Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:29 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.0 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Mr. The hotel looks new, but the carpet on the 1st Floor is filty and full of musty smell. It is a bad sight to see. I wa in room #257. I had no choice then to stay because I was in a foreign country and I need to rest. October 2, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good overall Simple place but good overall. Definitely served its purpose for one night stay. I would stay again. There could be more breakfast food options like hashbrowns, fresh fruit, cheese, etc. Also there should have been water and juice options available in the dispenser. Everything was sold out. But the customer service easily provided me water right away. September 24, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by A disappointment Had trouble with the heating/cooling system. The room was hot and the humidity was high. They lent us the front desk fan for the first night, but it just wasn't enough. The next day someone came to repair, however, the unit ran but did not cool the room well. The hotel needs to replace the hall carpeting as it looks very worn. The breakfast area is set up poorly causing customers to constantly bump into one another. Bananas were almost not edible, yet there were cases of fresh bananas sitting in the hallway for two days. They also use some kind of carpet freshener that is strong and makes anyone with breathing problems have a difficult time. Overall, this was my first disappointing experience at a Holiday Inn Express. September 23, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Uncomfortable beds - not very nice rooms I had never stayed at this Holiday Inn in the past. It was my first time. I was very happy with the service the staff provided and in most cases that would make it enough for me to have a good stay. I travel quite a bit and use Holiday almost exclusively, I got 2 rooms for family and myself. Both rooms had a musky odour and a grungy carpet. The washroom was pretty good, but the rest of the room was uncomfortable to say the least. The smell was very unpleasant. I must have had the oldest 2 rooms in the hotel as the beds were creaking and old. Overall not a good experience. September 19, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First visit Though this is not our first stay in a holiday inn express it was our first in this one. The hotel was comfortable and clean and the breakfast choices were excellent for being included in the overall price. The location was fine for us as we have never been to that part of Toronto and the public transport around the hotel was good. The staff were friendly and helpful, and we would like to say a special mention to the little lady who looked after us and our room during our stay,we always stay in hotels belonging to the IHG group and she typifies the spirit of your staff and more. We feel if there is an employee of the month award she should top it. Overall a great experience for my wife and myself. Regards Brian September 10, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by What I expected Was extremely quiet for being close to 401 highway but A/C unit was loud. Garbage pick-up at 4:00am was only thing that woke me. Food was good. Service was good. Plenty of parking, hotel was clean. Worth the value September 7, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Dank, Dark and Smelly Hotel Not very happy with this HI property -- the hallways are dank, dark and smelly. My wife also got a few bites on her arm from insects or mosquitoes during our 1-night stay. The staff though was helpful and customer friendly. September 3, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff with good BFAST My son wants to visit Toronto Zoo and I have booked this Holiday Inn Express and it's took only 10 minutes from the hotel. To me this is very close to Zoo. Very welcoming staff with touch of a cookie at the desk and free coffee and Tea bar very next to the front desk we very much enjoyed after two hours drive from Ottawa. Not like other hotels breakfast was so good and its very balanced food items for our family and its free. Room was very clean and from check in to check out front desk service was great. August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent and understanding staff I had booked 2 nights and didn't realize I had booked a smoking room. Didn't even realize that they still had that. Anyways, the front staff and manager was understanding and with 2 kids in tow, they moved us to a non-smoking room, even though it was all booked. I had booked with a credit card so I had guarantees. I apologize for taking somebody else's room, but it was after 6 and if you did not book with a credit card, you can't really blame them can you. August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very pleasant stay We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights in August 2013 and were very pleased with our room and working staff. Room with 2 queen beds is perfect to accomodate 4 people. The bathroom is large. We had plenty of towels. The only small minus is the soap bar which could be changed everyday or if we could have something to put it in. The Wifi in the room was fast even if you take the basic option (which is free of charge) The breakfast is awesome: enormuous choices! The coffe is always available at no charge. The hotel is very well decorated. If ever we come back to Toronto, we will again choose this hotel. August 26, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Horrible Smell in Room and Hallway We are non-smokers, and specifically asked for non-smoking rooms. Unfortunately, our room and hallway had a terrible chemical odor. We asked for another room, which also had the same horrible smell. If I could rate my experience a zero, I would do so. I certainly do not recommend this place. Stay away and look for another hotel. August 24, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Would not recommend!! My experience at this hotel was not a positive one. The hotel had a musky smell that resignated throughout, from the hotel lobby up to my room on the second floor. The scent itself was stomach turning enough to make me want to leave, which I ended up doing so. Service at the front desk was not quick and it took time to check in as they were not efficient. I did not enjoy my stay here and ended up checking out early. I would not recommend this hotel. August 21, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff, convenient and secure location.... Good value! Very pleasant staff and welcoming atmosphere. I found a good rate online but at check in I found it was higher. The desk manager quickly adjusted the rate in my favour and politely pointed out it had been higher to accommodate our 3rd person...yet they honoured the lower rate!! Good location for Zoo, easy access to 401, but also very quiet and secure location. The Keg is next door! The beds were a little hard (I considered the floor as an option) and the pillows are bloody awful, perhaps made by Firestone as the chunks of rubber were gross. But overall the price and great staff made up for it and I'd return and recommend to others. August 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by My second visit here Very convenient location with great restaurant right beside. New fresh feel to the hotel. August 14, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good option if you are looking for accommodation near the Toronto Zoo or the Scarborough centre. Was pleasantly surprised by the good quality of this Holiday Inn Express. Enjoyed the pleasant room, spacious public area and easy access to the Scarborough Centre for shopping. It even has a Keg steak house next door! August 13, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent staff. Comfortable clean rooms. I have stayed in many Holiday Inn Express' over the years and at the Scarborough location 15 - 20 times in the last 5 years ..... and consistently the HI Express - Scarborough provides accommodation and service that makes every stay a pleasure .... and this location surpasses the typical service level found at other HI Express'. The staff are very very well trained, staff retention seems to be very high, and staff come across as genuine in their desire to make your stay comfortable. August 9, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Overall - very pleasant stay Very pleasant stay. Room was clean. Staff was friendly & courteous - especially Ashifa whom we met every morning at breakfast. Free parking and breakfast was very appreciated - as well as free coffee at any time. We even had a choice of soft or firm pillows! Free internet at the lobby was also appreciated - we just wished the internet speed was more quick. Too bad there was no pool. Took advantage of fitness room; however not very well kept - towels & glasses/water missing, air ventilation not enough - unpleasant smell in the gym and especially in the corridor of the smoking rooms on the way to the gym. Although you need your key pass to enter, I did not feel very safe being alone at the gym. Should have more windows and not so closed in. Besides that, my husband and I were very satisfied and will definitely return. A big thank-you to all! :) August 8, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent value for the money. The staff are so polite and friendly. It was such an obvious admoshere of frriendship and customer care. Kudos to senior management for such powerful behaviour. Clean, easy access to 401 - either direction. Excellent value for the money. I will be staying there again. August 2, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, very friendly and efficient staff. The hotel is convenient to the highway and is next door to a very nice steak house. The staff were efficient and welcoming, making check in and out easy. The room was clean, beds were comfortable and the air conditioner, although noisy when it cycled on and off, was enough to make the room refreshing on a hot day. Overall an excellent experience. July 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service!!! We were in town overnight for a friend's wedding. Our stay was short but sweet. We arrived really late on Friday, check in was efficient and friendly, our room was clean and comfortable, breakfast the next morning started early enough for us since we had to be dressed and ready to go by 9 am. Every time we come to Toronto, we stay at this Holiday Inn. The location is great, esp driving back to Montreal (no crossing all of Toronto traffic). Great staff, great service and great price! Highly recommend! July 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by my stay this hotel was clean and well staffed the rooms were clean the staff were very acomidating to my sons disabiltys as well as the service dog traveling with us this hotel would be great for familys if they are using it as a stop over for the night to continue on there journey i would not reccomend this hotel for staying for your holidays as this hotel does not have a pool the rooms are small for a family of 4 staying for longer than 2 days. this hotel woould be very good for a 2 day stay for familys July 11, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good Hotel Hotel was good for the price in the area. Carpet in the room and bathroom could have been a bit cleaner. Room smelled a little smoky, but was supposed to be non-smoking. Would be nice if rooms had refrigerator and microwave. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was good but eating area was crowded. July 8, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable, welcoming and pleasant staff. The shower/tub dial was not functioning properly which made the shower or tub difficult to utilize. July 7, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday stay Great service, rooms were clean. Reports of AC not true. zOnce room was cool it stayed cool. Front desk very helpful. Would stay again when in the area. Thank you. July 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Relaxing Stay We stayed for two days for the Trans March that was held on the Friday 28 March. The staff were exceptional, polite and went out of their way to provide assistance. We arrived a bit late to make the 9AM Breakfast included in the weekly room price, but the staff provided what we needed even when they were closing up, and provided us what we needed. Very helpful. I went downstairs to get a coffee for my friend and I, when I got back to the room the cleaning staff person came over and offered to open the door with a smile, my hands were full. Exceptional service. The room was very clean, quiet from external noises and we had an enjoyable stay. I would definitively go again. June 30, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One comment I just thought that I would comment that when I checked in, I had called the front desk and spoke with the on duty manager. I had asked him if a refrigerator was available and he told me he didn't know and told me to ask the next day with the morning staff. The next afternoon upon returning from work, I asked the front desk clerk about a fridge and he went and got me one right away. It turns out the fridges were kept just across the hall from my room. Great review for the front desk agent that helped me. Poor marks for the manager telling me to ask someone in the morning. Just my 2 cents. June 25, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Very poor mgmt The room I received was very warm,I turned on the air and it never got cool.I called the front desk they sent the mgr to my room who informed me that the fan was on high and that's why it wasn't cooling.i then went to supper I was gone for about 2 hours when I got back the room was still very hot,I made another call to the front desk and waited for thirty minutes with no response.I then went to the front desk and ask the mgr to give me a different room, he said he only had a Room with 2 queen beds instead of the king bed I had I said that's ok,we then went to the the room to get my luggage out and the mgr said he wanted to try one other thing on to fix the air so he unplugged it and plugged it back in, that didn't work either so went to the other room ,it was better but the air in the room had a button missing but it did work.I would not recommend to anyone to stay at this hotel. June 9, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by nice hotel with fair price room was nice and clean. everything worked in the room. room was spacious. staff were helpful and polite. breakfast choices should have been better. other than it was good stay for me compare to other holiday inn in Richmond hill. Toronto. June 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Close to family Very welcoming reception personnel providing a speedy check-in. Our 2 rooms were cozy and clean. Self-serve breakfast items offered a lot of choice although scrambled eggs were cold & dry. Perhaps if the breakfast area had somewhat more private 'nooks' the ambiance would be better. Is it possible to get a listing of radio stations in addition to the listing of TV stations? June 5, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The staff went out of there way to provide for our every needs. We arrived for breakfast and it was very busy (no seating except for a small table. Immediately, one of the staff put up a table and brought chairs for our family breakfast. The only thing that was a concern to me is that the elevator was not working. Watching the staff take very large items up and downstairs was painful for me to watch. May 17, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>