Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:11 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 165 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently excellent service why do I keep coming back year after year? It's the Staff. Always pleasant and helpful. Housekeeper lent me an adapter, another retrieved and held a mislaid adapter for pickup. AL 02 September 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than the other Holiday Inn Downtown in Toronto I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and also at the other one at Carlton. Unfortunately there is a world of difference between the two. I would stay at HI at Carlton (Downtown Centre) again but this Bloor Street one is actually significantly inferior. (a) Air conditioning was very noise in the room; and is so loud that I had to have it off all the time while it was very hot. (b) There is flat panel digital TV in the room. However, analog channels (lower channel numbers) are not watchable - have lines and noisy as one expects. Only a few clean higher channels. Many channels listed in the TV guide card in the room were missing (c) Tinny small wardrobe - cannot hang my clothes. (d) Very noise bar-restaurant over the weekend (e) Worn out chair at the study desk (d) Only pretends to be eco-green friendly. Asks you to reuse towels to help the environment but then tries to sell you bottled water ($3.50) by placing it in the middle of the desk! (e) The basin (sink) overflow hole does not work and the water overflows onto the ground. My advice: Stay in the other Holiday Inn on Carlton - much better 31 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay Great location,great base to get a round the city room clean and tidy 30 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall the hotel was good. I found the room to be an adequate size for one person. The bed was comfortable. Carpet was in need of a clean, it made my socks black. Some of the lesser noticeable items in the room have been overlooked when it comes to cleaning such as the telephone and the hairdryer. The dirt on them had accumulated over time. I am not sure how the overall score is 4 stars when I gave it average across the board. 27 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and realxing stay!! I had great relaxing stay - the rooms are very well sound isolated and offered calm time to relax. The beds are very comfortable and I liked very much that there is a firm pillow which was very cozy. All the personnel was very nice and ready to help. I liked specially that the hotel offers its flat rate limo transport to the Pearson airport so that I did not have troubles to look for a taxi, which depending on the road situation could cost more . Overall great value for the money I paid! 27 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service. Over all pretty good...property is a litte old but good maintenace ! The front reception has been good behavior, so kind and helpful. 13 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to the ROM. We chose the ROM package that allowed for late checkout, parking and included two adult tickets. We were able to purchase the children's tickets at a reduced rate. Good value! 12 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAFF All the staff, including front desk, cleaning and maintenance, were helpful, courteous and pleasant. Everyone accommodated our needs and requests for information. Bravo to Holiday Inn for engaging staff who truly focus on the needs of hotel guests!!! 11 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I had laser surgery at the Bochner Eye Institute on August 2nd, 2013. Bochner told me that Holiday Inn gave a 13% discount since I was having my laser surgery done. What a great deal. The hotel was literally 2 blocks away which made it great. The personnel at the hotel were very nice. The rooms were beautiful. We were on the 12th floor so we had a beautiful view of the city. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, the TV had more channels than most hotels, free wifi, the bathroom was beautiful. All around great hotel. They have a restaurant called The Fox and the Fiddle and because it was raining we had dinner there. My boyfriend had a burger and fries. I had the chicken and cheese quesadilla. It was good then we had an awesome chocolate mouse and cake dessert. Our next trip to the area we will stay at the Holiday Inn. 11 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Excellent place to stay. Professional helpful staff great value for money 06 August 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Would not recommend if you were looking for a hotel that had great customer service.....Expierenced some issues with leaving stuff behind, and when calling the front desk personnel were rude and nasty. 29 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price I was very impressed with this hotel's location and quality for the price. It is close to many top notch museums and Yorkville shops. The rooms were very quiet and clean. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and flexible. One issue came up during our booking and it was quickly and professionally attended to by the manager. I have stayed in many more expensive hotels in Toronto, but I don't think you can beat the value of this hotel for the price and location. There is also a great Italian restaurant with a patio just next door - the Mercurio. This has become my new favourite place to stay in TO. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! 26 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by real nice great location for just walking and shopping in the Yorkville area. very relaxing room. the service was above average and appreciated. the staff arranged for the touring bus to pick us up in our lobby. would always stay in this hotel when visiting the north downtown area of Toronto. 23 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel with excellent staff I got a room on the 16th floor which was very large and very comfortable. To get to the city center you have to walk around 15 minutes. The staff was very helpful and tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. 22 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely relaxing stay. A very nice hotel, well located with good service and very comfortable. 