Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    11:03 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location The hotel was in a good position for seeing all the sites with good transport. The rooms could do with more wardrobe or cupboard space for clothes and the bathroom could do with more shelf space and hooks to hang this up. Other than that no complaints was a very happy stay. The consiege was very helpful with travel arrangements and advice. July 31, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by awesome place loved this hotel.nice location,comfy rooms.staff is very professional and courteous.dont miss the breakfast buffet!!! its yummy. would reccomend to all my friends and we will be back soon. July 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Home away from Home An excellent experience overall. Very personable staff. always looking out for the best of the guest. Overall extremely pleased with this hotel. July 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Bed and room Really comfortable,so clean.It was a corner room only view pigeons.I was too tired to worry.One thing I did not get a receipt or daily newspaper,probably because I was in a quiet area on second floor.On the whole a good night.Keep up the good work..Thanks. July 28, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Experience Great hotel, Great staff and even better Breakfast July 27, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Staff but nice hotel I have stayed at many hotels before along with quite a few Holiday Inn's but by far this was the worst experience I had. When I booked the room I requested for late check out. At 11 am I started to get knocks at my door, all the way till 1215. At 1215 an employee (I know his name, but just going to refrain from using it) kept knocking until I answered. I told him that I requested late check out and you are disturbing me. He insisted I get out the room and gave me a 2 min window "to pack my stuff and leave". I was disgusted by this service. Apparently they mixed up my room with someone else's, but even if that's not a way to treat your guests who paid for a night at your hotel. The manager kept asking me to tell him the story and just said sorry that's all. Due to him rushing to get us out my girlfriend left a $400 watch there, I had to drive back to Toronto from Mississauga to just pick that up. On the phone the front desk kept telling me that they didn't "find" anything until I finally got in touch with the manager who was able to locate the watch. Overall Holiday Inn at 33 Carlton St ruined my whole day. I was just stressed out from the morning due to there horrible customer service. July 27, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Stff nice, but didn't carry out promises Lifts need sorting out. Not unusual to wait 5 minutes or longer. Was put in wrong room as electric key cards not working on check in. Then had to move rooms and during this move my reading glasses disappeared, probably being left in original room. Hotel promised to refund the cost of the glasses against bill. Didn't and, but then tried to charge me4 nights car parking but I only parked for 1 night. Staff, helpful and friendly but did not do the things they said. July 27, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice hotel but a couple of problems Stayed for three nights, to attend the Indy Car race. No problems at all with the staff or the rooms, albeit the bathroom was small and had mirrors at 45 degrees in the corner which meant your reflection moved in the opposite direction when you used it which was a bit disconcerting! Bedroom was on 23rd floor. When I arrived only two of the four elevators were working, and one stopped intermittently, so there was a delay getting to the room. I later overheard another guest complaining to reception that he had waited 15 minutes at floor 10 before deciding to walk down as the elevators all went straight past. I thought he had a hard time but he was lucky - at 04:20am on my first night the fire alarm sounded and I had the pleasure of walking down 23 flights of stairs. Fortunately it was a false alarm and after 10 minutes and six fire trucks later we were allowed back inside. Didn't use any dining facilities, so can't comment. Hotel position is central and easy to get cabs from. July 25, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great service - great location I was so impressed with how the staff were attentive to my needs and how they went above and beyond in terms of customer service to ensure that this would not be my last stay at their hotel. Thank you Carla and Jenny!!! Your service as well as any of the other staff that I encountered was truly to be complemented. July 24, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Downtown Hotel Experience Very nice well appointed cost effective hotel. Good value for the money. I look forward to visiting again in the future when i return to Toronto. July 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Nice facility, mediocre services The location of this property is very convenient, and the facility is clean and modern. But the rooms are very small. Fine for business, but not family-friendly at all. This is a busy hotel with fairly thin walls, so you're going to hear your neighbor partying down the hall. My biggest complaint is infrastructure. Two of the four elevators were broken repeatedly during my three-night stay, which created long lines for elevator service. Very inconvenient for a high-rise hotel. The wi-fi service also is deplorable. An almost unusable signal. I felt like I was using Internet on a 9600 baud modem in 1994. I think you can do better than this property in Toronto for the money. July 23, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Terrible For the amount that I paid for a night for my sister and I to attend Katy Perry wasn't worth the stay! The staff wasn't very welcoming, they were rude! Pop machine ate our money and they wouldn't give the money back. Can hear everything from every room around, door closing, toilets, showers. I wouldn't stay or recommend this hotel to anyone! July 23, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Staff rocks! The hotel is located perfectly - close to all the great downtown shops and restaurants...and the subway! The facility was clean and comfortable but what clinched it for us was the staff. The employees at this Holiday Inn hit it out of the park! From the front desk to housekeeping and the spa folks who worked their appointments at the last minute to accommodate us, all were fantastic. Thank you for making my daughter's Grade 8 graduation trip to TO so memorable! July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Conveniently Located We had never been to Toronto so we weren't certain what we were getting. Holiday Inn was, as promised, right downtown between 2 subway stops and a tram right in front. Daily bus passes got us everywhere we wanted to go. Hotel was clean and comfortable. Paid hotel parking was next door and elevator accessible. We'll stay there again. July 22, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Centrally located and next door to old Maple Leaf Garden I stayed here for a quick trip to Toronto to visit the Hockey Hall of Fame. I wasn't sure how I was going to get to the hotel from the Pearson airport. I took the Toronto