Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:55 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 613 reviewers.
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor Guest Services I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for one night and was very disappointed with the service from the staff. I had called more than 24 hours in advance in order to check in early. The operator assured me that it was marked down and my room would be ready. When I arrived to check in, there was no record of my request as well as being rudely told by the lady at the front desk that my request would not be given. When I finally checked in hours later, I was told I had to make a safety deposit for the room. I have made deposits before but never a deposit that cost more than the room did. I was appalled by the safety deposit price. Later on in the night, my friend who was staying with me had forgotten her toothbrush and we called the front desk for a complimentary toothbrush as stated in the washroom card. It took 2 more calls and an hour later to receive the toothbrush which seems absolutely ridiculous. I have called their desk since checking out because I hadn't received my deposit back. They told me that my bank was responsible for my deposit and not them. If I can avoid staying here again, I will. September 4, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Business Trip Hotel The Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre is okay for a business trip but I wouldn't stay for vacation. September 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by staff are friendly I enjoyed my stay here. It's very close to the subway and the downtown restaurants and bars. The only negatives were the slowness of the elevators and the small sizes of the rooms. The rooms were comfortable but crowded for 2 people. The rooms on the plus side are modern with a nice compact washroom. September 3, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by no room.. so,I had to check in midnight. but...I couldn't... they say my room is not ready yet...wow, do you know what time right? they goes, airline crew had to do late check out. well..again it is already 12:30am... I just can not understand their excuse... We are 12 people crew from NY. I do not think we will use that hotel in the future...unfortunately. September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Last Visit was 1975 in Toronto Toronto is still the cleanest City in North America. I worked in 1975 for Four Season Hotels in CANADA. I immigrated in 1978 to the USA. I'm almost retired , now I will travel more and Toronto is on the top of my list . I always will staying in your Hotel. Thank you for a great stay September 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Much Better I stayed at another IHG property "down the street", but this one is so much better. Just a block or two from the subway station, and the main drag of Yonge St. Lots of stuff around -- a great shwarma / shisha place across the street, awesome Loblaws grocery store a couple of blocks away, a movie theater next door. Refrigerator, albeit tiny, in the room. Ample outlets. I didn't eat in the restaurant or bar, but the waitress was a bit snooty when I asked for a fork. She gave me a PLASTIC one. Not what I wanted. Staff was friendly. September 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excelente Ubicacion Excelente ubicación, accesibilidad a todas las opciones, el personal atento a tus necesidades y te resuelven desde la renta de un carro, hasta la realizacion de una excursion, y en mi caso, me ayudaron a encontrar mi camara que olvide en un tour y me ayudaron a traer de regreso a mi hotel, MAS QUE AGRADECIDA, sin costo y con mucha amabilidad September 2, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Front office The front office during check-in / check out / concierge was "cold". Professional, but maybe too much. I would have appreciate if it was more a little bit more friendly. For example: during the check in I said that I was in my honey moon, and who was at the check in didn't smile e didn't say anything about it. September 2, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor service and expensive price for such a small room Staffs were not friendly especially those at the front desk. They greeted me with "Yo man, how is it going?", I was shocked at first because I have never greeted as such from hotel professionals before. And the room was way too small for the price paid. I would not recommend this to anyone who are used to professional service from the other quality hotels. Totally disappointed with this Holiday Inn Downtown. September 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel in overall The hotel is good, well located and the staff is available for helping. The only problem is the parking, because when we tried to use it, it was full and there was no sign or employee indicating what to do, then we had to park in another parking, which was very expensive. After that I talked to the receptionist and he said that there is a parking besides the parking of the hotel that is used when the main parking is full, but nobody advised me about this possibility before. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place Loved this hotel.warm and genuine customer service. Downtown location.sumptuous breakfast buffet. Comfortable beds.. August 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfort and Service Great service, room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was amazing, good value for money and the service was welcoming and fast. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good downtown hotel The hotel was in a good location to Younge Street. The staff was very attentive and friendly. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Overnight stay in Toronto Great location, close to most everything and close to metro. Good local restaurants. Friendly staff. The carpets in weird, winding hallways need updating but a minor issue. Easy walk to Dundas and Yonge; Around corner from Church and Wellesley. Better than what I expected. Big, comfortable rooms. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel is comfortable, has great service and staff In addition to being a most comfortable hotel, it is also a lively place to be. It's not a boring place. When you sit in the bar having a drink, or having dinner in the restaurant, and you look out onto Carlton Street, you see a city of most interesting things and people. I could sit there for hours and watch the vibrancy of the city without leaving my chair. So, it's a good place to stay and not be bored, and I get bored easily. But the main thing for me is that the staff is always friendly, service is great and I have noticed that the Manager, or GM, not really sure, always seem to be present and walking around ensuring things are operating smoothly and that the guests are taken care of. You don't normally experience that dedicated service in most large hotels like this one. August 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean and comfortable room with great service Excellent service as always and very comfortable stay. Thank you. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great service for price paid! The staff at this hotel are very helpful and kind. At check in everything was speedy and I didn't stand at the desk for more then 5 minutes and I was on my way to my room. The room was a little small but has everything you need. I found my room was quite hot when I got in there but I quickly solved that with the In room ac controls. Found it odd that the bathroom had no face cloths or hand towels just large bath towels. That was quickly fixed by the kind house keeping lady that was down the hall. She came and re did the bathroom and provided everything that should have been in there. August 27, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service and great rooms I have stayed at this hotel on more than one occasion and have always been very happy with the service, the food and the comfortable beds. Keep up the good work! August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and very clean This Holiday Inn is in a great location in the city and offers very clean rooms. We had 2 rooms and the staff were very helpful in getting us what we needed. The staff at breakfast were very attentive. The building is old, so the rooms are somewhat dated. The window air conditioner worked, but is louder than the normal hotel heating/cooling units. The only other thing is the pillows probably could use a changing. The firm ones are not too firm any more and it seems like they are trying to stretch their life expectancy. Other than that, I would still recommend this hotel. August 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay My stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Center exceeded expectations, the staff were pleasant and helpful and the room clean and quiet. I would stay there again and recommend to others without hesitation... August 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Cramped This room reminded me of pensions that I stayed in as a teen in France, but at a much higher price. Two double beds shoved into a space which is only large enough for one double bed. No easy chair with table as one expects of a Holiday Inn - space between the bottom of the bed and the wall was about as wide as the economy class aisle on an airplane. Long black hairs on the bathroom floor - mine is very short and grey. Certainly not value for the price! August 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service nice place,swift check in and check out. staff is very professional and warm.felt like i never left home. rooms are very tastefully done. do not miss the breakfast. the location of the hotel was the biggest plus point,right downtown. will be back for sure.... August 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tranquil sleep Even though I was beside the main downtown street the sound insulation was excellent August 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, great staff and excellent location The location is excellent, and the staff extremely helpful. Good option for the breakfast with good quality of the food also in the restaurant. August 24, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Clean but small Hotel was adequate for a one night stay. Room was very tiny and not big enough for two with luggage. Location in city was good. Walking distance to many restaurants and grocery store. August 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tickled with Toronto Great stay, comfortable king room with a great bed and shower. August 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by gut von A - Z alles bestens: Lage, Zimmer, Service, Desk für Ausflüge (Niagara Falls, Stadtrundfahren etc.) Frühstücksbuffet und Bedienung. Es hat uns (Familie) sehr gut gefallen. August 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Well situated this hotel is well situated . close to younge street.. restaurants and grocery stores. though the rooms were a litlle small.. the room was very nice... August 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location, Nice pool & small rooms Hotel located in excellent location walk able to shopping , food , malls , public transport. Nice pool , Bar & coffer center on location. Staff are friendly and check in & out is easy , Parking at the rear entrance at reasonable rate for downtown . 2 mins walk to city tour Bus stop , street car (Tram) & Metro . Rooms are very tight but understandable for downtown location. August 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent staff, great service This hotel was great as a downtown venue.Very central etc. However what made it was the staff, everyone, and I mean everyone ,we had to deal with from the room service/ housekeeping ,bell boy ,front desk, restaurant and bar were excellent, they could not be more helpful, friendly and polite. I was a bit concerned going so far away and making my own booking, but this turned out great..I would like to say Liz in the bar made our evenings and I would not have booked if I had had not had such good service from Ancar on reception when I initially rung up, and after booking in!!! I do not think I have ever written such a positive review about a hotel in years !! Thank you. August 18, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 22 next>>