Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 215 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by OK, great location reasonable standard Good hotel in great location near Stad Park. Within walking distance to the major attractions in the city. Hotel is dated but comfortable. had some issues with room allocation. 30 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel for English speaking guests As an American traveling in Vienna, this was an excellent hotel to stay at because the staff spoke English. Rooms smallish but comfortable. Bathroom had wonderful oversized towels. Try to get a package deal with breakfast included - the buffet was absolutely wonderful with numerous selections. 28 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Gutes Frühstück, geräumige Zimmer Ich bin regelmäßiger Gast im interconti Wien und fühle mich dort sehr wohl. ambiente, Freundlichkeit der MA, Frühstück, Betten. Es passt 28 August 2014
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad service! Unbelievable bad customer care and experience. reception staff is very not nice and don't assist to solve issues. especially the reception manager. 27 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Service The hotel rooms were excellent, well-furnished and comfortable. We enjoyed it very much. However, we were placed next to the elevator and people were coming into the hall all night, speaking very loudly. We were also next to the elevators, which kept us up at night. I'm sure I would have enjoyed our stay much more, had the elevators and people not kept running all night long. 19 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Summer day in Vienna This is a lovely 4 or 5 star hotel. Very elegant and well kept. We arrived at 11 am to an Ambassadorial welcome and given a pleasant corner room facing the park. Front desk agent explained how to use public transport-across the street-and the other bus lines. So we saw, ministries and town halls and universities and Mozart house, shopping district, Hapsburg Palace Rooms, A Dance/Music Expo, opera house Volks parks and St Stephen's Cathedral. All within 5 minutes.Concierge booked us a dinner reservation --(famous for Viennese fare but tourist ordinary and harried). Next morning taxi took us to RR station and off we went to Budapest! Excellent hotel and recommending IHG to friends. 13 August 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Good location but be on as high a floor as possible The hotel is directly across from Stadtpark and the associated transit station. Very convenient for access to Vienna´s many offerings. However, they like to book weding receptions which last until the early hours. So if you want to be able to sleep get on as high a floor as possibe and a room facing the park because the ballroom is in the back of the hotel. 13 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by InterContinental, Vienna, Austria. I can recommend this hotel, the staff are very helpful. The hotel is situated in waking distance to the centre of the city. It is a hotel you can return. 07 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic Hotel This is the hotel you want to stay when going to Vienna! Location - Perfect!!!! All Staff Members were fantastic, friendly and polite!!!! TM Katarina was absolutely perfect and presented InterContinental at the very best.Bravo! I went back to Vienna and booked Intercontinental 2nd time right away for me and my parents. Thank you all for making my stay great! For sure, next time I fly to Europe, I am going to visit Vienna and stay at Intercontinental! Thank you!!!!!!! 05 August 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by noisy room my room was near elevators and noisy specially in nights 05 August 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A long time favourite Stayed at they hotel for the first time in 1964 when it was bran new. Evrytime I have returned to Vienna I have been back. I love the location in front of the Stadtpark. The bar is wonderful, both the decoration and service. Only drawback, there is very little closet space. 31 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Hotel We stayed here twice during a weeks holiday and were delighted on both occasions. The hotel is comfortable and the staff were outstanding: helpful, polite and friendly. The only minor downside was the restaurant. It was a little austere and the food, while good, could easily be surpassed in the local area. 30 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Nobel Angenehmer Aufenthalt in noblem Umfeld in einer wunderbaren Stadt 28 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Tadelloses Hotel Sehr schönes Hotel in guter Lage, ausgezeichneter Service. Das Frühstück ist top! 28 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Contradictory impression I get a contradictory impression of my stay. On the one hand, comfortable and spacious room, nice atmosphere, and delicious snacks in the lounge on the club floor, free morning coffee on the ground floor. On the other hand, the lack of attention to details, that create a sense of hospitality and a desire to return again. Thus, at check-in I got a welcome letter with the privileges, while the letter did not specify my name. The same letter with my name put under the door of my room after 9 p.m. At check-in I got 2 electronic room keys, and one of them did not work. When I went to the front desk and asked to replace one key, the employee - the same, who greeted and checked me in two hours earlier, asked for my ID. When I said, that I do not have ID with me, the employee asked my date of birth. In principle, nothing awfull, security measures, but I can't understand, how the employee can forget the guest, who was checked-in 2 hours earlier and welcomed as a Platinum Ambassador member. On the day of departure in my room wifi, phone and tv stopped working - any repairs carried out. I couldn't call guest service and find out, what was happenning, because the local phone didn't work, so I had to down and ask to resolve these problems. Another negative impression of my stay was the fact, that when I entered the parking of the hotel, the price per night was 32 euros. At the front desk, when I paied my bill, they charged me 35 euros. I was surprised, but did not raise this issue. When I was leaving the parking, the staff changed the sign with the price 32 euros into 35 euros. It would be logical to apply the new price to the customers after notification, and not to extend it to those, who began to use this service on the previous price. And finally, the hotel exterior is not very attractive. Unlike the beautiful architecture of Vienna, the hotel’s building looks like a «set of false teeth». Overall, I would not recommend this hotel as a place, where should to stay in Vienna and is unlikely to stay here again. 