Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill the global traveller's every need. Our AAA Four Diamond hotel merges affordable luxury, ideal location, state of the art technology, meeting facilities and personalised customer service. Located on Front Street and connected to Metro Toronto Convention Centre, the hotel features 586 spacious guestrooms and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, the exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar, and Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept.

Guest Reviews

default

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...

InterContinental Toronto Centre

  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is a one time, 50.00 deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:32 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 694 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall good experience Batroom clean, great service and good breakfast buffet. October 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable stay, shame about the after service ! My Husband used his points to surprise our daughter on her birthday with a nights stay in Toronto. She had a lovely, comfortable evening and morning that was sadly tainted by the fact that after returning home, discovered that the bottle of pink bubbles that she had been given as a gift and what she had thought was packed adequately between several layers of clothing and in her case, had been smashed and had there for covered all of her belongings! After talking to reception the following day, whom might I add never once apologized, passed us on to to a manager that basically informed my husband that it was our daughters fault for not letting the baggage/ storage staff know that there were valuables in the bag and was nothing he could do!!!!!! Lets hope no one in the hotel ever packs a bottle of perfume or spectacles in their luggage! Are guests belongings/luggage not all considered value?!!!! The only way that this could have occurred was due to man handling and lack of care for our daughters belongings and items that can now NOT be replaced!!!!! My husband is a holiday inn Platinum card holder and is thoroughly shocked by the managements response and lack of concern with this matter. This has most definitely tarnished are feelings now for the Holiday inn and will make us look else where when travelling in the future. October 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and vale for money We stayed for three nights The room was good - although I struggled with the air conditioning Breakfast was good, and, for Canada, reasonably priced. There was plenty of it. Staff were friendly, a little too much so at times. Good location, easy to walk to most places, or catch the subway. October 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service room was very clean, service was excellent. i would like to recommend my friends. October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean and comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located in a central location and very close to many attractions. October 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great hotel Great location in downtown TO, walking distance from College Subway Station. Safe even late at night. The room was clean, modern and comfy. October 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location This hotel is in an ideal location with only a few minutes walk to Younge St etc which was what I was looking for. The hotel itself has very friendly staff but an observation would be that it is old looking and could do with a spruce up. October 17, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Poor at best. Upon arriving at the hotel and parking in the $30/night underground parking, we found only one of the two elevators functioning. Please note that my wife was in a boot cast and on crutches for a torn Achilles' tendon. We stood waiting for almost 15 minutes watching the only functioning elevator go down and back up past our floor (p1) numerous times. All of us, there were now two other groups there now, including a woman with a young child, were forced to use the stairs. Crutches, cast, good thing she was not in a wheel chair. I I called the manager on duty, and she did not even ask if my wife managed ok. She did give me the parking for the night for free. We showered to get ready to go out for the evening and when my wife tried to plug her blow dryer in, she found the entire receptacle hanging out of the wall. She had to dry her hair in the bedroom as I was concerned about a possible short in the plug. I have a picture if you need it. Bottom line, we had friends stay at another hotel down the road from this one. It was cleaner, in better condition and less money than this hotel. We would not choose this hotel again with the other options available in the area. October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, comfortable beds, handheld shower The location is excellent, close to subway station and restaurants. Loblaws and Starbucks nearby. Room and bathroom are small, but comfortable. We appreciated that we were given plenty of towels. The handheld shower is extremely handy, more so when travelling with a kid and not intending to shower together :). Pricey parking, but that's Toronto... October 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great stay We had a great 6 night stay at this hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. October 15, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by small room and ok value -waited long for checking in using the supposedly elite lane. The lane was also used by other non-elite customers. We ended up waiting for much longer than others waiting in the other lines -small room, but common for downtown Toronto October 15, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Staff NOT friendly None of the staff were welcoming at all! I was there for a business trip and from the Housekeeper to the Concierge, I was never acknowledged. I did order room service a few times because of the weather-the food was good, but otherwise I will not stay at this property again. October 14, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Staff Always treated like Royalty at this location. Rooms are clean. I normally stay at this location on a monthly basis and the staff always go out of their way to make me feel at home. Great location great staff great accomodations October 14, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Mould in bathroom This hotel was tired, to say the least. I have excellent experience of staying with Holiday Inn, but the corridors were really knocked about and shabby which had me feeling I was in a hotel of poor standard, and the kind I would not stay in. But the bathroom was a disgrace with mould in between the tiles and around the bath. Had me not wanting to go in there. Also, there was no cooked option for non-meat eaters. October 14, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Choose Another The overall issue is the inconvenience of the hotel and the inconsistency of the staff at reception. 