Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Vienna

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 152 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to Most Tourist Sites This hotel really lived up to the positive reviews I saw on the internet about it when I was looking for a hotel in Vienna. First of all, its location is outstanding, a few yards outside "The Ring." We walked to everything we wanted to see in Vienna, except for the Schoenbrunn Palace which was an easy train ride away from an underground train station literally right across the street from this hotel. But everything else was easy walking distance. There were plenty of excellent restaurants and coffee shops within two or three blocks away. Most significant, the hotel has a much more elegant atmosphere than I had expected; we were really pleased by its elegance. The staff were all very friendly. The concierge was outstanding and made it really easy for us to know what to see and when. The breakfasts are outstanding - perhaps the best breakfasts of any hotel I have stayed in during recent years. It is definitely worth getting the "room with breakfast," for which they have a very good discount if you make a non-refundable paid reservation ahead of time. (However, it can also be obtained without using the non-refundable option.) 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, very nice hotel and staff we had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights at the beginning on may. we stayed in a park view jr suite which gave a club lounge access. i highly recommend that. katarina, the young lady working in there, is phenomenal. she was like having our own concierge. she was so helpful with her directions and suggestions as to what to do. much better than the concierges in the lobby. i rated knowedgeable staff a 4 only because it was difficult getting clear information from the concierge. katerina in the club was able to do a much better job for us. the club manager (i lost his card but i believe his name is dennis) was very nice and accommodating as well. in the club, the food was excellent (all complimentary) and nice bar choices. we ate dinner there almost every night along w/a few lunches. we had breakfast at the restaurant on the main floor and it was very good. it was my Mother's 90th birthday, when we checked into the room, there was a nice card personally signed, cake, and bottle of champagne for her. she was pleasantly surprised. the location is perfect, in the 1st district, the employees very nice ( from check in, bell hops, house staff, and especially the club). the lobby is beautiful, and the room was perfect, nice view, quiet, clean, and comfortable 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 入住經驗 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and comfortable room Clean and comfortable room. Had a good experience. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and good Club Lounge facilities We received a very good room upgrade. Other reviews have commented negatively on the architecture, but whilst it is basically a 'big box' design, I wouldn't call it an eye-sore. Reception staff were very pleasant even though a trainee checked us in, which is probably why once checking in was under way, she suddenly enquired if I would like to complete the check-in upstairs in the club room. Given we had started in the lobby, I declined to move to the lounge and start again. It was great to be offered the choice of taking breakfast either in the main dining room, or the Club Lounge. In my Intercontinental experience, if one has elected to have club facilities, then breakfast may only to be taken in the lounge. Excellent 'nibbles' provided throughout most of the day, and a good happy hour (of 2.5 hours!) in the evening Areas for improvement? When the turn down service arrived at an inconvenient time as we were changing to go out, it didn't happen later on when we were out of the room. The room was well cleaned, but water staining on the tiles under the bidet needs to be removed. Check out was slow in the Club Lounge, as a member of staff was talking on the phone for about 15 minutes, which appeared to prevent anyone else accessing the computer to print out the bill. In practice we were in no rush, so this was of little consequence. Overall it was a most enjoyable weekend stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, or stay there again myself. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aus der Sicht eines Behinderten Ich bin Rollstuhlfahrer. Aus der Sicht meiner Behinderung war das Hotel im allgemeinen und das Zimmer 201 recht gut. Allerdings gilt das für das Bad nur bedingt. Minuspunkte sind: Lavabo zu hoch; Spiegel in sitzender Stellung nicht einsehbar; keine abklappbaren Haltestangen beim WC: Sitz in der Dusche zu tief. Als grosses Plus möchte ich die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals erwähnen. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Most positive friendly and helpful staff Great service and facility at floor 12 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Excellent in all regards, thanks for a great time. I will stay here again when next traveling to Vienna, and I will stay at other locations when available on my travels. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mss Harika Yalaza It was nice. only reception was poor. but hotel and service was very good. thanks, 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we really liked the place. Location is great to see major attractions in Vienna. Breakfast is to die for. Very good sound isolation in the rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely will stay again when in Vienna. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location, great amenities and exceptional service This was my 5th stay in as many years at the InterConti in Vienna. To have a good experience staying at a hotel once is one thing but to have a good experience consistently over 5 years is truly exceptional. From the day of arrival it feels one has only left a few days ago. Staff one had contact with during the previous stay still remember you and greet you by name. Whoever is in charge of staff recruitment is doing a great job. All the staff without fail are friendly, courteous and extremely helpful. Nothing is too much trouble. The words "no can do" are not part of their vocabulary. If you are looking to stay in a hotel that makes one feel living in a home away from home, look no further, the InterConti in Vienna is the place for you. 29 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding hotel our stayed started with a warm and friendly welcome by Mariola and the manager. I should say that all the staff are kind and helpful. Inside, the hotel is beautiful. Our room was very bright and spacious. As an ambassador member we enjoyed the lounge on the 12th floor and the delicious food they serve there. We were also were impressed by the quality of the cuisine at the restaurant. We love Vienna and staying at the Intercontinental hotel is a delight. 28 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by great breakfast breakfast was great the room was average, it stuck a little with oldness. 28 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Staff Incredible staff. All were extremely professional. Franz and Rene at the bar were exceptional. Thomas at the concierge desk- amazing. Your people are all incredible- the hotels greatest asset. Thank you! 27 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Welcoming staff and comfort all round We had a great stay at Intercontinental Vienna. Staff were knowledgable, helpful and wanting to please whether it be reception, bell persons, wait staff or housekeeping. Although not particularly central to town it was an easy and safe and pleasant walk with sights to see on the way. There are restaurants nearby. I do recommend a drink in the Intercontinental Bar, that was truly delightful and the finger food we chose was well presented and delicious, very friendly and hospitable staff...nothing was an effort. 19 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely hotel it is always wonderful to enter into the familiar surroundings and excellence of an Intercontinental Hotel in a foreign city. The service was top notch and my Ambassador Gold card got me the upgrade and late check-out as promised 17 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Standards still excellent seven years after our first visit My wife and I returned to Vienna after seven years, when we had also stayed at the Intercontinental. We were surprised and delighted to be offered an upgrade to a junior suite and were welcomed by the duty manager. The hotel's high level of standards and service have not changed since then and may even have improved. The breakfast buffet remains a highlight and the room was well appointed and fully equipped - you don't need to ask for an ironing board or incur steep charges for pressing a suit as you do in some five star hotels, by way of example. The bed was supremely comfortable with good linen. The staff were great - the concierge and bell boys provided helpful information, whilst one of the breakfast waitresses remembered our exact coffee/tea preferences on only the second day. The location of the hotel is perfect for those who want to visit the State Opera House or the famous Muzikverein and it is only 10-15 minutes' walk to the centre of the city. We arrived by car and there is parking underneath at an extra cost. The hotel is easier to find by car than other more central hotels and its location just outside the inner Ring is a distinct advantage compared to having to locate by car a hotel inside the Ring, due to the complex one-way traffic system and narrow streets in central Vienna. Every hotel has a few drawbacks, but with the Intercontinental these are few and minor. There is no swimming pool (but then again how many visitors actually end up using them?). The four main lifts are very busy at peak times and you can find yourself waiting a few minutes for one, but this is only for a short time each day. The rather Soviet exterior design of the 1960s building is not to my taste, but this does not affect the quality of the five star experience my wife and I received inside. Full marks to the hotel for having provided us with a wonderful stay. 17 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Close and convenient Nice and close to the heart of Vienna. A big well appointed hotel but fairly expensive for in house stuff. If you are looking for the business experience it is excellent, if you want intimate and personal best look for something smaller. 13 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great rooms and a wonderful experience! We are a family of six with four children under the age of 12, so it's difficult for us to find a nice hotel that can accommodate us. We were given two king suites directly across from each other at the end of the hall. It was perfect! The rooms were spotless, the service was fantastic and the food was excellent. We enjoyed our stay and highly recommend this hotel for families. 12 May 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Bad staff The hotel, is central, clean and comfortable with excellent food, but badly let down by the staff. On arrival, no porters, surprised but not a big problem. After a short wait at reception, I handed my reservation to the staff member. I was not acknowledged once, while a series of phone calls were made. I was then informed that my room was not free but being cleaned, and to wait in club lounge. I asked where the lifts were located and was not acknowledged. After finding the lifts and club lounge, I was informed my room would be available shortly. After 1 hour, I was informed my room was still occupied and would not be free till around 1730, after arriving at 1430. Eventually after going for a walk the room was free. I asked for details, of club opening times and was informed I would get a welcome letter later. This service carried on all evening. I received a welcome letter at 2030, and a so called fruit bowl of 1 apple and 1 strawberry later, and even the strawberry was removed the next morning. Iam a royal ambassador and have spent around $45000 in the last 18 months and stayed over 70 nights at various hotels and expect a certain level of service. I don't expect lies, and a service where the staff appear to be doing me a favour. The hotel is excellent although very poor internet in the room, which I was informed could not be improved, but the staff were the worse of any IHG hotel anywhere in the world 09 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Loved the Pianist Overall, the reception staff was excellent and the concierge as well. I was there on May Day which presents its own issues, so the beauty salon was closed and there was no one in the spa, but the concierge helped me fill in those hours by providing options for touring. In the evening, the piano bar was crystalline and I had a lovely dance with a future dancer. My room was ready when I arrived, the staff called to see if I needed anything and I was graciously received. I reallly appreciated the chocolate envelopes with the coffee service. 