Airport Express which dropped me off at the Eaton (Delta) Chelsea and walked about 5 minutes to the hotel. Hotel has a nice lobby, concierge and check in area. AH-Mazing staff. I was checked-in by Nellie. He was very professional, courteous and extremely helpful. He ended our interaction with a big smile to send me on my way. After an overnight flight and a 1.5hr commute from the airport going thru traffic, it was nice to start off my day with that smile. The rooms are small. I got a room with two double beds and there was maybe a 2-3 feet from the foot of the the beds to the wall. On the 19th floor the view was great, even if it was just other high-rise buildings. But honestly, I didn't mind the size. I was barely in my room during my trip. I was only there to drop off my shopping items, pick up a sweater and sleep. My only real complaint about the room is the doors slam close. It would make it even better if they could maybe get those soft close doors that wouldn't slam. The bathroom looks like it was recently remodeled. No tub. The only place to put your toiletries in the shower that was higher than your waist was a small soap dish. And really, all you could fit was a bar of soap and 2-3 small travel sized bottles. The beds were comfortable. Each bed had four pillows, with two types of pillows: two firm pillows and two fluffy, or soft, pillows. Wi-Fi password is supplied to you at check in and I found the connection fast. The hotel is very close to the subway station on College (Carlton turns into College St at Yonge St) July 22, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room was very small. Kept losing WI-Fi everyday. We had a hard time moving around in room because it was so small. All employees were very nice. Starbucks real close. We have a good time. July 21, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT location We have a room on the 6th floor (with the pool, great for our kids) and a great view of the CN tower! Would definitely stay here again! Close enough to walk to attractions and food close by! July 21, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by No Parking As an IHG Gold Elite member I truly did not expect to be told upon my arrival to the parking area that it was full....when I pushed the assistance button and said I was a guest about to check in I was told the lot was full...go next door and park in the public parking. This lot was not a secure lot...and I had to walk through an alley to get to the hotel...then walked into the wrong building because of poor signage! When I complained at check in the desk clerk attempted to find me a parking spot inside...which miraculously was available...I declined as I was not walking back through that alley to move my car...for which I had already paid to park! You really need to improve your customer service skills!!! When a guest arrives there should be adequate parking for them where they do not have to walk through your back alley to access the hotel...This hotel while convenient to where I was going, is also quite dated in appearance....you should be working hard to keep your guests happy, not drive them away...which is what you have done to me. July 21, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Location During my vacation this time i stayed in 04 different Holiday Inn Hotels in different cities. I must say the location of this hotel was no doubt the best. Everything was in close proximity shopping, restaurants, cafes, subway station, Street Car (Tram) stop, Supermarkets, 24 Hr Pharmacy, Hop-on-Hop-off bus stop, all this convenience made our stay very easy and comfortable. The rooms even though had two queen beds was very compact and not spacious enough for movement within the room. The room needs improvement especially the closet, the bathroom did not have a tub and so was small. I would like to stay again in this hotel. July 20, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service and Accessibility This hotel was very Wheelchair Accessibility. Room was very spacey. Employees were very helpful and accommodating. will stay here in the future. July 20, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn downtown TO The hotel is older needs upgrades eg A/C shower stall food very expensive July 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good stay rough exit room was clean and tidy, although bathroom door did not lock. room cleaned before check out and items removed from fridge? July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff I got to the hotel early in the morning (around 7:30AM). There was no room available for an early check in, but the staff took our luggage so we could go out and enjoy the day. They let me use the bathroom (locked so that only clients with a key card could enter) so I could change clothes Staff was always courteous and polite, asking how our day was and smiling. They even helped us opening a juice bottle we weren't able to open Room was cleaned on a daily basis, The hotel is located close to the bus terminal, next to a Shoppers drug mart opened 24h, a Tim Horton and a Subway station July 19, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gooday! This was my first visit to Toronto. It is a beautiful city. The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodated our every need. We were upgraded to a King Bed on request at check in even though I had been told on the phone there were none available. The beds were fine, I'm just use to a sleep number so did not sleep well. We have rooms booked and blocked for our daughters wedding in Sept 14 at an IHG hotel. We will continue to use IHG hotels in our travels July 16, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly staff and great service ! Wonderful stay at your Holiday Inn Hotel ! Will return ! The staff was very friendly helpful making our stay more enjoyable ! Thanks to all July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Best Hotel All of the staff was top of the line... Everybody went out of their way to be friendly and talk for a bit. And they were sincere! My room was comfortable and quiet. My thanks to everybody July 16, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable stay I found the staff extremely helpful in dealing with a late arrival and ensuring we got to our room quickly. They respected the fact that my wife was a late sleeper and went out of their way to help us with directions to anything or places without hesitation. Your staff are to be commended for their superior service if the W on Lexington Avenue in New York were half as good I might have enjoyed my stay there. July 15, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Slooooow elevators! Great location and a room that was nice and clean enough. However the corridors are very claustrophobic and the elevators are the slowest in history! Also I'm not sure why there is a need to change the wifi password every Monday, it's rather inconvenient! July 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 5 Day Stay in Toronto Great experience from the moment that I arrived. Staff were friendly and knowledgeable. Great location. July 14, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service During my stay at the Holiday Inn Downtown, the hotel staff were very efficient, knowledgeable, and provided a good service. July 13, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 21 next>>