Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Hotel Specific Offers
Terms & Conditions
Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Deposit $50.00 per stay
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:39 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Eww! Steer clear! Anywhere alse would be better. This hotel had serious odor problems. The hallways are lined with automatic air fresheners that are only slightly less offensive than the funky smell they fail to mask. The room smelled even worse! The bed was old and sunken in. We slept on top of the covers. The room gave us the creeps. The A/C didn't cool and the window only opened an inch. There was an ice machine in the other half of the hotel, but no pool, guest laundry, bar or restaurant. There is a great restaurant next door....but not worth staying at this hotel. The staff was nice, but couldn't fix the smell or a/c. We stay in a lot of Holiday Inns, and have come to expect far better than this awful place. Only a complete renovation will help. June 15, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beautifully appointed Room This facility is well kept and beautifully appointed. The staff are responsive. The room we stayed in is beautifully decorated with well kept furniture. The layout of the room; ie, TV in the corner is a very nice feature. We have stayed at this facility a number of times while in Toronto and have always been very pleased. June 13, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great service Spacious clean room Hotel staff were very efficient and helpful. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. June 12, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good service The staff are nice and attentive to customers needs. June 10, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly Service I have stayed at this Holiday Inn off and on for business for the last 15 years - at least 7-8 times a year. They are always very friendly and do all possible to make sure you feel like your at home. I highly recommend it. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect choice Due to career change, I will be using this hotel chain quite frequently. The Estate drive location is just off of the 401 with great parking. It is situated beside a Keg restaurant and there are many others to choose from within a few blocks. The staff are very professional and friendly. They are quick to help with any of your needs with a smile. The rooms are comfortable and spacious ( I have stayed in four different rooms in the past two weeks and so far they are identical. The breakfast is nice. It is a selection of hot and cold, toast, pancakes eggs, sausages, bacon, cereal, fruit, cinnamon buns, yoghurt, juices, milk, tea and coffee . Let's face it, there are a multitude of hotels to choose from in TO. Based on its proximity to attractions, this one is definitely worth booking. June 9, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very Nice Accommodations Overall a great experience. Great breakfast. clean comfortable room. June 8, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Can't be positive enough about this hotel. This was the first time I stayed at this property. I'm a Platinum Rewards member and my 3-night stay was entirely on reward points. First, when I was assigned my room I requested an upgrade to a King Executive room, and the very pleasant and professional front desk staff happily obliged. When I found the upgraded room was on the main floor I returned and requested a room on the upper floor and again, they happily obliged with a quiet corner room, even though it was late on a Friday evening and the hotel was filling up. My room was quiet and pleasant, very well appointed, clean and comfortable. I don't typically sleep well in strange beds but this one was so comfortable that I enjoyed the best sleep I've had in recent memory, and even managed to sleep in! The layout of the hotel is really nice, too, with its upper common room nicely fit out with comfy chairs and couches, lamps and tables for games or work, quiet corners and social areas. Very different, and very nice! I'm looking forward to staying at this property again. Even though I'm a frequent traveller and stay in IHG properties on a regular basis, this one stands out as something special. The sweetest touch was finding a note from the housekeeper for my room, thanking me for leaving a tip! I have never had that experience before and it really made me feel good. Well done, all at Toronto East - Scarborough HI Express! I will see you again. June 5, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very quiet and peaceful rest The rooms were large, I needed two rooms and got connecting rooms. Very friendly and responsive staff. The breakfast was very good considering the value for nightly stay. I will definitely stay here again and recommend it to other friends and clients. June 5, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff Great staff at the front desk and at the breakfast area. June 3, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very friendly This hotel is a very friendly staff the hotel it self could use some new carpets in the halls, but overall clean. May 30, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Our home away from home! We have been coming to the Holiday Inn Express on Estate Drive in Scarborough for sometime now, more frequently in the last few months as we have had a sick Aunt to visit. the staff always make us feel extremely welcome, they treat us like family and Peter always has a friendly welcome for us. Our Aunt sadly passed away recently but if we ever need to be in the Scarborough area again we will stay there. Thanks for everything!! May 7, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed and pillows Very clean.Staff very welcoming and helpful. The only thing wrong was the carpets may need a clean,especially after such a bad winter.Overall a nice comfortable experience.Thank you. April 6, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, helpful staff Next to the KEG and McDonald, great location. Easy access to the high way. Service is good, room is clean and quiet. March 28, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by House Cleaning needs re-training As it relates to hotels and the cleanliness of the room, this one was the worse I've ever stayed in. Food stains on the comforter hair on the bathroom floor, garbage not removed from the room during daily house keeping are examples of why I am rating the way I did. The staff at the front desk where nice enough. The quality of the breakfast was decent and the rate was okay too, however I will never stay at this hotel again. March 25, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 Always a Great Stay I've frequented this hotel location often over the past 10 years or so. The staff and quality has always been great. I've come to expect that and have never been dissapointed in that aspect of it. The breakfast food quality has always remained consistent. Never great but never supper terrible and the McDonalds near by is my saving grace. We will be back again I am sure! February 20, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Staff The front desk staff are always great at this location and go out of their way to treat you like you are special. I have stayed at this location several time and have nothing