Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    4:23 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 179 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Some improvements needed Great location that is close to Toronto City airport and all the important places of tourist interest. An enthusiastic young lady at the front desk (they need more of these) gave us a nice and quiet room on the 12th Floor. However, some of the elderly front desk personnel do not have a pleasing disposition. It seems they don't like the job. The restaurant attached to the hotel, to say the least, is not up to the mark. Would not want to visit it again! Chairs are soiled and shabby. Crockery and silverware could be cleaner. Service is good and friendly though. 23 October 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by In need of updating. Arrived for 2 days in Toronto city centre ended up changing hotels! Staff not welcoming or helpful, simple requests seemed to be too much trouble. On arrival shown to allocated room which was extremely outdated, upon our request moved to a different room which was slightly better. Decor in both rooms outdated, rooms generally clean but very tired. Disappointed as we have stayed with holiday inn many times before & see the chain as a reliable stay, very disappointed. As a frequent traveller will think twice on future trips. 15 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay in a quiet comfortable room I booked this property at the last moment and was very pleased with the fast checkin and my request for a quiet room and a fridge was accomodated due to my medical condition. I found this property was consistent with other Holiday Inn's and Holiday Inn Expresses I have stayed at. The room was a good size with very comfortable bed, nice tv a good sized desk and large bathroom which appears to have been renovated with a large comfortable tub/shower. I had a very restful sleep. I made use of the internet in the lobby as I did not have a laptop. this hotel is situated near a subway(metro) and close to many restaurants, grocery stores pharmacies etc. It is near the University of Toronto and in a central area just a few minutes to downtown by subway and it's in a nice safe area. I highly recommend this hotel and would not hesitate to stay here again 06 October 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great small hotel This Holiday Inn, with pleasant, efficient staff and clean rooms, is in a great location and at a good price. 04 October 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet I had requested a quiet room when prebooking my stay. I was very pleased with the room that we were assigned. Toronto can be a noisy city, but we both had good sleeps. 30 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location The hotel is located near subway stations and shopping center, and very convenient to go anywhere. Staffs are friendly and efficient. The room was clean but a bit shabby. Internet access (wireless) was a bit poor, though it could have been better if I had chosen a paid option. Overall, I stayed there for 5 days and didn't have any trouble. I enjoyed my stay. Thanks. 28 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay. I'm not fond of staying in hotels or motels; however, this overnight stay was comfortable and relaxing. Room was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. Would recommend to friends and relatives. 24 September 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 Good stay, with a few exceptions Overall, it was a good stay. The staff was friendly. The room was clean. The shower wasn't great. It needed fixing. The faucet was very hard to work and needed replacing. The hair dryer died on me while using it. I mentioned it when checking out - all they did was thank me for mentioning it and made a note of it and didn't give me any compensation. I expect everything to be in working order in my room. I also wanted to order room service but the kitchen closed at 10pm which was disappointing. It would've been nice if they had stayed open a little later. Especially being the first weekend of TIFF. I will recommend this hotel because of the price and the location, however. I was able to get a good rate through their website and toll free number - the rate included parking which was great. Thanks. 13 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location for Toronto Recently stayed at the Toronto Bloor-Yorkville. Location is great. Super short walking distance to three major museums - Royal Ontario Museum, Bata Shoe Museum, and Gardiner (Ceramic) Museum. Easy access to two subway lines. Grocery store across the street. Loads of shopping a couple of blocks away (though I didn't do that#. Walked to many more attractions including all the way to the waterfront #45 min). As Platinum Elite member, I received two choices of freebies, such as points, discounted parking, upgraded Wi-Fi. The room itself was comfortable though there is a slight musty smell when you first walk in. Otherwise, room is good sized and beddings were good. I did not try the hotel food; Toronto has plenty of good food choices. 10 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Review My only complaint is one I have with most hotels these days: Not everyone likes to sleep under a down duvet. I find it much too hot and end up cranking up the air conditioning which is not good for the environment nor for the hotel's energy bills. How hard would it be to provide a blanket, left on a shelf in the closet? 08 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Visting sister in Toronto The hotel was cute. The staff was very nice. The location was perfect. Parking was reasonable and very convenient. Issues: The elevator broke one day, so it took forever to leave the 12th floor. Improvements: I asked for bottled water at the front desk, and they did not have any unlike many other hotels in this chain. Overall though, I was happy and plan to stay there again in the future. Oh, the perks for being a platinum member here are great so this alone is a reason to stay here again. 05 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location great location, attentive staff always clean . never a problem. 03 September 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place, but poor breakfast All in all my stay was pleasant. However, some remarks: The breakfast war very poor: Just different versions of scrambled eggs (with french fries!). I would expect some healthy food alternatives like cereals with milk or some slices of bread with cheese or jam, optional a portion of fruits, etc. I don't like air conditioners and prefer get fresh air by opening the window. Unfortunately this was not possible except for 10 centimeters. There was no fridge / minibar on the room. 03 September 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Summer vacation We were disappointed that the hotel did not have rooms with two queen sized beds - only doubles - so it was tight for a family of four. Speaking of four, I was quite disappointed that the maid only provided three sets of towels and faceclothes each day that we requested service, even though we left a tip. I had to call for an extra set every night, but they were brought promptly to our room. They also provided tooth brushes and tooth paste when we asked for it when we first arrived. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and will go back again the next time we visit Toronto. Oh, it is very close to all subway lines and to the Yorkville shopping area. The nearby Bata Shoe Museum was amazing, as was the Royal Ontario Musem just a short walk away. 02 September 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by consistently excellent service why do I keep coming back year after year? It's the Staff. Always pleasant and helpful. Housekeeper lent me an adapter, another retrieved and held a mislaid adapter for pickup. AL 02 September 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Worse than the other Holiday Inn Downtown in Toronto I have stayed at this Holiday Inn and also at the other one at Carlton. Unfortunately there is a world of difference between the two. I would stay at HI at Carlton (Downtown Centre) again but this Bloor Street one is actually significantly inferior. (a) Air conditioning was very noise in the room; and is so loud that I had to have it off all the time while it was very hot. (b) There is flat panel digital TV in the room. However, analog channels (lower channel numbers) are not watchable - have lines and noisy as one expects. Only a few clean higher channels. Many channels listed in the TV guide card in the room were missing (c) Tinny small wardrobe - cannot hang my clothes. (d) Very noise bar-restaurant over the weekend (e) Worn out chair at the study desk (d) Only pretends to be eco-green friendly. Asks you to reuse towels to help the environment but then tries to sell you bottled water ($3.50) by placing it in the middle of the desk! (e) The basin (sink) overflow hole does not work and the water overflows onto the ground. My advice: Stay in the other Holiday Inn on Carlton - much better 31 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great holiday stay Great location,great base to get a round the city room clean and tidy 30 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Overall the hotel was good. I found the room to be an adequate size for one person. The bed was comfortable. Carpet was in need of a clean, it made my socks black. Some of the lesser noticeable items in the room have been overlooked when it comes to cleaning such as the telephone and the hairdryer. The dirt on them had accumulated over time. I am not sure how the overall score is 4 stars when I gave it average across the board. 27 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and realxing stay!! I had great relaxing stay - the rooms are very well sound isolated and offered calm time to relax. The beds are very comfortable and I liked very much that there is a firm pillow which was very cozy. All the personnel was very nice and ready to help. I liked specially that the hotel offers its flat rate limo transport to the Pearson airport so that I did not have troubles to look for a taxi, which depending on the road situation could cost more . Overall great value for the money I paid! 27 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good service. Over all pretty good...property is a litte old but good maintenace ! The front reception has been good behavior, so kind and helpful. 13 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly and helpful staff. Good location close to the ROM. We chose the ROM package that allowed for late checkout, parking and included two adult tickets. We were able to purchase the children's tickets at a reduced rate. Good value! 12 August 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 GREAT STAFF All the staff, including front desk, cleaning and maintenance, were helpful, courteous and pleasant. Everyone accommodated our needs and requests for information. Bravo to Holiday Inn for engaging staff who truly focus on the needs of hotel guests!!! 11 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! I had laser surgery at the Bochner Eye Institute on August 2nd, 2013. Bochner told me that Holiday Inn gave a 13% discount since I was having my laser surgery done. What a great deal. The hotel was literally 2 blocks away which made it great. The personnel at the hotel were very nice. The rooms were beautiful. We were on the 12th floor so we had a beautiful view of the city. The room was beautiful, clean and spacious, the bed comfortable, the TV had more channels than most hotels, free wifi, the bathroom was beautiful. All around great hotel. They have a restaurant called The Fox and the Fiddle and because it was raining we had dinner there. My boyfriend had a burger and fries. I had the chicken and cheese quesadilla. It was good then we had an awesome chocolate mouse and cake dessert. Our next trip to the area we will stay at the Holiday Inn. 11 August 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Super stay Excellent place to stay. Professional helpful staff great value for money 06 August 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Customer Service Would not recommend if you were looking for a hotel that had great customer service.....Expierenced some issues with leaving stuff behind, and when calling the front desk personnel were rude and nasty. 29 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the price I was very impressed with this hotel's location and quality for the price. It is close to many top notch museums and Yorkville shops. The rooms were very quiet and clean. Everyone at the front desk was helpful and flexible. One issue came up during our booking and it was quickly and professionally attended to by the manager. I have stayed in many more expensive hotels in Toronto, but I don't think you can beat the value of this hotel for the price and location. There is also a great Italian restaurant with a patio just next door - the Mercurio. This has become my new favourite place to stay in TO. Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a great stay! 26 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by real nice great location for just walking and shopping in the Yorkville area. very relaxing room. the service was above average and appreciated. the staff arranged for the touring bus to pick us up in our lobby. would always stay in this hotel when visiting the north downtown area of Toronto. 23 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable hotel with excellent staff I got a room on the 16th floor which was very large and very comfortable. To get to the city center you have to walk around 15 minutes. The staff was very helpful and tried to make my stay as comfortable as possible. 22 July 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A lovely relaxing stay. A very nice hotel, well located with good service and very comfortable. 20 July 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by No surprises Room exactly as advertised, location is great with subway close by. Attached pub had confusing arrangement. Order food or drinks at a table and you can put it on the hotel room. Walk up to the bar and you can't? Weird. Overall, I would stay again. 19 July 2013
    <<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>