Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    10:31 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 164 reviewers.
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Awesome location Very conveniently located near the St George subway station. Vibrant neighbourhood. Super comfortable beds. Disappointed that this location does not have a breakfast buffet like other locations. Onsite restaurant extremely expensive and the food is not very good. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good service I had good service at the desk and in any way that I enquired. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good night's sleep and good location near U of T Attentive staff Super comfy beds Good location near U of T and subway stop June 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, nice hotel Visiting on business. The location of the hotel was convenient and the value was great for the area. Staff were very friendly and helpful and my room was nice. June 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Over and Above Service! We arrived to the city early, so my friend and I stopped by the hotel to see if we could just drop off our bags and go tourist. Instead they let us check right in away - no hesitation! The front desk and cleaning staff always had a smile on and an easy going attitude that made you feel almost at home. After checkout I realized I had forgot my cell phone in the room. Panicked I managed to call them from the airport and they rushed it out to me! I got it just in time and made my flight. Amazing customer service, reasonable price and close to everything downtown Toronto - definite recommend! The only little thing is that our room didn't have a mini fridge. We were staying a few days and would have liked to store some snacks and beverages. June 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay in a great location! Stayed for 2 nights for a work conference. Room was comfortable and clean. Front desk staff were helpful and made check in and check out a breeze! We were able to walk to shops and restaurants. Parking on site was great too. June 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay Reasonably priced well located hotel. Improved curtains and a kettle rather than a coffee maker would have improved our stay June 14, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by powerbar in room the power bar in the room for some of the lamps and which I used for the iron was screwed into the wall, through the plastic of the power bar. I assume this is a potential electrical hazard. My colleague's reservation was cancelled inexplicably, and I therefore shared my room with them. although the hotel did try to find my colleague another hotel in the area at his cost (coudl have at least offered to pay the difference) everything was full or approximately $400 per night. They did provide us a cot. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff Hotel has really polite staff and are friendaly. The location on Bloor is close to a subway. Rooms are a bit bigger than other close Holiday Inn properties June 13, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor nights sleep. The condition of the bed was appalling. When I complained to the management they were not interested. I was staying in Toronto for a meeting, and needed a good nights sleep, something I defiantly did not get. I had to use towels from the bathroom as a pillow, and at one point resorted to sleeping on the floor. I was left tired with an aching back the next day. Not refreshed and awake as I had expected. Sorry, but I will defiantly not be using Holiday Inn at Bloor for future meeting, I will go back to my usual hotel, it may be more expensive, but it is worth it. June 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A comfortable room close to a meeting I did not want to go to. The hotel was easy to get to and the room was just fine. I booked two rooms at a special rate but when I tried to get a third room I couldn't book it on line.I called Corporate Holiday Inn booking. They secured one of the last rooms but at almost twice the price. When I later called this hotel and told them the situation, they very graciously gave me the same rate as the first two rooms. The staff were friendly and helpful. The rooms well appointed, clean and comfortable. I am happy to recommend this Hotel. That is much more than I can say for the meeting I attended. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Thumbs up birthday Needed a place to stay during my wild birthday weekend and Holiday Inn was exactly what I needed. Everything made the weekend much more convenient and smooth - great spot too! June 4, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Really liked the location close to shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions and near subway. Room was comfortable and clean, hotel was quiet despite a busy holiday weekend. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Would choose to stay there again when visiting Toronto.. June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Located close to a subway (metro) station. Beta shoes museum across the road. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Would highly recommend. June 2, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed but could do better, coz the entire sheets smelled like dried sweat. One thing I would suggest is ensure that the sheets smell fresh and clean instead of dried sweat. I am thinking whoever was changing them was probably sweating and left their body odour on the sheets as it was being changed. Another suggestion; would be it would be good to have a plug-in air freshner inside the rooms; does not have to be a strong scent; but may be vanilla flavour would be good. You can always get them at the Dollar store and it does not cost a lot. May 21, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Not worth the money Not at all clean, the carpet stings. Need renovations badly. May 19, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good quality hotel in a great location This is a clean comfortable Holiday inn in a very convenient location . May 17, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable bed The only problem we experienced was noises from the streets.. May 