Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 

Vienna

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 162 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Large rooms and very efficient service We were in familly, and enjoyed a lot our stay during 3 nights. Our 2 rooms were very large, and even if not connected, very near the one from the other. One only problem: it was difficult to heat the room the way we wanted.we could only stop the air conditioning.The bathroom was a bit to small , and the bath and shower were not separated, which is not what we think to find when we choose this category of hotels. . We used the fitness, open 24h/day, with good equipment. The breakfast was great, and the service very efficient and friendly. it was definitely a good stay. I recommend this hotel. 01 January 2014
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Member is nothing Gold member, it is a nobody. I don't think this experience is good for me. 25 December 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Elegant and very pleasant property Studio suite on club floor with club access is around 45sqm Elegantly decorated. Seating area and desk. Dressing with minibar, kettle and safebox. Bedroom with comfortable bed. Flat screen television with large selection of international channels. Bathroom with bathtub, seperate toilets and walk-in shower. Large bottles of Agraria products. Fast wifi Very quiet. Very efficient heating system. View over the Stadtpark, Cathedral. Bottle of wine and chocolates offered How is the exec. lounge? Food offer has been improved (very nice selection of canapés and hot food for lunch and dinner, very good breakfast). Nice view over Vienna. 2 PCs with printer Lovely staff Good Very friendly and professional staff, smiling and attentive service. Great location Very pleasant club lounge Elegant atmosphere Bad Simply nothing 20 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Vienna with a View This is a great centrally located hotel just steps away from the metro/subway system, the lovely Schubertring Park, Strauss snd Mozart concerts at the Kursalon Wien, Christmas markets and upscale shopping along Karntner Strabe. Most everyone speaks English at this hotel and the service is with a smile. Comfortable, well appointed rooms offer some wonderful views of the city. 13 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Disappointing. Well below previous experiences at this hotel I spend 3-4 days each week in various hotels around Europe, and have stayed here on many previous occasions, and enjoyed the experience. Sadly, this last visit was a major disappointment. I had a one night stay booked for a client pre-Christmas dinner, so arrived late afternoon, and planned to leave at 05:30 the following day. On arrival at 15:20, I was told no rooms were available, as the previous occupants (flight crew) had asked to delay their check out. Earliest availability would be 19:00. Little use, with a dinner to go to, and the need to get ready. No problem! I could change in the spa, and then check in when I returned at midnight. After much conversation behind the desk, 19:00 was brought forward to 17:00, and i was invited to sit in the bar and wait with a F&B discount voucher. The same scenario seemed to happen for all arrivals over the next hour with increasing levels of chaos. Will I come back? Yes. I accept that problems happen, but this seemed to be totally avoidable and the resolution was poor. Staff were very embarrassed, but could clearly do nothing to help. 09 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Although a little elderly this hotel maintains it's quality Very good hotel, with excellent well trained staff and very convenient for the centre of this beautiful city. I didn't use the restaurants but read very good reviews of the main one. The bar is nice with knowledgeable staff who make a mean Martini! The only issues I had were that there is no pool, although there is a well equipped gym. Also the hotel is a little elderly and not on a par with the latest Intercontinentals I've stayed at, but then in a beautiful old city like this maybe that's not such a bad thing! 04 December 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent food & location The food was excellent especially the breakfast. Ideal location opposite U-Bahn station and near airport link. Quiet and comfortable rooms. 02 December 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by First disappointment ever I was disappointed not to be recognized as Ambassador and upgraded like i am supposed to!!!! i was extremely tired after a long flight, i did not feel like complaining. 20 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by one of the leading hotels in middle europe I'm already been 200 times at InterContinental Vienna and this has a reason. The highly competent and very friendly staff - starting from front desk, over room service and bar crew - to all the specific managers - will make your stay a real pleasure. I can recommend this hotel to every business traveler who likes old traditional flair - combined with absolute professionalism. 18 November 2013
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Poor room temperature control. The hotel doesn't have air-con as the generator powers the adjacent ice rink. Therefore the rooms are stifling hot, even with windows open which means you can't sleep due to the noise from outside. Staff are well aware of the issue, but say it's unavoidable. In my opinion this isn't acceptable for a high class hotel. 14 November 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by DANIEL AND MAREOLA Both Daniel and Mareola of Club Lounge were both exceptional. They were attentive and made our stay a memorable and pleasant one. THANK YOU TO BOTH OF THEM. 12 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great experience Intercontinental is my default hotel of choice in Vienna. Normally, I try not to leave too praising reviews, but frankly speaking, there's no single negative point to mention. Rooms are spacey and clean, breakfast is excellent and the service is what you'd expect from a 5-star hotel. What's worth mentioning is that the hotel is constantly improving - one would notice small changes here and there, but still the hotel maintains its style and everything is familiar and instantly recognizable. For a moderately frequent traveller like me this is a huge advantage. 03 November 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by One of the best Intercontinentals worldwide in terms of service The hotel is representative of the standards of Intercontinental chain but the service, especially in the club room is exceptional. 20 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Comfortable bed service ok(cleaning service for room) We up graded 2rooms. 1st room received everything like complimentary bottles water everyday. 1 room didn't receive any Or complimentary snack on the first day for the second room. Stay for 9 nights. 7 days the cleaners cleaned everything in both rooms. Some how they didn't clean thoroughly the last 2 night. They forgot to wipe the tables, take empty bottles away, vacuum and give us bottles water. Overall that's the only unstatifying experience. The service we received from the staff at the front, restuarant and bar was excellent. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Experience Intercontinental, Vienna, is an excellent hotel. The staff was friendly and helpful at all times. I would highly recommend the Intercontinental. 07 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best IC to date! This has to be the best IC I have stayed at. The service was impeccable and the staff were the friendliest I have ever encountered at a hotel. If you are in Vienna, this is the hotel to stay at! 06 October 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by very good service at concierge at th clublevel, 12th floor Concierge at the clublevel very much tried to make my stay enjoyable. Even though I was not quite happy with my room (not a parkview) which I usualy have on the 12th floor. He suggested I regain the ambassador Status, which I finaly did on the next day. I did not make use of the upgrade, I had no time to mess with the move etz. My room was OK, even though for a five star Hotel the Bathroom is very small and has not enough lite. When shaving you see only half of your face. That makes it difficult for any business man. All in all it is a very nice Hotel and I enjoyed my stay. 01 October 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Don't Let the Exterior Put You Off As you approach this hotel for the first time, it looks kind of depressing--a big monolithic block. This is especially important in Vienna, where almost every other building is loaded with gingerbread. Inside, you couldn't find a friendlier, more helpful staff or more comfortable rooms. The restaurant and its staff are excellent, especially for the breakfast buffet. While we often prefer to have breakfast and dinner out in town when we're on vacation, the food quality and the convenience enticed us to dine inside more than once. 30 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by A great stay I enjoyed the hotel very much. Great staff and a quality room. I am not a big eater so I wish there was an a la carte option for breakfast, beyond the buffet or room service. Small complaint though. 29 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Pleasant stays I had two recent stays, both positive. Rooms and beds are large and comfortable. Room service was extremely polite and the quickest I've seen in recent memory. Location is fantastic (no need for a car here). Gym is excellent. Knowledgable staff. Bartenders professional and knowledgable. From the outside this property looks worn out, but inside its more elegant looking. I stayed using points and was upgraded and treated well. Will definitely stay again. 12 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Mozart Chocolates For years I'm coming to Vienna IC to enjoy the reward nights, one of the nicest elements of the welcome was the Blue Mozart Chocolates available in the room and at the Club. Since my last trip this weekend I have been told that it doesn't exist anymore. We are very sad that this was done without asking the frequent guests. 12 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Bad visit The reception staff is not professional at all. The IHG Card means nothing. I dont want to say more. Extremely unhappy with a hotel that I used to consider a good one. 12 September 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by To have another language is to possess a second soul Of all the IHG properties around the world, the English 'as a second language' spoken by the personnel at this hotel, is the best I've ever encountered. Vocabulary, diction, intonation and grammar; each and every one, perfect. 11 September 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by Service & Behaviour of Staff Me Royal Ambassador InterContinental and frequent customer of IHG, want to share my worst experience while staying in Vienna InterContinental Hotal. In all of my life I didn't have such worst experience as I had in this hotel. Reception staff is non professional and impudent. They don't Know how deal with customers, They misbehaved with my family and didn't give all the facilities to them even they didn't up grade the room. 09 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by every think good i feel comfortable but i must have some deferent thinks because i have a platinum card but they didnt do any thing even basket of fruit for exampel. 06 September 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Good hotel, great location Located just across the street from stadpark and close the shopping area. Breakfast is all you can dream off with a huge and fresh variety, a true way of starting a day like a king. Fitness center is very nice 01 September 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by very noisy very noisy hotel, service is not that much, i kept the try out by my room and no one picked it up for more than 5 hours, the corridor was smelly because of that. the bed pillow was so thin that i was sleeping on my hand, as well as the blanket. 25 August 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by comfortable bed and pleasant staff Very good location across the street from the City Park. Easy walking to the city center and everything worth seeing. 23 August 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by The staff was great Super clean, super location and great experience. Thanks for helping make this such a great trip. 22 August 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Vienna ICH Needs Improvement Between Aug. 7-18 we stayed at ICH hotels in Budapest, Vienna and Prague and the Vienna hotel was our least favorite. We were disappointed that the restaurant in the hotel was closed for the summer. We were not told this in advance. It was closed to open an ice cream parlor instead. As far as we could see, the ice cream parlor did very poor business. Makes more sense to have the restaurant open for the convenience of the guests. Even though I am an Ambassador club member, we were given a very small room. This was a disappointment. The hotel does not have an ATM machine in it and the closest one was a few blocks away. A lot of inconveniences. And this hotel was the most expensive of the three we visited. Budapest ICH was the best. Location on Stadtpark is only OK. 22 August 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>
Vienna
  • Johannesgasse 28
  • Vienna , 1030
  • Austria
  • Front Desk +43-1-711220

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Afrikaans, Arabic, Czech, German, Greek, English, Spanish, French, Hindi, Croatian, Hungarian, Indonesian, Italian, Dutch , Polish, Romanian, Russian, Slovak, Slovene, Serbian, Tagalog, Turkish, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet dogs allowed in room. Only guide dogs are allowed in restaurant. There is no charge for guide dogs.
Pet Fee €20.00 per night
  • Local Time

    2:44 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      3:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking