Skip Navigation
  • English    English
    Select to close.
    Current Settings are:
      /  English

    Change Preferences:
    Country / Region of Residence:
    Available Languages:
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • |
  • Sign In
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
Email or IHG® Rewards Club # PIN
Not a member?Join Today!
Forgot PIN
All fields are required.
 
If you have forgotten or lost your Personal Identification Number (PIN), we can email your PIN to the email address in your IHG® Rewards Club account profile.
If you do not have an email address in your profile, please contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care  to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address viawww.ihgrewardsclub.com/email.
IHG® Rewards Club # Email Address

Not a member?Join Today!
Create PIN
All fields are required.
IHG® Rewards Club # ZIP/Postal Code
First Name Last Name
Please select a 4 number Personal Identification Number (PIN) which will be used to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
PIN Verify PIN
 
Not a member?Join Today!
Create Email
All fields are required.
Thank you. Your PIN has been created. Please enter your email address so you can use it to log into the site in the future.
Email Address Verify Email Address
 
  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 260 reviewers.
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Don't expect 5 star luxury We were checked into an apartment instead of room because they didn't have a room ready when we arrived ( not their fault as it was early in the morning). Service is a bit patchy. Everything given one set... Slippers, towels, amenities although booking was clearly for 2 people. Had to remind them a SECOND TIME before things were brought to the room. The lady at the concierge was knowledgeable and helpful. Staff generally friendly but we get the feeling service in the apartment is not as good as a hotel room. So if they offer you an apartment, instead of a room, best to stick with the room. The key card for the lift is a pain as it almost always doesn't work. Breakfast is very good. Location is very close to the train station but long walk to the old town. If you are used to Asian standards for luxury hotels, this property falls short. By eastern European standards, I suppose it's about average. Lots of room for improvement. 21 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by SPECTACULAR VIEW The hotel is very conveniently located near the Warsaw Central Station and the corner deluxe rooms overlook the spectacular Palace of Culture. Hard Rock Cafe and malls are next door. The picturesque Royal Road is a 10 minute walk away and a walk to the Royal Palace takes 30-35 minutes via the Royal Road. The 24th Floor Deluxe Room we had was large, spacious with large windows overlooking the Palace of Culture - even from the bathroom. The bathroom is a bit dated but large, with a separate tub and shower area. the rooftop Gym and Swimming Pool have some amazing views of the city. Their breakfast had a wide spread. The hotel is a tall tower, but they have very fast lifts which are also very prompt on call. In all we had a pleasant stay. 19 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing ! It was a very nice Hotel. And good location in city center. The service it was excellent to. Thank you for all. 11 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by excellent hotel and staff guest since the hotels opening, all is at a very high level. I spend more than 300 nights at InterContinental Warsaw, and for me it is one of the best business hotel in Europe. The Staff is also very professionnal and friendly. 07 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by simply one of the best hotels in a European capital Delicious breakfast combining the best of the different European traditions. Amazing views from the comprehensive and quiet top-floor-spa & fitness. Spacious rooms. Very centrally localed. Kind staff. 05 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by IC Warsaw An excellent hotel with highly knowledgeable and helpful staff . Good location and well connected to transport links . High quality dining ,friendly bar staff and a lovely coffee shop . 04 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Impressive Wellness Area The Pool on the 43rd Floor is spectacular and a good reason to get up earlier in the morning but so is the breakfast, too. 01 May 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Well located, excellent hotel Stayed here for four nights, as Ambassador member I was upgraded to a beautiful suite, had three other rooms booked for other family that stayed for the four nights. Comfort of room and view was excellent. pool on the 43rd floor was breathtaking, sauna and whirlpool . Concierge was excellent, did everything that needed to be done. They were very helpful. Bellboys were also great. girls in the lounge were also great. at times staff was a bit slow. Asked for extention cord, it was never brought. Asked for a couple of other things, had to call twice before it was brought. but overall, was an excellent experience. good value for the money. 28 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 Wonderful Weekend My first visit to Warsaw for over 20 years - our first visit as Tourists!! The Hotel staff made us most welcome and were always attentive and helpful making our visit memorable. Must be one of the best stays we have had at a Hotel anywhere. Congratulations on creating such a good team. 27 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by An excellent stay This was my first visit to Warsaw and I had a very enjoyable stay at the IC Warsaw. Its location is perfect for sightseeing in the centre of Warsaw and is only a short drive from the International Airport. If there is more than one person, then the hotel's airport transfer service is well worth the cost for a hassle free arrival. Having booked a Club Room, I was upgraded (as an RA) to a very generous Corner Suite which was exceedingly comfortable and peaceful. The staff throughout were always attentive. The staff in the Club Lounge were particularly good, giving friendly, yet professional service. I only stayed for three nights but certainly would liked to have stayed longer. 25 April 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by dissapoinment i have stayed many times in this hotel but this time i was very dissapointed as i had a few problems in the room the toilet was broken and the fridge in the mini bar was not working i have told the reception and the have changed my room to an apartament i understand that it might be an upgrade but the bed was a very small bed and it was very uncomortable for us 23 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Terrific Terrific location, terrific staff especially Marta at the front desk... very professional. Food was outstanding. Definitely will be back. 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Another great stay! It has been around 18 months since I last stayed here and was interested to learn whether this stay would be as enjoyable as the last. I need not have worried; everything from arranging for a car and driver to meet me at the airport, through the efficient check-in service, the fruit and wine set out awaiting me in my suite, the food and beverage presentations in the Club IC lounge to the friendly bar service and knowledgeable concierge was as I remembered it. As a Royal Ambassador member I was upgraded to a corner suite with a view over the city towards the airport in the distance, this in itself was nice but enhanced by the unobtrusive service, the comfortable bed, and of course the complimentary relatively high-speed WiFi. Together with a colleague who was also staying here I made good use of the Club IC lounge and was impressed by the pleasant way in which the staff went about serving the customers; when I asked for a specific type of bread one morning someone was swiftly despatched to fetch some and the following day it was again set out on the breakfast buffet. Excellent service! Although I had been to Warsaw before I took the half-day city tour recommended by the Concierge; this was well worthwhile as it introduced me to aspects of the city my guide book did not cover, and to places I subsequently returned the following day to further investigate. The IC is conveniently located, a short stroll from the only remaining Synagogue, which is open to visitors and well worth a visit. From there you can continue through an adjacent park past the Tomb of the Unknown Warrior, where the Changing of the Guard is done on the hour, down to the University area and along past the main administrative buildings and old beautifully restored churches to the Old Town. From there a relatively short walk takes you to the New Town then up past the new Supreme Court building and the statues of the second world-war resistance fighters to the old Jewish Ghetto where the history of that sad period can again be traced before returning to the hotel. Alongside the hotel is a shopping mall with numerous international brands competing for space with local shops, and of course a supermarket in which a bewildering array of vodka brands are available at lower cost than at the airport. As an EU citizen I can of course take home literally as much as I can carry, as long as it is duty-paid and for my own consumption, and I carried a lot. :) Opposite the hotel is the Palace of Culture, a monument to the former Communist times which fortunately has been preserved as it is a piece of Polish history, whatever your views on this. Food and drink outside the hotel is cheap by UK standards, I ate a curry at a recommended restaurant in the Old Town and it cost around half what I would normally pay, and probably a quarter of what I would have paid had I been in London. Beer in even a tourist restaurant is only around $5 a litre, much less elsewhere. So, all in all, a great city to visit and an excellent hotel to stay at. I recommend you try it! 22 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Comfort and service Room is comfortable and clean. All services are good. I have known this hotel since 2007 and I really appreciate to stay in. 16 April 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by My stay Very good location with excellent fitness and spa centre with very nice view to the city. 02 April 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Always on top level Stay was pleasant and comfortable as always. I was surprised by the quality of service and warm and friendly approach by staff. I do not have to even introduce myself as I am a guest of the hotel very often. 11 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Perfect Club Experience I had really great stay on club floors of IC Warsaw- as always. Service and food were excellent! Beautifull views, clean room, good club breakfast and really good evening meal with a lot of choice. Club service is just perfect, starting with managers - very nice and helpfull ladies! I really enjoyed my stay! D from Gdansk 05 March 2013
Rated 3.0 out of 5.0 by Everything was great except the staff during the breakfast Hello, The good points first: -The room is excellent. Nothing to say, good furnitures, good bed, bathroom with spaces. The housekeepers were nice and helpful. Maybe for my next stay I will go for a Suite, still dont know. -The bar. I had a wonderful time there, 3 nights in row. We actually went to another bar, seems famous in city, called The Paparazzi. The Paparazzi was a waste of time and money while in the bar of the hotel we really had a great service and had nice cocktails. The bad points: - The breakfast. Dont give me wrong, it is not about what we can have during the breakfast, everything is perfect. But the staff...OMG ! It was like we are disturbing them. Dont dare to ask them a single question ! That is the only reason I give you a 3 stars review. You dont make people incomfortable or feeling bad just because you are doing your job. That is not the purpose ! - For the rest it is just sad that they dont have the girl that played the harp during the breakfast, that was a great moment during my previous visits. Conclusion: next time I hesistate to book in this hotel even if the Suite would be perfect, I would go for the another one. In the same time, my friends and I got a such nice time in the bar of the hotel. We will see... The fact is that today every 4 or 5 stars hotel give you a nice room with nice furnitures. What makes the difference is the staff... Thanks. 03 March 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by GREAT HOTEL Loved my two stays at the InterContinental Hotel in Warsaw, Poland. Will definitely stay there every time I am in Warsaw, which is often. The best hotel I have stayed in yet in Poland. Everything was perfect from cleanliness and size of rooms, friendliness of staff, and service overall. 24 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by First choice in Warsaw I regularly stay at the IC in Warsaw and cannot fault the property or the service. They have the balance between professional and friendly perfect. Very comfortable beds and well appointed rooms and suites. Perfect locate and only a 5 minute walk to the Central station. The pool is not to be missed where you have amazing views of the city whilst actually in the pool, not something any other property in Warsaw can offer as far as i am aware 23 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Absolutely TOP Third time and again excellent. Clean, comfortable, helpful staff, all what you need! 21 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by A very nice hotel to stay in Warsaw I often stay in Warsaw (for business, but also for pleasure) and I always stay at the Intercontinental Hotel. It's a lovely hotel, well runned, room are large, there is a breathtaking view of Warsaw (gym and pool just under the roof are a must). Staff very good, kind and helpful. Good restaurants, good room service. It's located near the main railway station (Dworzec Warszawa Centralna) and a walk distance from the City Center. I recomend it! 20 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Best hotel in Warsaw As a long time traveler to Warsaw, I would highly recommend this hotel. it is unpretentious, furnished in the modern style you would expect from any large corporate chain. Interaction with the reserved but friendly staff is always a pleasure. What you will get, good sized rooms, the corner suites are exceptional value & very large. You can, if you wish, comfortably entertain 6 people... The room service food is ok to good & mostly arrives hot enough to eat. The Hotel restaurant puts on an exceptional Sunday buffet with the normal day to day offerings being of a high quality & good selection. The Platter restaurant is slightly ectopic in regards to the decor for a modern hotel, but the food is excellent, try their signature dish of Venison, it is outstanding. In fact, I have never had substandard food in either of the hotel restaurants. Wedel on the ground floor is a different matter though, cold food & slow service. In their defense, this may be due to the distance of their kitchens, but they need to sort it out or change it to a sushi bar.. now you're talking... Revisiting what other guests have written about the staff. There is a different mindset in Warsaw, one of quiet, reserved, dignity. Any smile you get is genuine. It is not unfriendly or uncaring! If you are looking for the constant plastic fixed smile & have a nice day, do you want yellow, blue or green butter with your toast, then you are in the wrong place. I like the honestly, treat the staff with the respect you would yourself expect & the smiles & extra effort will be your reward.. On a final note, if you require solitude & anonymity, no problem, put your do not disturb sign on the door & tell reception you are not in. You will not be disturbed by room service or minibar re-fillers unlike the previous luxury collection hotel I used for 4 years. Overall, you get what you pay for so it is good value & I highly recommend it. 09 February 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Confortable room Very confartable and spacious room. New, clean and well equipped. At club floor I even had a nespresso coffee machine for quality in room quality coffe.. The only spot was Wifi which was free in the room too but not well communicated. So I though I had to pay for it.. 30 January 2013
Rated 1.0 out of 5.0 by It was worst stay at Intercontinental Warsaw Under cover sheet was dirty and it was clear to see even it was over bed sheets. I made a phone call to service section then a woman answered they will send a manager to our room but no manager came. On behalf of manager, room cleaning woman came to our office and tried to change bed sheets then we told her to change under cover sheet. We were not confortable behavior of room cleaning woman. On the other hand, service of a guy at Wedel in the hotel was too bad. He served other guests evenwe order first and also he didn't bring ANYTHING more than 20 minutes. Even he didn't bring us anything for a while after we claimed. What a unbelievable thing was he asked us to pay for a drink even that drink was not hot. We ordered a hot drink but the drink was almost cold. Intercontinental hotel Warsaw was my favorite hotel in the group but we will try to stay another hotel if hotel staff keeps this kind of service level. 18 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by WiFi :-( WiFi in rooms as well as bar area sometimes slow or not working at all 16 January 2013
Rated 4.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Business hotel In September 2012, I chose Warszawa's "InterContinental" hotel for spending a weekend in Poland's capital. I booked "Club Intercontinental" and got a room on the 36th floor with a marvellous view over Warszawa. My room was nicely equipped, with some welcome drinks waiting for us. The staff was very friendly. All of our requests were handled in a professional way. Having booked "Club InterContinental", we had access to the Club lounge on the 41st floor. This way we escaped from the usually crowded breakfast utilities, and had some drinks or snacks also inbetween - besides even better panoramic views than from our hotel room. The hotel itself is in walking distance both from the Wisla river, and from the old town centre. Just around the corner, there are many shops and facilities. In a couple of minutes, one gets to the next railway station. The distance to the airport is less than 20 minutes taxi drive. Over all, I very much appreciated our stay at the "InterContinental" in Warszawa. 10 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Excellent Stay - Great Staff - Nice Room I've stayed at the Warsaw Intercontinental several times and am always impressed with the level of service and staff attitudes, nothing is too much trouble to accomplish. I stayed in a room with club lounge access, although we aren't early risers so miss out on the free breakfast etc. but it's a decent lounge with great views. On the downside this time I felt the food choices in the lounge throughout the day were a bit lacking, just nibbles of fruit, croissants and small pastries etc. - I seem to recall more food options such as meats, cheeses and breads etc. however it was over the new year period so maybe that's why - The evening meal buffet is usually very well presented and high quality. On this stay we didn't really get value for money out of the club option however there's wine, spirits and beers to drink etc. so anyone who normally spends time in hotel bars would soon recoup the cost of a club room so it's great value still for most people. We ate room service a few times and it was excellent, great choices, fantastically prepared and presented and good value by hotel standards. I've stayed at other hotels in Warsaw in the past and whilst some are very good the Intercontinental is the best on all levels. The Warsaw Intercontinental is one I happily recommend and my default choice when in Warsaw. 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Happy Customer I stay at Intercontinental Hotel in Warsaw few times a year, and I must admit it's definitely one of my favorite hotels in Poland. Beginning from staff that is very polite and helpful, to comfortable beds, to prices that are affordable to everyone...and this jacuzzi at the 43rd floor, with a panoramic view, is top class! 07 January 2013
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Amazing property! One of the best IC properties in Europe I stayed at. In the financial district of Warsaw, easily accessible from airport and few steps away from central train station. 10 minutes walking to the Old Town and amazing views from 43rd floor. Totally recommended. 06 January 2013
<<prev 6 7 8 9 10 next>>

InterContinental Warsaw

  • Emilii Plater Street 49
  • Warsaw , 00-125
  • Poland
  • Front Desk +48-22-3288888

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

German, English, Spanish, French, Italian, Polish, Russian

Pet Policy

Pets are allowed on request.
Pet Fee €25.00 per night
  • Local Time

    1:17 PM
    • CHECK-IN

      2:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      12:00 PM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • Euro € (EUR)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 4 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking