Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Toronto Centre

WELCOME TO

Toronto

Concierge Photo Concierge Signature
Sherine Sutherland
Chef Concierge

Insider Tips

LOCAL CULTURE

SHOPPING

Shops are open every day of the week but do close early on Sundays through to Wednesday at approximately 6pm. Malls remain open Monday to Friday until 9pm.
MODERN MASTERPIECE IN TORONTO’S CITY CENTRE
The InterContinental Toronto Centre is designed to fulfill every need of the global traveler. Our 4-diamond hotel brings together affordable luxury, ideal location, state-of-the-art technology, meeting facilities and personalized customer service. The hotel features 586 spacious guestroom and suites, exclusive Club InterContinental floors, exceptional Azure Restaurant & Bar and the Spa InterContinental, an AVEDA concept spa. Located on Front Street and connected to the Metro Toronto Convention

Guest Reviews

Discover the many benefits of becoming an InterContinental Ambassador.

HOTEL HIGHLIGHTS

  • Restaurant & Lounges

    Azure Bar and Lounge is proud to support our local suppliers by highlighting the best Ontario has to offer. Join us for hand crafted cocktails with...
  • Amenities & Services

    The Spa is 929 square metres (10,000 sq ft) of pure indulgence offering a long list of facial, body and hair treatments, a whirlpool, sauna and ind...
  • SPECIAL PACKAGES

    There's always something special happening at an InterContinental hotel. Whether you are looking for a fun-filled getaway or a place to host your n...
Toronto Centre
  • 225 Front Street West
  • Toronto , ON , M5V 2X3
  • Canada
  • Front Desk +1-416-5971400

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Dutch , Punjabi, Polish, Portuguese, Slovak, Serbian, Swahili, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pets under 50 pounds are allowed but cannot be left unattended in guestrooms and must be kept on a leash in common areas. There is 50.00 one time deep cleaning fee. Guide dogs are always welcome and exempt of charges and restrictions.
Pet Fee $50.00 per night
  • Local Time