06 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Concierge! I stayed here with a group. Although this trip didn't quality for points I checked with the concierge, and he treated me like royalty! The hotel was beautiful, great location....really a first class location! The rooms were wonderful, comfortable.....and my Ambassador membership rewards were honored. Thanks for a great experience! 05 May 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Very good location and great service Excellent work of reception personnel ,very friendly atmosphere, Magnificent breakfast, good room with a view. Impeccable cleaning. I will come back t o your hotel,thanks a lot for very comfortable stay 26 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My experience at Vienna Intercontinental Hotel I spent very nice three days at this excellent hotel .really it was so nice staying experience . So indeed I recommend this property . Many thanks for staff kind hospitality which I appreciate . Laith 14 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by The hotel by the park, great waiting stuff & a home away from home! The Intercontinental hotel, Vienna is a hotel that can be truly called a home away from home! It's located centrally, in the middle of the city close to the old town, where fantastic restaurants are all over, shopping malls and lots of side-walk cafe. Excellent food with lots of choices from Viennese to Italian to Mediterranean cuisine! As for the hotel rooms the bed are absolutely heavenly, every night sleep is a blessing with such comfort, you really feel rested every night. Cleanliness is without a doubt, the bed sheet smells like spring & the pillow is cotton soft. The cafe waiting stuff and the ones I will not forget for a long time - they have left a very lasting impression of service excellent, which I hope to see in all restaurant and hotels. They are proactively attentive and efficiently hardworking, I have not seen they standing still the entire week when I was having my daily breakfast. Salute to those young and hard working girls & guys!!! 12 April 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC Vienna in March 2014 We found The facility and services pleasant and comfortable. The hotel is a short 10 minute walk to the opera and Musikverein and there is an underground stop across the street from the hotel. The front desk staff were outstanding. and very helpful as was the concierge. . 03 April 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good location and friendly staff Arrived early at the hotel and was greater by friendly hotel staff that acknowledge my ambassador status. As it was early my room was not ready but offered for another room at a lower floor if I preferred. I wanted to go out an explore the city so said it was ok to wait as I would only come back later in the day. Was nice of them to offer the choice though. Upon arrival to my room, had my welcome gift and water + fruit waiting for me. The bathroom however had not been properly cleaned. No need to go into details here. It was only the case that day, the following day everything was cleaned. My room was spacious, the bed was comfortable. The reason I don't give 5* is because the room didn't have blackout curtains, which affects my sleeping. Also, strange setup, with wardrobe, safe and kettle inside the restroom. The kettle at least could be placed somewhere else in the room. Location is great with u-bahn station just across the street and the park outside. Although I was not upgrade to a room with a view to the park. The lobby at the hotel is very nice. Overall my experience was good. There was the detail on the first day. Would also be nice to have blackout curtains and if the hotel had a swimming pool. 30 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Place for Business and pleasure If you are going for business or vacation this hotel is highly recommended as my experience was great. Hotel services and staff is exactly what would you expected when choosing IC. Regarding the location the metro station is in front of the hotel. 27 March 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Heating issues The hotel is comfortable and elegant. The food is good and there is an excellent waiting staff in their restaurant Mediterraneo. The hotel is also well-situated close to shops and restaurants. Unfortunately, the rooms were considerably overheated. I tried to turn off the heat in my room and even tried to set the thermostats to a/c but nothing could control the stuffiness except the window which fortunately opened. There were however other issues that arose from the street noise and the resulting whistle of air currents from windows or doors open elsewhere in the building. The hotel staff's solution was to move me to another room but given that I had already unpacked and spread my stuff throughout the room it seemed like a lot of bother without a promise that it would be better somewhere else. 21 March 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by sauna the fitness and sauna area is great.It would be great to have the sauna opened longer than 10pm(for example up to 11pm) 18 March 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 6 next>>
Vienna
  • Johannesgasse 28
  • Vienna , 1030
  • Austria
  • Front Desk +43-1-711220

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet dogs allowed in room. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurant. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €20.00 per night
  • Local Time

    12:09 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking