronto at night. Staff were unfailingly pleasant and polite. I will stay at this hotel again. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bills In Toronto Great Hotel Perfect Location and good food. Went to the NFL Football Game at the Rogers Center A.K.A. Sky Dome. Walked to the game, matter of fact walked everywhere. Spent 3 days 2 nights. Stayed here before many times including the UFC Fan Expo. The TV stopped working for some reason called down, and they Up Graded to a large suite. That was nice. Very clean and great view. Will be back. Valet is a little much. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Hotel!!! I travel all over the World and this hotel is on my Top 5 BEST that I've ever stayed in. Awesome facility, staff, and location. 05 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay -Booked a double bed in the club level three months ago and only received a single bed room. -Very poor sound proofing. Woken up several times to kids running in the hall -No complimentary bottled water in room. -Called for room service and was transferred 3 times before being disconnected. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We stayed at Intercontinental for two nights and had a great experience. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here the next time we visit Toronto. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Solid hotel experience I choose this hotel because it is very convenient to the train station when travelling, the pool is excellent and I sleep well. There are not enough people available at the front desk ( especially on black Friday!) so the waits are a bit excessive for a hotel of this caliber and the food is overpriced. Overall though it is a good choice for travel by train and a great night's sleep. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and all you get is a bed We needed to use the computer and we had to pay for the use of it in the business centre. Then the computer wouldn't work for us - very frustrating! The restaurant was very, very expensive. Overall, the experience wasn't a very good one. 02 December 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 ... 19 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking