Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    5:53 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 619 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by reasonable cheap accomodation for the price Stay for one night might have been ok if there was any hot water in the morning. Boiler was out apparently which should have meant some kind of credit\refund in my mind. Offered a late checkout which didn't matter anyway. February 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by service,comfort and cleanliness I always look for cleanliness first, this has to be the best that I have experienced in this category anywhere.Secondly, the service is commendable.. the staff is exceptional in this category as well, aiming to please, whether at the front desk or restaurant. The comfort of the room, bed, quietness, amenities and location is unsurpassed. I will definitely book at this location again. In fact, I have already booked for my next visit to Toronto. February 4, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by gramma3 Even though it was a hospital appointment ,we appreciated a slightly lower rate.The room was cold and it was hard to warm it up but eventually became cosy. The staff was accommodating but aloof . Visitors to your fair city for the first time need some understanding. I would recommend your hotel only as a convenience to the hospital. Fortunately the gentleman who sits at the desk by himself was understanding and helped us find our way around. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good comfortable accommodations at a great rate! The title says it all. I find that Holiday Inn's high level of service quality can't be beat! February 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown Business Location good. Parking a little tight but underground good for winter. February 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and great staff to take care of things. A great to stay. Central location, all the stores and shops close by, public Transit, great Loblaws supermarket, and terrific staff that work at the hotel. I did miss the bar but I undersatnd it is being re-built . Management appears to be on the ball at this hotel. January 31, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Expected Experience For a hotel located near the heart of downtown Toronto, it's basically what you'd expect. Small but very comfortable rooms (was hoping for a microwave), got a great deal by booking online and the staff was efficient and polite during check in and check out. Decided on the location due to the pricing, easing walking distance to the locations we planned on visiting and secured parking. You have to pay for the parking of course but had peace of mind that our vehicle was safe the entire time we left it in the garage. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Convenient and comfortable downtown location I always choose the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre when I have to stay overnight in Toronto either for business or pleaseure. I have never had a bad xperience here, the location is convenient, the staff are friendly and knowledgeable and the rooms are clean, well equipped and very comfortable. Exceptional value! January 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Value I have stayed in many Holiday Inns\Expresses and found them all to be of good quality and value. I prefer the Holiday Inn Express because it includes breakfast. Here in Downtown Toronto I was spoilt for choice so it made no matter. Room was comfortable but drafty. We were there for one of Toronto's slush storms so cold feet were a problem and the air conditioner let in such a draft that getting one's feet warm required extra coverage. Yes, I would stay again, but if I arrive mid-winter I will request an air-conditioner free room. I should say that otherwise it was excellent and I commend the staff for their actions. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Modern design, functional and comfy I had a really excellent stay in this hotel. Since this has become a Holiday Inn hotel, the quality of the stay has greatly improved and it is still a great value. January 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly and courteous staff. Plus great location. I have stayed at the hotel many times, and have always enjoyed my stay. Becaue of it's location, I can move around Toronto very easily - everything is a short distance away. One observation over my last 2 stays - the staff constantly ask if all is going well. Not sure who he is but he appears to be a senior Manager - he is always walking around ensuring things are going well with the guests> I saw him checking the lunch / breakfast areas putting everything in it's place as he goes around. It's a good atmosphere. I do miss the bar but these operational issues do happened - it's been a cold winter thus far. But I understand plans are on way to re-build the bar even better. A great place to stay - no complaints. That is one beautiful food / grocery store at the corner (Loblaws). January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel/Fantastic service Great Hotel with fantastic staff made our staff very comfortable. The food in the restaurant was great, and the breakfast staff extremely polite and helpful. January 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean room and friendly staff Good hotel in a great location. I visit many times a year and always enjoy the friendly serivce and clean rooms. Keep up the good work. January 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beyond awesome The newest feature for Holiday Inn Express is the morning buffet add - on for two at the price of $20. The buffet is up and running at 6:30 a.m. with extremely pleasant staff. The selection is absolutely perfect. January 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding accomidations We enjoyed our stay and could not have been in a better area of downtown Toronto. The location was perfect for our needs and to put the cherry on the top the Hotel staff were above par. Next time we have an extended stay we will again choose to stay here. January 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The parking lot of this hotel is a little bit confusing, it is actually behind the building. Once you find the entrance it is easy to use but the signs could have been more visible. Some minor mistakes to the final bill were easily solved by the front desk staff. The wifi did not work in my room but and internet cable was brought to my room by the staff which easily fixed the problem. The only disappointing thing was when I went to use the fitness centre ALL of the machines were out of order except for the treadmill. If so many machines are out of order they might as well put the whole fitness centre out of order instead of leaving it open with only one functional machine. The hotel was beautiful and offered many different services such as spa, fitness centre and restaurant. The location is right in the core of the city with the subway at the end of the street, making it a great location to go anywhere in the city. January 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Pros and cons CONS: The room was small. The pool was frozen. The pool area was frozen. When you are expecting 4 guests, you should have 4 towels and faceclothes available instead of having us call. There was a red stain on the sheets. PROS: Our breakfast experience with the 2 male servers on January 10th was incredible. They made my daughters feel great! My kids were extremely happy and wanted to go back for lunch to see the same 2 servers. January 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in downtown area Great stay. The staff is good and friendly. great location January 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable and great area to attractions in Toronto I would love to stay here again!! It was the perfect hotel for our needs. See you next year for the Leafs Hockey game. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service. It was a nice hotel, good location and excellent service. The bed was amazing, and the staff are very good at sorting out all sorts of problems. January 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and property! This was our second stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre in the past few months. As before, everything was great. Room was clean and comfortable and the location is perfect. If your venue isn't within walking distance, you are very close to the Subway and Streetcars. I also like the fitness room and indoor pool. Perfect for our needs! I highly recommend the Holiday Inn Downtown Centre and will be back the next time we are in Toronto. January 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed, convenient location, nice ambience Generally a good experience. The room was a little cool and took awhile to warm up. There were no extra blankets in the room. There was an alarming sense of 'exposure' to the hallway due to the space created between the door and doorframe. January 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for one night The room was too small and the pool was too cold. Not the best experience, I had better ones. January 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great location - Bad Building There are air conditioners in the hotel windows all year round which is great for the summer but terrible in the winter. There was a constant cold breeze in our room in -25 weather. The other issues we encountered were not overly avoidable. Our shower head was broken and kept falling off its stand and some pipes burst on the main floor. This flooded the main floor and started to flood the parking garage. The rooms were clean and staff were very friendly. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by staff made unexpected stay here a real pleasure Christmas 2013 power outage. Braced for at least some surliness, impatience, and attitude from what had to have been some truly over-stressed, over-worked staff, working in a city under extreme-weather siege. But all I found at every turn, without exception, was cheerful, helpful staff, all eager to make a sudden emergency stay here the most pleasant and comfortable they possibly could. Our hope was for a warm room. Our intention was to only stay until power was restored. We chose to stay the few extra days because it turned out to be one of the best unexpected holiday presents we could have given ourselves. Again, big kudos to the staff, and with thanks. January 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Comfortable Room Perfect room for a couple because of reasonable price, and great location for tourists because close to shopping and lots of choices in cuisine. January 8, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by New Years Eve Pricing As a Platinum Elite member, I was not happy about being charged an extra $100 over regular room price for New Year's Eve stay. January 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value for a very clean and comfortable room Great convenient, downtown location. Room was small, but very comfortable for a one-night stay. January 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room and good location Nice staff, free wifi, comfortable bed,clean room,good location and good value.wonderful experience! January 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Convenient location,nice staff,comfortable room,good value!we will be back. January 5, 2014
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 22 next>>