Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Vienna

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 172 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tadelloses Hotel Sehr schönes Hotel in guter Lage, ausgezeichneter Service. Das Frühstück ist top! 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Contradictory impression I get a contradictory impression of my stay. On the one hand, comfortable and spacious room, nice atmosphere, and delicious snacks in the lounge on the club floor, free morning coffee on the ground floor. On the other hand, the lack of attention to details, that create a sense of hospitality and a desire to return again. Thus, at check-in I got a welcome letter with the privileges, while the letter did not specify my name. The same letter with my name put under the door of my room after 9 p.m. At check-in I got 2 electronic room keys, and one of them did not work. When I went to the front desk and asked to replace one key, the employee - the same, who greeted and checked me in two hours earlier, asked for my ID. When I said, that I do not have ID with me, the employee asked my date of birth. In principle, nothing awfull, security measures, but I can't understand, how the employee can forget the guest, who was checked-in 2 hours earlier and welcomed as a Platinum Ambassador member. On the day of departure in my room wifi, phone and tv stopped working - any repairs carried out. I couldn't call guest service and find out, what was happenning, because the local phone didn't work, so I had to down and ask to resolve these problems. Another negative impression of my stay was the fact, that when I entered the parking of the hotel, the price per night was 32 euros. At the front desk, when I paied my bill, they charged me 35 euros. I was surprised, but did not raise this issue. When I was leaving the parking, the staff changed the sign with the price 32 euros into 35 euros. It would be logical to apply the new price to the customers after notification, and not to extend it to those, who began to use this service on the previous price. And finally, the hotel exterior is not very attractive. Unlike the beautiful architecture of Vienna, the hotel’s building looks like a «set of false teeth». Overall, I would not recommend this hotel as a place, where should to stay in Vienna and is unlikely to stay here again. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experience Only one minor complaint: Size of bathroom was small 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適,衛浴設計方便 佳! 希望spa等服務的價目表,可以在房間或電梯間 一目了然,方便了解。 住過許多洲際飯店,品質都不錯,希望各飯店都能融入當地特色,凸顯各地風情。 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Intercontinental Vienna is a modern well maintained property with an elegant style not seen in many upscale hotels these days. The lobby lounge area is a great place to relax, have a cocktail before dinner, or a night cap after a busy day. Very classy. The hotel location is great. Staff and service is excellent. I have also stayed for leisure visits and really enjoyed the hotel and location. Highly recommended. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großes Zimmer, komfortables Bett Die positiven Erfahrungen überwiegen bei Weitem! Verbesserungsvorschlag für das Bad: Toilettenbürste fehlte! Haltegriffe für Behinderte sollten seitlich (klappbar) angebracht werden 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beste Bar und bestes Frühstück Habe mich wie immer toll gefühlt im Hotel. Für mich das beste Frühstück und die beste Bar in Wien 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was courteous, hospitable and helpful. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Haus in ausgezeichneter Lage In der Architektur der 60er Jahre von außen zwar nicht ein Hingucker - aber innen top! Sehr gutes Hotel mit allen InterConti Standards. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist die Speisenauswahl in der Clublounge (egal ob Frühstück oder Tagessnacks) - da bieten andere InterConti Häuser ein umfangreicheres Angebot. Da wäre Nachholbedarf. Ansonten aber absolut weiter zu empfehlen - Parkplätze im Umfeld vorhanden (natürlich auch Tiefgarage), U-Bahnstation vor der Türe, ein paar Schritte ins Stadtzentrum, trotzdem fast im Grünen (da direkt am Stadtpark). 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Very good location,10 minutes walking distance to St.Stephen Catedral and shopping street.Friendly staff. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪乾淨舒適,早餐種類多 床鋪乾淨舒適,早餐種類多。只是和行程中曾住宿的Hilton飯店相比,早餐沒有人帶位,而且歐姆蛋吃起來口感有點乾,但是有提供熱湯很棒~ 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Facility and Staff This has to be one of the company's finest properties. Everything in the hotel functioned perfectly. The staff were all professional, courteous, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The concierge (Andreas) was extremely knowledgeable of the city and how to achieve the best possible experience while in Vienna. Kevin, a reception staff person, went out of his way to help us with adjustments to our stay. The restaurant gladly accommodated a request for a traditional Viennese entree that was not on the menu. We stayed on two different occasions, and BOTH were outstanding experiences in a first class, but completely comfortable hotel environment. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable staff Everyone very helpful. I can't believe you are making me type at least 50 characters to get off this page, however. The experience was reasonably painless, up to this point, which now makes me want to delete the entire survey response! 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice hotel but carpet needs to change. hotel needs renovations. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We are there for the conference for 5 days and the Suite room is in good size and everything was perfect! The Hotel staff is as good as always and very helpful! It is surely a great choice for conference or vacation in Vienna! Great Hotel! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old World Charm We came to this hotel by way of a cruise related land tour. The hotel is quite beautiful inside. The rooms are dated but clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was fun, delicious, and had everything you could think of. The hotel & waite staff were very pleasant and accommodating . 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect Service We stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Location is good to see the sights, all are within easy walking distance. The back of the hotel is surrounded by open air bars and restaurants that were very noisy even to the upper floors of the hotel making it difficult to sleep well over the noise. The entrance of the hotel only has stairs and no one was there to carry your luggage up the stairs and into the room. After we entered the hotel to check in the bell boys, who were available and standing inside only looked at us as we brought in our luggage. They did not ask if we would like help with our luggage and did not open the door for us as we carried our luggage into the hotel. For an IC hotel this is a completely unacceptable level of service in our opinion. There was long lines to check in at the front desk, same was true on check out. We did not see any special line for ambassadors. On the second day of our stay,our room key card did not work to let us into the room and again had to wait in a long line to get the key-card re coded. The long lines were tour groups checking in and out of the hotel Over all we are disappointed in this IC property and we would stay else where next time we are in this city. 03 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Simply the Best! I've been a frequent guest here for the past two years and have come to know this hotel quite well. The staff are the main reason I keep coming back. It doesn't hurt that the location is fantastic or that the breakfast is the best in the city. The Intercontinental Lounge has become indispensable for me. It's a perfect setting for business meetings or just to relax with fellow colleagues. I always enjoy the thoughtful food presentations as well as the nice Austrian wine selections. Best of all there are always helpful staff on hand to help with anything. 01 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Und immer wieder die Bar Die Bar des Hotels ist unbedingt zu empfehlen. Tolle Mitarbeiter, gute Getränke, perfekter Service. 30 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Great atmosphere and location plus friendly staff. 28 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Walk to Most Tourist Sites This hotel really lived up to the positive reviews I saw on the internet about it when I was looking for a hotel in Vienna. First of all, its location is outstanding, a few yards outside "The Ring." We walked to everything we wanted to see in Vienna, except for the Schoenbrunn Palace which was an easy train ride away from an underground train station literally right across the street from this hotel. But everything else was easy walking distance. There were plenty of excellent restaurants and coffee shops within two or three blocks away. Most significant, the hotel has a much more elegant atmosphere than I had expected; we were really pleased by its elegance. The staff were all very friendly. The concierge was outstanding and made it really easy for us to know what to see and when. The breakfasts are outstanding - perhaps the best breakfasts of any hotel I have stayed in during recent years. It is definitely worth getting the "room with breakfast," for which they have a very good discount if you make a non-refundable paid reservation ahead of time. (However, it can also be obtained without using the non-refundable option.) 25 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent location, very nice hotel and staff we had the pleasure of staying here for 5 nights at the beginning on may. we stayed in a park view jr suite which gave a club lounge access. i highly recommend that. katarina, the young lady working in there, is phenomenal. she was like having our own concierge. she was so helpful with her directions and suggestions as to what to do. much better than the concierges in the lobby. i rated knowedgeable staff a 4 only because it was difficult getting clear information from the concierge. katerina in the club was able to do a much better job for us. the club manager (i lost his card but i believe his name is dennis) was very nice and accommodating as well. in the club, the food was excellent (all complimentary) and nice bar choices. we ate dinner there almost every night along w/a few lunches. we had breakfast at the restaurant on the main floor and it was very good. it was my Mother's 90th birthday, when we checked into the room, there was a nice card personally signed, cake, and bottle of champagne for her. she was pleasantly surprised. the location is perfect, in the 1st district, the employees very nice ( from check in, bell hops, house staff, and especially the club). the lobby is beautiful, and the room was perfect, nice view, quiet, clean, and comfortable 15 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 入住經驗 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 不錯,乾淨、舒適 13 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good experience and comfortable room Clean and comfortable room. Had a good experience. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Room and good Club Lounge facilities We received a very good room upgrade. Other reviews have commented negatively on the architecture, but whilst it is basically a 'big box' design, I wouldn't call it an eye-sore. Reception staff were very pleasant even though a trainee checked us in, which is probably why once checking in was under way, she suddenly enquired if I would like to complete the check-in upstairs in the club room. Given we had started in the lobby, I declined to move to the lounge and start again. It was great to be offered the choice of taking breakfast either in the main dining room, or the Club Lounge. In my Intercontinental experience, if one has elected to have club facilities, then breakfast may only to be taken in the lounge. Excellent 'nibbles' provided throughout most of the day, and a good happy hour (of 2.5 hours!) in the evening Areas for improvement? When the turn down service arrived at an inconvenient time as we were changing to go out, it didn't happen later on when we were out of the room. The room was well cleaned, but water staining on the tiles under the bidet needs to be removed. Check out was slow in the Club Lounge, as a member of staff was talking on the phone for about 15 minutes, which appeared to prevent anyone else accessing the computer to print out the bill. In practice we were in no rush, so this was of little consequence. Overall it was a most enjoyable weekend stay, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this hotel, or stay there again myself. 11 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Aus der Sicht eines Behinderten Ich bin Rollstuhlfahrer. Aus der Sicht meiner Behinderung war das Hotel im allgemeinen und das Zimmer 201 recht gut. Allerdings gilt das für das Bad nur bedingt. Minuspunkte sind: Lavabo zu hoch; Spiegel in sitzender Stellung nicht einsehbar; keine abklappbaren Haltestangen beim WC: Sitz in der Dusche zu tief. Als grosses Plus möchte ich die Freundlichkeit und Hilfsbereitschaft des Personals erwähnen. 10 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good time Most positive friendly and helpful staff Great service and facility at floor 12 06 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Excellent in all regards, thanks for a great time. I will stay here again when next traveling to Vienna, and I will stay at other locations when available on my travels. 02 June 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mss Harika Yalaza It was nice. only reception was poor. but hotel and service was very good. thanks, 02 June 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by great place we really liked the place. Location is great to see major attractions in Vienna. Breakfast is to die for. Very good sound isolation in the rooms. Very helpful and friendly staff. Definitely will stay again when in Vienna. 29 May 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>
Vienna
  • Johannesgasse 28
  • Vienna , 1030
  • Austria
  • Front Desk +43-1-711220

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet dogs allowed in room. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurant. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €20.00 per night
  • Local Time

    8:58 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking