Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 541 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quality is constant Thank you to the Intercontinental staff for yet another flawless stay. This hotel has little to envy to its 5 star competitors in the neighbourhood. I'll be back. 21 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home My husband and I spend a lot of time in the city and we always stay at the Intercontinental on Front St. Everyone is always so friendly at check in and the rooms are well kept every time. The recent renovations with the new greys make the rooms even more modern and beautiful. Last time we stayed here I accidently booked us into the other Intercontinental which would have been ok except all our plans were so close to Front St. Latoya at the Ambassador check in was so helpful. She arranged to have my reservation moved to this hotel even though it was prepaid. I love that she was able to make a decision like that and get the job done without having to ask a manager. It really is a home away from home for us. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff.... A great Hotel is a Great Hotel , but the Staff makes it special ; lot's of great people working here !!! Keep up the good work. 20 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful experience and great value Stayed for one night with the Romance Package for my husbands birthday. From the beautifully updated room, dinner, room service breakfast and valet parking we found this to be a great package and excellent value. We will definately be doing this again. 19 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Awful experience - brutal customer service I have never been so disappointed. Will never stay at this hotel ever again. 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel I had the pleasure of staying at the Intercontinental on Front St in Toronto. It is a lovely hotel with very friendly and courteous staff. The spa services were excellent and very professional staff, Leslie and Monica. The room was very comfortable and had all of the amenities available in a 5 star hotel. The only challenge was the back up with the Valet Parking upon arrival... Thank you and I will consider this venue for future business (group) and personal bookings. Truly an outstanding experience Thank you 18 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Intercontinental, you have my heart! Another year, another lovely birthday weekend spent at the Intercontinental on Front street. I had the pleasure of being checked in by Yasir (I apologize if I spelled your name incorrectly). To be honest, I specifically waited for this professional individual as I remembered his warmth and hospitality from two years ago. Just like the last time, he treated me graciously, and had a friendly and professional disposition. I felt like a real VIP during our exchange. When I mentioned it was recently my birthday, I was wished a very sincere happy birthday... 20 minutes later when I was in my room, I was surprised by a small chocolate treat. I was very touched by this gesture. I cannot rave enough to my friends and family about the service, cleanliness and hospitality of your hotel. Yasir is a rare individual who understands customer service front to back- he goes beyond his call of duty and I would like to thank you for having someone like him in your company. He is the very definition of service! 18 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Parking and Breakfast Extremely Expensive Make sure you check these items before you stay at the hotel. I was aware of breakfast pricing as I've stayed her a few times before, but was shocked to discover that leaving our rental car there for the weekend was $45/day - I find that to be gauging. No one at the front desk or valet let us know this. I've stayed at the one on Bloor a few times this fall, and will return there - the fee just isn't worth it to have your car anywhere near where you're staying for the night. Hotel itself is fine. Based on stays at Crowne Plaza, HIE I'm not seeing a great deal of difference in this one. Views are fine, but there are great views all over downtown Toronto. As a Priority Platinum had to ask for information on Internet, etc. Not the usual treatment or perks. 18 December 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Tired and Dated. We booked into the Toronto Intercontinental with 5 other people from the company I work for. Many of us have stayed at this hotel in the past and know that things are not cheap, but they used to be top notch. I was given a room on the 10th floor that could only be described as sub par. The dated, dirty yellow velvet window seat and the broken wood on the bathroom vanity are not acceptable. The entire decor of the room was tired and dated. The shower door didn't close properly and water leaked all over the floor of the bathroom. Honestly as a frequent traveler that usually stays at IGH brand hotels this was way sub par. Communication from front desk staff and concierge was sub par as well. Every time I book in, I am advised as to the WIFI access code, welcomed as priority club, etc. Not here. We were not about to let the sub par accomodations and service ruin our stay, but I did want to say that the Holiday Inn a few blocks away has better decor, better service and I wish we had stayed there. 17 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home From the warm friendly welcome to the furnishings to the food and the fitness centre, staying at the Intercontinental was as good for the spirit and soul as it was for the body. When I arrived after a long day of travel, with traffic delays and bad weather, I opened the door to my room, dropped my bags and let out a big sigh as I sunk down into a comfy chair and looked out to a wonderful view of the city lights. A welcome note, soft music and the whole experience make me feel I could truly relax and enjoy my visit. Since it was a multi-day stay combining work and pleasure, I appreciated the fitness centre where I could maintain my regular routine, a private spot in the restaurant for a breakfast meeting, and a massage in the spa. This has become my favourite hotel in Toronto and I look forward to returning soon. 15 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A weekend getaway that was worth it Its fun being an Ambassador ! On arrival the upgrade was superb, the flowers the concierge ordered for us were in the room and perfect. Last minute tickets to a show were worth spending time again with the concierge. Center of the theater. perfect All the staff were in the holiday mood and could not be more helpful Certainly an annual event from now on. 12 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Upgrade I was pleasantly surprised to find that I had a complimentary upgrade to a suite on 15th floor. It was a beautiful suite with a fantastic view of downtown Toronto at night. Staff were unfailingly pleasant and polite. I will stay at this hotel again. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Bills In Toronto Great Hotel Perfect Location and good food. Went to the NFL Football Game at the Rogers Center A.K.A. Sky Dome. Walked to the game, matter of fact walked everywhere. Spent 3 days 2 nights. Stayed here before many times including the UFC Fan Expo. The TV stopped working for some reason called down, and they Up Graded to a large suite. That was nice. Very clean and great view. Will be back. Valet is a little much. 07 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by EXCELLENT Hotel!!! I travel all over the World and this hotel is on my Top 5 BEST that I've ever stayed in. Awesome facility, staff, and location. 05 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Weekend Stay -Booked a double bed in the club level three months ago and only received a single bed room. -Very poor sound proofing. Woken up several times to kids running in the hall -No complimentary bottled water in room. -Called for room service and was transferred 3 times before being disconnected. 04 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding We stayed at Intercontinental for two nights and had a great experience. All staff were polite, friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The location was excellent and within walking distance to everything we wanted to see. I highly recommend this hotel and will be staying here the next time we visit Toronto. 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Solid hotel experience I choose this hotel because it is very convenient to the train station when travelling, the pool is excellent and I sleep well. There are not enough people available at the front desk ( especially on black Friday!) so the waits are a bit excessive for a hotel of this caliber and the food is overpriced. Overall though it is a good choice for travel by train and a great night's sleep. 03 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expensive and all you get is a bed We needed to use the computer and we had to pay for the use of it in the business centre. Then the computer wouldn't work for us - very frustrating! The restaurant was very, very expensive. Overall, the experience wasn't a very good one. 02 December 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Room Needed Updating I had been at the Intercontinental a few weeks ago. The room was updated...had a great view and was less expensivive than the room I just recently booked. The room was in need of updating and the cost was more expensive. Really disappointed. 01 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location We celecrated our anniversary and were upgraded to a bi level suite and given chamagne which was lovelyvv. The suite was large with two bathrooms and a large bedroom , livingroom and diningroom. It was wonderful to have the space. The staff were terrific and very friendly. Our only complaints were the numerous cobwebs in the windows on the second floor, room was dated and looked like there had been leaks in the ceiling and they had done a poor patching job. There must have been a party in the room as the first thing we noticed was a gold star in n the corner and the bathroom looked as though it had just been wiped down not throughly cleaned. Overall we had a nice time. 01 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our stay We really enjoyed staying at your hotel . We stayed on the 23rd floor -newly renovated room -really nice The bed is SO comfortable. We enjoyed our meals at Azure and even more so ,your bar menu with a drink from your bar menu The staff is friendly , professional,knowledge, and extremely serviable If i had a wish it would be free wiifii like most hotels Look forward stayimg at your hotel and very highly recommend to anyone 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff experience Excellent staff in reception they know meaning of customer service Thanks again 30 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the best hotels ever! great hotel and location, great staff and service, and great city!!! 29 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent hotel, I recommend The hotel was excellent at all levels. The staff was friendly at the check-in, they provided us with a room upgrade and a very nice view on the lake and CN Tower. The room had just been renovated and was spacious and clean. I totally recommend this hotel for a stay in Toronto. It is also perfectly well located near the CN Tower. 26 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff I COMPLETED THIS FORM EARLIER BUT FOUND THE FELLOW'S NAME ON THE DESK WHO WAS SO HELPFUL - IT IS YASIR. THANK YOU. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff All of the staff were knowledgeable and treated us as if we were the only one they needed to help. From the doorman to the counter help to the housekeeping, everyone looked happy to be there. The location was amazing - 5 min walk to the train station and the conference was next door - we didn't even have to go outside. Perfect stay! I did find the pillows to big but should have asked if there were flatter ones so that was my doing (or not doing I guess). The clerk at the desk did everything to make our stay work for us including telling us about storing our bags after checkout...it was just great. I am sorry I do not have his name as he was excellent. 24 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Tired room When I arrived, I was given a room that was tired and felt unclean. I stayed in it one night and then asked to change. The staff were great and changed my room to a newly renovated one. That room was tremendous and the food was great as well. The front desk was very slow. 24 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by safety When my wife and I arrived at the hotel our room wasn't ready yet so they offered to hold our bags in a secure area but I needed a little more than secure so they called security up to hold my belongings. The service was quick easy and above all I felt that they were safe. We went shopping and upon our arrival everything was in perfect order. Thank you so much. Paul. 23 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay We stayed two nights at the hotel and attended the Gourmet Food & Wine Expo, and Ripley's Aquarium. It was so convenient for both. We stayed on the ninth floor so we were entitled to the Club benefits. The food at the restaurant was excellent, and we found all the staff very helpful and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay here again. 22 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by internet I have been a customer at your hotel for the last 8 years. This last experience, unfortunately wasn't the most pleasant. I had hard time connecting on the Internet the day of my arrival. I had to call your support number 1-888- xxx to have a computer tech helping me. She was very nice but I still had to stay on the phone for almost 30 minutes to have it fixed. the following day around 11pm I had again some problems connecting with my mobiles and I 04:30am I had again problems connecting on the Net. when the Wi-Fi was working the connection was very slow. So I must say that I was somewhat disappointed on that last experience. 22 November 2013
<<prev 7 8 9 10 11 ... 19 next>>
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:49 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking