Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but open later and close earlier on Sundays. Always add 13% tax to advertised price in stores.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill the global traveller's every need. Our AAA Four Diamond hotel merges affordable luxury, ideal location, state of the art technology, meeting facilities and personalised customer service. Located on Front Street and connected to Metro Toronto Convention Centre, the hotel features 586 spacious guestrooms and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, the exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar, and Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Toronto Centre

  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is a one time, 50.00 deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 722 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent stay Very pleasant stay. Will stay at the holiday Inn again December 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service, great location. Have stayed at this hotel on several occasions and have always been very satisfied with the staff, the rooms and restaurant. December 1, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown location~! We enjoyed our short stay at the Holiday Inn Toronto Downtown Centre. The room was comfortable, modern and quiet. A great stay~! We'll stay there again. December 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by peace and quiet within a majorly busy city I loved everything from the friendly service and welcome from the desk staff upon arrival, to the comfort of the bed, warmth of the room, variety and freshness of the food, quietness of the space, cleanliness of the bathroom, availability of many amenities, internet, pool etc.although I did not require some of these on this particular visit, safety and security. I would recommend this property without hesitation to any traveller, hands down. December 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, clean comfortable hotel Conveniently located next to the subway, walking distance to shops, Eaton Center, restaurants and a grocery store. Room was clean and comfortable and quiet. I would highly recommend this location December 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from home! I always stay at this hotel when I travel to Toronto....it is my home away from home . The employees are very friendly , the beds are comfortable and the food is great . I love that I can hop on the subway and make it to all of my appointments in less than 10 minutes and that there is plenty of shopping, dining and sightseeing near the hotel. I will definitely be back before the holidays. December 1, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good service on front desk was very convenient to where i was conducting my business. The girl on the front desk was understanding and pleasant. November 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service and very good breakfast The service was great and the breakfast buffé was very good. November 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Zentrumsnahe Lage Der letzte Eindruck bleibt haften und der wurde durch die fehlende Reinigung des Zimmers am Sonntag massgeblich getrübt. November 27, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Double check your reservation This is the second time I've stayed at the Holiday Inn on Carlton in Toronto and both times my reservation has been messed up. Good thing the first time they had a room available on the spot and the second time they made 2 reservations for me then charged me another night and I had to get that reversed. So double check your reservation and you credit card statement. November 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by nice quiet and comfortable bedroom Did not understand the "destination Convention something" fees. 4cad per night... That I discovered on the bill and nobody explain it to me before... not cool ! Hopefully my experience was good, good bedroom, close to subway and shops. I will certainly come back. November 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Win, Win This is my 3rd stay at this Holiday Inn, and I always enjoy my time here. Came in at the last minute because I got Raptor tickets, and they won BIG, therefore, it was a win, win for me. Room was clean, staff was friendly and efficient, and I always enjoy the morning breakfast buffet ( with my free coffee to go ). Anyone coming to Toronto to see a game or concert, should be aware that this Hotel is in the middle of EVERTHING, and a 30 second walk to the subway. If the Raptors keep winning I will be back again soon!! November 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay I stay at the hotel for 2-3 nights every second week and the quality and service keep improving. Staff are terrific, very welcoming — they make it feel like coming home. Front desk always very efficient, easy check-in and check-out, and room is always clean and comfortable. Rooms are small and the only thing I'd change would be to have a little more space and more seating. But I'm there for work, it functions well, I always feel good about going back and it's an easy place to stay. Restaurant team is amazing, offering very personalized service, an easy menu with good choices, great cooks and serving staff. Starbucks in the lobby is great for addicts like me. For anyone new to the city, the hotel is right in the core of downtown, on the College/Carlton street-car line, about a half-block from Yonge/College subway, and directly beside the flagship Loblaws store at Maple Leaf Gardens with a ton of great take-out options, liquor store and so on. Lots of restaurants and shopping close by. November 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by wie erwartet.... Wir nutzten den Aufenthalt im Toronto downtown Holiday Inn für eine Stadtbesichtigung und als Stop für die Fahrt nach Niagara Falls. Sehr zufriesenstellend und uneingeschränkt weiter zu empfehlen, November 25, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by great location but not a great hotel We had a disappointing stay at the Holiday Inn. The window in our room was not properly sealed and although we did ask to have it fixed there was still a draft from it. We stayed 3 nights and did not have hot water any morning. It was only luke warm, although in the evening the water was hot. We were compensated with breakfast, but this too was disappointing. Overall, not a great experience and we would not stay there again. Although it is a great location,The Holiday Inn on Bloor in Yorkville is much nicer. November 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service Just whhat I needed for the