Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 535 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

535reviews

  • 5 Stars
    320
  • 4 Stars
    137
  • 3 Stars
    43
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    15

Good value stay

By

10 February 2016

club

Comfortable hotel close to the center of Vienna. The hotel is a little dated but service was very good. Room was pleasant if a little small.

Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

09 February 2016

My experience at the InterContinental Vienna was excellent. The staff were very friendly. The location of the hotel is extremely convenient for the meetings and conferences I attended. The daily breakfasts were delicious. I am already planning to stay at the InterContinental during my next trip to Vienna.

Read More
Read Less

wonderful staff in a classic hotel

By

08 February 2016

platinumelite

just off the Park the Vienna Intercontinental has a wonderful location, and iconic classic design from the 1960's. If you can make an effort to have access to the Executive Lounge, the views are wonderful and the service is super. Overall the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable about Vienna and unfailing cheerful. Lovely spot to stay in a grand city.

Posted byHotelStaff
09 February 2016
Dear NYC world traveler, Many thanks for your time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. In particular I would like to thank you for highlighting the friendliness of our staff and wonderful service provided. It will be my great pleasure now to forward your comment onto our team, who will certainly appreciate your great feedback. With regards to the Executive Lounge, I am happy to read that you had the chance to enjoy the indeed beautiful views overlooking the charming city of Vienna. I truly hope that we will have the opportunity again to welcoming you back in not too distant future. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

tout le service etait correct

By

01 February 2016

bon hotel personnel tres agreable toujours a l ecoute hotel bien situé

Posted byHotelStaff
03 February 2016
Dear Noukky, Thank you very much for your time to review your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. I am delighted to read that we were able to impress you with our very convenient location and the friendliness of our staff. I truly hope that you will be able to revisit Vienna again one day. It would be our great pleasure if you would choose the InterContinental Hotel again for your favourite place to stay. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Consistently the best

By

29 January 2016

As always, my latest stay at an Intercontinental property was excellent. The welcome from reception staff was warm and extremely relaxed and friendly. The additional attention paid to me as a Gold Elite IHG member was also warmly appreciated.

The suite was fantastic and the staff and service in the Club Lounge were outstanding.

I will be back in April staying for 8 nights on business and I am looking forward to it already.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Peejay65, Thank you so much for your all around positive feedback. Receiving comments like yours are not only extremely nice to read but also reassuring that we are providing the right service and hotel facilities to our guests and especially to our members. I am delighted to read that your stay fulfilled all your expectations as an IHG® Reward Club Member. Thank you again and I am looking forward to welcoming you back again in April. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Amazing experience

By

28 January 2016

I had a truly amazing stay at this hotel. My room on the 12th floor had the most stunning views of the city. The room was very comfortable and well appointed.

What I would like to highlight is the great staff that this hotel has. The Front Desk and bell staff are extremely friendly and will go out of their way to assist.

The breakfast is sumptuous and there is a huge choice of cold and hot dishes including a live cooking station for egg dishes.

A very well located hotel that I can recommend to any business or leisure customer who is spending a few days in Vienna!

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear Hani27, In the name of the entire InterContinental Hotel team, I would like to thank you for your overall very positive feedback about your recent stay in Vienna. I am delighted to read that you were able to enjoy a room on the 12th floor, which indeed offers stunning and unforgettable views overlooking the city. With regards to your comment about the friendliness of our staff, in particular our Front Desk and Bell boys, I will have the great pleasure now to pass your feedback onto them, who will certainly appreciate your review. Feedback like yours is not only extremely nice to read, but also gives us reassurance and acknowledgement that we are providing the right service to all our guests. I truly hope that we will have the pleasure again to welcoming you back to the InterContinental Hotel Vienna one day. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Like a second home

By

28 January 2016

This wonderful staff is like coming home to a small town where you meet and know each other.

Posted byHotelStaff
01 February 2016
Dear xlynnt51, Like a second home, is the greatest compliment you could give to a hotel. On behalf of the entire InterContinental Hotel team, I would like to thank you for your extremely nice feedback and honesty. I truly hope that we will have the chance to be able to welcoming you back again in not too distant future. It will be our greatest pleasure having you back again! Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Wonderful Stay in Vienna

By

27 January 2016

club

Attentive staff, great service, beautiful hotel and good dining options. Room is super comfortable and decor is nicely kept and clean.

Posted byHotelStaff
29 January 2016
Dear SF Jetsetter, First of all I would like to thank you for your time to give us your honest feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. It has been a pleasure reading through your review and how much you have enjoyed your stay with us. In particular I would like to thank you for your positive comment about our staff and hotel rooms. I hope that your travel will take you back to Vienna and the InterContinental Hotel again one day. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

房間明亮舒適 飯店寬廣

By

26 January 2016

club

蜜月旅行入住時感覺很好
房間整潔且明亮
夜間環境安靜,睡眠品其良好
早餐也很豐富、多樣化
之後如果還有機會到訪,會優先考慮再次入住

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear Andrey SC, I would like to take this opportunity to thank you for your very kind and positive feedback about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. It is the biggest compliment to read that you would give the InterContinental Hotel priority when staying again in Vienna. I truly appreciate your comment and hope that you will have the chance again in not too distant future. It would be our great pleasure having you back! Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Horrible stay

By

25 January 2016

club

Insects flying out from the food offered during breakfast in the Asian food section.

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Dear jonathanht, First of all I would like to thank you for your time to share your experiences about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. I would like to ensure you at feedback like yours is being taken very seriously. As you have already mentioned the incident during your stay I can now confirm that we have immediately taken measures to avoid similar occurrences in future. I hope that despite this issue you have enjoyed your visit to our beautiful city of Vienna. It would be our great pleasure to be able to welcoming you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Professionelles und freundliches Personal

By

25 January 2016

club

Schöner Aufenthalt, zentrale Lage, excellentes Frühstück, professionelles und freundliches Personal

Posted byHotelStaff
28 January 2016
Sehr geehrter Perni, Im Namen des InterContinental Hotels Wien möchte ich mich für Ihren Aufenthalt bedanken und freue mich sehr, dass Sie Zeit gefunden haben Ihr Feedback zu teilen. Es freut mich zu lesen, dass Sie Ihren Besuch bei uns genossen haben und möchte mich vielmals für Ihren netten Kommentar zu unserem Personal und dem exzellenten Frühstücksbuffet bedanken. Ich hoffe dass wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns in Wien begrüßen dürfen. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Comfortable and very conveniently located

By

25 January 2016

The hotel is very conveniently located, in front of a beautiful park (Stadt Park) and 5 minutes from Down Town; a Metro station is opposite the building.
The service is very effective and the staff is genuinely nice.
The gym is very well equipped, with trainers at your disposal.
Breakfast is gorgeous to say the least.
Good choice for business and for leisure.

Posted byHotelStaff
26 January 2016
Dear CEEM, thank you very much for taking the time to review your stay at the InterContinental Vienna. Indeed the location of our hotel is one of our advantages and it is just a short walk into the city centre and just a few minutes from some of the most important sights in Vienna. I will forward your nice comments about our fitness centre, our breakfast buffet and especially your kind words about your staff and the service provided. I really hope that we will be able to welcome you back in Vienna again soon. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less