Your session will expire in 5 minutes, 0 seconds, due to inactivity. Stay Logged In
Create PIN
All fields are required
If you joined IHG® Rewards Club at a hotel, then you will need to create a 4-digit PIN in order to access your IHG® Rewards Club account.
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
The 4-digit numbers entered must match.
Forgot PIN?
All fields are required
Unexpected Server Error
Your session has expired. Please sign in to your profile
We are sorry, our system is temporarily unavailable. Please try again later or contact the IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care Centre for assistance.
Don't have an email address in your profile?

Contact your local IHG® Rewards Club Customer Care to source your PIN and to update your profile with your email address. When you receive your PIN you can also update your email address via www.ihg.com/updateemail.

InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.

Book Now
MoreFewer Options

* Required Field

** Best Available Rate Search does not include affiliation rates.

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Manage A Reservation
Need to make changes to your reservation? You've come to the right place!
Already an IHG® Rewards Club Member? to view reservations.
View This Reservation

* Required Field

Hotel Reviews for InterContinental The Willard Washington D.C.
Guest Reviews
Each review and rating that we receive is verified to ensure that we only display information provided by guests who have actually stayed in the hotel.
94%
Recommend This Property

Overall Experience

4.6

based on 1159 reviews
94%
Recommend This Property

Ratings Breakdown

1159reviews

  • 5 Stars
    893
  • 4 Stars
    144
  • 3 Stars
    67
  • 2 Stars
    37
  • 1 Stars
    18

Beautiful DC

By

10 February 2016

Wonderful, historical, nicely staffed, comfortable beds

Read More
Read Less

HOUSEKEEPING NOT THE Asian STANDARDS

By

08 February 2016

club

FOUND REMNANTS OF PREVIOUS GUESTS, FLOOR NOT VACUUMED AND PAJAMAS LEFT W/O PLACING THEM PROPERLY PLUS NO PACKAGE FOR MILK AND SUGAR 3 CONSECUTIVE DAYS.

Read More
Read Less

Lovely stay at the Willard

By

05 February 2016

club

I have been working in DC and my girlfriend came to visit me over the weekend. We loved the hotel, particularly the workout room and spa. The lobby and common areas are beautiful and a great place to hang out and have a drink.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
I am happy to hear that you and your girlfriend had a memorable experience at the Willard. The hotel has many great offerings, and I am pleased to hear you were able to enjoy many of them, including the Fitness Center and the Red Door Spa. We hope to welcome you back to the Willard soon. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Technology Improvement Needed

By

05 February 2016

The technology needs upgrading as my internet connectivity did not work entire time of my stay. Requiring me to check out even though I had extended my stay in DC for 5 extra days since I was unable to do any work at the hotel.

Additionally, I was Royal Ambassador but the staff initially thought I was Ambassador.

Best.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you for your review of your stay at the Willard Intercontinental Washington, D.C. I am disheartened to hear that your experience with us was less than ideal. I have spoken with members of our front desk staff to ensure that all IHG Rewards Club Members are recognized correctly. You are a valued guest and we are truly sorry for the error. I would also like to apologize for the technical difficulties you experienced connecting to the hotel’s Internet. Our hotel recently upgraded our internet capabilities so I am surprised, as well as concerned, that the Internet wasn’t performing during your stay. At your earliest convenience, please email me (Patrick.Birchall@ihg.com) with the best phone number or email I can reach you at to discuss this issue further so that we can ensure a situation like this does not reoccur. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

Very comfortable bed and great location

By

04 February 2016

club

Wonderful location 1 block from the White House. Positives: Grand entry and Lobby; taxi and shuttle buses right out front; beds were very comfortable; quiet rooms; concierge was exceptional very knowledgeable and helpful; fast elevators. 4 night stay in this historic hotel would be rated 5 star but for a few items. The room itself was not up to the standard I expected. Light bulb out, leaking faucet, promised newspaper not delivered. I'm sure the staff would have corrected immediately had I mentioned the items before I left. Overall a great stay and I recommend the hotel.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Willard. We very much appreciate and value your candid feedback. I am pleased to hear your stay with us was an enjoyable one. I am disappointed however, to learn of the issues you experienced during your stay. Both issues have been addressed and corrected. We understand that you have many choices for accommodations here in Washington, D.C. and are delighted you chose to stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great place to spend a blizzard!

By

02 February 2016

club

We recently found ourselves riding out the Big Blizzard of 2016 at the Willard and have to say, it was really a lot of fun. The entire hotel staff went out of their way to make sure we were comfortable, entertained and well-fed as the blizzard raged outside. Setting up an ice bar outside to afford the opportunity to sip champagne in the winter wonderland was inspired! Thanks for taking such good care of all of us!!

Read More
Read Less

Excellent stay

By

02 February 2016

platinumelite

The room was clean and staff members all were very kind and responsible.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
It is wonderful to hear that your recent stay with us was an enjoyable one. Our staff strives to ensure every guest has a memorable experience, thus I am pleased to see we achieved this during your stay. If your travels should bring you back to Washington, D.C., we very much look forward to welcoming you back. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

What a Great Place!

By

02 February 2016

club

Staying at the Willard in Washington DC is an event in and of itself. It did not disappoint.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
I am delighted to hear that your recent stay with us was enjoyable and did not disappoint. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back to the Willard in the not so distant future. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

A great hotel!

By

02 February 2016

The hotel is great with large rooms, good amenities, excellent service.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
Dear Kolitzd, Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I will be sure to pass along your positive comments. We look forward to seeing you back at the Willard InterContinental on your next trip to Washington. Warm regards, James Ryan Hotel Manager
Read More
Read Less

Great Staff and nice rooms

By

01 February 2016

club

My stay was very nice and the staff was very helpful in any way they could help. My stay is always a good experience and would recommend it to any one staying in the Washington DC area.

Posted byHotelStaff
08 February 2016
It pleases me to know that your experiences at the Willard have always been good. We value your continued loyalty and hope to see you again soon. Sincerely, Patrick Birchall General Manager
Read More
Read Less

20 years of perfection!

By

01 February 2016

I've been visiting the Willard for the last 20 years.

What impresses me the most is how many employees have been there a decade (or much longer), and the quality of the service they provide is exemplary.

Whether I'm visiting for business or pleasure, wearing a ball gown, or shorts while touring DC with friends, we are always treated with respect and professionalism.

The hotel is beautiful, elegant, historic, clean, comfortable, and in a great location....but the staff is what continues to bring me back.

From the valet to the front desk to the bartenders to the managers (and everyone in between), they make their guests feel special, and go the extra mile for your special occasion.

Even if a problem arises (which is rare, but has happened), they not only rectify the situation, but they go out of their way to turn a negative into a positive and ensure that you leave happy.

I'm looking forward to the next 20 years at my favorite hotel!

Read More
Read Less

Not a comfortable room for its reputation

By

01 February 2016

club

Sheets were thin and scratchy. Pillows were uncomfortable. Many staff did not understand English well. The front desk was extremely professional and helpful and so were the banquet waiters.

Read More
Read Less