bad about it. The only problem I had this time was I found the bed a little hard. But that could be more my age than their beds. LOL I will deffinetly be staying here again. February 3, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Nice Rooms but where are the outlets The whole property has a nice feel to it. The lobby is very inviting and has a different look than the normal HI Express. The rooms carry this feeling as they have exposed brick and are nicely laid out. The desk chair is great as it has height adjustment that allows you to work at a comfortable level (too many hotel desk chairs are too low in relationship to the desk). All of these things lead me to recommend this property. There are really only two things I have issues with. The first is the number of outlets in the room. Like many rooms there just isn't enough. One at the desk is hardly enough when you are trying to do work on your computer and then charge your phone and blue tooth earpiece. If there were some near the bed stands that would be great but there aren't. This left me with putting both chargers in the bathroom and since I use my cell phone as my alarm clock this is really inconvenient. I also like to press my clothes in the morning and the only outlet I could find was back in the corner behind the sofa. My other gripe is when the fan is connected to the light switch in the bathroom. I do not need the fan to run every time I turn on the light. It was made worse by the fact that this had to be the noisiest vent fan I have heard. Had to close the bathroom door to hear the TV. January 31, 2014
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Very clean, quiet, comfortable and pleasing staff all around. Good value and reliable. We have stayed here 3 times and will be back. It's convenient and accessible. We like staying here. A.B. Collingwood, ON January 11, 2014
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but... The location was good and the breakfast was good...but I travel quite a bit for competitions and usually book at least 3 rooms, I have come to expect a fridge at least in my room to keep drinks cold, quite a few hotels even include a microwave. In the future I will not be staying in hotels that do not have room refrigerators. January 1, 2014
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good all around Despite the fact that the hotel was at full capacity,(I imagine due to the ice storm) staff were extremely friendly, breakfast was hot and plentiful. All around a great experience. We've stayed there before and will stay there again and again. Great job!!! December 29, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Be Careful of Wake-up Calls I booked for a wake up call on check in for 4:00 am every day of my stay as I have early business meetings. Monday morning at 5:30 am my bright and early 4:00 am wake up call rings me awake, despite the front desk guy confirming the time with me. My Monday work day did not go well due to the fact I was late. Lesson learned: When booking wake-up calls, call the front desk back at a later time to confirm what they set up for you, or you may regret not doing this. December 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean hotel and friendly staff I've stayed at this hotel many times and will continue to book here in the future. The rooms are very clean, staff is friendly and price is affordable. December 18, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Management Hi, I travel regularly to Scarborough to visit our office there. I usually stay 3-4 days. I arrive usually late at night and leave very early in the morning. I appreciate the fact that when I call in to make the reservation they remember me by voice and name. the breakfast in the morning is perfect, my room as always is impeccable. The staff is always warm, friendly, and helpful. And when I forget my shaving kit they always have a razor waiting for me. Thanks for making me feel at home away from home. John December 16, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel and staff All of the staff, from the receptionist to the greeters at breakfast to the cleaners, were all very pleasant and hospitable. Hotel/room was very clean and had a good "feel" to it (Comfortable). Breakfast was great for an "included" breakfast (Best I have seen). Pancake machine was the highlight :) I would return if in the area again based on this stay and would/will recommend to others. Please pass this message to all of the staff and have a wonderful holiday season. Thank you for the great stay. December 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value for a Decent Room The room price was right and had what I was looking for. The hotel was done up nicely, both the main lobby and my room. Clean and pristine. Its a shame the staff was making a scene because of another patron across the hall from my room who claimed my friends made a lot of noise when coming down the hall though. Other than that, the complimentary breakfast was pretty good if you like cinnamon buns and cereal. Didn't try the pancakes or toast. Eggs were okay but I prefer fresh and made to order. December 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific on all levels As expected this was a great experience. You can always count on the high standards of Holiday Inn. I do a lot of traveling with a sports team I coach and I am never let down by Holiday Inn Express. It was clean, updated, great staff. I was impressed with the breakfast which provided both hot and cold options, plus a good selection of fruit and juices. You can save a few dollars at one of the other national franchises but for the small difference just knowing it will all be taken care of and as promised it is worth the difference. I will be back whenever I am in the area. December 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Room comfortable and clean Front Desk staff extremely friendly. Other staff pleasant and helpful. November 10, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room condition Confidentially,I have never been so disappointed while staying overnight. The bathroom sink was greasy, not squeaky/shiny clean. It was fairly obvious that no cleaner had been used to clean the sink or counter before my arrival. The toilet was not properly cleaned as evidenced by residual urine behind the seat hinge. Dust and dirt were obvious around the perimeter of the sleeping area. There needs to be more attention to detail when vacuuming. I have been staying overnight at your location for a number of years because of its close proximity to Rouge Valley Medical Center for early morning laser surgeries. With your assurance that conditions in the rooms will improve, I will return to your hotel on my next trip to Scarborough for early morning surgery. This message is sent with the best of intentions. Sharon November 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding staff and management! I had a wonderful stay here. For a woman traveling alone, I need to feel safe and comfortable. I had the feeling of staying with friends. The room was large and clean and I didn't even use the "sleep sack" that I always bring to hotels. The manager, Peter, was extremely helpful and accommodating. Breakfast was sooooo good! Will stay here every time I visit. Thank you for a perfect stay. Dawn November 5, 2013
    <<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>