Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:17 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 353 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and parking arrangement We enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Holiday Inn Express in downtown Toronto. We could walk everywhere from the location, or grab the subway from King station. Room was comfortable and hallways were quiet at night. Hotel is showing its age in the hallways and corridors though. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was easy to get to and very affordable. Breakfast was great! October 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The hotel is central and close to everything downtown. October 4, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Great hotel centrally located Keep up the great work! You have a very good hotel. October 2, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dirt and dust Room dirty and dusty. Old furnitures and very old bathroom. September 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Efficient and friendly staff I arrived after dark so I had no idea of the surrounding area as I was not familiar with it. I was a little apprehensive but was immediately greeted by a friendly front desk gentleman who made me feel at ease. Breakfast was included and it was a full breakfast. The food was very good. When I went outside, I got a better feel for the area. It was very nice and felt very safe. I would absolutely stay there again. September 26, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Breakfast This was a centrally located , very Quiet despite the location in the middle of a large city the staff are pleasant, and well mannered gave excellent directions for activities and eating venues. First time in years I have eaten a full breakfast , it was wonderful !!!! the staff kept everything full and hot the area was very clean, they were very busy and still well organized they too were lovely to speak to as well. Our stay was very enjoyable. would like to add never got tired of looking out the window the view was great. September 26, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friday night stay This hotel is a little old and the rooms are smaller then the newer Holiday Inn Express you will find along the highways. The channel selection was basic cable and the breakfast was over at 10:30 AM. Being a Friday night in Toronto we returned to our room quite late and missed the breakfast. Would like to see breakfast till 11;00 on weekends. September 25, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK Hotel - could be cleaner OK Hotel with nice staff. Unfortunately, the rooms need to be vacuumed - there is a significant build-up of dust in the corners, behind and under sofas, and in the half inch of carpet nearest the wall. This was not only in my room, but in the room of one of my colleagues. Feeling that the hotel rooms are not clean makes this a less than optimal location. If cleaning was dealt with more carefully it would make it a better choice. September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by AMAZING! Clean, comfortable room, friendly, helpful staff, and an amazing breakfast spread! The turkey sausages, biscuits and cinnamon buns were especially delightful. Located within walking distance to most downtown attractions. I will definitely stay here again! September 24, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit to Toronto Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Within walking distance of all we needed. Easy parking. Natasha on reception was brilliant and all other staff were helpful and friendly. Hotel room was a little tired looking and a bit dark as we had a corner room with very small windows. It was also too noisy to have the window open. Business area only had one computer and was not secluded from general reception area so made privacy extremely difficult. Breakfast was good, offering hot and cold choice, always very busy but staff were constantly replenishing items. We didn't have a problem finding somewhere to sit and eat but I noticed other guests did. September 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Location Enjoyed our three night stay - room met our needs. Breakfast was very busy, but the food was fresh and a good choice. Good location to walk to downtown Toronto, Rogers Centre etc. Very close to the fabulous 'G for Gelato' pizza and ice cream parlour. September 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location We stayed here for a Saturday in the city and this hotel is where we always stay. The location is great you can walk to all the city has to offer, museums, the Eaton Center, Dundas Square and the sporting venues. Great pubs, super restaurants and shopping. The hotel is clean and on a quiet street. The staff is always friendly and the parking is secure. September 18, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel, Friendly Staff, Uncomfortable Bed I've stayed at this hotel before and appreciate the cleanliness and convenient location. The breakfast is great (better than other HI Expresses I've stayed at). Front desk staff were friendly and professional, as usual. The big disappointment for us was the bed, and that hasn't happened before. We were exhausted after a 3-hour drive and arrived at midnight, so we just sucked it up and tried to sleep. However, neither of us slept well or felt rested. Noise wasn't an issue - we were on the 16th floor. The bed was just warped and lumpy and saggy and uncomfortable. The room was clean and pretty much what we expect at a HI Express, but the bed... must have gotten one that is due to be replaced soon. September 17, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service The staff was helpful and polite. The rooms were clean and the beds comfortable. Breakfast was very good. We enjoyed our stay very much! September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel in a good location.. Absolutely loved the breakfast, that was a very welcome surprise. Good food, lots of choice. Wonderful that the firm pillows were really firm :D I had a great time the two days of my stay there. One quibble though... You guys really should find an internet provider who offers an unlimited connection. That was a little disappointing because unfortunately I have no idea how much bandwidth I use and I felt uncomfortable doing my usual morning browsing not sure if I was going to hit the limit or not. September 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Accommodations Everything about the hotel was very good to excellent - from the check-in/check-out to the housekeeping to the breakfast. I would not hesitate to stay here again when in Toronto. September 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable beds and amazing pillows only down part was the fact we were behind the reception and the dragging of chairs in the night and morning was annoying, but overall great hotel. September 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel Stay Hotel is OK, but keep options open. Be wary of being charged in advance for the full stay 4 weeks before staying at the hotel. September 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Clean Worth a return visit The breakfast was delicious and the proximity to down town is great September 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great overall No issues at all. Great location, right downtown Toronto. Clean, everyone was nice, free breakfast. No complaints :) September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed good coffee We came to see a show at the Mervish Theater. The hotel, met our needs, it was pretty basic but the beds were comfortable. With no mini fridge, and rooms were small. The breakfast provided in the morning was pretty good, and the coffee was very good, nice and hot! The hotel was pretty basic, and a little underwhelming, but was fine for my needs on that stay. No transportation was provided to the downtown area, and the walk was a little too far, so we ended up taking a taxi from the hotel. September 11, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT SERVICE BUT HOTEL NEEDS UPDATE. I STAYED AT THIS HOTEL, AND WAS SATISFIED WITH MY STAY. HOWEVER, THIS HOTEL IS OUTDATED, AND NEEDS REFURBISHMENT NOW. THE HALLWAYS CARPETING AND WALLPAPER NEED TO BE REPLACED. ALSO SOFA IN ROOM NEEDS REPLACING. A NEW COAT OF PAINT EVERYWHERE WOULD GO A LONG WAY FOR IT'S OVERALL APPEARANCE. September 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Staff I had a great stay. The staff was very friendly and breakfast was good. September 10, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Bed and Good location As is my experience with holiday inns the bed was comfortable, the pillows I keep searching for, but can not find the right combination of. The location was good, ten minute walk to eaton center. 20 minute walk to the Rogers center, which is what i was in town to see. 3 game set against the Yankees made for a great weekend. September 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very comfortable stay Overall we really enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn. The staff at the front desk were so helpful with advice on where to go and how to get there. The beds were very comfortable and clean. The breakfasts were lovely with a good choice of hot and cold food. Would definitely return to this hotel in the future September 9, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Fair Value for Money Location is good ... close to loads of activities ... Yonge and Dundas, St. Laurence Market, King Street, ... Room Quality is average Breakfast is low level, but good September 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good value and good location! With only minor drawbracks (ie. leaky sink pipe), we would highly consider this property again if we were in Toronto again for the same purposes.The staff was professional, friendly, and responsive. Comfortable beds. Great breakfast! Very good value for the price! September 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by common hallways The halls were very hot and humid but the rooms were very comfortable September 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent customer service The front desk staff were very friendly and provided us with answers to all our questions. They provided a map of the city and explained how to get around. The room was a bit dated but clean and comfortable. The hotel was within walking distance of shopping, theatres and dining. September 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, good location but expensive Overall good. Cons: 1. Low value for money 2. Parking charges extra. You might prefer to park it on street or other public parking places and it might work out cheaper. September 5, 2014
    <<prev2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>