Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental Vienna

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental Vienna
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
88%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.4

based on 574 reviews
88%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

574reviews

  • 5 Stars
    348
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    46
  • 2 Stars
    20
  • 1 Stars
    16

Great Staff , good location

By

18 April 2016

club

The location of this hotel is super good it’s in the heart of the city. the staff were so friendly and helpful (which is not something common in Europe).
The hotel is so authentic and gives you a charming impression same as you feel about the amazing Vienna.
I liked the hotel a lot based on the location , staff and the whole atmosphere was so positive and surely I will stay again .

Posted byHotelStaff
18 April 2016
Dear Ms Rizkallah, thank you very much for your recent review. It is great to read, that you did enjoy your stay with us. Highlighting our friendly and helpful staff is very much appreciated. Speaking of our location, it is indeed a true benefit for our valued guests. You can easily explore Vienna by foot or by metro right across the hotel. I hope that you will be able to visit beautiful Vienna again soon. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

驚喜總是在你沒發現的細節中

By

17 April 2016

club

辦理入住至客房時,進到客房時,牆上的電視螢幕早已顯示歡迎我的入住,這是在其他飯店中,較少遇過的。
且行李員迅速的將行李送至客房。整體兒而言,雖然客房不大,但設備樣樣俱全。
飯店早餐種類眾多且美味,許多菜餚總是藏身在不刻意的小角落。
是一次令人愉快的入住經驗

Read More
Read Less

A wonderful hotel that Vienna can be proud of.

By

16 April 2016

club

The moment you enter the lobby of the InterContinent, you are greeted by the type of grand and elegant scenery that will become the hallmark of your stay in Vienna. A stunning and well maintained lobby, excellent dinning facilities and spacious comfortable rooms will make any length of stay both enjoyable and memorable.

Posted byHotelStaff
17 April 2016
Dear WorldTraveller100, Thank you very much for sharing your great experience with us. It was such a pleasure for me to read your review. I totally agree with you as soon as you enter the hotel, you are enchanted by the atmosphere and the beautiful chandeliers in the Lobby. I am pleased to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our rooms. I really hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back in the not too distant future. Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

working weekend

By

14 April 2016

platinumelite

The hotel is a very nice 60s styled hotel, comfortable with good staff.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear CIS1Traveler, Many thanks for your time to review our hotel and share your experiences about your recent stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. I am happy to read that you have been impressed with the comfort of our hotel as well as the friendliness of our staff. I truly hope that we will be able to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future. With kind regards from sunny Vienna, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Just average

By

11 April 2016

Compared to other InterContinental hotels the one in Vienna is just an average experience. The room looked quite old and the desk was not very comfortable.

However the service was perfect as always and the location is excellent.

Posted byHotelStaff
15 April 2016
Dear r.andree, First of all I would like to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel for your recent stay in Vienna and for your time to review our hotel. Although I am very happy to read that you have impressed with the perfect customer service provided as well as the location of the hotel, I am sorry that you have reviewed your stay in the InterContinental Hotel only as average. With regards to your comment about the older looking room, I am pleased to inform you that our company is planning a major refurbishment starting with 2018 involving exterior and interior changes. It would be my greatest pleasure to be able to welcoming you again one day and have the chance to prove to you that we can do better. Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent Experience

By

08 April 2016

Great hotel with super friendly staff. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable. I particularly love the bar with its amazing chandelier, one feels like transported back in time to the thirties or forties when enjoying a drink there.

Posted byHotelStaff
12 April 2016
Dear Grättimaa, thank you very much for your kind review. It is great to read that you had a good time at our Hotel especially at our famous Intermezzo Bar. Thank you very much for highlighting the service provided by our staff. Your comments will be forwarded directly to our management team. Wishing you all the best and hope to see you in Vienna again soon. With kind regards Sandra Hösl Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Angenehmes Weekend in Wien

By

07 April 2016

club

Der Aufenthalt im InterContinental war zu unserer vollsten Zufriedenheit - sehr freundliches personal und eine Top Lage

Posted byHotelStaff
11 April 2016
Sehr geehrter ukn0311, vielen lieben Dank fuer Ihr Feedback. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie sich fuer das InterContinental Wien entschieden haben und mit Ihrer Wahl zufrieden sind. Unser Hotel ist in der Tat sehr gut gelegen. Das Stadtzentrum mit dem Stephansdom ist nur wenige Gehminuten entfernt oder Sie erkunden die Stadt bequem mit der Ubahn, welche sich direkt gegenüber von uns befindet. Es ist schön zu lesen, dass Ihnen der gebotene Service von unseren Mitarbeitern gefallen hat. Ich freue mich Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen, Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Excellent accueil, séjour très agréable.