    3:02 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Canadian Dollar $ (CAD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 7 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    Guest Reviews
    Rated 3.8 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 Hotel ok, Staff dreadful As a platinum memeber of this group of hotels I have to say this really is the worst service experience, ever. Location is good for access into town. The breakfast is ok and the rooms are all right. However, the staff were rude, lazy and did not resolve any issues. I went with my wife and friends and they were mortified by how rude and lazy they were. My suggestion is stay ANYWHERE other than here... I had to queue for 1 hr to check in I was not treated as a platinum memebr. Actualy I was treated as a human being! They then wanted payment again but could not explain why, it had already been paid. I never did get an appology. I had to make the guy on reception call his manager who gave him a bit of a hard time. The room keys did not work (3 separate times) and they didnt want to help. They could not resolve any queries so I think the staff were not trained. A simple example: Do you have any milk for the tea making facilities we have in the room. The answer was "we dont do milk". Nothing else, no you can get some in the morning at breakfast sir or there's a shop round the corner, nothing. Just "we dont do milk.... September 20, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Inferior, Poorly-maintained Rooms We were disappointed in the quality and cleanliness of the 2 rooms our family occupied for 2 nights, especially for the price. There was no refrigerator unless we wanted to pay extra. The bathtub was worn and not properly cleaned. The room with 2 double beds had barely enough room to move around, and we had to juggle electrical plugs to accommodate iron, computer, cellphone charger, and coffee maker. The included breakfast had better selection than expected, but the quality was only OK. The breakfast area was too crowded to really enjoy the food. September 11, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Holiday Inn Express - a poor relation To be honest I had no real understanding of the "Express" bit in Holiday Inn Express. Having stayed in other Holiday Inns I feel that this is the poor relation in the chain. The hotel turned out to be the low budget option - facilities had been reduced to offer a cheaper option. There was no fridge in the room (just a cupboard space where there should be one). The breakfast room was so cramped that a number of guests took plates up to their rooms. The receptionists were polite but reactive rather than proactive i.e. taking time to tell tourists (like ourselves) of places to visit. The best positive was the location - very well situated to get around town. Next time will stay in an a normal Holiday Inn. September 11, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Too expensive for what you get !! Old fashionned rooms, loud A/C, lack of choices for the breakfast. September 10, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Clean, affordable, love the area. The room was comfortable and clean, and the staff were great. Loved the neighbourhood....very safe and walkable. St. James park is lovely! Will be staying here again. September 6, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nice place for overnight Rooms are clean and quiet. Great place to crash for the night. September 6, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service Our room had a problem with the AC unit, within 5 minutes of reporting it, it was fixed! September 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great Value and Service While the hotel was average the service and location make up for it. I enjoyed my stay, Ravish was exceptionally friendly and helpful. I would recommend staying here and I would return to stay again. September 4, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Like sleeping on a cloud...I didnt move all night it was so comfortable Super clean...really quiet...bed was amazingly comfy...free breakfast had lots of variety...bagels, sausage, eggs, cereal, juices, coffee, danishes...and much more September 4, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic staff Our experience was enjoyable because the staff went out of their way to be helpful. They found us a small fridge (I have food allergies and must carry some basics), they provided extra towels for a beach excursion. Every one we came in contact with from the front desk to the maintenance staff was pleasant and eager to be helpful. Room was a bit tight, but it is a downtown hotel. A pool would have made it a perfect experience... September 3, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable beds Their are a number of positives for this hotel, beds were great and fresh, breakfast was excellent, staff were very informative and helpful, conveniently located near a Varity of touristy sites. You can even walk to the rogers stadium and C.N. tower. However the carpets in the halls, and the rooms need replacing immediately and some air conditioning in the halls would help. The ice machine on the 12th floor was out of service. September 1, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Room Condition The bathroom had some hair on the floor, toilet and in the tub...as though no one cleaned it. Upon turning the bed down for the night, we were grossed out by finding blood on the fitted sheet in the center. Never would of thought that since the bed was made properly. The front desk did have the sheets changed and compt'd the room for the night because we asked for it. I feel they should have compt'd both of our nights stay since that was totally disgusting . They did make sure to tell the staff to be certain to clean the room extra good the next morning. Front desk was very helpful and apologetic for the room. They also were very willing to help us get around and inform us of places to see. September 1, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, rate and friendly staff The location is great for the price. Toronto is such an easy city to navigate on foot. We walked to the Rogers Centre (20 min), Hockey Hall of Fame (10 min) and subway (5 min). Plenty of restaurants are only 5 min away. Our room was clean. The cleaning staff did a great job every day. The front desk staff was very friendly and answered all our questions as this was our first time in Toronto. There's a computer with printer in the lobby to print out your boarding passes. