Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 585 reviewers.
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excelleant Staff The hotel was what I expected for a downtown hotel in a major city. What set this hotel apart from many others where I've stay was the staff. The people staffing the front desk, restaurant, bar and housekeeping were all top notch professionals. They were always friendly and helpful. July 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Exceptional staff. The location - GREAT The staff - Fabulous Food - Very good Temperature in halls, elevator, lobby - TOO HOT July 13, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Lions Convention Every thing was very well except the rooms were a little too small. Had a hard time getting the luggage moved around in the room but was manageable. July 13, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Bed but Tiny room The room was the smallest I've stayed at in a long time. It was very difficult for 2 people to move about the room at the same time. The room was clean but, it had a sizeable burn in the carpet that was very apparent in fromt of the bathroom door. All the doors squeeked and banged loudly when trying to close. The room looked old and stuck in the 1960's in it's apperance. The whole property needs a facelift to be brought up to date and the room size needs to be enlarged. July 11, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Quiet, comfortable room and great location The hotel is beautiful, the room quiet and comfortable and the staff friendly and efficient. Even on 18th floor, air conditioning was good. Elevators are large and all of them work! July 11, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Adequate I found this hotel simply adequate. Cleanliness was less than expected July 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best location I enjoyed much to stay in Holiday Inn downtown hotel, where has best location and great beds. Moreover it has very reasonable price and service. Everywhere in walking distance and easy to reach to metro systems. Therefore, I suggest strongly to choose to the visitors to Toronto coming first time. Thanks for your hospitality. July 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very accomadating We had problems with parking due to Hotel lots being full and police close off's in the streets due to Parades. The Hotel made special exception and gave us private parking onsite at the regular cost. We were very grateful. July 7, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bed was small asked for king book 8 months in advance got 2 twin Hotel totally overcharges. Rooms are small beds are even smaller I'm almost positive there twin NOT double. Very disappointed had to ague to have parking removed from my bill cause when I pulled out of underground I could not get back in door would not open. There are better hotels in same area bigger rooms better value. Disappointed after complaining about party's on the floor I was on at 4:00 am I felt like i was interrupting the front desk. I requested a king bed and booked reservations 9 months in advance and they tried putting me in a room that had no view and was tinny. July 7, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Worst Holiday Inn I've ever stayed at I don't even know where to begin to express my displeasure with this hotel. Pros: good location and nice front desk staff. Cons: Let's start with the room: we put on the 15th floor, which appears to be floor where all the plumbing converges. I actually thought there were airplanes flying over heard until my partner pointed out the rumbling noise we were hearing seemed to happen whenever someone flushed the toilet somewhere. I'm not kidding. Thankfully the kind front desk clerk moved us to the 20th floor the next morning and everything was fine after that. The rooms are unbelievably small. This is the second smallest hotel room I've ever stayed in in my almost 20 years of travelling. I would have thought a chain like HI would have enough funds to properly renovate this hotel and double the size of the rooms. Let's move on to the concierge. My partner had been told by a colleague that there were fireworks at the waterfront on the eve of Canada Day. I went down to speak to the concierge. He ignored me for a few minutes until a maintenance man told him I was standing there waiting. He curtly advised me the only waterfront fireworks were at Ashbridges on Canada Day. So imagine my surprise the next morning when I see on the morning news: highlights of the waterfront fireworks from the night before. I'm pretty sure a concierge gets paid to know what is going on in the city...And finally, the hotel had the nerve to try to charge me a nightly Destination Marketing Program fee, at about $10/night. When I questioned this charge, it was removed from my bill. I still can't believe HI would do something like that. I have stayed at other HIs before but this experience has completely turned me off this brand. I will never stay at this or any HI again. July 6, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant, helpful front desk staff. Our room was clean, bright and the beds were comfortable. The washroom was very clean and I found that it was easy to find all of the necessities. This standard room was a bit small and needed another chair but was okay for a one night stay. The front desk staff were very personable and helpful. July 6, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Small rooms, mixed service Rooms are exceptionally small and not in great shape. The carpet and walls in our room were stained and scuffed, giving it a generally grungy feeling. Some of the staff were nice and friendly (the housekeeper was particularly helpful) others were downright rude. We tried to move to a room closer to the rest of out family and one woman at the desk curtly said "no, you're already close enough", even though we were on the other side of the hotel. Then she claimed there were no rooms closer, even though we knew the people in the room next to our other family members had checked out. After we pointed that out she finally agreed to move us. On the plus side, the lobby is clean and modern and the location is good, close to downtown, shopping, the subway and a good grocery store. The pool is nice and bright. Nonetheless, I'd suggest spending a few extra bucks and staying somewhere with better rooms and service. The staff should be given more customer service training. July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by week of pride I must say the staff was very friendly and attentive to me and my partner needs we came in for world pride and was not disappointed and the staff I must say was very polite and courteous and not once did I feel like I was not welcome. The staff must be acknowledge for they openness and friendliness to the LGBT community not once did I feel like I was not welcomed July 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Superb Location, Lovely Room Had a great weekend here. The front desk clerk was very nice, and the room itself was immaculate, and the bed was extremely comfortable. Best sleep I've had in ages. Nice artwork in the room also. The room was well-stocked with everything I needed. No hunting down housekeeping to get this or that - everything was ready. A word of advice: If you are a late-sleeper, make sure to utilize your do not disturb card before you go to bed, otherwise there will be a knock on the door at 0900 from housekeeping. Overall, I highly recommend this hotel for a great experience in Toronto. July 4, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Staff not accomodating and poor attitude. Very poor customer service and not accommodating. Never been treated with such lack of respect and have traveled the world. Front desk so not organized and if they are going to give pad answers they should all get on the same page. Love when the story changes from staff member to staff member. Not good value for your money. July 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by World Pride Visit From the moment we checked in we were taken care of by the amazing front desk employee who was very quick to check us in at 11:30am which they initially told us would be difficult. After recieving our cards we headed up to our rooms to find everything we needed without having to request anything additional !! It was a really great location as the base of the pride parade was right at our doorstep!! Knowing that the hotel was situated roadside we did not have any issue of noise from any of the windows which was a plus at the end of the night ! Definetly staying here next year and the following years for Pride !! I would definetly recommend this hotel to anyone !! July 3, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very small rooms The rooms in this hotel are very small and narrow. They have not been updated or refreshed since this location was under a different name. The best thing about this hotel is it's location, but the amenities and rooms sadly over shadow the location. I would expect this level of hotel if the price wasn't so high. It does have a pool but no hot tub. pool hours changed daily, or at least the staff's idea of the hours changed. It appeared no one knew for sure the hours. July 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Comfortable bed, clean & great service. The staff were very friendly & knew the area. Cleaning staff were great. Hotel is close to everything. July 2, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel! Clean, comfortable hotel with great service. Very well located in the heart of the city. Excellent restaurant with great menu and superb service. We will be back for sure. June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Love the location and the services!! This is my home away from home..staff are very helpful. June 30, 2014
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Ridiculously small room, high price I'm very unhappy with this hotel. Booked ahead only to find out that the rate was high in comparison to other properties nearby. Tried to cancel 40 hours in advance and found out that they require 48 hours notice -- other hotel traditionally can be cancelled by 6 PM the day before, this hotel requires 6 PM two days before!? Expedia called hotel to ask them to let me out of the reservation...NOPE! Ended up staying one night at the ridiculously high rate, and expected at least it would be a nice room for the price. I was wrong. The room I was given was ridiculously small and lacking any character or luxury at all - there was barely enough room to turn around. For $300/night it was incredibly disappointing. Stayed in a different hotel nearby for 2nd night. 1/2 the price, room was twice as nice and location was better. Lesson learned. Not likely to return to Holiday Inn real soon! June 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Hotel We enjoyed our overnight. Check in was easy and quick, our room was ready ahead of the 3pm check in time so that was also very nice. Food in the Bar was good. Service was good. Buffet breakfast was good. Dietary issues were address by a special order breakfast at no extra cost. Very nice. Check out was easy and quick. Thank you. June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 地理位置 酒店位于多伦多市中心,对我的出行感觉很方便,尤其距离多大校园,参加了孩子的毕业典礼。在附近办事也很便利,徒步到商业中心只有10分钟的距离。 June 29, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Wow! - Love Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre Holiday Inn Express - Toronto Downtown Centre was a total wow experience. A perfect experience from start to finish. Very quick check-in (under 5 mins with a pre-booked online reservation), super clean rooms and great amenities. Staff are friendly, quick, kind and very responsive. Felt very much at a "home away from home". Received extra towels, blanket and housecoat without a hassle. Warm salt water pool was perfect for swimming (open early closed late). Love the Holiday Inn Express for it's proximity to everything in the heart of the city at Yonge / College in Toronto. Starbucks in the front of building was a bonus!!! June 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds, cramped room, very loud fan on the 17th floor I booked a room for two on a medical rate. Great price. Very happy. Two beds made for cramped room. Great washroom and shower, fridge is a bonus. We don't understand the loud continuous humming on the exterior of the building, at the rear. Actually kept me up most of the 3 nights, not in a position to complain as you get what you pay for. The room was described as an executive room"..............not quite. Great location, great staff, etc. Stayed there before and will do so gain. PS: The only real complaint apart from outside noise which can be fixed by sealing windows was a really squeaky door, and not just ours. My wife told the staff at the front desk and nothing was done about it. You would think the cleaning staff would have a note pad for the maintenance staff. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SERVICE (ENCOMPASSING ENTIRE HOTEL FACILITIES) I ALWAYS STAY AT THIS HOTEL WHEN VISITING DOWNTOWN TORONTO. HOTEL IS CLOSE TO ALL AMENITIES THAT I REQUIRE ACCESS TO. THE STAFF IS ALWAYS COURTEOUS AND HELPFUL TO MY NEEDS. THE MENU IN HOTEL IS VERY GOOD HOWEVER, IT NEEDS TO BE UPDATED WITH A LARGER VARIETY OF FOOD CHOICES June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great location. absolutely loved this hotel.the staff is so warm and hospitable. has a great location. walk to all the city's attractions.great food and lavish breakfast buffet. am sure coming back.will reccomend to all my friends!! June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent service all round Front desk staff were friendly and courteous . No wait time for check in. Room was clean , bed comfortable. Dining room staff were friendly and did not have to wait long for my order. I would recommend this hotel to family, friends and colleagues. June 23, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, comfy and great service Everything was excellent. Great experience, thank you! June 23, 2014
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Inn the heart of Downtown, Toronto The Holiday Inn Downtown Toronto provides great value for money for the traveler. The staff and experience met the standards of what one expects from Holiday Inn; value for money, courtesy and friendliness, location and comfort. Two issues; The elevators (four) servicing the 22 floors are small and delays are frequent due to sheer volume. The swipe key security pads in the elevators are touchy and not all first-time guests are aware they must swipe, so it is not unusual to see the odd guest "touring" the floors until someone advises them how to swipe and select their correct floor. The fitness room rates a 2/10 and MUST be improved. Broken equipment and the humidity of a tropical rain forest. The adjacent pool scored a 4/10 for me, so poor showing on both counts. The traveler expects better and I am sure this is on the hotel's hit list for improvements. Overall, it is still great value for money. June 23, 2014
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 21 next>>