By

04 April 2016

L'hôtel est bien placé, calme et très confortable. Les chambres ont besoin d'être rafraichies, et la rénovation de l'hôtel en 2017 sera bienvenue, mais c'est largement compensé par la qualité de l'accueil et la gentillesse et le dévouement du personnel. L'accès au Club contribue largement à la qualité du séjour avec un service de restauration légère mais de qualité toute la journée et qui vaut largement le supplément.

Posted byHotelStaff
07 April 2016
Dear kda14, First of all I would like to thank you for taking the time to write this feedback about your recent stay. Reading your warm words about our staff is indeed a pleasure for me and I will definitely forward your feedback. I am happy that you did enjoy our great Club Lounge facilities. With regards to our location, I totally agree with you. Being so close to town is very convenient for our valued guests. I truly hope that you will be able to visit us soon again! Claudia Heger Assistant Front Office Manager
Read More
Read Less

Magical!!!

By

03 April 2016

Thank you all so much for what was a magical stay. You made both my 50th Birthday and our wedding anniversary unforgettable

The hospitality shown to my wife and I was 10 out of 10

We so look forward to staying with you next when we are back in Wien

Posted byHotelStaff
06 April 2016
Dear Jamespb66, First of all I need to thank you for choosing the InterContinental Hotel as your favourite place to stay during such special holiday in Vienna. It has been a great pleasure for us to accommodate you and your wife during this special time and I am delighted to read that you have thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. It would be our honour to be able to welcoming you back again one day. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

guter Service

By

01 April 2016

platinumelite

Freundlicher Service. Die Mitarbeiter versuchen ihr möglichstes.

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Sehr geehrter RS2000, vielen Dank für Ihren netten Eintrag und Feedback. Es freut mich sehr, dass Sie Ihren Aufenthalt im InterContinental Hotel Wien genossen haben. Ich möchte mich vielmals für Ihren positiven Kommentar zu unserem Personal bedanken und freue mich dies an das Management des Hotels weiterleiten zu dürfen. Ich hoffe dass wir Sie schon bald wieder bei uns in Wien begrüßen können. Hochachtungsvoll, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

公園そばに立つゴージャスな雰囲気なホテル

By

01 April 2016

前泊に、Holiday inn viennaに泊まりましたが、値段が高いだけあって、全然違いました。
室内のゴージャスさ、スタッフの雰囲気などもGood.
夜はピアノの生演奏が20時からありましたが、最初の時間帯にいましたが、子供の遊び程度の演奏でちょっと引いてすぐ携帯みててで、少し残念でした。
ただアクセスも便利で、ホスピタリティもあるホテルなので、シーズンで高い値段でなければまた泊まりたいと思います。

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Spirale123, First of all I would like to thank you for your time to share your recent experiences about your stay at the InterContinental Hotel Vienna. In particular I would like to thank you for highlighting our interior design as well as our customer service provided. With regards to your feedback about our piano player, I would like to thank you for your honest observation and would like to ensure you that your comments have been forwarded accordantly. It would be our great pleasure to be able to welcoming you back again one day, hopefully in not too distant future. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less

Hotel maravilhoso e excelentes funcionários!

By

30 March 2016

club

Fui a Viena, basicamente, para assistir a um "show de rock" (por mais paradoxal que isso possa parecer). Cheguei com uma semana de antecedência para conhecer os principais pontos da cidade. Dois amigos já haviam me recomendado o InterContinental Vienna. Foi a minha melhor viagem até aqui! Recomendo fortemente a todos que queiram ter muito conforto e ser muito bem tratados em Viena!

Posted byHotelStaff
04 April 2016
Dear Anonymous, Thank you very much for your extremely nice written feedback and review. It has been such a pleasure reading through your comments and I have already taken the liberty to pass it onto our staff. I truly hope that your travels will take you back to Vienna and the InterContinental Hotel one day. It would be our great pleasure to be able to welcoming you back again. Yours sincerely, Elisabeth Lechner, Assistant Manager
Read More
Read Less