Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    9:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 590 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service Convenient location,nice staff,comfortable room,good value!we will be back. January 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! All staff we encountered were very pleasant and helpful. Great location, close to subway. Room was a little smaller than we expected and felt a bit cramped, but since we weren't spending much time there, it wasn't a big deal. January 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and staff Great hotel and a wonderful staff! The hotel was located in the heart of downtown Toronto so getting around was very easy. The lobby and actual hotel room were beautiful and the bathroom was amazing (especially the shower) I was there to celebrate the New Year and loved the extra security precautions that were in place like making sure all guests had wrist bands. I really wasn't expecting this great of an experience and for this reason I am writing a review. January 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by just so so the bed is fine, but the room is extreme small, the worker is friendly January 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, not great bang for your buck The best part of the stay was the staff and the breakfast in the morning. The room was incredibly small, our door was cracked from the top to the bottom, and the hallways were tiny and overheated. For the cost, it wasn't worth it. January 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by no IGH rewards The only thing I noticed that was "off" compared to other Holiday Inn locations, is that I didn't receive any perk for being an IHG Reward Club Member. During other stays at different locations I've gotten welcome bags, free drink vouchers for the hotel bar, etc. etc. I don't care that I didn't receive anything, but it was definitely noticeable when compared to other stays. January 1, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Stay Extremely unimpressed. Room was loud, no bathtub, no hot tub, pool and spa were out of order, parking $25. Staff was rude and we will not go back. December 31, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Power on at Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre On December 21st our power shut off at our residents due to freezing rain storm. I stayed there for two days and braved the cold without any source of power or heat. My family and two dogs were not able to take the cold any longer so I called the Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto Centre to see if they had any occupancy. I was greeted very warmly on the telephone and was told that they did have power and a room available, also that my dogs were welcome. Never was I so happy to see the power to lobby and the warmth and kind help that I received once I got there. Keep up the great work…Cold day, but warm hearts December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable room great service My stay at your location was a pleasurable one. I lke the fact that you are convieniently located , it was just a short distance to the subway station and any other public transportation. December 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very happy with this hotel 2nd stay at this hotel and we will be back! Nice and clean. Great staff who are very friendly. Rooms are comfortable. Good value for the money. December 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Ice Storm My husband and I always stay at this hotel. Our son lives nearby so it is great. This time however we arrived during the ice storm Dec 23 and found out that a Seniors Residence had moved in because they had no power. It was nearly 6:00pm before we got our room. We usually get a room by 2:00 or 3:00 the latest because we arrive from Ottawa by the 12:00 train. I don't think that we would have even managed that had Ronald not stepped in. The front desk was doing their best but it was easy to see that they were overwhelmed. The hotel elevators were very slow and always full with wheel chairs or walkers. As well 1 elevator seemed to be out of service. We like this hotel and will continue to stay because the staff is always very helpful. This was a one of a kind situation and I feel the staff handled it the best they could. A. O'Neil Brooks December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant wonderful experience in dire times Great experience for an unexpected stay due to the ice storm. My son booked it and paid for it for my roommate, her cat and me. Glad that cats are allowed. All areas excellent - room service - they even found a kettle when we needed one - breakfast - service and food, the hotel room, bellhop service when leaving, concierge service when we arrived (use of their phone to call my son when we arrived as he had to check us in). Room rates were reasonable for today too Great experience all round and would recommend this hotel to anyone I know coming for a Toronto visit. December 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overall a nice experience My wife and I recently stayed at the Holiday Inn, 30 Carleton St. Downtown Center Toronto. The entrance to the hotel is nice, the check in was fast and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The elevators are secure and require key card access to select a floor which is a nice touch. All staff greeted me warmly which was different than other hotel chains I have stayed in. I was warmly greeted by 2 cleaning staff in the elevator. The room, a king leisure suite, was slightly smaller than I had envisioned (23 square meters), but I understand this is fairly standard for downtown Toronto hotels. The bed was very comfortable, the room was clean and comfortable, tastefully decorated and comfortably warm. The bathroom was clean and nicely appointed, complete with a step in glass-enclosed shower stall (nicer than some more upscale hotels I have stayed in). Since it was only a one night visit, my wife and I did not take advantage of all the hotel amenities, but there was a pool, exercise room, restaurant, bar, and gift shop. Overall, a good experience. I would recommend this hotel based on location, comfort, and value. December 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and safe I have to say I really liked how the hotel has you scan your room key in the elevator; let you know you were safe. The room had too little of walking room for my liking but it was very clean and the bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small as well, the shower very interesting, and there was not enough towel holders, but very clean and fancy! All in all I did like this hotel!!! December 18, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing Staff - Ridiculously Cold Room First the good stuff. The location is wonderfully central in the downtown and only a block off Yonge St. so really handy. The Staff were incredibly friendly and positive and the front desk staff were the highlight of my visit. Now for the not-good stuff. The parking is, if you're fond of the paint on your car, a bit of a scary experience. The lot is small - which is okay - but the access is two way and only barely lets two cars pass and when it comes to a bend forget it. Be hyper aware of your surroundings or you'll leave paint on the wall or on your neighbour. Point two, IHG seems to be switching to the most ridiculously tiny pillows - these look particularly stupid when placed on a king size bed. There are four of them (two are about the size of one regular pillow) but still, when sharing the bed this is dumb. The final thing that was just too stupid for words was that they use window unit air conditioners (again not normally a problem) but they also don't take them out of the window come winter. TO was dealing with a cold snap and my room felt like the window was open. The desk area was unusable due to this reason (without gloves that is) and I had to crank the heat to 78-80 to make it remotely livable (which is a crazy waste of energy) All and all, though the staff was great, I could not recommend this property. One of the worst hotel stays I've had in a long time. December 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The room was a bit small, but the location was great. It's right beside the old Maple Leaf Gardens. December 15, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Food and conference host The staff at the restaurant were amazing even received services in french at the bar! Wonderful staff! December 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, average room The location was great, close to the Carlton cinema and the former Maple Leaf Garden which is now a fantastic Lowblaws/Joe Fresh. The mini fridge was convenient to keep some fresh fruits for the morning. The lobby was nice and the personnel pleasant. However, the room I stayed in had a very bleak view, squished between two building. The room itself was clean, modern and comfortable. No bathtub, just a modern shower. There was no place to sit other than at the desk, the room could have used a comfortable seat for reading. The placement of the bed was really strange: it faced the entrance door, so all night I was annoyed with the light and the noise coming from the corridor. There were no towels at the pool and we had to go through a very cool corridor to get there, so we turned back and did not go for a swim. The internet was free and uncomplicated to work out, which is great. December 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great service We only stayed the night but the location is great-very close to the Eaton Centre - walking distance. the staff were very accommodating, helpful and they let us in our room early-which was nice. December 5, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Considerate When I booked this hotel, I asked for a city view room because it was my husband and I's anniversary. Well, we got that and more. While checking in, the receptionist noticed it was our anniversary and upgraded our room for us! The rooms are small because we were in Toronto, but thats the norm there. Although small, it was comfortable and beautiful. The hotel staff were ALL great and wonderful. They were plesant and ready to help. This made our 3rd anniversary trip memorable and we really appreciate the staff, room and overall experience at this hotel! December 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another comfortable stay I stay for a couple of nights every second week. Service is always top notch from the team, including the restaurant and room service. Nice to have Starbucks on the main level. Rooms pretty small but bed always comfortable and the room is always clean and well kept. Location is terrific of course, in the middle of downtown TO with subway up the block, lots of taxis around the clock, the huge Loblaws and liquor store next door etc. I will keep going back! December 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable and quiet - good location Room was well suited for my one night stay in Toronto - the only issue I had was the TV was disabled for watching any movies you would pay for. A call was made to the front desk but as it was late in the evening, no one came. Good location for the course I was attending - downtown Toronto. November 29, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by great location Beside the good quality of the hotel ( room , breakfast, hotel staff ) it was really a good surprise to be close to almost all the places where I was looking for , also good for my Toronto friends when they were coming to pick me up . Only one small bad point : the frigo into the room was a little to much noisy. November 28, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Acceptable but Not Great Staff were great at getting me into a room early, but the actual room was tiny with almost no natural light. Definitely disappointed. Also $40 for a day and a bit of parking seems excessive. November 27, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect room and staff, thanks Jenny I'm a helicopter pilot from Laval, Montreal, was in business trip from 20 to 23 living in room 808 of this hotel on 30 Carlton St. It was a emergency booking when my flight was delayed and I was actually first time in Toronto. Thanks for your reception staff Jenny, a Chinese lady She is so kindness with patience with all my questions on these days, which made me feel I was in my hometown. Also other service staff were so nice. I will definitely choose to stay at Holiday Inn, 30 Carlton St. next time for sure. WIth my family and crews. November 26, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Toronto Visit As an IHG member, I stay at a different hotel every week, the location of this hotel is great for sure and staff is good. I would like to mention the negative issues as this should help improving services. * No signs outside the hotel indicating parking location. * Membership was not recognized or mentioned by front desk staff! *Temperature in rooms, hallways were set to 80 F which is way too high and uncomfortable, I had to switch two rooms to a third one trying to find a reasonable temperature room. Finally after almost one hour a room with a small window AC was found where this unit had to run 24 hrs to keep room temperature at 72 F ( still higher than accepted temp. of 68~69) but it was bearable . The problem is this AC unit was too loud and caused a very uncomfortable atmosphere and a low sleep quality. I do not know who’s to blame for this, engineering or management? Whose responsibility to set standards for rooms’ temperature and atmosphere standards? I have to admit staff was very nice and helpful answering any question. November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food at the bar I was pleased with the heated pool and the bar. The rooms are small and with three people it was a little too small. Same with the bathroom. Rooms were clean and staff were pleasant and very helpful. Close to Eaton centre and the subway. Would stay here again. November 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Convenience and Value The hotel's location is great because close to shopping and lots of choices in cuisine. Cost was reasonable and staff was friendly. I would stay here again. Pool is nice and warm. November 22, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Cozzy and warm It is very hot in the room and even more hot in the hallways. If you wait for a elevator to fit your entire group of 4 in and the elevator is already full you can feel the cooler/comfortable air coming off the elevator. My stay was in the winter months and we waited to put the coats on in the lobby thats how hot the hallways were. The rooms were quite small for the amount you pay for one night. And when I checked the heat/ac unit the room temp was set for 83?!?! I asked the desk how far of a walk to queens park they said 25-30 minutes for the record its a 10-12 min walk. Pool was good:) November 21, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. Personnel well mannered, very courteous and very helpful. Nice environment, November 21, 2013
    <<prev 9 10 11 12 13 ... 21 next>>