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of choices from bacon & eggs to muffins, cereal, rolls and bagels. The hotel was fully booked but noise was never a problem. We were on the 14th floor and had a view of Lake Ontario and the CN Tower spire. Very good value for the location. Will definitely stay there again on our next visit to Toronto. August 30, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by good location at reasonable price We stay here when ever in Toronto as it is downtown within walking distance of most places we normally visit. The front desk is consistantly helpful and accommodating. Rooms are spacious and reasonably well appointed. Too bad that there are not more elevators since the waiting times at the higher floors can be very extensive at peak periods in the morning. The breakfast should have some options for gluten sensitive guests. August 29, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Would Stay Again This was a perfect location to get to all the major attractions downtown TO. Clean and well kept. Will be staying there again for sure! August 28, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect for exploring Toronto Downtown hotel with relatively inexpensive parking offer. Breakfast included, the breakfast room a little bit small, but its ok. A good point to stay in downtown Toronto. August 25, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location for city break Stayed for 3 nights while visiting Toronto. The reception staff were most helpful and friendly. The location is excellent - good for walking to explore the city and a nice quiet area. A basic no-frills hotel, really good value for money. August 24, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Enjoyable Nice and clean, quiet, close to downtown, shopping and restaurants. I would stay here again. August 23, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 great breakfast we stayed 1 night so we could go to an argos game,the desk clerk was very helpful on ways to get there and places to eat..it was a good half hour walk to the rogers center but there was lots to look at and it didnt seem as long a walk.the breakfast was great in the morning and we were quite surprised with the amount of different foods and fruit.well worth the stay.the only downside was their was no fridge in the room but other than that it was very clean and comfortable. August 22, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 good location for getting around Toronto The hotel is centrally located making it a good choice to be able to get around Toronto. It was approx a fifteen minute walk to the harbour front and CN Tower. The hotel rooms were clean and tidy, however the bed was too soft for us, it was like sleeping on a sail boat!! Breakfast offered a reasonable choice of friut, cereal, yoghurt, pastries and eggs/bacon but the room was too small for the number of guests while we were there. We had to eat in reception or take the food to our room which was inconvenient. Overall though the hotel offered good accomodation with a good breakfast at a reasonalbe price. August 17, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Helpful staff Staff on the desk where very helpful, especially when it came to restaurant and transport suggestions August 15, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Service. It as been twice that I checked in early like 8 AM and there is a room available for me right away...no waiting. Keep up with the great service . August 14, 2013
    Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Excellent hotel, decent buffet, great location For those people who wish to stay in downtown Toronto at an affordable cost, this is definitely the hotel to choose. The price for a room is excellent when you consider that there is a breakfast buffet every morning and you are a close 5 minute walk from Dundas Square/ Eaton Center. The hotel has on-site parking available for $20, which is a little steep, but you have the peace of mind knowing that your car is close by and in a safe and secure parking garage. The room was your basic hotel room; a queen bed, tv, dresser, desk, bathroom, and a pull out coach that turned into a full bed. The breakfast options included eggs, bagels, toast, pancakes, sausage, yogurt, bananas, muffins, cinnamon buns, and some other basic breakfast foods. The food was all great and warm. It's busy during breakfast time, so the food is constantly being filled, thus it is warm and fresh. The elevators are quite fast and the staff that I encountered were all friendly and helpful. I would certainly return to this hotel if I came back to Toronto. August 12, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by good location i had a pleasant experience after all - the hotel is in good location. August 12, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great location Good place to stay at Toronto down-town. Room is comfortable. The breakfast cafeteria is very loaded. August 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by review great view from our window on the 10th floor but only the sheer curtains are large enough to close all the way so the room was not so dark during the night. indoor connected parking was nice. great location August 8, 2013
    Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Great value I recently had the opportunity to stay at this property using priority club points. The location is excellent, the price is right and includes breakfast which was great and also free internet. As a travel agent, having experienced a stay here first hand I will certainly recommend this property to my business travellers who are looking for a reasonable downtown property. August 4, 2013
    Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Great staff not so great rooms We stayed for the location, it was a good location for public transportation, and good restaurants. The staff, especially Chris at the front desk, he was super. Rooms, were old, poor quality bed, air did not work, it was hot, stuffy, and not comfortable. The breakfast was OK, did not realize that other Holiday Inn's had more options. IF location is important, this is the place for you. Check with Chris for restaurants and how to get where you are going. Best service ever. August 3, 2013
    Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by wander The only thing about my room was the tiny view of the CN Tower, other then that all was good. Of course nothing that the hotel can control but once you get too many teenagers withOUT someone holding on to their leash they get crazy, stupid and ruin a nice breakfast or a quiet night a nightmare. August 2, 2013
    Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Reward Nights = Very Small Room? The hotel is in a good location for transportation by subway and the staff was very helpful. There were a couple of restaurants and Starbucks within a short walk. Average TV and cable service. There was a drive-in style movie held in the small park across Adelaide - free. We found the room itself cramped with a tiny closet/armoire taking up one corner. No in-room fridge. The breakfast choices were OK. The eggs were packaged scrambled eggs and were quite salty and served as scrambled one day and served omelet style the next day. The muffins appeared to be frozen and thawed to serve, definitely not fresh. The only fruit was bananas. Yogurt choices were good and the bagels seemed to be average. The pancake maker was the highlight of the breakfast options. The cereal was average. We would consider this hotel for a return trip. August 1, 2013
    <<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 10 next>>