Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:15 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 512 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not accomodating and poor attitude. Very poor customer service and not accommodating. Never been treated with such lack of respect and have traveled the world. Front desk so not organized and if they are going to give pad answers they should all get on the same page. Love when the story changes from staff member to staff member. Not good value for your money. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World Pride Visit From the moment we checked in we were taken care of by the amazing front desk employee who was very quick to check us in at 11:30am which they initially told us would be difficult. After recieving our cards we headed up to our rooms to find everything we needed without having to request anything additional !! It was a really great location as the base of the pride parade was right at our doorstep!! Knowing that the hotel was situated roadside we did not have any issue of noise from any of the windows which was a plus at the end of the night ! Definetly staying here next year and the following years for Pride !! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone !! July 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small rooms The rooms in this hotel are very small and narrow. They have not been updated or refreshed since this location was under a different name. The best thing about this hotel is it's location, but the amenities and rooms sadly over shadow the location. I would expect this level of hotel if the price wasn't so high. It does have a pool but no hot tub. pool hours changed daily, or at least the staff's idea of the hours changed. It appeared no one knew for sure the hours. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable bed, clean & great service. The staff were very friendly & knew the area. Cleaning staff were great. Hotel is close to everything. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Clean, comfortable hotel with great service. Very well located in the heart of the city. Excellent restaurant with great menu and superb service. We will be back for sure. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location and the services!! This is my home away from home..staff are very helpful. June 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously small room, high price I'm very unhappy with this hotel. Booked ahead only to find out that the rate was high in comparison to other properties nearby. Tried to cancel 40 hours in advance and found out that they require 48 hours notice -- other hotel traditionally can be cancelled by 6 PM the day before, this hotel requires 6 PM two days before!? Expedia called hotel to ask them to let me out of the reservation...NOPE! Ended up staying one night at the ridiculously high rate, and expected at least it would be a nice room for the price. I was wrong. The room I was given was ridiculously small and lacking any character or luxury at all - there was barely enough room to turn around. For $300/night it was incredibly disappointing. Stayed in a different hotel nearby for 2nd night. 1/2 the price, room was twice as nice and location was better. Lesson learned. Not likely to return to Holiday Inn real soon! June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our overnight. Check in was easy and quick, our room was ready ahead of the 3pm check in time so that was also very nice. Food in the Bar was good. Service was good. Buffet breakfast was good. Dietary issues were address by a special order breakfast at no extra cost. Very nice. Check out was easy and quick. Thank you. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置 酒店位于多伦多市中心,对我的出行感觉很方便,尤其距离多大校园,参加了孩子的毕业典礼。在附近办事也很便利,徒步到商业中心只有10分钟的距离。 June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! - Love Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre was a total wow experience. A perfect experience from start to finish. Very quick check-in (under 5 mins with a pre-booked online reservation), super clean rooms and great amenities. Staff are friendly, quick, kind and very responsive. Felt very much at a "home away from home". Received extra towels, blanket and housecoat without a hassle. Warm salt water pool was perfect for swimming (open early closed late). Love the Holiday Inn Express for it's proximity to everything in the heart of the city at Yonge / College in Toronto. Starbucks in the front of building was a bonus!!! June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, cramped room, very loud fan on the 17th floor I booked a room for two on a medical rate. Great price. Very happy. Two beds made for cramped room. Great washroom and shower, fridge is a bonus. We don't understand the loud continuous humming on the exterior of the building, at the rear. Actually kept me up most of the 3 nights, not in a position to complain as you get what you pay for. The room was described as an executive room"..............not quite. Great location, great staff, etc. Stayed there before and will do so gain. PS: The only real complaint apart from outside noise which can be fixed by sealing windows was a really squeaky door, and not just ours. My wife told the staff at the front desk and nothing was done about it. You would think the cleaning staff would have a note pad for the maintenance staff. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE (ENCOMPASSING ENTIRE HOTEL FACILITIES) I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN VISITING DOWNTOWN TORONTO. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES THAT I REQUIRE ACCESS TO. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. THE MENU IN HOTEL IS VERY GOOD HOWEVER, IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH A LARGER VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. absolutely loved this hotel.the staff is so warm and hospitable. has a great location. walk to all the city's attractions.great food and lavish breakfast buffet. am sure coming back.will reccomend to all my friends!! June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all round Front desk staff were friendly and courteous . No wait time for check in. Room was clean , bed comfortable. Dining room staff were friendly and did not have to wait long for my order. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and great service Everything was excellent. Great experience, thank you! June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inn the heart of Downtown, Toronto The Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto provides great value for money for the traveler. The staff and experience met the standards of what one expects from Holiday Inn; value for money, courtesy and friendliness, location and comfort. Two issues; The elevators (four) servicing the 22 floors are small and delays are frequent due to sheer volume. The swipe key security pads in the elevators are touchy and not all first-time guests are aware they must swipe, so it is not unusual to see the odd guest "touring" the floors until someone advises them how to swipe and select their correct floor. The fitness room rates a 2/10 and MUST be improved. Broken equipment and the humidity of a tropical rain forest. The adjacent pool scored a 4/10 for me, so poor showing on both counts. The traveler expects better and I am sure this is on the hotel's hit list for improvements. Overall, it is still great value for money. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by cleanliness and location excellent absolutely immaculate bathroom and bed. key points when looking for a place to stay. Location is great..close to all shopping and points of interest in city June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfy place. Loved the Holiday Inn Downtown. Perfect location for our needs and the staff was very helpful and friendly. The beds were amazingly comfortable and the room was quiet. I would recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to be in the centre of town. June 19, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Small Cramped Room The hotel is difficult to access from the street because loading/unloading space is almost non-existent. We had to park down the street in order to check-in. Hotel parking is available, but it was full when we checked in. The room was clean, but very small and left you feeling cramped for space to store luggage and move about. There was barely enough distance between the foot of the bed and the wall to walk past, to access the desk by the window. If the chair at the desk was occupied. you could not pass by between the desk and the bed! June 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location. Good customer service. A short walk to the subway station and across from various restaurants this Holiday Inn was a great choice. Especially with the Starbucks near the lobby. The bathroom was small but well laid out with a strong shower. Room service was quick. June 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by comfort and location I especially loved the convenient location. In the first room I had, the mirror and lights in the bathroom could have been more conveniently placed and the hair dryer and safe were not working properly, but we just left it without asking it to be fixed. It was no big issue. I was really impressed with the friendliness of the personnel at check-in and the tour service. For a first visit to Toronto, the experience left me with a very good impression and Holiday Inn contributed to that. Thanks!. June 17, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 Intermittent wifi connection The overall impression of this hotel was about average, Breakfast was excellent as was the service from lobby staff. The wifi connection was intermittent, but mostly unobtainable in the room. Despite attempts by the management to resolve the issue, it was not resolved during our stay. Downtown position was ok for shopping and restaurants. Would not choose to stay here again if I was ever mad enough to return to the concrete jungle of Toronto. June 16, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by A good hotel, at a high price. We found the Holiday Inn/Downtown Toronto late on a Tuesday night - it was the one place in town with a good pet policy and a room available for two evenings. Initially we were impressed; the staff was courteous and the facilities seemed nicer than Holiday Inns that we had been to in the past. The room was pricier than what we expected from a Holiday Inn, even as a last-minute booking - we have stayed at resorts on Marthas Vineyard and Nantucket in the dead of summer for the same (and less) per evening. Coupled with the 17% tax it was expensive, and felt especially so considering that we did not use most of the amenities of the hotel. The room was nice enough, but disappointing in that it had no central air (despite a nonfunctional climate control panel on the wall) and was cooled only by a loud, tiny, barely-adequate window AC unit. Our phone did not work, and our refrigerator was tippy due to a missing foot, and none of the lights had wall switches. Thankfully the location was convenient, right in the heart of the downtown and a short walk or cab ride to anything in the city. Our biggest frustration stemmed from the elevators, which were crowded and slow, and only two of the four actually went down to the basement parking garage, meaning one often had to switch over from one to another in the lobby level - this made checkout very frustrating! Overall the stay was good, but it was expensive and didn't feel like a good value. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Rooms & Rest Beautiful room quite spacious Loved the bathroom with only a roomy shower VERY comfortable bed Service - including prompt repair of television! was excellent. A la carte breakfast in restaurant is WAY too expensive. Buffet not much more reasonable. Food was good as was the wait staff just too costly for what there was. The staff from front desk to cleaning staff were very personable. June 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and comfortable Hotel staff were super friendly and helpful all week. Room was cleaned promptly but could do with a carpet change. Having a minifridge in the room was helpful. Room was fairly small, but suited well to me. Humming noise from outside was quite loud. I don't know if it was ventilation or what, but could definitely bother someone. Metro station is only a few steps away. Overall I was quite happy with my stay. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by very friendly staff two particular people stand out..Kandila in breakfast room was amazing and kind and efficient always and Alex at concierge always so helpful. Very good value for money at this hotel and so well located. June 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Check your room before accepting! -no toiletries first day --locked out on 2nd day, waited 1/2 hour to see if anyone else could fix it, finally had to leave with inappropriate garb and materials for an important meeting, asked for notification, but none came. Finally returned 5 hours later to find they had had to change the "batteries"! - no bathtub? -small -suite addition room June 12, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Location good but comfort falls short... The first room we were allocated was vibrating with the sound of the noisy plant and equipment of the fitness center outside the window and we rejected it. The second room was at the corner of the hotel and was dark and dingy, not helped by the filthy windows. Then the key card would not open the door on our return and after four trips up and down in the elevator with new cards we still could not enter our room. Before new cards were issued I was asked for photo I/D. My passport was in the safe in the room.... The security manager opened the door with a master key and after a lot of messing with new batteries being fitted to the door lock it was decided that we needed to change rooms. The third room was also at the corner of the hotel and suffered from air-conditioning equipment noise. I was glad to leave after four nights. That said, the breakfast was fine and the staff attentive. If you stay here just make sure you request a quiet room and preferably one with a window less befitting of a prison cell. June 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by True to the original motivation for creating Holiday Inn I read the plaque on the wall by the secured elevators, about how the Holiday Inn came to be. A family friendly place to stop during travels. For long term stays, perhaps not ideal. However, as a bed to sleep in and a generous breakfast to start the day, it is a very hospitable property. June 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff is excellent, helpfull, knowledgeable and friendly. The restaurant has great staff and really good food. The location is convenient to shopping. The room was small and plain for the price, the one chair was an office chair and not comfortable at all. There was noise from the elevators that kept me awake at night and the halls were really hot. I will probably look for a more affordable accommodation for my next visit. June 9, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>