1. Parking - the parking garage for the hotel was not easily seem at night and there were cones blocking the entrance to the parking garage making you think it was closed. After circling the block several times the valet came out, pointed to the sign for parking behind a tree branch and then walked over to the entrance and moved the cones. I was told 3 different prices for hotel parking by the hotel staff. That is ridiculous. 2. Accommodations - the room was extremely small. I had to turn sideways to walk across the room and although the bathroom was very nice and clean, it too was small. I had to close the bathroom door to open the shower door. 3. Loyalty Program - the primary reason to join a hotel loyalty program for the rewards and perks it offers. So if your hotel doesn't want to participate in the program, then just say that. What you don't want is to aggravate you guest who asks about an upgrade and the staff look at you dumbfounded. Even worse, calling over other equally clueless staff members for help. My experience was so poor that after one weekend, I cancelled my stay and moved to another hotel. October 13, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Gym I'm very disappointed with this location, more specifically with the gym. When I checked in I was told the gym was pretty small, but well, I thought to myself it will be OK! For my surprise when I got into it, all threadmills (3) were out of service, the bycicle as well.. The following day the same thing.. Extremely disappointing that Holiday Inn in Toronto doesn't invest in the right maintenance of the gym equipment. They are ready to be replaced by newer equipment, so do it ASAP. I wouldn't come back to this location because of that, October 10, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Value for money I will recommend this hotel because of its value for money and ideal location. But overall cleanliness and attention to details should be a priority and a must all the time. The day when we arrived, we noticed a used food tray on the floor near our floor elevator. Going out for breakfast the next morning, it was still there. I also noticed during our 5 days stay, not once i saw the cleaner/housekeeping ever use the vaccuum in cleaning. She just fix the bed, clean the CR and thats it. Sometimes they even miss replacing some toiletries. Concierge is very good. Front desk is also good. IHG Rewards Club Members are very well recognized. October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for what we needed. In town for a reunion. Well located, close to subway, Maple Leaf Gardens Loblaws, LCBO. Nice pool. October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location! Friendly and knowledgeable staff! Parking was under hotel and a bit difficult to find. Lobby and bar attractive. Mattress/pillows very comfortable. Quiet! October 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Work out majority of equipment at the gym not working. When I visit the gym only 1 piece of equipment working properly. When that piece of equipment was in used the waiting started October 9, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fun in Toronto Pulled up to the hotel entrance, no drop off in front of hotel.Called the front desk was told there was parking in the back of hotel. Drove around the block found there parking, surprise, height in parking garage is 5' 7" to low for our suv. called the front desk again was told to park in the public parking garage next door. Drove into public garage, dark and dirty only five cars. Second day we were there went to get something out of the car, police were there and someone had broken two car windows out, luckily not ours. Went to our room, found one door two room numbers, strange, unlocked door found two more doors, one of them was ours, Had to unlock two doors each time to get in. Room was very small. No central air in room, cheap A/C window unit in window and was very loud. But it does have a good location and we had a great time. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Good week! I stayed at the Toronto Downtown Centre for a week and had a good experience. The hotel is in a great location, convenient to the subway if you need it. Plus, it's next door to the old Maple Leaf Gardens building. Only downside was the long lines and waiting for the elevator when tour groups were arriving/departing. October 8, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pillows and room freshness Alhtough the room is generally clean, it often does not smell fresh and is sometimes musky. The pillow are too soft and there are no down pillows making it hard get comfortable when I slept. Having the Ryerson gym facility next door is certainly a plus and the staff are all quite nice. It is also a good location being near the subway and right in the middle of downtown. October 7, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Location and reasonabliness We stayed at this hotel because of location. It is not new, but room was clean and beds were comfortable. Staff were pleasant and helpful. October 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by terrible hotel i would never willingly use this hotel again. It is poorly designed, the rooms are a joke and their is not where to unpack anything. Even bathroom counter ids too small. October 3, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Slept well Slept well here. Located well enough for shops but I cant recommend the area personally, not to my own personal taste would recommend people to research the area well before booking. Would recommend asking about what room you're being given before going to it as a room with 2 double beds is terribly small, not enough room to move around, it's full of beds only, so cramped up, I hated that. October 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by VERY SMALL rooms... but cozy Dont go to this hotel is your expecting a big spacefull rooms. They are small, yet cozy and well built rooms. If your not going to take a bath ask for a shower, some rooms are equipped with glass showers, which for some reason make it much more interesting and different. Great facilities (starbucks downstairs is great for early work) and conveniently located. October 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome front desk staff and housekeeping staff My husband and I stayed at your Holiday Inn September 17 to 19 I can't stop bragging about the time we stayed. My husband who has to use a walker the porter and the front desk staff was extremely accommodating as we arrived early and confused. They took care of us like we were the only two that had a problem. Your housekeepers were very pleasant with smiles on very ones faces. We will definitely be back to stay. I also enjoyed seeing that the security of your clients is number one with access to the elevators by card only. Thanks again, Jacqui September 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Downtown I enjoyed the convenience of the hotel it is close to downtown and meeting places I attend. The rooms are clean and the staff is friendly. The only drawback to this property is that the rooms are very small. September 29, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Too noisy! Outside the room was too noisy and the A/C would switch on and blow cold air right on my face in the middle of the night. September 27, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 24 next>>