20 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises Room exactly as advertised, location is great with subway close by. Attached pub had confusing arrangement. Order food or drinks at a table and you can put it on the hotel room. Walk up to the bar and you can't? Weird. Overall, I would stay again. 19 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfortable, and fantastic service I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was quiet, comfortable, and clean. I particularly loved the kind, courteous nature of the guy that works the desk at night. I wish I could remember his name! 16 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Experience We stayed in this hotel for a wedding at Casa Loma. I picked it based on proximity to the venue. Overall the experience was good.. The hotel provided what was expected for a hotel in this class. Yorkville has a lot of expensive hotels but if you want to stay under $300 the Holiday Inn is by far the best choice. Free internet was nice. This is 2013 and charging $15-25 for internet access is not acceptable. I stayed at the Hilton last time and charging $15 per day per device left a bad taste in my mouth. I didn't have time to try any of the facilities or any need to interact with the staff beyond check-in. Check-out was automatic and Iliked that. There is a drycleaner and a 24 hour convenience store with basic groceries across the street. There is a pub in the hotel. Subway is seconds away. 12 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location This hotel has a good location and competitive pricing. I appreciated the newspaper delivered to the door every morning. I would stay here again. However, the management could turn down the tasteless loud music it plays in the lobby. Also the hotel restaurant has seen better days - it has an odour as you walk in the door, it is dark and the décor is quite tacky. However there are plenty of other restaurants along Bloor St. The initial clerk I encountered when I first registered was stiff and unfriendly. Other clerks were OK. Otherwise not a bad place to stay. 11 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for the price. Comfortable, quiet and clean rooms. Friendly check-in staff - very accommodating. Would stay here again. Close to the subway and many interesting sites. 11 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We enjoyed our stay at this property. The rooms are comfortable and spacious. They are clean and well kept. The location to the subway is outstanding therefore, giving direct access to the whole city! FABULOUS! We have kids who love to swim and it was too much of a hassle to get passes for the swimming pool located close to the hotel. My kids were frusterated but our thoughts were, "We are here to see the city, not swim!" We were less impressed with our dining experience. Slow service and mediocre food. The staff at the front desk was outstanding and helpful and kind! We were recognized for our Platinum status with a lovely bag of goodies and included perks! Overall LOVED our stay and would reccommend this property! 10 July 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing value; fabulous experience What a great hotel! Truly excellent staff, fantastic facilities (free laundry, free wifi - neither the case at many more expensive hotels), plus perfect location make this a remarkable hotel. Even the partygoing guests in the weekend are somehow made to be respectful of other guests and not cause any disturbance. Goodness knows how, but it works. Recommended without any qualifications. 09 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing stay! This is a great location, with beautiful rooms! We really enjoyed our stay here and would definitely recommend others to visit as well. See you again soon! 05 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by All a standard hotel should be Quiet, clean room. Comfortable bed. Good wifi. Excellent service including a method to get left behind articles back to me. 26 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel, great location We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was nicely furnished and the beds were very comfortable. The shower was excellent -- often a problem in hotel rooms -- and the location of the hotel is great for just about anywhere in Toronto. That's because the subway is within one block and everything in Yorkville is within walking distance. 24 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Had a wonderful stay, very accomodating staff, especially front desk and Mei in housekeeping. Great location, reasonable rates for downtown Toronto. 21 June 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by BED COMFORTABLE BUT SERVICE EXPENSIVE STAYED FOR SIX NIGHTS. BED WAS VERY COMFORTABLE . FOR A GUEST VISITING FROM THE U.S. SOME ITEMS WERE MISSING AND BELOW PAR FOR A QUEEN- SIZE BED STAY. NO FRIDGE IN THE ROOM AND THE WATER IN A BOTTLE COST ABOUT 4.00 CANADIAN DOLLARS. FRONT DESK STAFF WERE VERY HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY. WILL STAY HERE FOR ANOTHER VISIT BUT SUGGESTS SOME UPGRADE FOR THE AMENITIES IN THE ROOM. 14 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable but needs sprucing up I like this hotel. The location is great and the staff are friendly and helpful. But it needs some attention to detail. The upholstery shouldn't be run down and the remnants of room service shouldn't be left to stay in the hallway overnight. 09 June 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stay Our stay was very pleasant. The front desk manager Stephane was very courteous and helpful. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue I had is that the room did not have a fridge. We appreciate the professionalism of the staff and we would recommend staying at this hotel. 08 June 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of renovation This hotel is in a great location but is really, really in need of a renovation. I would only return if I needed to be very close to U of T again and didn't want to take the subway from another hotel. I feel I paid way too much for hotel...for example, rugs are stretched out of shape, I had mould on the wallpaper/ceiling in the washroom, and my table light didn't work. There are few onsite ammenities and the restuarant smelled very musty. And you have to pay for parking. on the plus side...bed was comforatable and I think the housekeeping staff are doing the best they can with what they have to work with. 07 June 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>