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay! This hotel was well situated with restaurants and transit. The karaoke at the Fox & Fiddle was lots of fun! There is a New York Fries right downstairs that also offers breakfast. Would not hesitate to stay here again. May 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Like overall but needs renovation I am fully aware that hotels are budget minded especially with labor costs being the the primary expense and upkeep is not a given also utilities are increasing every year. I think room renovations should be on your agenda. It would be nice to finally have a cupboard instead of that box with hangers and safe with absolutely no space. Besides that I had a very pleasant stay and would return. May 11, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by problem with bathroom, problem with front desk staff Upon arriving late and checking in, not greeted as a rewards club member at all. no help from staff with directions to the underground parking garage. no interest in making sure i was settled in. Then I try to draw a bath, and the bathtub water fixtures let out a horrible sound. Then the hot water runs out after about 10 minutes. Not impressed. The next morning I share my experience in this room with the front desk clerk. He is rude and challenging. Asks-- well, did you bother to try it again this morning? I said no. He said, then how do you know it was a problem? I said because it was a totally inadequate bath tub water situation last night at 1 in the morning. He said well, we will look into it. No apology, no nothing, just super bad bad attitude. Like he was a doing me a favor to even discuss the problem with me, And then he certainly was a second problem. I am not used to such rude employees at a ihg hotel. Would never come back to this ihg hotel again. April 28, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Great location The location of the hotel to places like the ROM, Bloor Street, shopping and U of T is great. There are plenty of places to see, visit and eat and it is a short bus ride from Porter. The parking is convenient but pricey. The front desk people were friendly and quick, my room was quite and clean. However, the room was well used. There was no microwave or fridge in the room but available for an additional charge. I asked the maid for more coffee and creamer one morning and she proceded to dig it out of someone elses garbage from a room she just cleaned. I would probably stay here again if I was in this area as it is a fairly decent price and there are not to many hotels in this exact area to choose from. April 18, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay we very much enjoyed our stay, we are booking again for two days in april. stay was awesome :) April 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location and facility We stayed one night and were very happy with the hotel and the location. The room was very quiet and while not huge was still a good size. They remembered I wanted a fridge and that was already in the room when we arrived. Parking was very convenient right under the hotel. i will definitely stay here the next time we are in Toronto. February 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Hotel great, but food options limited I thought the hotel experience was great. What was limited, which is beyond the control of the hotel, was that the food options (e.g. breakfast, dinner etc) near the hotel were fairly limited. I was there 5 days and the breakfast options in particular were either Starbucks-esque or the pub next the hotel, which was not very satisfactory. Generally the food nearby is 'grab a quick, not-too-bad lunch' quality. There are a couple of steakhouse type things a couple of blocks up, but again I'd only give them 3/5. February 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quick trip to Toronto Would definitely stay here again. Great location and definitely liked the available parking. February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place to stay The perfect place I really enjoyed nice and quiet good service good people and responsible thank you very much February 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent location and comfortable room This hotel is located in the museum district of Toronto. It is walking distance to the best museums and not far from outstanding shopping on Bloor. The room was very comfortable and nicely appointed. The hotel staff were very attentive to requests and helpful for transportation needs. February 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant staff at the front desk and cleaning staff My family and I had a good time staying at your hotel....great location, very pleasant staff and nice room. One con though, the server that we had at the Fox and the Fiddle on Saturday night was a bit rude and we waited forever for our food. I had to ask her to bring my food out right away after we waited for a long time because I had to get back to my coaching conference. On a side note, when I was there on Friday night after my coaching conference with some coaching friends at the bar, the bartenders were very pleasant and served us right away. We would stay at this location again. Thank you. February 5, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great Location but not staff The location of this hotel is excellent however I was very disappointed with the front lobby staff. I parked at the hotel and explicitly asked what I needed to ensure I could leave my car over night. I was told that as long as I provided my licence plate information at the time of check in I would be fine. On my second night I asked if this was still acceptable and was told that yes, as long as I provided my licence information I would be fine. I was very upset when I went to retrieve my car at the time of check out to have received a $69.00 parking ticket that I will now have to fight to have withdrawn. I found the gentleman at the front desk to be curt, cold and rather snotty. Also the wait staff at the joining restaurant was terrible, very cold and rude. Overall if you are looking for a clean, convenient place to stay while in Toronto this hotel will meet your needs however that's about it. January 2, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>