night downtown before an early business meeting: comfortable, good location, friendly service and quiet. November 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A bit drafty This hotel is in a good location and was a good value. The room was clean and the staff were friendly. My stay was in November and it was pretty cold out. I found the the room quite cool though because of the draft that comes through the window air conditioner. November 24, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by I'll be gentle As the title eludes, I have plenty to say... but will choose to be kind. Im a business traveller (120 hotel rooms a year or so), and have developed a personal benchmark for a decent hotel stay, and this Holiday Inn didn't quite make it A crowded front desk (8:00pm check in), stood around for ten minutes. My room was on the 'executive level' but was very (very) small; lots of turning side ways to walk past my bed. Was also situated across the hall from a major Housekeeping hub. Bizarre. Room service was average. The $18 breakfast buffet was average. Generally underwhelming food and service. Biggest redeeming quality was a late checkout.... rivalled by the attached Starbucks. No part of this hotel was awful, but if you're staying downtown Toronto, this shouldn't be high on your list. November 22, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by little heat and no hot water Was there for business woke up cold and with out any hot water. Had to go to a business meeting and I couldn't shower. November 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and great service We had a group booking of 12 rooms, conference area and food during our stay.Everything was great and we did not run into any issues. The team at the Holiday Inn was great and before the stay covered everything I needed. November 22, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible buzz permeates through the hotel If you're sound sensitive definitely stay away from this hotel. While the facade is fine, the infrastructure is definitely old and lacking: A horrible electrical buzz permeates through the floors and likely in most rooms. November 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great Location great location, good service, big bed but small room. any way that is a nice hotel. November 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Restaurante deficiente y costo excesivo a) El restaurante no presento diversos platillos de un dia a otro, siempre fue el mismo b) El costo del desayuno no esta incluido en el servicio del pago del hospedaje c) El estacionamiento tiene un costo excesivo y no esta incluido en el pago del hospedaje November 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasantly surprised I was expecting dark and dingy and out dated. what I saw was bright airy and modern. Staff was friendly and hospitable. I would definitely stay there again. M. Smith November 18, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Overall Bad Where do we begin? ...It was pouring freezing rain and 1) we couldn't find the main entrance. No signage except for one green "Holiday Inn" light. 2) Concierge was not very helpful and informative. They cpuldnt direct me to where the parking was. 3) Parking: Couldn't find the entrance to that either. (No thank you, concierge!) Small and dingy. No instructions on how to get in, etc. Figure it out for yourself kind of thing. 4) NOISE! Room doors are so flimsy, you can hear all the drunks waiting on the elevators ALL NIGHT. We couldn't sleep! 5) Rooms are small & tight. I dont know how they fit a swivel chair between the bed and desk...you can't even swivel it! 6) Concierge (again) not very friendly or helpful. "no you cannot use the dining coupon"...why? Please EXPLAIN to me why. No answer. Rude! 6) Expensive for what they have to offer. (Just because you are in downtown?) OVERALL: I stayed at this location when it used to be another chain...didnt think it would be the same place. Bad then, worst now. November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable, courteous. Very nice ,relaxing stay, nice property good location. November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, good rooms, great service. This hotel was located in the heart of downtown, close to shopping and entertainment. The rooms were well appointed but on the small side. Overall it was a great stay. We will stay there again. November 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional Amenities Loved the Ethernet internet connection, which is more reliable and secure than a wireless internet connection. Not many hotels offer Ethernet connections anymore. Pool was large enough to swim laps for exercise, rather than simply wading. Also loved the daily provision of free copies of the Toronto Star. Many hotels are only providing free copies of national papers, such as the Globe and Mail in Canada or USA Today in US, rather than local newspapers. November 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by VERY COMFORTABLE BED My husband and I were in Toronto because he was having a medical procedure done. Stayed 2 nights. When I made the reservation, I explained that my husband has an elevator phobia and requested a room on the lowest floor because we would be using the stairs. Upon check-in, our room was on the 7th floor. The woman at the check-in said that she had no rooms on a lower level. She was nice about it, but firm. As well as an elevator-phobia, my husband has type 2 diabetes and bad legs but we used the stairs to get to the 7th floor. Later that afternoon, I went back to the check-in and there was a man there (who may have been a supervisor) and I asked him if we could at least be moved to a lower floor the next day, and he said that he could move us right then, and he moved us to the 2nd floor. That made the rest of our stay much easier. Loved the room. The king-size bed was so comfortable I hated to get out of it in the morning. Loved the location of the hotel. I probably would not go back there with my husband in case the same scenario happens again, but would stay there in an instant if I went to Toronto with some other ladies to go shopping. November 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Value for money hotel in downtown Good location, close to the main downtown locations like Younge Street, Eaton Center etc are just 5-10 minutes walk. Plenty of nearby eating joints, if one wants to try out. Starbucks just outside the Hotel (actually within the hotel) satiates your early morning craving. So overall, if you get a reasonable rate its a decent place to stay though not the top of the charts. November 14, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>