Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In

It's easy to start earning points. Just travel, shop or dine out, and watch your points add up.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to a simply rewarding experience.

Explore the Benefits

Here's to our rewarding relationship. We have so much more to show you.

Explore the Benefits

Ready for some great rewards? Use your points for Reward Nights, brand name Items, travel and more.

Explore the Benefits

Welcome to Spire Elite! A whole new level of benefits is yours to enjoy.

Explore the Benefits
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

  • 1 888 IC HOTELS
  • Book online or call:
 
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 1016 reviewers.
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Washington Experience. Staff at Willard are very friendly, courteous and helpful. Got a complimentary shoe shine from door to door within a couple of hours. Concierge was very helpful regarding flights, restaurants, etc. Ambiance and history here are second to none. My favorite hotel in the heart of DC. September 3, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great location and beautiful hotel This was our first time staying in DC with the family. It was an amazing weekend and our stay at the Willard definitely added to our experience. First of all, there isn't a more centrally located hotel in DC. What a great location...two blocks from the White House and just off of the Mall. You can walk to many of the sites you will want to take in. Second, this is one of the more beautiful hotels we've stayed in. The decor in the lobby was wonderful, not to mention the beautiful flowers that greeted us as we entered the hotel. Lastly, the staff was very friendly and helpful. We couldn't have asked for a better place to stay for this trip and I would highly recommend the Willard for your next stay in DC. September 1, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Great Stay We stayed for 2 nights (2 rooms). Ali at the front desk was superb. He has a knack of remembering names. He remembered my name (not an easy one to remember) during the 2 day stay and i heard him call several guests with their name. This goes a long way as every guest appreciates being remembered. Thank you Ali. The hotel is really in the perfect location to visit the nation's capital. We stayed in the W hotel a couple of years ago. The IHG hotels blows that out of the water. Reading history about the hotel was so much fun. i found my place to stay in DC for the rest of my life (with many more visits to come). Regards, M August 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic stay in Washington Everything is perfect. Thanks for the room upgrade. Comfort stay for relax and travel. August 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Fantastic bed and great service We had a wedding in the area and the bride and groom had negotiated a reduced rate which made choosing the Willard easy! I often don't sleep well away from home and this bed and room were so comfortable in every way that I had a fantastic night's sleep! I loved the history of the hotel and the location. I am already planning a trip back because I was not able to see nearly enough of D.C. and I will definately be staying at The Willard. August 29, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Everything is perfect Everything perfect about this hotel - location, staff, rooms, recognition for the ihg and ambassador statuses. Strongly recommend especially for ambassador members. August 28, 2015
Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 by Iconic Hotel with Outstanding service What an experience - one of my best stays in nearly 30 years of business travel! From the unmatched location to the proud and educated staff to the exquisite accommodations to the delicious food - I have no complaints. I was here for a week-long business meeting at the hotel, so, I was able to experience it more fully than most. I was truly impressed with all aspects of the property and its ambiance. Its location may be my favorite aspect, being adjacent to the White House and only two blocks from the other iconic District sites (e.g. the Mall, Washington Monument, Smithsonian, war memorials, etc.) I loved taking walks and running in that breath-taking scenery - quite memorable. Thank you to the GM and the entire Willard staff for an excellent stay... August 26, 2015
Rated 2.0 out of 5.0 by Such a disappointment! We chose to stay at the Williard to celebrate our anniversary. We've wanted to stay here for years, but generally it is out of our budget. As a Platinum Elite member, we chose to use our free night stay here. I thought that free night was a reward...something to thank you for being a Platinum Elite member...not a flag to treat us like sub-par guests. I chose to use the mobile check in feature for the hotel to notify us when our room is ready, which they never did. We were greeted kindly upon our arrival, although there was no recognition of our status...no offered upgrades or benefits. What we thought would be a lovely stay in a very nice room was very disappointing. We were placed in a very old, not recently remodeled room. No view other than the heating/ac and roof. The room was small, but that was expected. However, everything was covered in a layer of dust. Everything on the minibar, all of the glasses, even the side table and desk. The bathroom was a nice size (bigger than any bathroom that we've had in DC or NYC), but the toilet paper holder fell off the wall several times, and there was hair all over the floor from the past guests. We did enjoy the location and being able to walk everywhere. Enjoyed the historic part of the hotel and the memorabilia. We were just so truly disappointed after all of the other lovely reviews of this hotel. August 26, 2015
  • 2015-09-04T10:50:47.389-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1016, tr_1016
  • loc_en_US, sid_WASHA, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 35 next>>

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C

  • 1401 Pennsylvania Ave NW
  • Washington , DC , 20004
  • United States
  • Front Desk +1-202-6289100

  • Driving Directions
  • Transportation
  • Parking
   

Languages spoken by staff

Arabic, English, Spanish, French, Hungarian, Japanese, Tagalog, Chinese

Pet Policy

Pet must weigh no more than 40 pounds. Pet deposit is due at time of check in and is nonrefundable. Guide dogs are free of charge.
Pet Deposit $200.00 per stay
  • Local Time

    3:54 AM
    • CHECK-IN

      4:00 PM
    • CHECK-OUT

      11:00 AM Late Check out Available

    Currency

    • US Dollar $ (USD)

    Accessibility

    • Service animals allowed
    • 12 Room(s) with Accessibility Standards
    • Parking
    • Special Needs