Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    7:46 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 333 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service I found my stay to be far better than I expected. My room was well kept. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was always great with a variety of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends who were visiting Toronto. The staff on desk called for a taxi when I left the hotel for the day. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel 19 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Standard This hotel is below the usual Express std, it has the feel of a very tired old Holiday Inn that has not moved wioth the competition. No safe in the room, only one bed side lamp and table. The breakfast room is woefully inadequate for the amount of rooms , very congested small dining area . With 3 lifts serving 16 floors it is inexcusable that 2 of them should be used as service lifts at breakfast time, causing severe delays for customers either descending for breakfast or trying to exit hotel 13 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Location We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as a family traveling to Toronto for medical reasons. We stayed here because of the great reviews it has gotten here on Trip Advisor and from friends and family who have stayed here. This was not an enjoyable trip as it was very stressful, however, everything at the hotel made the trip much easier. When we arrived at the hotel we dealt with Sugu who was a fantastic help to not only us, but the rest of the staff working at the front. He was very understanding and thorough with the check-in process and managed to help out 2 other co-workers in the process - without making us feel like we were in the way. This hotel has some fantastic points that cannot be overlooked: - Free wifi - if you travel, you know that free wifi can be hard to find. It was fast and reliable. - Central Location - this hotel is close to the major hospitals, union station, restaurants, the esplanade, the Eaton Centre and more! - Clean - this hotel was very clean. It is apparent that their cleaning staff are thorough and care about the their work. - Comfortable beds - the beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows. - Well-Lit at Night - We found this area to be very well-lit which makes for a more comfortable visit in the evening. - Good Tv (flatscreen) with lots of channels - great if you are spending any time in your room. - Soap and Shampoo/Conditioner are from Bath and Body Works! - Coffee maker in the room with coffee and tea options Now, breakfast is included here and boy, are you going to be happy! Options of eggs, bacon or sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits, bread, English muffins, bagels, fruit, muffins, cereals, warm cinnamon buns, an instant pancake maker, yogurt, juice, milk, etc. You won't go hungry here. The staff were constantly refilling everything so nothing was ever empty. We would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown again. We were not treated like customers but like guests. If Holiday Inn Express were to ever have Service Excellence Awards, Sugu would be, hands-down, a shoe in. He was so knowledgeable, didn't skip a beat and is guest-oriented. 12 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Outdated Refrigerators have been removed from the room, this was disappointing. The carpeting and walls need updating, starting to look pretty worn out. 08 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This was a very good hotel, with excellent location and friendly staff. The breakfast was limited but adequate for the day. 06 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations This is our second visit to this particular hotel and we returned because of the top rate experience we had on our first visit. Location is good and we will certainly be back. 05 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean hotel The hotel was convenient to walk to most of the attractions in Toronto. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. 05 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pricing, great experience The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown is in a premier location for all of the different events and attractions that Toronto has to offer. The pricing is great, the service is great, and the continental breakfast is always delicious. Every time I stay in downtown Toronto I use this hotel as it always meets high expectations. 04 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few suggestions Was very satisfied with this hotel. Great location and good value. The breakfast selection was huge. The air conditioning in the room though blasted air right next to my bed and I had to keep turning the fan off and on because I would get too cold. No temperature control, just a fan with 3 levels and a hot cold setting. Also I think your guests would really appreciate a mini fridge in the room. There is a perfect spot right under the tv - a dresser with drawers on one side. The other side is just a big space with no drawers that's perfect for a fridge 02 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff The staff and service at this hotel was totally unexpected. Each and every front desk person, cleaning person and breakfast room employee was attentive, friendly and made sure that I was enjoying my stay and that I had everything I needed. The room was comfortable, had a window that opened and was very clean. It is centrally located in the downtown Toronto area and a short walk to the streetcar. The price was very reasonable. My only suggestion would be to update some of the furniture (lobby) and increase the area for the breakfast - I will stay there again on my visit to Toronto. 02 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of a face lift and improved HVAC systems. While we expected the room to be on the smaller size given its downtown location, we also found that the rooms were in need of a face lift. The furnishings were worn and the bathrooms dull and small. We were also disappointed that the rooms did not come equipped with a fridge as in other locations. The fee of $10.00 seemed to be a bit of a money grab. We also had a hard time sleeping because the air conditioning fan was quite loud and it was either too hot when it was off or too cold when it was on. It seemed that a new system would provide improved comfort overall. We also found the elevators to be a bit shabby and very, very slow. It was apparent that they were original and in need of upgrade perhaps. Finally, while the available breakfast items were the same as in other locations. The breakfast area was very cramped and made getting food almost impossible. Overall, we were very disappointed and felt the property did not live up to Holiday Inn Express standards that we have experienced elsewhere. 01 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay This was a very nice Holiday Inn express. There was a little normal wear and tear but otherwise a very clean and friendly place. Breakfast was good too. 29 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and value for money We stayed at this hotel for six days and the staff provided a great service, and were always helpful, polite and willing to provide information as requested. The location is great with easy access to down town Toronto and a grocery store for purchases. The room was comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities. If there is one complaint there is no fridge in the room, but in saying this one guest is a diabetic and when we spoke with the desk and advised we need a fridge to keep insulin refrigerated and provided medical evidence a fridge was sent to the room immediately. We found the breakfast great with a good choice of food which compared equally to other hotels we have stayed at in Canada. We did a number of tours in and about Toronto and had no problems with the tour companies meeting at the hotel. Overall a very enjoyable stay, and would recommend this hotel as good value for money. 25 June 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Not the Best Terrible breakfast choices Drawers in the dressers were dirty No amenities A/C super loud Internet intermittent Would not stay there again. 25 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fabulous and thank you Best location, Great staff, not bad breakfast, need more GFV options not just carbs/ more fruit would have been great. Will stay again as it was a great location to walk to market, waterfront, distillery, shopping, restaurants, etc. Thanks for being a fabulous hotel 25 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by QUIET OASIS IN BUSY TORONTO Holiday Inns customer since 1970 Priority Club period. Only Positive experiences and never any negative surprises in my travels throughout the entire United States and 32 countries when booking Holiday Inns. 24 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointed Never ever stay at this hotel. Rude front desk staff and not willing to serve the guests. Dirty bathroom, noisy AC. 24 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value for the money Convenient to downtown. Other than being a little tired and due for new carpets and a few upgrades, it was a good experience. Clean and comfortable. 23 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and very good breakfast Food was very good and pillows and beds were very comfortable 23 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff and Service Staff was not cautious and took 1 hour to check in as they were not honoring the rate confirmed during booking even showed them email confirmation with rate until threaten to report to Holiday Inn corporate office. Staff was rude and wifi didn't work and even after complaining to front desk they refused to take any action and complain back that you are only customer reporting wifi issue. 22 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Customer Service I stayed 2 nights in Toronto downtown hotel, thought Holiday Inn has a great name in Customer Service, but their is against it, very rude when I asked that there is no water to drink in the room, front desk said we don't provide water to our guest and asked me to go to some floor up for a wending machine and pay 2 dollars and get it. I surprised the way he was talking to me. When ever I come back to my room, access card did not work, I had to go back to front desk to get it activated, again the guy at front desk blamed me for this that I had my cell phone with me so that it did not work. I would never ever stay in Holiday Inn Toronto 20 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Service Our first holiday weekend at a hotel and I must say that I am extremely impressed with the hotel staff. They have been very helpful and accommodating. They were very quick to attend to any problems that arose with great joy to be of service. I'd fix the windows though, they were difficult to open and close. I'd also make sure areas are cleaned more efficiently in the bathroom. Other than that I would say you'll be quite comfortable and have very good breakfast there! 19 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but due to a water pipe break no water There was a water pipe break in front of the hotel and due to that there was no water in the hotel. It wasn't the hotel's fault and I tried to remember that but how the hotel staff handled it was very poor. Nobody could give information and it was us who went to the construction workers and asked for an update. In addition to that the hotel staff provided just one small bottle for everybody upon request. During the breakfast there was no juice, because obviously it doesn't work without water, but how about going to the next store and buy some bottled juice. I can just repeat that the lack of water wasn't the hotel's fault but in my opinion they should have at least tried to make the stay as convenient as possible under these circumstances. I was very disappointed with how they handled the situation. Other than that it is a nice hotel and I would stay there again if they have water. 19 June 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Location. The hotel in general was adequate for our needs. Location was good for our short visit. In general, its appearance was good but not outstanding . The same applies for the general reception area. 18 June 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value Stayed here for conference. The breakfast was surprisingly bountiful and good. The service was professional, friendly and efficient. . 18 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place to Stay in Toronto The breakfast ws terrific and the neighberhood was great for a walk. Near the St James Park. 17 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Water Shut Off My main comment had to do with the water main break outside the hotel which caused the no water for the last 3 of 4 days I stayed. The hotel did not have any contingency planning for this and there was no effort to relocate myself. We had to endure no running water, the ability to not use toilets or wash. It was very unsanitary. The cleaning staff worked very hard and tried their best but the management did offer water to the rooms at least to wash. Easily a water truck could have been hired as I have encountered in similar circumstances. It was extremely poorly handled on this regard by the hotel management team and no reasonable notification what was going on. I had to leave to travel for two days of flights without having showered for three days. I strongly am considering not staying at Holiday Inns as I question my safety and the hotel ability to handle situations like this or others like fire. 17 June 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Handling of the situation Please see earlier comments. The staff was neither trained nor empowered to handle the given situation. They did not provide concrete alternative solutions to be taken. They just beat around the bush and pushed the problem back to the City of Toronto. 16 June 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by stay at Holiday Inn Wonderful staff. I was there for 4 nights and only had water for one night. The staff did a wonderful job and I felt really bad for them because some guests were very rude and it wasn't the staffs fault. It was a very stressful stay and I'm very disappointed the city put the hotel in such a predicament.. 16 June 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, great value, excellent locaton Clean hotel, lots of breakfast choices, comfortable room and bed, welcoming and friendly staff, convenient parking, walking distance to all Toronto attractions, great value for money. 13 June 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>