27 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by lovely experience Only one minor complaint: Size of bathroom was small 26 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪舒適,衛浴設計方便 佳! 希望spa等服務的價目表,可以在房間或電梯間 一目了然,方便了解。 住過許多洲際飯店,品質都不錯,希望各飯店都能融入當地特色,凸顯各地風情。 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel Intercontinental Vienna is a modern well maintained property with an elegant style not seen in many upscale hotels these days. The lobby lounge area is a great place to relax, have a cocktail before dinner, or a night cap after a busy day. Very classy. The hotel location is great. Staff and service is excellent. I have also stayed for leisure visits and really enjoyed the hotel and location. Highly recommended. 25 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Großes Zimmer, komfortables Bett Die positiven Erfahrungen überwiegen bei Weitem! Verbesserungsvorschlag für das Bad: Toilettenbürste fehlte! Haltegriffe für Behinderte sollten seitlich (klappbar) angebracht werden 20 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Beste Bar und bestes Frühstück Habe mich wie immer toll gefühlt im Hotel. Für mich das beste Frühstück und die beste Bar in Wien 19 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable Stay The stay was comfortable and enjoyable. The staff was courteous, hospitable and helpful. 19 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Sehr gutes Haus in ausgezeichneter Lage In der Architektur der 60er Jahre von außen zwar nicht ein Hingucker - aber innen top! Sehr gutes Hotel mit allen InterConti Standards. Einziger Kritikpunkt ist die Speisenauswahl in der Clublounge (egal ob Frühstück oder Tagessnacks) - da bieten andere InterConti Häuser ein umfangreicheres Angebot. Da wäre Nachholbedarf. Ansonten aber absolut weiter zu empfehlen - Parkplätze im Umfeld vorhanden (natürlich auch Tiefgarage), U-Bahnstation vor der Türe, ein paar Schritte ins Stadtzentrum, trotzdem fast im Grünen (da direkt am Stadtpark). 16 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by location Very good location,10 minutes walking distance to St.Stephen Catedral and shopping street.Friendly staff. 15 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by 床鋪乾淨舒適,早餐種類多 床鋪乾淨舒適,早餐種類多。只是和行程中曾住宿的Hilton飯店相比,早餐沒有人帶位,而且歐姆蛋吃起來口感有點乾,但是有提供熱湯很棒~ 12 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Outstanding Facility and Staff This has to be one of the company's finest properties. Everything in the hotel functioned perfectly. The staff were all professional, courteous, and went out of their way to make us feel welcome and comfortable. The concierge (Andreas) was extremely knowledgeable of the city and how to achieve the best possible experience while in Vienna. Kevin, a reception staff person, went out of his way to help us with adjustments to our stay. The restaurant gladly accommodated a request for a traditional Viennese entree that was not on the menu. We stayed on two different occasions, and BOTH were outstanding experiences in a first class, but completely comfortable hotel environment. 11 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Friendly, knowledgeable staff Everyone very helpful. I can't believe you are making me type at least 50 characters to get off this page, however. The experience was reasonably painless, up to this point, which now makes me want to delete the entire survey response! 09 July 2014
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed nice hotel but carpet needs to change. hotel needs renovations. 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Hotel We are there for the conference for 5 days and the Suite room is in good size and everything was perfect! The Hotel staff is as good as always and very helpful! It is surely a great choice for conference or vacation in Vienna! Great Hotel! 07 July 2014
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Old World Charm We came to this hotel by way of a cruise related land tour. The hotel is quite beautiful inside. The rooms are dated but clean and nicely decorated. The breakfast buffet was fun, delicious, and had everything you could think of. The hotel & waite staff were very pleasant and accommodating . 04 July 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Expect Service We stayed at this hotel for the weekend. Location is good to see the sights, all are within easy walking distance. The back of the hotel is surrounded by open air bars and restaurants that were very noisy even to the upper floors of the hotel making it difficult to sleep well over the noise. The entrance of the hotel only has stairs and no one was there to carry your luggage up the stairs and into the room. After we entered the hotel to check in the bell boys, who were available and standing inside only looked at us as we brought in our luggage. They did not ask if we would like help with our luggage and did not open the door for us as we carried our luggage into the hotel. For an IC hotel this is a completely unacceptable level of service in our opinion. There was long lines to check in at the front desk, same was true on check out. We did not see any special line for ambassadors. On the second day of our stay,our room key card did not work to let us into the room and again had to wait in a long line to get the key-card re coded. The long lines were tour groups checking in and out of the hotel Over all we are disappointed in this IC property and we would stay else where next time we are in this city. 03 July 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>

InterContinental Vienna

  • Johannesgasse 28
  • Vienna , 1030
  • Austria
  • Front Desk +43-1-711220

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet dogs allowed in room. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurant. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €20.00 per night
  • Local Time

    6:10 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking