Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff poor location The staff were friendly and attentive. The rooms were outdated , small , loud hall noise from doors shutting all night long. The internet was slower than molasses. If you travel by foot watch out which direction you turn out the front door. You will be greeted by panhandlers. 09 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good rest Location was convenient to Toronto downtown area. Great staff. 07 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Only as a last resort! This hotel is old and needs to be renovated. The carpets in our room needed a good cleaning. There are 3 elevators in this hotel but I only ever saw the same 2 being used. With 12 + floors the wait for the elevators was unacceptable.We ended up taking the stairs most times and we were on the 9th floor!. It took them till 4 pm to make up our room on our first day. We got up, had breakfast (the cleaning staff was on our floor at the time) and left for the day. We returned at 3:30 to unmade beds, no toilet paper etc.. When I called down to inquire, I was told that the cleaning staff worked till 5 pm, that's it! The only good thing about this hotel was the free breakfast. There were lots of hot and cold items to choose from. 07 August 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A few little steps would have made our stay so much better A- staff for the most part did what they could given the circumstances and what they had to work with B- the elevators are terribly slow.... I actually had to run up 12 flights to get ready for a wedding as they were not cooperating.... Many many many complaints by guests were heard over the weekend about these elevators. C- i stayed 2 nights and booked a total of 5 rooms. The 3 on the Saturday could not have been ready any later. We had 25 minutes to get ready for a wedding as we did not get our room keys until 4:15.... We checked out of our room in the am because the hotel could not accommodate us for both nights in the same room. Not a huge deal...until delay after delay took place. Housekeeping was looking after occupied rooms before getting new rooms ready at 3:45pm even!!! Thankfully , after several delays and attempts to convince staff that we needed to get ready and that now the amount of time left to do this was critical, we were given a different room. D I'm not even sure I was rewarded on my points card for the 5 rooms! E-I could go on, but I would rather speak with so done in person.... 06 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ok for an overnight We are spoiled by other Hol Inn Expresses we've stayed at. We missed several amenities: no pool, exercise room, microwave, decent internet. Our window shade had a defect so the sun came in early on us. The toilet was too low for comfortable use. On the plus side, the room was clean, modern, great air conditioning, bathroom was spotless! plenty of pillows and towels. Staff was accommodating, and the room felt secure. Good parking was available (at a cost). 06 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wonderful Hotel to discover Toronto Being the first time in Toronto we found this hotel with an outstanding service! All our wishes were handling prompt to our best satisfaction. The room was big, clean and comfortable. Breakfast rooms might be bigger, but it was okay. The lifts has been slowly as WLAN but both couldn'd minimizing our great experience at Holiday Inn Express Toronto Downtown . When comming back we will surley stay there. 06 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The Staff I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, location was great, walking distance to all the great tourist places. I think I drove the car maybe one time the whole stay. The staff was incredible, the front desk very helpful, assist with directions to places and over all service was Great!!!!! 06 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Very poor Internet - No fitness room - No mini-fridge The free internet was extremely slow and frustrating. The reservations centre told me that the hotel had a fitness room and mini-fridge and the hotel had neither. 05 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay Loved our stay at this hotel. Convenient location. Close to St-Lawrence market, the Eaton Centre and CN tower. Great breakfast. Only complaint would be the slow elevator service only 2 working but stairs were ok to use. 05 August 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, quiet Have stayed here many times in the past. Great service at reception. Hotel is clean and comfortable. Quiet room. This visit it was quite busy with a young teenage group from Boston, who really crowded the breakfast room when we arrived for breakfast. The staff was excellent in keeping everything restocked during the very high demand and activity period. 04 August 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by not a bad choice downtown not a bad location quick easy access to multiple areas. the usual holiday inn express features. good for being close to downtown 02 August 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by overpriced and crowded The room was way overpriced for the overall size and condition of the room and bathroom. The room was dirty looking, smelled bad with poor air conditioning. The bathroom was outdated, plastic, not tile and the low ceiling and poor vent fan made everything fog up and stay damp. Of the 3 elevators only 1 was working. They make it seem like you are paying a premium for a downtown Toronto location, but it is too far from the tourist attractions to walk and the surrounding streets were dirty and unsafe looking. Also, as if it weren't bad enough that the hotel charged an extra $15 for parking, there were no parking spots left when we checked in, so we had to find a spot on the street. 31 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location but... The hotel is in a great location - close to the train and subway. However, only two of the three elevators worked (sometimes it seemed like only one worked), so we often had to wait (along with many others) quite some time before we could get onto the elevator. We were on the 16th floor, so we didn't take the stairs. Lots of people were unhappy about this. Breakfast was okay - not spectacular. Most of the staff were very helpful and cheerful. We only had one bad experience (out of 4 days there). We had rented a car to go to Niagra falls. We came back late in the evening and the rental car company said they would pick up the car early the next morning. The front desk person was adamant about us not leaving the car out in the front or side street for them to pick up - so we were forced to pay the $20 for parking. 31 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room and facilities The staff were great, efficient and courteous. The room was not so great. Pull out couch appeared warn and dirty. Very old and uncomfortable. The wall near the ceiling had a big chunk out of it. Very unsightly. Only 2 of the 3 elevators were working. Made it hard in the morning when everyone was waiting to get taken downstairs to get checked out. Pop machine out of order. No convenience stores nearby. Overall not impressed and would not stay there again. 30 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great front desk service I would like to take this opportunity to mention Neil at the Front Desk was a GREAT HELP in our check in process...made us feel VERY WELCOME and he is EXTREMELY courteous and helpful...we have stayed here in the past...and will continue to make this property our FIRST choice when traveling to Toronto. 28 July 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Filthy Carpet and bathroom Filthiest carpet of any hotel we've ever stayed in. The bathroom appeared to not have had a good cleaning in some time. We literally had to wash our feet prior to getting in the beds because the bottom of our feet were black. 27 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by good again Excellent value for the location. Have stayed a couple of times and will stay again. great helpful friendly staff, everyone. Clean functional room. well above average breakfast for a north American hotel freebee. Would like to be able to open a window, the rooms can be a bit stuffy in the summer. Also if I could make a recommendation to have a dedicated elevator for the cleaning staff at breakfast. Would recommend the hotel. 26 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay and very clean rooms. This is our second time at this Hotel. The rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly. We were very well taking care off. 25 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Staff must get bonuses on excursion referrals Overall, it wasn't bad for the price. Unfortunately, we started our trip with two much nicer, though more costly, hotels. So this was a bit of a disappointment. Upon entering the building we immediately noted a difference in both staff & patrons; the latter of which were young and boisterous. My real complaint, however, is that the staff at the front desk were a little pushy when it came to referring excursions & travel from the hotel to the airport. A nice, young female staff member suggested a "hop on/hop off" bus ticket, and I asked a different desk rep about it the next day. He was adamant about calling the company to see if they could pick me up from the hotel before he would even tell me the price. He was actually going to make the reservation without my approval. When I firmly told him I was just inquiring and wanted to know the cost, he got an annoyed look on his face and told the person on the other end of the line that he would call him back. He then proceeded to tell me the cost, which was for a 3-day pass, and didn't seem to care that I had less than two days left for my stay, which would have made it wasteful. Also, during and in advance of the trip, questions were asked about how we could travel from the hotel to the airport. "Limousine taxi" was the only suggestion made (booking through the hotel, of course), at the cost of about $69. What I figured out later, on my own, is that the nearby subway station runs to the end of the line (NW?) , at which point an express bus goes to the airport. The cost? $3 per person, sub and bus together. With that said, the continental breakfast was pretty good, and the location was fine for our needs (leisure). 24 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff My stay was great, Good location and very friendly front desk staff and great breakfast. 20 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great service I found my stay to be far better than I expected. My room was well kept. The staff were very friendly, polite and helpful. Breakfast was always great with a variety of choices. I would recommend this hotel to anyone of my friends who were visiting Toronto. The staff on desk called for a taxi when I left the hotel for the day. I truly enjoyed my stay at this hotel 19 July 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Standard This hotel is below the usual Express std, it has the feel of a very tired old Holiday Inn that has not moved wioth the competition. No safe in the room, only one bed side lamp and table. The breakfast room is woefully inadequate for the amount of rooms , very congested small dining area . With 3 lifts serving 16 floors it is inexcusable that 2 of them should be used as service lifts at breakfast time, causing severe delays for customers either descending for breakfast or trying to exit hotel 13 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Staff and Location We recently stayed at the Holiday Inn Express as a family traveling to Toronto for medical reasons. We stayed here because of the great reviews it has gotten here on Trip Advisor and from friends and family who have stayed here. This was not an enjoyable trip as it was very stressful, however, everything at the hotel made the trip much easier. When we arrived at the hotel we dealt with Sugu who was a fantastic help to not only us, but the rest of the staff working at the front. He was very understanding and thorough with the check-in process and managed to help out 2 other co-workers in the process - without making us feel like we were in the way. This hotel has some fantastic points that cannot be overlooked: - Free wifi - if you travel, you know that free wifi can be hard to find. It was fast and reliable. - Central Location - this hotel is close to the major hospitals, union station, restaurants, the esplanade, the Eaton Centre and more! - Clean - this hotel was very clean. It is apparent that their cleaning staff are thorough and care about the their work. - Comfortable beds - the beds are very comfortable with lots of pillows. - Well-Lit at Night - We found this area to be very well-lit which makes for a more comfortable visit in the evening. - Good Tv (flatscreen) with lots of channels - great if you are spending any time in your room. - Soap and Shampoo/Conditioner are from Bath and Body Works! - Coffee maker in the room with coffee and tea options Now, breakfast is included here and boy, are you going to be happy! Options of eggs, bacon or sausage, turkey sausage, biscuits, bread, English muffins, bagels, fruit, muffins, cereals, warm cinnamon buns, an instant pancake maker, yogurt, juice, milk, etc. You won't go hungry here. The staff were constantly refilling everything so nothing was ever empty. We would not hesitate to stay at the Holiday Inn Express Downtown again. We were not treated like customers but like guests. If Holiday Inn Express were to ever have Service Excellence Awards, Sugu would be, hands-down, a shoe in. He was so knowledgeable, didn't skip a beat and is guest-oriented. 12 July 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Outdated Refrigerators have been removed from the room, this was disappointing. The carpeting and walls need updating, starting to look pretty worn out. 08 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great service This was a very good hotel, with excellent location and friendly staff. The breakfast was limited but adequate for the day. 06 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent accommodations This is our second visit to this particular hotel and we returned because of the top rate experience we had on our first visit. Location is good and we will certainly be back. 05 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and clean hotel The hotel was convenient to walk to most of the attractions in Toronto. The staff was friendly and very helpful and the hotel was clean. We enjoyed the breakfast. 05 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great pricing, great experience The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown is in a premier location for all of the different events and attractions that Toronto has to offer. The pricing is great, the service is great, and the continental breakfast is always delicious. Every time I stay in downtown Toronto I use this hotel as it always meets high expectations. 04 July 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A few suggestions Was very satisfied with this hotel. Great location and good value. The breakfast selection was huge. The air conditioning in the room though blasted air right next to my bed and I had to keep turning the fan off and on because I would get too cold. No temperature control, just a fan with 3 levels and a hot cold setting. Also I think your guests would really appreciate a mini fridge in the room. There is a perfect spot right under the tv - a dresser with drawers on one side. The other side is just a big space with no drawers that's perfect for a fridge 02 July 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and staff The staff and service at this hotel was totally unexpected. Each and every front desk person, cleaning person and breakfast room employee was attentive, friendly and made sure that I was enjoying my stay and that I had everything I needed. The room was comfortable, had a window that opened and was very clean. It is centrally located in the downtown Toronto area and a short walk to the streetcar. The price was very reasonable. My only suggestion would be to update some of the furniture (lobby) and increase the area for the breakfast - I will stay there again on my visit to Toronto. 02 July 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>